Choa Chu Kang Cresent / Yew Tee

meowie

Sorry Quinteer for the late reply. I stay in 683C. Think now they are speeding up the process liao. Can see the drain finishing soon.

doraemon16

im a newbie here...
will be a resident in CCK Cres also... my fiance n me just bought a 5-room flat at Blk 690C... hope to get our key soon so tt we can start reno!
wish to share more n learn more from u all!

afcai

Hi Keiki,
I'm also using the same ID co as u in my reno carpentary work.I agreed with u that there is frustrating moment. All l can say is Design is impressive but workmanship so so and better not to pay up till the work is up to one's expectation.

keiki

hi afcai, yes, remember to chk and chk the workmanship, coz i can say it's not up to par and we had to ask them to redo in many instances, in the end got very tired of it and juz let some things go coz i was very irritated at his attitude oredy... yah dun pay up til u get wat u wan...

afcai

Hi keiki,
same case.my walk in closet froster door has to be redo thrice. each time, getting worst got dirt trapped inside. so give up liao. same thing go to my kitchn cabinet. worst still, their workets spoilt our gate lash. just to list a few unsatisifed work they have done.
moreover, anyhow use our new cloth(abt 5-6 pieces) and throw away, thought the workers should bring their own cloth. Jun till now, they still dun arrange to meet up to retify the problems. always postphone the meeting up etc...in the end, we give up. anyway, the last payment are just a tiny amount to them. they won't be so bother about the small 'fly' customer like me.

keiki

hi afcai, aiyo, sounds terrible, is ur coordinator E***? mine is and i got so mad at him... he messed up my parquet. i told him i wanted matte parquet, he gave me glossy one and then tried to cover it up by putting a layer of matte stuff on it. then it looked really terrible with patches of gloss and patches of matte. and first time he told me it's my fault coz i asked for matte. second time he told me the gloss part will wear off after i walk on it many times. then my hubby told him he can go and walk on our floor for us until it's matte. so angry!! in the end he had to redo the surface for us in matte and it now looks ok. and when the floor was not properly done, he had the cheek to bring another couple to our flat to show them wat the effect will be like if they chose matte. he tried to advise them against it. so horrible.

afcai

Hi keiki,
my coordinator name starts with A.that'horribe of yr coordinate. some more put blame on u.their design quite nice when one visit their showrm.

stubbilla

angelia,

wow, your baby already 2+ mth?? time flies rite~! u were still preggy when I'm busy preparing my wedding....

now, u are mother and I'm someone's wife liao

wiseharmony

am the new kid on the block for 683C. Can someone tell me how far does it take to walk to Yew Tee MRT? any bus around the corner.

afcai

if one walk fast, then it will be around 10 mins cos my teacher live there too. it just a walking distance only - a good form of exercise.

angph38

<font color="aa00aa">harlo everyone..</font>
it's been a <font color="ff0000">looooooooong</font> while. now it's active with newcomers, where are the old birds??

<font color="aa00aa">hp,</font>
my girl turning 5 months old on 8 May liao....
ya, time flies.. remember we were discussing about reno, now it's another batch of CCKers getting keys &amp; renovating

<font color="0000ff">those who PMed me, can PM me again? think i deleted the mails u sent me during a mass cleanup, thinking i've already updated the contact list!!

do send me
- nickname
- real name
- block no.
- mobile no.
- email address</font>

apostles

it's been quite sometime since i visited this thread. all along in the other cck crescent thread.

Hi Angelia, which blk do you stay in?

waterbibi

Hi CCK ppl,

I need help in deciding appliances.Kindly respond to my survey?Thanks in advance.

Brand and Model of:-

1)Fridge you are using?Comments?

2)Hood, Hob and Conventional oven(if any)?Comments?Do you cook a lot?

3)Vacuum Cleaner?Do you own a pet and comments?

4)Washing Machine preferably washer cum dryer?

dubdub

Fridge - Hitachi
Hood, Hob - Elica ( Cook almost daily
Vacuum cleaner - Akira water based, I own 8 guinea pigs and 3 chinchillas
Washing machine cum dryer - Siemen

ahmel

Hi all !
the old 'bird' is back again! haha..

Just nice, proper time to appear again, in the year of rooster! heh.

To all new friends,
greetings ! enjoy ur reno , lots of fun doing it, and doing up ur new home.

Angelia,
good to c u, super old bird ...

wow, time really flies hor... now ur bb alr 5 mths old... will need lots of advice from u leh...

waterbibi

Haha i should re-phrase as "Do you own a roaming pet?".

I have a cat who sheds a lot( may adopt another one) so i need a vacuum cleaner with decent sunction.

Thanks dubdub,

How is your hood, hob and vacuum cleaner working for you?Good?

wiseharmony

ello Keiki,

liked your nick it gave mi a happy feel. (^_^)

which floor r u staying??

Hi Amelia,
U r only a block away from us. we r olso neighbour!! if u shout we sure can hear u one!!

waterbibi

Wise,

Re. contractor i replied u in the other CCK Cres thread.

Yah loh trying to do some research now.Any ideas?Most people go to Min Seng.

glennlee79

I'm new here. Just booked a flat @ CCK Cresent during the July WIS. Waiting to collect keys. Now seeking good and reliable ID. Hope some of you could recommend some ID to me and share your quotations as well if possible. Thanks a lot! Pls send to [email protected]

kiringal

Anyone thinking of getting your electrical items from best denki or harvey normal? Got lobang..PM me to find out more!

iceblue27

is there anyone here who live 670-682?
wonderg hows the environment tt area? cos if next yr stil cant get flat, mayb gta convince myslf-take resale flat there. considerg the area ther, but 2schs there, vry noisy?

von

hi iceblue,

i stay @ 671, so far i have no complain abt noise.

Its pretty peacefully there. one thing gd is tt u have 2 coffee shop @ yr walk dist. one is @ 3min away, and another maybe 8-10min.

albert_sy2

Yew Tee is unbelievably quiet. Too quiet for my taste, actually. Especially around CCK Crescent (Blk 673 and beyond). I stayed (rented) around there for 2 years.

I prefer Choa Chu Kang better.

I was actually looking to buy a flat at Blk 701 to 704 (11~12 y/o block), just beside the swimming pool, but I finally decided to buy another one at CCK Ave 3 (younger block). Anyway, I am just thinking of the $$$ to buy it and I get a headache............. too late to stop now, hahahaha.

There are many 4 rooms flat about Yew Tee. I just submitted my resale application to buy a 4 room unit at Blk 640 CCK St 64 Design &amp; Build opp. the Windermere. Anyone staying around there and would like a new neighbour? Hehehe!

Hey baobei, I went thru an agent to get my resale flat. Only took me 2 days to find and book my flat. Fast right? If you wanna, I can recommend her to you. She actually does her homework, bring a compass and go thru every details of the flat and buying procedures. Am quite impressed having gone thru several agents for both rental and resale.