Choa Chu Kang Cresent / Yew Tee

angph38

<font color="aa00aa">ahmel,</font>
aiya, me super bz wif work, so no time to log in....

past 2~3 wks hv been doing OT till 9+ ~10pm leh

more OT days to come..

stubbilla

MIA for a while liao

I'm sorry that I have yet to send out the latest contact list with the new neighbour Littlebobeep. was busy with work later. will send out tonight or tomorrow

stubbilla

hi ah mal,

wow, kai &amp; simon took so many pics~!!

thier min no. of photos is 800 pics, I already think it's a lot. 1670+ pics is really a lot
96509.gif

ahmel

<font color="ff0000">sheepy,</font>
ok, checked liao.
The dishes I ordered from 3D were Fried Rice w/Salted fish, Crispy cereal chicken, Spicy sliced fish, Butter Prawn, Curry mutton, Mushroom w/ HK kailan, Vegetarian Abalone w/Tofu, Fried Golden Scallop. All were nice

<font color="ff0000">Angelia,</font>
poor thing....ur bb also working OT with u ....
Take care leh .

<font color="ff0000">HP,</font>
ya lor, so many hor ! really headache now to choose which one to print...
up till now only managed to upload half to the website.... trying to filter off as much as possible....

dora

Hi Everyone

1st day of work today and I'm surfing net already

Can't chat long, but AhMel pls sms me when you organise a gathering, or maybe I'll just give you a surprise visit!

And thanks everyone for your congrats, and Angelia take special care yah!!

angph38

<font color="aa00aa">dora,</font>
wah, wat a date to start work!! work 1 day then next day holiday.. work another 2 days &amp; the wkend is here

ya, been taking great care of myself. nowadays i can really eat. but i try not to take supper unless very hungry, else gotta tahan lor. if not put on too much weight then jia-lat.

hmm... if u'r free, u can "open house" 1st, cos we also nvr been to ur fully decorated flat

dora

Hi Angelia

I dun really have regular internet access yet so a bit difficult to organise. But if there is an organiser, then I dun mind opening up my flat
But make it after 13 Jun then I'd have collected my wedding video then you guys can watch
Let me know!!

ahmel

<font color="ff0000">Dora,</font>
hehe....surprise visit sounds fun!
anytime.
So how's ur new job so far ?
Perhaps we could visit your 'open-house', say next weekend 19/20 ? then can view ur pics and video, and just to gather ...
I have also collected my video from Fabian, and finally finished uploading abt 1400+ pics onto the webiste *phew* .... has sent u a weblink to view it. U can see shots of my place, as I 'fetch' her from there in the morning, and had the buffet there in afternoon

<font color="ff0000">Angelia, HP,</font>
I have also sent u the weblink for my pics.

Not so who else are interested, just drop me a note.

HP, and how abt the latest name list ? I haven't received it yet leh ....

sheepy

Hi Ah Mel,

I m interested in viewing your weblink. Pls email me too. Thanks.

I m so stressed out by the parents on the guo da li stuffs.Praying hard tat FH and me dun mess up the whole thing. Btw called 3D catering ardy, now waiting for their menu and after choosing will confirm.

Hey HP,
I haven't received the new name list as well. Do send me a copy when ready. Thanks.

ahmel

Sent u the link liao

Do try to relax and take it easy....stress is no good for ur health.... it would be fine. Even though I have no idea what Guo-Da-Li is about...

Great! I'm sure u'll be satisfied with 3D's food

angph38

<font color="aa00aa">ahMel,</font>
where u send to huh? i din receive leh..

oops, did u send to my old email (client side) acct? me now at HQ liao, so can send to the csah.com acct.

<font color="aa00aa">dora,</font>
organiser?? easy lah. <font color="ff6000">AhMel</font> lor

ahmel

<font color="ff0000">angelia,</font>
sorry hor....must have clicked on some wrong buttons yesterday when sending out the link. I did send to ur HQ acct , plse check.

eh, hello....with ur current condition still taking 'archery' lessons huh....

angph38

<font color="aa00aa">ahMel,</font>
got the link. thx.

now muz "exercise" more mah

<font color="aa00aa">hp,</font>
received. thx for the updates

sheepy

Thanks AhMel rec'd your link,now viewing them. And thanks for your advise.I will try to remember and go easy.

Thanks HP rec'd your updated list as well.

stubbilla

littlebobeep,

u check ya mail again, I resend the list to u liao.

if still did not get the list, can PM me your email again in case I got the wrong one

dora

AhMel

19 cannot leh, my xiongdi's and jiemeis coming to see video and pics. The following weekends are free for now. You are the official co-ordinator??

