stubbilla

<font color="0077aa">hi Koh Wei,</font>
i see. if you have dun your homework, the rest just cross finger liao

when will your reno start?? mine will only start in end may

stubbilla

<font color="0077aa">hi angelia,</font>
wow, u mean a lot of people predict it will be a boy? my friend was opposite of your case. everyone thought it's a girl, she's so happy. in the end,the scan turn out to be boy. she prefer girl loh, so quite upset for a while

meowie

Congrats Angelia,
A girl not that bad mah. Can help you do house work when she grows up. If she has siblings, can look after them too.

Sorry for MIA so long.

Anymore house visiting huh?? Can i join?? My house can open house very soon. I still left my water feature haven't buy.

meowie

HP,
actually my reno is over many months ago. Only left those small items haven't buy only. I jus got my coffee table 2weeks ago too. They deliver the wrong hight, so came down another day to saw the leg to my desire height few days back.

stubbilla

hi Meow,

I see. so how much u spend for the reno??

btw, which blk u are? we have a contact list,, wanna include your info in? just need real name, hp (if ok) and blk u stay. dun post here, PM better. privacy issue

stubbilla

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Congrats Ahmel~! Today is your big day.</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Wish u a blissful marriage~!</font>

meowie

Hp, i've already give it to Angelia at least half a yr ago. Only that i dun come to this place so often. I spent close to $45k for all including appliances like rice cooker and furniture. My carpentry itself cost $18k. Remember i ever share my link of wedding day photos here? It did show my house also.

Congrats Ah mel!!

stubbilla

hi meow,

blur me. din check the list and ask u. haha...

can PM me the link of your house pic? I wanna see your house leh.

my house not even start reno, so sianz. still finalising designs.

stubbilla

hi meow,
no meed to send me the link. I found it liao.

Who did your car decor? very nice leh. I saw from previous postings that the "Just married" sign is done by you, but how u tie it to the car??

meowie

Hp,
My house reno also take very long time than start work. If i'm not rushing for my wedding, think it'll drag even longer. Think why i dun wan to start is because i scare if last minute got change design, the price will change too. Scare price go up will never come down.

My car deco of course done by the bridal shop lah.
i only provide them the car mah.
The Just married sign lor i get my hubby to drill holes(must get him involved in the wedding preps) on the heart behind 2 alphabets to hide it. Then tie wire and stick the rest of the alphabets. Then tie the wire on the car air intake area lor.
When's your wedding? If you want, i can lend it to you.

No, i didn't have a walkin wardrobe, it looks like but it isn't. I also dunno how to describe, its like a 'U' shape if look from top.

My carpentry cost $18k, wet works $9.4k, shower screen and door $900 so less aircon is about $28.5k lor.

Hee....i jus went to Farmart today to get my fibreglass tank for my balcony. Now to think whether to get the bricks from them or with nature co.

stubbilla

hi meow,
but the wedding bear couple is your own rite? so u tell the BS to use the bear for decor? which BS is yours?

I know. my wardrobe is also a u shape. if I'm not wrong, the entrance to the master bedroom bathroom is inside the wardrobe rite? mine also ike that. thought that is consider walk-in wardrobe too

my wedding is in Nov 04, thanks for offering me the signboard. my sis is making one for me so no need to borrow yours. just wondering how to tie it. I wanted the sign to be at the back of the car though

Farmart still got business meh? thought nowaday people seldom go there liao, a lot of shops also closed down rite?

meowie

HP,
the wedding bear is from me. BS norm dun provide such things unless they did in the package. Me from Paris bridal. Not a very good BS.

Yeah the entrance of the Master toilet is at the wardrobe area. But the door is not hidden lor.
Dun think can see it from the photo too.

What matterial is she going to use? Wood like mine or styrofoam? If styrofoam must consider if use strings or such may break open the styrofoam. If your sis know how to do it then its ok lor.

