Choa Chu Kang Cresent / Yew Tee

• Thread starter Thread starter lifetime
  • Start date Start date
Sure AhMel,I will help in watever ways I can to organise our potluck gathering

I m not sure if yours is a recycle number but mine is cos have been receiving strange voicemail left on my answering machine.

Angelia enjoy your trip and do take extra care ok

<font color="aa00aa">dora, ernie,</font>
ya, will take extra care. thx

<font color="aa00aa">tobebride,</font>
erm.. we happened to hv Ch 55, but not sure if it's basic or what cos we juz anyhow tune here tune there, then happen to see lor.

but i think it's mostly Hong Kong series, dun think i saw any Korean series till date.

Ahmel... *-*
tried liao, still can't... think have to wait for hubby come back and try again

Dora... *-*
i like honda jazz!!! which colour r u using??

hi meow,

envy u leh, can go japan for honeymoon

your customary just over?

hi dora,
which BS is yours? me still hunting for BS now

HP, my wedding was last nov. I postpone my HM till noe.

I dare not take those recycle numbers fearing those may be past owners that have problems like loan shark etc...so take a new number safer. I think there's quite a series of new no. from BP exchange. *Sigh* if i know the staffs there well, i may jus need not pay but patch the line myself.

Anyone has been to japan? Can advise me what's worth to buy back from there. Eg..clothes??? I know their standard of living is high, but jus wonder what's worth to buy back.

<font color="aa00aa">meowie,</font>
SingTel tell u got new #?? think it depends on when u call up cos they generate new # randomly, so we nvr know (they oso dunno) when will hv new #.

they claim the recycled # are not used for at least a few mths, so sld be quite alrite. dun think they hv that many new # to give.

if u'r in tokyo &amp; happen to be in their shinkansen terminal, do remember to get Tokyo Banana. it's pastry/dessert &amp; very nice. can't find it anywhere else except there!!!!

as usual, it comes in a nicely wrapped box. the pastry is shaped like a banana

Angelia,
I went Hello shop, they give me at least 30 numbers to choose. All numbers not that easy to remember too, to know whether those number are blacklist or not will have to ask them too.
Then written on the paper says got new number but Singtel staffs has to inform the exchange for new number lor. Singtel staffs definately dun know one. All numbers are generated from the nearest exchange. This i know, cos my work something similar too.

Banana?? I've eaten chocolate banana snack in Vienna, In tokyo, will be a new thing. Is that terminal a train station or airport terminal. Me going with tour, not sure will go there or not.

hi meow,
heard from my friend that japanese dressed up nicely all times. once my friend and her friend, both wearing bermudas. she went in to the convienient store to buy food, the other one wait outside with their luggages. guess what, one passer-by actually threw coins to him, thinking he's a beggar

I'm back... Was busy lately hence no time logging in SB. Hehehe..

Hi HP,
I returned my docs via envelope too. But till now still no reply. Anyway, can't chase them to release keys to me cos is not up to 3 months yet. So just wait and wait loh...

Hi AhMel,
How's your confirmation with your Beaufort planner? Have u finalise your menu and pay deposit yet? Yeah, we had went to Aussie for HM last Nov. Very nice place with good weather. How i wish i can extend my stay there...

Hi Dora,
Wah... u have lobang using Honda Jazz as your Bridal car arr... so envy you... what color did u use? This model of car looks cool to me especially in red color. Very sporty also..

Hi Meow,
Are you excited now as you are approaching to your trip? Heard that Tokyo can make you shop till you drop, err...there is a Disney World there right.. (a bit lost now) can pay a visit there if is one of your itinerary...

Hi Angelia,
You're travelling soon? Do take care too.. have a nice trip.. remember to show us photos when you're back...

<font color="aa00aa">meow,</font>
it's the bullet train (shinkansen) terminal.

maybe u can check with ur guide if it can be found else where? it's called Tokyo Bananas!! really nice, but not cheap too. but then hor, nothing in Japan is cheap

<font color="aa00aa">HP,</font>
wah, why 2x i went, no one throw $$ at me?
*LOL*

<font color="aa00aa">woofy,</font>
yup, will def upload pix to share when i'm back

hello everyone!!!
just got my keys yesterday. now start to look for contractor for reno. can recommend good one to me?

