Choa Chu Kang Cresent / Yew Tee

stubbilla

hi Ahmel,

thanks for sharing with me your hood and hob brand. I bought mine liao. technogas for both coz my mum using it for many years, so far so good

keiki

hi all, new to this tread, we got our new place in cck cresc too, it's done up but waiting for after our customary in march to move in. how's life there? any gd nite eating places or places to jog? we go there on wkends now...

joyrob

hi.. i am new here.. and new to CCK too.. are everyone living there as well ? we may as well be good neighbours.. 3 cheers to cck !!!

ahmel

hi all new friends!
me also long long time never come in liao.

angelia, good to c u here again !

dubdub,
hey, me also at 690B leh! how long have u moved in alr ? me since Apr ...

keiki

wow so many of u at 690B!
mine's on the other side of the mrt track hehee now got construction at the canal downstairs, very noisy and dusty... and the piling starts very early in the morning... luckily i havn't move in... if not can't sleep properly haha now wkends always kenna awoken by them :p

angph38

<font color="aa00aa">mel,</font>
once a while will log in to the Year End MTB 2004 thread to look for support &amp; complain

ooh... no time to update the contact list to add these new guys in

<font color="aa00aa">all newcomers,</font>
do PM me ur SB nick, real name, block number, email and contact (pref mobile) if u wan me to add u into the CCK contact list.

might take a while for me to update and mail the list to u since now tied up wif a 2-month old bb

coolman

Hello...

Mi jus get a flat at CCK cresent during the recent WIS. I have selected Blk 686B. Anyone staying at the block?? Yah during my visit, I saw some construction at the canal. Do u gals n guys know what they are doing??

I m veri excited getting my new flat..
Care to share wif mi how u find CCK cresent?
: )

keiki

hi serene, i heard the construction is for some drainage system, so hopefully there won't be high rise stuff to block our view... :p
i'm very happy wif my place as well, tho we havn't really move in, it's very fun going there on wkends to stay and cook, like chalet :p hahaa

meowie

keiko,
i stay on the 6th floor. Yours 5 room too right? Your living room face where? Mine faces the construction site.

keiki

hi meow, mine's 5rm too, it kinda faces construction site haha beside staircase :p
who do u live with? how long u been staying there?

keiki

hi meow, mine's 5rm too, it kinda faces construction site haha beside staircase :p
who do u live with? how long u been staying there?

meowie

Oh keiki, i think i rougly know which unit you stay. Yours is directly beside the staircase right? Mine's the first unit from lift. Me staying with my hubby only. Stay there for a year already.

kkinc

been a long time since i am on this forum. Welcome to CCK Crescent. Am staying at 690C for more than 2 years already.

keiki

yah correct! mine's directly beside the stairs

hehee next time i'll try and walk pass ur home coz we sometimes climb the stairs up hahaa or take lift halfway and climb up e rest of the way! how has it been staying there? i rarely see any of my neighbours... e unit next to mine unoccupied...

meowie

keiko,
You live with your hubby only as well? You very on leh....can take lift half way and walk up. For me, i take lift all the way to 13th and walk down when i'm angry...

Same here, that unit on my floor has been unoccupied too. The unit jus like yours on the 6th floor always hang clothes at the doorway. I dun think you did the same thing right? I wonder who will dare to buy the unit since got such a neighbour.
I believe my neighbour is from China cos the way the old uncle talk doesn't sounds local. Then my other neighbour is a young couple. The husband is a teacher, but i seldom see them too.

My comments on that area....slightly noisy during the weekend due to the construction....all i want is to sleep longer. Its pretty dusty too hor?

keiki

hi meow! ya live with hubby, but we havn't moved in yet, only go there on wkends now

heh i dun hang clothes outside lah! haha my clothes too precious hehee i only hang it in my kitchen, dun even put it out in the sun in case it rains... coz we only go once a week mah. i'm hoping to haf nice neighbours... so far i've only seen my neighbour (the unit like urs) less than 5 times, tink it's a middle age woman who lives alone or wif a maid, seems quite nice but dun really see her...
urs is the one wif a balcony hor? mine dun haf

yah it's quite dusty since the construction started, i dun even like to open windows unless at night coz it's noisy and dusty...
hi ling! welcome to cck, which block are u in?

meowie

Keiki,
You should be glad that you dun sleep there. Occasionally some stupid car lovers will race their car at the factory area. They ramp their car real loud, i've encounter it at least 4times liao. If this continues, i think i'll go report police.