I was very surprise lor. Remember i went on a saturday afternoon, it was like a ghost town. But yesterday it was very very crowded. Even finding a parking lot was difficult. Agree most of the shops have closed down lor.

meowie

Anyone of you have encounter sales person knocking on your door for the past few months?? I think i've encounter 3 plus the guy jus now. One selling walls ice-cream, a woman with her daughter selling multi-purpose cleaner and the guy who sell mushrooms. I find him acted a little strange, he can even tell me he came last week but no one was at home. Carrying a red plastic bags saying his friend and him import some green tea from japan. After i close the door, he stop along the corridor and took a piece of paper and write down something. Funny, no salesman will do that right?? Wear spects, pretty tall with fair skin.

jasc

Hi Could anyone advise if there is there additional fees to haul the renovation material to the flat other than $175 + 5% GST for haulage and debris removal?

meowie

JasC, some ID will include in the amount. You know at the lift there's a designated person to the job. If you dunno whether ID will charge higher, can call the guy and ask. Hope it helps.

stubbilla

hi meow,

I ever encounter people knocking on the door to sell ice-cream and titbits, and those household stuffs like detegent. think it's the job market being quite bad, a lot of people turn to door-to-door sales loh. but the last one u encountered, look suspicious leh.

jasc

Hi Meow

I've contacted the contact no. on top of the lift and this guy named Ah Hock wants to charge $750! I've checked with the Town Council and I'm asked to contact Ah Hock too!

meowie

Hp,
Maybe true the economy is bad. I remember the one selling detergent one pretty sad case. But i dun need such a big bottle of detergent leh.
Yeah better look out for that guy. Kinda find him funny too.

JasC,
Yeah he's the one you should contact. $750 is the correct price. Better check with the ID of what he charge for hualage. Some include in some charge more.

stubbilla

wow, hualage is so ex meh. someone from punggol told me the hualage charge is only $270+ leh

I also saw the name "Ah Hock" at the lift there

angph38

i rem there's 2 fees.. 1 to the contractor who's in charge of the block, 1 to town council.

the town council one is 100+, the contractor one is more exp. think 750 is the price, cos he's the one providing u the sand &amp; moving the tiles upstairs for u

jasc

When my FH called Ah Hock yesterday, Ah Hock told him yeah must use him and even if we don't buy sand from him also have to pay $750 to haul the mat'l to the flat to prevent lift damage. When I call him this morning he said that $175 is paying for renovation permit. I've to pay him to haul mat'l to the flat and remove of renovation waste and debris for $750. I told him Town Council gave me his no. and I’ve clarified with the ppl there that renovation permit is free, I just need him to haul the mat’l up to my flat, then he said ok and I’ve to arrange date and time and he give me the date like sat / sun!

Isn’t it cheating?

Refer to another thread for Punggol where a home owner got a reply from his town council.

>>>>>>>>>>>>
Dear Sir/Mdm,

We refer to your e-mail of 19 Feb 04 to our website.

We wish to inform you that the haulage and debris removal fee (inclusive of
5% GST) for a 4-room flat and 5-room flat is $263.55 and $296.10
respectively. The haulage and debris removal fee is to paid at the time of
application for a renovation permit at the HDB Sengkang Branch Office. This
fee is applicable for carrying out renovation works to new flats in Pasir
Ris-Punggol GRC. There is no other charge related to the renovation permit.

Please be informed that your HDB registered renovation contractor is required to contact our Council's appointed haulage contractor for an
appointment to haul the renovation materials to your flat. Under no circumstances is your contractor permitted to haul the renovation materials using the lifts directly to your flat. In addition, your registered renovation contractor is also required to comply with the Terms and Conditions for carrying out renovation works in Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC stipulated in the letter of undertaking.

Please do not hesitate to contact my Property Officer Mr Tan How Guan at Tel No: 63891271 if you need any clarification. Thank you.