Hp, that's funny.

Angelia, i know i'll be taking the bullet train from osaka to tokyo, but i dun know the station number. Can still remember the price?

Woofy, excited? Hmm...maybe. Actually, before we decide on Japan, we were thinking of going Europe. Me more excited on the cherry blossom. Really hope to see them bloom.
Yeah, we'll be going to the Disneyland and Universal Studio. That's itself will take 2days liao.

Koala/ Woofy

My friend's Honda Jazz is dark blue. He is a mutual close friend of ours for almost 10 years already, so when we approached him to lend us his precious "wife", he got to agree lor

HP

My BS is Fame @Yishun. I chose them cos I fell in love with the photography style. Their gowns are also simple/ clean cut type which suits my style. So what type of gowns do you like?

Meow

Japan is so nice..... went tokyo quite a few years back... at that time the small electronic gadgets are cheaper in Japan than in Singapore.... dunno whether it still is or not....
My dream is also to see the cherry blossoms........ they make the whole place look so romantic
remember to take lots of pics and share with us okie?

nyny **HUGZ**

No lah... we didn't ignore you......

My ID workmanship is ok, and AhMel and ChiaHui also used the same ID. When we used him, his attitude was quite good. But hor.... recently I intro a friend to him. Initially my friends budget was like $40K.... but he suddenly had some financial problem so he took out a lot of stuff and cut his budget to $20K. He immediately changed his attitude.... and this was before signing the contract..... so my friend was very pissed off and went to another ID.... so now I dun dare to intro friends to him liao

<font color="ff0000">Dora,</font>
U're taking ur PS 2morrow rite ? so better koon early tonite hor....need ur beauty sleep ... then 2morrow look meimei ....

<font color="ff0000">Richard,</font>
welcome back !
y dun u start telling us ur current status? reno done ?

<font color="ff0000">sheepy,</font>
aiyo...so scary...can u change ur phone no. to a new one then ?
When i apply in 'Hello' shop, the staff also generated a list of abt 8 numbers for me to pick. Easy for me to decide, becos only 1 number whose last 4 digits have a repeating digit, so cheaper for me to buy 4D system entry mah....

<font color="ff0000">koalabear,</font>
?? still cannot ??
mebbe u try accessing from another machine, sometimes it works. Ur hubby also in IT line ?

<font color="ff0000">woofy,</font>
Yes, confirm with Beaufort liao.
Should be paying the deposit this weekend. As for menu, sent her my request to change some dishes, and she agreed to all
So next step is to arrange food-tasting and see printers etc .
Aussie HM ? must be lovely . Any pics to share ?

<font color="ff0000">Kel,</font>
yup, saw ur mail last nite.
Has alr sent you the updated list, u got it ?

<font color="ff0000">nyny,</font>
congrats in getting ur keys!
so u choosing a special day to open ur door ?
I cant really advise which ID is good, can only say that i'm satisfy with my own lor. not the cheapest, and also not very ex type, though still got some small complaints here and there la. but overall ok . btw, my ID is Colorado Deco, same as Dora and Chia.

Hellooooo all, my FH and I just bought a unit in Choa Chu Kang Crescent. Was amazed that there are so many friends here.
I'm still sourcing for ID..Are there any recommendations? Anybody here had their love nest done up by Image Creative? I visited the Suntec Home and Decor Exhibition recently and came to know about Image Creative. Any comments/experience to share please? Thank you in advance.

<font color="aa00aa">welcome tulip~!</font>
which blk is your unit?

I juz confirmed my ID, hope to start reno by end of Mar coz now need to discuss and finalise the designs

Hi Angelia,
u muz be too pretty, so the Japanese don't think u are beggar... next time try to wear torn clothings to see if got anyone throw $$ to u

Hi Ahmel,
wow, so u confirmed with Beaufort~! a very nice place~! so the two most important things settled liao, muz be very relief huh?

