AhMel Da Ge
Yup GDL is Guo Da Li... that's when the groom brings pingjing and a thousand other useless stuff to the brides place, incl the cakes and the brides family will distribute to relatives together with the invitation cards... the bride will also have to buy stuff for the groom...... Before that the grooms parents are supposed to go and meet the brides parents to discuss what they want for GDL, and that is known as ti2 qing1.
Xiaomei is from China and yet your in-laws are more open-minded than my FPIL..... so envy. Actually my dad didn't want all these, but they insisted......... so sian....
Of course buffet less headache. It's paid per head while banquet is per table.... so even if you have less than 10 per table, you won't be so lugi like me lor... and buffet dun need to do table arrangement....... now I'm having major headache.... think I bo-chup already, I'll just put whoever I think won't clash to sit together, if not I'll lugi big time....
Hi Tulip
I finished reno earlier than AhMel... so far the workmanship is still ok. But like AhMel says they are less responsive after payment, but we still manage to get them to come and rectify small problems lor.... but if you read my earlier posting to nyny, I dunno if I should recommend to you or not....
Yup GDL is Guo Da Li... that's when the groom brings pingjing and a thousand other useless stuff to the brides place, incl the cakes and the brides family will distribute to relatives together with the invitation cards... the bride will also have to buy stuff for the groom...... Before that the grooms parents are supposed to go and meet the brides parents to discuss what they want for GDL, and that is known as ti2 qing1.
Xiaomei is from China and yet your in-laws are more open-minded than my FPIL..... so envy. Actually my dad didn't want all these, but they insisted......... so sian....
Of course buffet less headache. It's paid per head while banquet is per table.... so even if you have less than 10 per table, you won't be so lugi like me lor... and buffet dun need to do table arrangement....... now I'm having major headache.... think I bo-chup already, I'll just put whoever I think won't clash to sit together, if not I'll lugi big time....
Hi Tulip
I finished reno earlier than AhMel... so far the workmanship is still ok. But like AhMel says they are less responsive after payment, but we still manage to get them to come and rectify small problems lor.... but if you read my earlier posting to nyny, I dunno if I should recommend to you or not....