My colleague told me one of his friend stays at 8th floor of my unit, but of course i dunno whether its him or not. Never see before. But i know the unit on 7th floor got a dog. Think his dog loves to pee at the balcony and cries most of the time like being torture like that. So poor thing. The unit above me hor is from other country one. She very jialat last time. Her mother hang the clothes all very wet(think your neighbour also the same) and make all my dry clothes wet too.
Then her children loves to throw things down and end up at my balcony. Aiyo so angry, they throw photos, paper and once a mahjong tile. We even return it to them. Aiya think i complaint too much already.

Eh you must be very happy to stay on the 8th floor. Can see the sea right? So nice....i can only see the factory. But what i'm happy with that unit is at least i can see JB and watch fire works on special occasion.

keiki

hi meow, so fun to compare notes wif a neighbour!!
hehee
we sleep there occasionally, but havn't really heard the racing cars phew... or maybe i'm such a pig i dun hear them hahaa

is ur colleague's fren a middle age aunty? hmm... coz i thot she lives alone...
i thot it's the 9th fl that has a dog? coz my fren bought shrimps from the 9fl neighbour before and said he's got a dog! hahaa maybe 7fl also got dog... aiyo, ur upstairs neighbour so scary, throw things somemore, notti!
heh yah we like living on 8th fl, it's the highest we cld find by the time we selected... can see maybe a slice of sea only, but yah can see jb... e only bad thing is monsoon season, when it rains, e winds super strong, sometimes even wet my foyer when my main door is closed! terrible...

meowie

keiki,
Nope its a middle age man maybe in his early thirties. Oh is it? Its 9fl huh? I only hear the dog bark and cries, but i'm unsure where the dog is exactly.
For me, when i dod my own walk-in, only left 6th and with the kind of floorplan and view i love.
Yeah sometimes the wind is that strong it slam my kitchen window too. But so far whenever it rains, i'll close the windows shut. But during march, its real hot leh.... but got sun which is best lah so my clothes will be very dry.

keiki

hi meow, wah early 30s is oredy middle age ah, scully ur colleague's fren is my hubby hahhahhahaaa hubby's late 20s lah...
my walk in was may 2003... when was urs ah? yah i love the view, that was the reason we chose that unit... totally unblocked!
hi quinteer! wld u happen to be staying in the quintet?

meowie

keiko,
Maybe....but i know the guy got a brother thats all.

Walkin by myself is around end of year 2002. Brought a compass ourself and select the unit that we want.

keiki

hi meow! my hubby got brother oso hahaa but he doesn't live with us lah. who's ur colleague ah? in civil service?

oh dat means u bought urs in the first walk in rite? mine's later... fewer choices by then...

meowie

keiki,
Yeah my colleague in SAF jus like me.
nope i didn't go for their walkin execise. I jus select after the walk in and when its still open lor. That time you see only left 8th floor is it? Cos that time i think the sixth floor already got ppl stay liao.

keiki

hi meow, saf ah, dunno hubby's fren's in saf... so maybe it's not, or not so close one...
my unit was previously booked before leh, but they apparently gave it up soon after - that's why it wasn't labelled repossess unit when we bought it... my neighbour upstairs told us it was not available when he tried booking half a yr before us...
for my unit, when we booked, it was only 8th fl left, the rest are 2nd and 3rd fl...
hi quiteer, it's not that quiet now with all the construction! hahaa

merry christmas all!

meowie

keiki,
Nope i dun think so. I guess its the wrong person lah. SAF so big, hard to guess too right?
So you must be very lucky to get your unit. Your living room is square or 'L'?

Quiteer,
Yeah every morning at 8am, the construction will start. Sometimes they will extend their work till after 12am.

keiki

hi meow, haha yah i guess it's wrong person!
my living room square one.. urs leh?

nowadays the wind very strong hor? feels like aircon when i stand outside my home, very cold! hahaaa

apostles

I am new in this thread. I have also just got my keys for my flat at 690B. Seems like quite a few pple staying over there

keiki

hi bubble! welcome! which block are u at?
i wldn't really recommend my ID ch*plin (replace * wif a)... had some frustrating moments...
but can share some tips when u've started planning

so maybe other girls can help.