Choa Chu Kang Cresent / Yew Tee

dora

HP

Yup yup. Actual not doing much now, just waiting for GDL next week. Now mostly packing the stuff in my parent's place to bring to the new place to unpack.

Excited? Dunno leh.... in the beginning was excited... now probably too tired from the preps now no more excitement liao.... so funny right??

I'm going to Banyan Tree Bintan for HM, as suggested by AhMel
We thot that since we can't afford the time to go far, then should pamper ourselves a bit

stubbilla

hi dora,

check with u something. do u move your things into your new house first? or u start moving things in only after GDL??

me too, we only going malaysia rite after AD, then save $$ to go Japan next year mar/apr

ahmel

<font color="ff0000">Dora,</font>
hehe....then u must share with me ur Banyan Tree experience
Never been there, but saw pics, really romantic ! As for me, after the pre-HM NZ trip, now no more $$ and not enuff leave to go ...
got to start saving all over again .

stubbilla

littlebobeep,

which blk is your new house?

u going to do reno? painting will be done by my contractor, cost abt $1000-$1200 for whole house, free choice of colours.

if diy painting, much cheaper

stubbilla

littlebobeep,
a lot of us at cck cres area. I'm currently staying at parents' house near yours

we have a list of the nieghbours here. u PM me your real name, blk, hp and I include u in and email u the list
91675.gif

littlebobeep

HP,

It's a resale flat. Wld only move in aft my AD in Nov '05. But my FH may move in 1st aft reno. He's currently staying w his parents opp Yew Tee MRT stn.

stubbilla

hi adamteo,

Lot 1Shopping mall is the one just next to CCK MRT Station. at the 2nd floor, got a hop called kiddy palace which sell bb stuffs. can go there and see if got bb posters. I saw a lot last time

angph38

<font color="0000ff">list update</font>
if anyone is doing the list update, do not forget to send the updated list to ALL .. otherwise we'll hv a lot of "versions" flowing ard..

now i dun even know who has the latest "version"

thx

stubbilla

hi littlebobeep,

I have included u in the list, but I realise I dun have your email address coz u disable the displaying of email.

can PM me your email adress so that I can sent out the list to everyone

littlebobeep

HP

We would only be painting our hse, not doing any major reno... cos' most of things are done up liow...

But we would most likely be painting the hse onli at end of the yr when my FH's relatives are free to help us do so.

stubbilla

wow, your AD is in 2005 leh, u can tahan so long meh? u romed liao??

for my case, my house gonna ready before aug, AD on nov, I already so tempted to move in early but keep telling myself to move in only after AD cum rom (same day)

littlebobeep

yup... we've ROMed liow...

no choice lor... my parents onli allow mi to move over aft AD.

U have gd planning. We dint plan when to get married b4 we bot the hse. Kinda impulsive that day. Considering that that's the 1st and onli hse we went to view.

stubbilla

my mum also ask me to rom first then no need to rush the customary. I say unless she's ok with me staying together with FH after Rom, since already legally married liao. so in the end, I choose to do all on same day, so can be legally and customary married and then immediately start our new life as husband and wife, instead of having to wait somemore

we also bought our new flat out of impulse after FH proposed to me

totto

Anyone know if there is any private bus from CCK crescent to either raffles place or suntec city.

Thanx !!

stubbilla

I bought my flat this year feb. so me waiting to see if HDB branch ask for my rom cert loh, if ask, then I write letter to request to delay loh. no prob one

stubbilla

the flat much bigger than the new flat hor? wanna buy resale initially, but coz resale require submission of ROM cert upon 2nd appt, we decide to buy new flat loh coz we not ROMing so early mah

ahmel

Belated CONGRATULATIONS on your wedding last Sat !

You must be in Banyan Tree now, relaxing in the Spa and getting a nice massage .... hehe...

<font color="ff0000">HP,</font>
my new life ? not much difference leh, as i'm still one person at the moment .... she'll be back next month.
Just received my AD pics from Simon last week, wah liao, 1677 of them ! haven't found time to go thru and pick out the better ones to put on website, so can share with u pple. hope to do it in the next few days .

dora

Hi AhMel

Thanks for your congrats!! We're still packing stuff.... will only go HM on Wed. Then hor no internet connection yet so can only log in today cos back at dad's place

The wedding was terrific.... I was very stressed on the day before cos of the guest list... but on the day itself, think I was the least stressed person....
all my jie mei's and shiong di's were more stressed then us cos they were running the whole show from morning to the banquet... thank god for this bunch of super-efficient friends.... I enjoyed my day tremendously

I'm still waiting for my pics still..... AhMel maybe we can pop over to your place one of these days cos haven't seen your nice place yet
See you around!!

sheepy

Hmmm... dunno wat happen to my posting, but nevermind...

Congrats Dora. Enjoy your honeymoon. Hope my AD will be as smooth sailing as yours.

Hi Ah Mel,

Can I have the contact for the caterer you used for your AD. Thanks.

ahmel

haha.....good to hear u're not stressed, but i believe Keng Fai was the stressed one ?
cos i was quite stressed at my AD, worry it will rain, worry guests coming late, worry abt the mosquitoes and heat ....

Yes, plse do come over for a visit
Bring along all ur pics (BS, AD) too. prob one of these weekends? do let me know when u're back ! C u !!

<font color="ff0000">sheepy,</font>
Hi !

when is ur AD again ?
The caterer is 3D Catering tel: 62458246

sheepy

Hi AhMel, thanks for the contact. Will give them a call to check out their menu. Any recommendation on what I should order and what to avoid?

My AD is on 3 July.

ahmel

<font color="ff0000">sheepy,</font>
Basically all the 8-10 dishes (cant really remember...) i ordered received good feedback, but i need to go back and check the dish names... i remembered i have butter prawns, bread crumbed chicken pieces, fried rice w/ salted fish... as for the rest, let me check and revert, ok ?

3 Jul ? very soon .... ;) everything more or less prepared alr ?

<font color="ff0000">angelia,</font>
there u are finally !

of cos will call u la.... once Dora is back and date confirmed, whoever in this forum interested to meetup are welcomed .

woofy

I'm back. Long time didnt log in to this forum liao. How's everyone? Eii... remember to call me if there is any gathering also..

Me busy with lots of things lately.. hope to catch up with you all soonest. Take care.

sheepy

Hi AhMel,

We didn't really get down preparing for our wedding till now. We realise that we have lots of things not done so trying to make use of our weekend to complete them....heheheheee... me and FH very relax till after PS last week.

Cross my fingers that we get them organise in time for the AD.