Choa Chu Kang Cresent / Yew Tee

• Thread starter Thread starter lifetime
  • Start date Start date
Hi Ahmel,
thanks. got your email

<font color="0000ff">hi all,</font>
how many of u kenna the blackout last night???

i was thinking is it the whole of Yew Tee who kenna. then when i try to send SMS/call using mobile phone, can't get thru.... after abt 30mins then mobile phone okie..

today i'm so tired.... too hot we can't get to sleep without the fan. luckily the elect came back after an hour, else today sure take leave sleep at home!!

<font color="ff6000">angelia</font>
whole of cck kena
Bt.Panjang and some parts of Bt.Timah oso kena

was already sleeping when the blackout occur, if not for the air con, dun tink will know there's a blackout .. :p

<font color="ff0000">angelia,</font>
wah...long time no one talk in this thread liao... great to see a topic now

The blackout last nite also hit Bt Batok, Bt Panjang, Bt Timah, Marsiling, CCK and Jurong West. My in-laws and wife were all sleeping, dun think they even knew there's a blackout, i forgot to tell them this morning...hehe... As for me, almost asleep, but awoken by commotion and noises outside (didn't on air-con, so window open wide wide) , so peep outside and saw all black black, pple shining torches around and pple shouting. I only worry the elec wont come back in time for me to watch the Man U match! hehe..

Luckily it came back on later, and I heard pple around clapping and cheering...so funny...

hello neighbours~!!

I'm chatting in the forum when the black out happened

the whole expressway no light, no traffice lights, keep hearing the cars braking suddenly

Hi CCK neighbours

Long time never come in liao. How's everyone? Today is my last day at work so next time won't log in as frequent.... but but but if there are any gatherings, please remember to let me know!!!

I'll still try to pop in as frequent as possible.... Take care everyone!!

<font color="aa00aa">AhMel,</font>
haha.. u dun on fan/aircon oso can sleep ah? we muz on the fan cos we dun open the windows mah. even open windows oso no use cos the curtains will block the wind.

but that nite we open window, draw up curtains, still very warm. then so noisy.. and people playing with the torches, so bo-liao.. hiaz....

huh? u still watch Man U match?? no need to work the next day ah??

<font color="aa00aa">dora,</font>
how's ur wedding prep coming along. oh, same qn to <font color="ff6000">AhMel</font> too

<font color="ff0000">Dora,</font>
Yo...long time never see u liao. Today last day ? So taking a break for the time being .. ? can concentrate more on ur wedding prep lor ...

<font color="ff0000">Angelia,</font>
For mine still ok w/o fan or aircon...still got little breeze at times...can tahan... even if aircon also not whole nite .
Of cos need to work , but still wanna watch leh... haha... drink more kopi the next day !

yesterday went to BS to select her gowns and my jacket liao. 2morrow will be the PS . So tonite got to shop for her wedding shoes and my long sleeve shirts....*phew* tiring man....

Hi HP/AhMel

Company closed down so me kena retrenched. Have a job offer already but haven't finalised yet. Its a 1-yr contract job but better than nothing lor... and the good thing is they let me start work only after the wedding

So HP you found your BS already??

Angelia
How's the little one doing?
My wedding preps more or less done liao..... giving out the invitation cards this week..... settled the details with the hotel liao..... PS photos chosen still waiting for the final album.... that's abt all lor....

AhMel
You very good leh.... really our efficient last minute king .....2 wks b4 your wedding then take PS, the night before than shop for shoes and shirt
so your PS fun or not?

Shirley mei mei
How's your banquet hunt? more than 80 tables is really alot leh.... what's your budget? From what I know only suntec, OCC shangri-la and swissotel (Raffles city) can cater such big numbers.... good luck gal!!

so how's ur PS? i really muz "bow" to u ah.. buy shoes the day b4 PS!!!

hi, hi.. my little one doing fine
but poor mummy not putting on weight, so a bit worried. prob next visit to gynae will ask what is the weight of bb......

<font color="ff0000">Hi HP, Dora, Angelia,</font>
hehe.... bo bian.... we dun really have much time... considering she only arrive last Mon leh.

The PS last Fri pretty tiring.... some poses not very natural...luckily some pics turn out still ok... For outdoor shoot, the photographer brought us to a 'Tree' somewhere opposite HarbourFront i think.... then to Sentosa for the rest.