Hi HP(stubbila), thanks for the warm welcome.: ) We have booked a unit at Blk 685A, 5 rooms. How about you? Could you share which ID have your chosen please? How much is your budget? Thank you.

Hi other neighbours to be:
Could you share your ID too? Thank you in advance.

hi tulip,
my budget is about $20-$25K. my ID was recommended by my friend whom we went down to see the workmanship. what's your email? I can email you the ID firms that my friends recommend

oh man..me back...been so busy with work...and now my new puppy so no time to come in chit chat..oei...anybody can still remember me or not? any gatherings? I haven't had the chance to meet up all of you leh...don't know why I miss Dora though I never see her before but I had this special kind of feeling that she's like a elder sis to me...hee hee mushy or not...

stay cute and chatty at all times ok...you all have my contacts, so please do call me out too ok..will try my very very very best to come in to check things out often ok?

HP-are you from Mindef too?

Hey!!

I thot I posted a message on Mon, but dunno where it went

Anyway I just wanted to let everyone know that I'm back from my PS.... din know taking photos can be so tiring.... smile until my face stuck already
.... lucky din rain that day, just that it was quite cloudy not much sun.... keeping my fingers crossed that the photos will turn out nice....

Hi Tulip

Welcome to CCK (altho I haven't started to stay there yet

Hey Shirley!!

Of course I remember you!!! Hee hee... miss me ha
not mushy lah.... eh.... how you know I'm older than you leh??? Oh no... I sound very old ha??
BTW I'm a snake, you??
Your reno should be completed already right? Moved in already??

Hi all~!

I'm new here. me just got a unit here at blk 686D early feb.

Shirley, me here~!!! finally find this thread..hehe....not only got a HP here, also saw someone called Richard here leh. haha...

Dora...

poor thing...me so scared take photos for the whole day leh..though i haven't start..i gotta slim down another 10kg orelse i won't look meimei..heehee...i very vain hor...me goat..meh meh...not old lah..but just this special feeling...

so...HP aint my colleague...divekira is then my colleague...

Divekira..all of them here very nice, helpful &amp; funny neighbours in CCK...so can ask them anything if they know...right neighbours?? ha ha..you got 686D meh?? i thought 686B??? mixed up is it??

<font color="119911">Hi Ahmel,</font>
u busy lately huh? I emailed u last week abt my new hp and address, u got received? help me update leh. me so blur, when I got the contact list, I also never double check if my details is correct, only after a few days then my FH highlighted my blk is wrong.

<font color="aa00aa">Welcome divekira~!</font>
I also got my keys early feb.

so have u start to renovate your house? I'm meeting my ID this weekend to discuss my reno

<font color="aa00aa">woofy~!</font>
You got your keys yet? I just remember a possible reason while u not yet get your keys.

u apply the unit via WIS exercise in Jan 04? if yes, then that's the reason. I book my unit in Jan, b4 HDB announced the Jan 04 exercise. maybe that's the reason why processing the documents became slower.

Hi tulip, divekira, welcome to the CCKC thread.
Sorry no ID to share with you as me and FH double up as contractor for our flat.

Hi ahmel, no need to change the number lah since it is harmless messages like asking how to cook red bean soup, wat portion to buy when planning for party etc. I guess these pple must be puzzled how come no one return their call!! Its a pity that they didn't leave their number on my answering machine or else can teach them how to make red bean soup
(that I can help)

When I went back to water my plant on Tuesday, I discovered that someone had actually taken one of my potted cactus

Anyone had the same experience?

Hi HP, nope both of us are not in contractor line. Hahahaha.....sorry to give you wrong impression but we are the so-called main contractor(co-ordinator) as we sub out different parts of our hse to smaller firms to do up electric wiring, false ceiling, flooring etc.

Hi HP,
Yeah.. finally received letter from HDB last nite... will be collecting our keys next week... yipee.....

So you more or less finalised your ID rite? Btw, which ID firm did u engage? What is your budget for your reno?

Hi Ahmel,
How's everything for you? Hardly see you online nowadays leh... hopes everything is fine..