Yours sincerely

Khoo Kwang Gee
Property Manager
for General Manager/Secretary
Pasir Ris-Punggol Town Council
<<<<<<<<<<<

ahmel

<font color="ff0000">HP, JasC, Meow,</font>
Thank You !!

*Phew* !! Everything over liao ! now finally can relax ....

Me also waiting eagerly for the AD photos and video , prob a few weeks later . Will definitely share with u pple when they are out. hmm..how about we have a gathering at my place ?

Kai, Simon and Fabian are all wonderful pro ....
And luckily it didn't rain that evening .... though it pours for a short period in the morning.

And just to share, if any of u looking for a good food caterer, do try 3D catering. Their food is really good, all my family, guests and even the photographers gave the thumbs-up. I took their 25 pax buffet, and it's $12 per head .

stubbilla

hi JasC,

wow, then we sure have to engage him liao. me better pre-warn my FH abt this. we din expect so much $$$$ for hualage

stubbilla

<font color="0000ff">hi Ahmel,</font>

wow, everything's fine for u. so happy for u

btw, u got engage other photographer other than kai &amp; simon to take those conventional, traditional, posed kind of pics? or they also take such pics for u?

I wanted to go down to cck, to see u and your wife on your wedding day, also wanna see kai &amp; simon at work. KPO hor. but in the end, got something on whole day, so cannot go. wat a waste.

stubbilla

<font color="0000ff">hi Ahmel,</font>

wow, everything's fine for u. so happy for u

btw, u got engage other photographer other than kai &amp; simon to take those conventional, traditional, posed kind of pics? or they also take such pics for u?

I wanted to go down to cck, to see u and your wife on your wedding day, also wanna see kai &amp; simon at work. KPO hor. but in the end, got something on whole day, so cannot go. wat a waste.

jasc

Hi HP

Need only pay $175 + GST lah! Also called Town Council &amp; spoke to Mr Ang to clarify, so no need to pay $750!!! This stupid haulage problem ding ding dong dong also take up my half day liao!

ahmel

<font color="ff0000">HP,</font>
Those studio and outdoor pics were taken by the BS lor, mine was Double-Up. I only engage Kai &amp; Simon for AD shoot .

Isit ?
if u're there on Sat , u would have caught me shouting and singing below my block...haha... so malu leh, can hear those youngsters playing basketball nearby laughing....

stubbilla

hi AhMel,
wow, so u got tekan terribly???

I know your BS is Double up, what I meant was on the actual day, do Kai &amp; Simon took posed photos for u? like table to table photos during banquet, etc, u know, those posed ones, not journalistics one. or u have another photographer that do the posed shoots for u?

tobebride

the $175 is paid to town council. Contractor will collect the money from you and pay on your behalf when he applies for renovation permit at town council.

And the so called $750 is actually between contractor and the party doing the haulage. Some contractor pay for this but some will factor this into the quotation.

However, there's no need for us to liaise with the haulage party or pay him directly.

meowie

Jasc &amp; HP,
I jus clarify with hubby. Different town council or area will have different pricing on hualage fees. The $175 + GST will come up to $182. This $182 is only for the bin placed down our flat. The rest of the amount from $750 is to be given to Ah Hock for bringing the material(sand) to your blk and to clear the rubbish after the work is done. I hope this will clarify, my hubby show me the breakdown. Haulage fees is a very confusing topic. But still we have to pay $750.

Actually what tobebride said is correct. Some ID will factor the amount in. But if they charge higher than that will need to check with them

jasc

Hi tobebride and Meow

I've called town council (spoke with Mr Ang) to check personally this afternoon and was told that we do not have to pay further fee to the town council appointed contractor as the $175+GST is for haulage of renovation material to our flat and removal of renovation waste. It is true that town council of different areas charge different rate and subject to additional charges levied by the respective town council. We simply do not have to pay for anything to the appointed contractor who helps to haul the material up to our unit. Besides haulage service and removal of debris, these contractors also supply sand to our renovation contractors, should our renovation contractors buy sand from them, it would be the cost of our renovation contractors and this cost must not be passed down to us as the price quoted by our renovation contractors should have included the cost of sand.