Went to select the photos on Sunday, jia lat....at the end top up more $$ to upgrade the album ...
Will collect it next Wed, hopefully the design is worth it.

glad u have found a flexible offer. still considering other possibilities b4 signing ?

u must eat more then
btw, curious to know how the gynae can determine the wt of bb while still inside the womb huh ?

hi Ahmel,
at least your PS is over liao. now preparing for the final lap liao

then u'll step into a new phrase of your life liao

sorry, but what u mean by "we dun really have much time... considering she only arrive last Mon leh"

HP

Yah take your time to choose, but don't wait too long if not too many things to do near the wedding then will be very rushed liao....

Angelia

Check with the gynea if the BB is growing healthily.... actually a few of my collegues are also like that, they themselves never put on weight in the 1st trimester, but BB still very healthy..... think their gynea say nothing to worry abt... And they gave birth to beautiful and chubby babies
Just make sure you eat healthily

AhMel
We also topped up a lot more in the end for the photos cos we felt that the photos were very well taken
heartache leh

I'm taking on the contract job.... in need of money so just secure the job 1st lor... anyway its a big company and growing so high chance of converting to perm later on..... will see how it goes....

hi dora,
ya, scare that everything will be packed near wedding. my reno not started yet leh. now still finalising design. contractor say likely to start end May.

it's always like that for PS. u'll find the poses unnatural but they'll turn out nice

well, i din top up any $ for the pix, cos no one will look at them after the wedding.... so mine now in the store "fa mei" already...

hmm.. i oso dunno how they measure the weight of the bb, but they DO hv a way lor

now u counting down huh???

<font color="aa00aa">HP,</font>
my EDD is 04 Oct
so abt another 6 mths to go.

think my bb a bit "undersize" during my visit last month.. hubby's colleague's wife who's 1 wk late than me, bb size oso longer than me

me now in 4th mth alr.. oso eating quite a lot over past 2~3 wks... actually i dun put on weight oso good lah, else after pregnancy difficult to shed

<font color="ff0000">HP,</font>
Yup, final lap liao.

My wife is a Chinese National working in Beijing, so most of the time she's over there. Due to some constraints she can only arrive here last Mon together with her parents, so we don't have much time luxury for the preparation, everything have got to squeeze ....

Your AD is in Nov rite ? and have u confirm on your photographers alr ?

Ya, really heartache and wallet-ache ... but like u said, we felt the photos are quite well taken, so just do it !

Sounds good, regarding ur new job. So starting work the week after ur wedding ?

hehe.... indeed, unnatural but turns out ok ... a few shots funny as I really look like small boy in comparison...

True la.... very seldom will look at the album in future.... prob as a good thing to pass on to our future children

U mean counting down for a bb ? no la.... personally I still dun wish to have one so soon leh....

Angelia

Dun worry abt the baby being undersize as long as BB is healthy. At most next time the BB is more petite lor.... also good what I always envy those petite people
You eat a lot but you dun put on weight is good mah... that means its with BB and not you.... next time no need to slim down already
The most impt thing now is "Don't Worry Be Happy"!!

HP

You wedding in Nov 04? Then better quickly confirm BS if you want to MTM your gowns so that you have more time for discussion with you designer

AhMel
Actually I very meow one, din want to top up, but FH say once in a lifetime so top up to magazine style lor. And I always look terrible in photos so this is one rare occassion that I look better

Small boy good what..... next time can show to your kids how youthful you once looked

I'm starting work abt 1 wk after the wedding... so no real honeymoon for me liao.... but nevermind lah

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ahmel,</font>
I see. so quite rush for you two loh. coz she's only back when near the AD.

not yet found photographer. think more important now is to settle my BS loh

<font color="0000ff">Hi Dora,</font>
ya, AD in nov. am thinking OTR so still have some time. although I have a lot of ideas for my gowns, I din opt for MTM because I have too many ideas till dun know which one to use

counting down to ur wedding lah

ya, hope the food goes to the bb
but if bb short short &amp; fat fat... hiaz.. then no good leh.

<font color="aa00aa">hp,</font>
still dunno gender yet. hope can see tmr

hi angelia,
wow, u muz be excited. last time I go with a friend too, saw the gender from the scan
, the feeling is very heartwarming loh

keep us updated

Hi AhMel

I would be visiting some relatives in Malaysia for the rest of the week so won't be able to log in. Here's wishing you and Xiaomei a blissful marriage. Don't forget to share the photos!!