<font color="ff0000">hi all,</font>
paiseh...been busy n did not post here for a week liao....

<font color="ff0000">Kel,</font>
no problem la, even though u stay quite a distance away from us... still ard the same neighbourhood mah... do join us more often, ok ?

<font color="ff0000">tulip, divekira,</font>
Welcome !!

my usual request to new comers - if u dun mind, drop me an email indicating ur realname, email addr, contact no, at freeman_san@hotmail so I could update our contact list .
<font color="ff0000">divekira,</font> u also working in mindef huh? i was also working for them in my first job...
so good news for u and shirley lor...u gonna get 5 days week soon rite ?

<font color="ff0000">HP,</font>
yup, received ur mail and alr updated the list. Will send out again together with tulip/divekira's details .
Ya lor, relieved that the main stuff are confirmed. Next will be to meet up with printers (for wedding cards), go food-tasting next mon, and view portfolio of possible AD photographers/videographers.... tiring boy....

<font color="ff0000">shirley,</font>
hey, good to c u back! u've been missing for quite a while alr leh....

Wah...u goat ? very young leh... i'm alr an old chicken.... hehe....

hey Da Jie , good that ur PS finally over .... shld be ready in 1 week's time ? now still busy with ur guest list ?

<font color="ff0000">sheepy,</font>
haha....good, then next time i could call u and u teach me how to cook red bean soup. Seems like the previous owner is a party caterer ?

<font color="ff0000">woofy,</font>
Hi ! still doing ok now...though many many things yet to do ... esp doing them alone ...

How abt u? wat u busy with lately ?

Yo!!

Dora reporting!!!

Actually not very busy lah... company closing down actually very eng one....
just that I've been deployed to help some other dept so not at my desk most of the time, but actually also chatting with collegues only lah....

Divekira

Welcome!!

HP
So starting reno soon?? Going to be very busy liao.... so you decided on your BS already?

Shirley

Eh... update on your status leh... reno finished? Moved in? Customary leh?

Woofy

Congrats on getting your keys!! Must be real excited now...

AhMel

Eh... why you call me Da jie.... Angelia is the CCK Da-jie lah..... me xiao mei mei only....
and by the way hor.... since you are "old chicken" you are older then me.... so I must call you Da Ge lor

Yah still fretting over the guest list.... then going to be busy with the GDL stuff soon.... aiyoh all these traditions are a major headache man......

But at least you're having buffet and not banquet right?? so save a lot of trouble lor....

When is Xiaomei coming over?

Hi Neighbors to be ~

Thanks for the warm welcome. This thread is sOoooooo happening!!!!
Have you guys move in your love nest? Could you recommend your ID to me? It would be great if you can share with me your quotations too~
My email address is at [email protected]. Currently, I am planning for my ROM which will be held in Sept, plan to hold it outside the Registrar..am still sourcing for venues. How about you guys? I'm so sorry if you need to repeat again if you had already mentioned in your previous messages.

P/S: AhMei, I'll send you my contacts shortly.

oh...xiao3 mei4 guai ...

i got the idea from shirley's comments mah...hehe
The CCK No. 1 Da Jie is currently in OZ mah...so u're the No. 2 Da Jie lor .... haha

The CCK Da Ge used to be Alex leh....but he's been missing from the thread again for some time liao.... <font color="ff0000">Hello Alex,</font> u still around ?

GDL isit GuoDaLi ? what exactly isit ? cos we are not having such things la....
And why u said having buffet vs banquet saves alot of trouble ? in what ways ... ?
Btw, xiaomei will only come over at mid-Apr.

<font color="ff0000">tulip,</font>
Then u must come in more often to make it mOrrrrrrreeee happening ! okie ?

Aiyoyo...u're the 2nd person in this forum who called me 'AhMei' !

I cant sing as well as her leh ....

My reno has finished and i'm staying there alr. If u read our earlier postings, u'll know that my ID is the same one as Dora's (knew them via Dora). I'm satisfied with their workmanship overall, but they are not too responsive after payment has been made lor.... so dunno whether u want to consider or not.