Earlier on I also spoke to Ah Hock and intially he also quoted me $750 and mentioned that $175+GST paid to town council is fees for renovation permit but I told him I know from town council that I need not have to pay anything to him and there is no charges for renovation permit. In the end he told me that I just have to arrange a date and time to haul the renovation material to my flat!

You may want to contact Hong Kah (Yew Tee) Town Council for further clarification. Could ask for Mr David Chew or Mr Ang Chuan Seng 6764 3295

angph38

<font color="aa00aa">jasC,</font>
maybe u'r rite to say that the materials will be paid by the renovation company... but if they dun breakdown the $750, then they'll factor in ur reno cost lor..

e.g
Bill A
reno = $20,000
haulage = $750

Bill B
reno = $20,750

it'll still end up the same.. juz whether ur reno company will factor in or not.

from what i know, ID companies normall will tell u they'll "absorb" the cost, but u never know when they charge extra $100 for this item, $50 for that item.. end up of cos can absorb lah.

for reno contractors, most normally let u know in advance that they dun "bao" the haulage fees.

maybe that Ah Hock tell u okie, but he liases wif ur contractor then ur contractor will factor in? u nvr know....

anyway, it's good if u dun hv to pay the $750.

jasc

Hi Angelia

My contractor told me earlier that there is an additional cost charged by town council and he will pay for us first and will claim $$ from us with receipt. So this cost is actually not included in my renovation package. (Or maybe he has already included this in the package and want to double charge) Yesterday I've already told my contractor that I will only reimburse him with original receipt from town council / HDB but not from other sources.

I've factored this cost into my renovation budget and prepared to pay until I get more information from other threads that I could actually save on this.

You may want to give Mr Ang a call for clarification.

dora

AHMel

Congrats!! Hey do include me if you have a gathering ok, but pls don't have it before, or worse on my wedding day!!!

Angelia

Its good to have a girl. Girls are more guai so less headache for you!!

JasC/HP

What Angelia said is correct. You would have to pay the $750 and the ~$180. Even if the contractor say they would absorb, they normally just add in the cost somewhere else. Its not a small amount and I don't believe that there are free lunches in this world. So it just depends on which one you are more comfortable with.

ahmel

<font color="ff0000">HP,</font>
Tekan ah? quite la...

4 obstacles.... vegetable salad (yucks! i hate vegetables!) , durian with wasabi, shouting/singing downstairs and last one of cos is $$ lor... hehe... luckily no stomache that day...

Yup, they do take posed shots throughout the day and night, either you request it from them or sometimes they will suggest also.

<font color="ff0000">JasC, HP,</font>
Ya boy....this haulage thing is indeed very confusing.... sometimes the ID/contractors themselves added to the confusion.
The fees to be paid to town council also depends on your unit-type eg. 4/5/Exec-room. My unit is exec, and costs $213.20 . My ID showed me the receipt. On top of this, I also paid the ~$750 for the haulage/sand thing. The ID may say 'foc' or 'absorb' the costs, but like what Angelia and Dora alr mentioned, prob they have spread out the costs to other items, either partially or fully.

<font color="ff0000">Dora,</font>
Thanks! u finally appear

Dun worry , will not have one b4 21 May (ur AD hor?) . But are u going off for honeymoon after that date ?

tobebride

totally agree with Angelia and Dora. Have seen quite a lot of quotes from contractors and those are the ways they take care of the haulage fee.

jasc

I agree that haulage charges is really a confusing issues. Perhaps homeowners like HP may want to clarify with HDB or Town council before your renovation start!

dora

AhMel
Hahaha Xiaomei's jiemeis really tekan you
Dunno what my jiemeis will do

My AD is 22/5. Will be going for a short Honeymoon after that cos I start my new job on 1/6! so are you going for you honeymoon?