Got your link, but hor you got so many pics, I haven't finished looking at them all, but both you and xiaomei look so gorgeous
BTW is she back already?

HP

We took some photos at our flat on our AD. Just got the softcopies from my friend, but no time to upload to the website yet

Ernie

Don't stress over GDL lah. Dunno if what I did will work for you. I told my MIL that she must assume that I know NOTHING. Anything that she never specify would not be done... so bottomline is to act blur... and it worked!!

sheepy

Hi Dora,

Thanks for your advise, I will brush up my 'acting blur' skills to save myself
. Hopefully I can get through. *cross my fingers*

Hey AhMel,

You and xiao mei look wonderful in the pictures, and food tat 3D catering provides looks yummy as well. So 3D it will be for my AD
. Thanks.

stubbilla

those with very big kitchen entrance, how u all solve the problem?? if do such big door for kitchen, sure too heavy to move it loh

ahmel

Thanks for sending the list, and ur compliments!
Yup, very satisfied with Kai/Simon's pics.

Solve your kitchen entrance problem? why not 'Yi Bu Zuo, Er Bu Xiu' , just hack it away lor, for an open concept. Ur place will look bigger also ...

<font color="ff0000">Dora,</font>
Thanks for the compliments

Me chief coordinator ? i don't mind being one, but just that it is so difficult to find one date that is suitable for all lor.... on the 26/27 June weekend i will be in Beijing, so prob can only arrange for the gathering in Jul. Which weekend in Jul is best for u ?
Xiaomei will return to Spore together with me on 27th.

Thank u, xie xie !

Glad tt u have decided on 3D. One less matter to handle liao

tulip94

Anyone here doing island cabinet or also known as open concept kitchen? I showed my floorplan to one of the IDs and she commented that our kitchen is quite long and big so can do island concept which many others HDB flats can't do it due to small kitchen small.

Any advice and comments will be appreciated.

Thank you. :)

angph38

<font color="aa00aa">tulip,</font>
if u always cooking, guess better dun do open concept.

my neighbour next door is open concept &amp; i can't stand it when they cooks (which they do almost everyday cos the mother not working &amp; they all adults). even i close door oso can smell....

tulip94

Angelia, i wont be hacking off the kitchen wall, does that still "pollute" the whole house? Furthermore, we might be doing a kitchen door so this should be okay right? I doubt I will be cooking frequently. :-0

angph38

<font color="aa00aa">HP,</font>
we did normal glass sliding door with wooden frame lor.

<font color="aa00aa">tulip,</font>
huh? i confused alr.. u mean kitchen is open concept but got door???

tulip94

Sorry, think my earlier message wasn't clear! I was actually referring to do island cabinet in the kitchen i.e the cabinets will be in the middle of the kitchen instead of near the wall. You got me??? See picture attached.

110031.jpg

ahmel

<font color="ff0000">tulip,</font>
I believe when u say open island concept, u only refer to the island thingy where the cooking area is located in the centre, and not an open concept where u hack away ur kitchen entrance wall. hor?

When I initially plan for my kitchen design, one ID also suggested the island concept, was quite interested because special mah, rarely pple do it. Later probably due to piping issues, and wanting to have more walking/movement space, decided not to lor.

I hacked away the L-shaped wall, which originally separated the kitchen and the living room and providing an entrance. Personally we prefer a more spacious and open concept , as opposed to the problem of smell or maintenance issues. So far the hood (oil sucker) is working quite alright.

stubbilla

hi Ah Mel,

what brand u got for your hood and hob? ya, initially wanna open concept kitchen too coz more spacious, but we dun wanna any hacking of walls, so we decide to do a kitchen door instead

stubbilla

hi tulip,

so have u finalised your kitchen design? when is your reno starting? or already started?

my reno is half way done now

tulip94

Hello

My designer quoted 1100 for island cabinet in selected laminate finish c/w 4 sided ABS trimming and chrome legs for 7 feets. Expensive?

HP, my reno has yet to commence. How about you?

fuel4food

If u do a open kitchen concepts, when u do cooking...all the cooking oil and smoke will cover yr funiture n floor too.
Have u think of that?

i stick to sliding door instead

stubbilla

hi fuel,

depend on individual habits loh. if u do light cooking or seldom cook at home, then open concept still ok. if u doing heavy cooking, of course with door, will be better. then again, still depend on individual, some dun mind cleaning up

ahmel

My hood is Delizia, and hob is Indesit. They come together with my reno package.

<font color="ff0000">fuel,</font>
Hi !
Yup...like what HP said, this is really a very subjective decision lor.... see what u prefer or value more , no right or wrong decision