Angelia

Aiyoh pls lah don't worry so much, must be happy ok?
As long as BB is healthy then everything else is not so important already.

HP

You have ideas should go for MTM mah then you can have THE perfect wedding gown. I went for OTR becos I'm clueless

Koh Wei

Welcome!! You started renovation already? Which block are you?

My air-con contractor is Allbest at IMM. Workmanship and service is quite good so you might want to consider.

Thanks for your wish !

You have a good trip too. Will surely share my photos.
Heh...we also upgraded to the magazine style...collecting later today, hope everything turns out alrite ... xiaomei having her fitting today also.

<font color="ff0000">Koh Wei,</font>
Ya, welcome !
Tell us more abt ur current status.
I had my aircon done up by Hong Seng Tampines, satisfied with their worksmanship and service also.

Hi Ah Mel, counting down to your AD
. Wishing you and xiao mei a happy, blissful marriage &amp; 'yong jie tong xin'.

Hi jasc and Koh Wei, welcome to the thread.

<font color="ff0000">JasC,</font>
Hi ! Welcome !!

So when would u expect to move-in ?
Have u ROM-ed alr ? AD leh ?

<font color="ff0000">sheepy,</font>
Hi ! haven't seen u for a while ....

yup...counting down...3 more days to go ...hehe..will be taking leave this Fri..
Thanks for ur wishes !!

I'm currently in discussion with my ID from City Desi*** at IMM. anyone have any tips or advice on what i can look out for in reno????

Hi Koh Wei,

heard of your ID, but was told by a friend that they charge a lot of $$$ loh. so maybe u want compare the prices a bit so that u can bargain loh

as for their workmanship, not too sure

Hi AhMel

My ROM next month 24th, AD next year Jan05! Move in should be after wedding unless I found a job nearby before wedding. Almost every Sat will drop by CCKC to see the house, would be laying tiles this week! Hope to get the renovation complete so that every weekend can hang around there.

Hi Koh Wei

Who is your ID-in-charge of City Desi*** too? I almost use it too! Recommended by friend, but pulled out last minute.

Hi Ah Mel,

Have been too busy lately to log in as I have just join a new organisation so have been busy learning my new job scope. I still remember that you are getting married on Labour day
so log in to send you and xiao mei my best wishes.

Hi Angelia,

Don't worry too much, baby will be fine. Stay happy always and eat as per normal and baby will be healthy, chubby and cute.

Hi Angelia

Congratulation! Don't worry about baby undersize. The gyne of my cousin told her baby very small last X'mas but when she gave birth in CNY, her baby weighed 3.5 kg. So just eat normal and stay happy!

Hi HP

My ID is a newly setup firm and I’m the 1st customer of the company. The person in charge has been in this line for many years and my project followed him when he resigned from a big firm to start his own company. Perhaps I can pm you his company name.

Which ID are you using?

<font color="ff0000">tulip,</font>
Hihi ! Long time no see also ....

Thanks for ur wishes !
How are u doing, anything interesting to share with us ?

<font color="ff0000">HP,</font>
It's the 1st of May , May Day!

Will be very 'laborious' for me on this day...
So u gonna start ur BS search this weekend ?

<font color="ff0000">JasC,</font>
Next Jan ? Oh, so u have lots of time to prepare for ur AD . Normally the reno will take abt 3 mths, so u shld be able to use it as ur weekend 'chalet' starting in Jul...

<font color="ff0000">sheepy,</font>
So touched ...that u remembered my big day ...

Btw, which line of work are you in ? Me in IT .

Hi Ahmel
Congratulation! How do you feel now? Are you on leave already?
I target renovation to complete by May, so my 'Chalet' will be ready by June!

I'm now looking for a good and inexpensive facial package! Spent too much money liao, must save a bit, any recommendation?

Hi HP
My house very simple! I list out the thing that I want so that isn't much design. When is your big day? Sign up BS already?

Hi HP,

My ID is Adrian. Yes i do check up some renovators quote and i chosen them as they are in the middle range. I did some hard bargain with them. Managed to cut few hundreds here and there. But they haven't start the reno so keeping my fingers cross.

<font color="aa00aa">hi all,</font>
thanks..

during my last scan, gynae said "most likely" a girl... we were a bit disappointed lah. cos all the "symptoms" like pointing to us having a boy mah. now gotta tune our mindset liao.

ya, muz share ur PS &amp; AD pix with us okie