Choa Chu Kang Cresent / Yew Tee

• Thread starter Thread starter lifetime
  • Start date Start date
AhMel,
now that u mentioned, really like traffic light!!

think we'll hold our curtains for a while, too.. since now no morning sun liao
maybe after CNY then go look around again.

hmm.. nvr thot of which type (sliding/open inward) of grilles to install.. eh, u share ur findings wif us okie
arigato!

Angelia,
er....ur eye condition sounds abit horrible to me, how come doc say not serious?? Is that eye reddish now, eg, like as if it's bleeding??

Dora,
I think i know which shop u went to already...coz we went 2 times, that shop always closed leh, mayb they went makan or what, so we never got any quotes fm them. Probably will go visit that shop again, hope they're around, hehee...

Ahmel,
We only bought downlights + 1 track light for balcony + 3cheap lights for bombshelter&toilets. They gave us a free doorbell also.Anyway, dun understand y need to buy halogen lights lor....i would prefer to use all of those energy saving lights instead....

Anyway, think if u prefer better view, having those casement type of grills may be better, coz u can open the casement & have a better view.

Dun know if using those sliding wrought-iron grills after long time will rust or not & then it may become difficult to slide?

Angelia

Dun worry, it will go away very soon... like I said, my boss's boss got it a couple of times already... but just to let u know, it may recur one leh

ChiaHui
Actually, the shop is on level 3 (same as Daiso).. sorry wrong info...
. They are only opened after 1230pm or something like that... good life leh these pple
My grilles are the casement kind... dun think they do sliding for wrought iron leh....

AhMel

My kitchen tiles is ceramics lah... homogenous has limited designs... dun have my "dot-matrix" tiles

My living room aircon is 24KBTU. But it still takes forever to cool down the otherside, especially on a hot afternoon.... definitely more than 1/2 hr... maybe becos of the L-shaped and the full length window where the heat can come in....

Dora,
aiyo, dun scare me leh
the swelling is already recurring, if the "blood spot" oso recurring then jia-lat lah

actually the doc told me the "blood spot" is common for people wif high blood pressure, but i dun hv leh

wow.. this thread really very active hur.. but i kind of out of the place leh.. coz i already finish my reno liao.. hee..hee...:P

btw, am i suppose to update someone on something right? is it my email address hur?? ;P in any case, my email address is [email protected]...

Angelia

Not trying to scare you lah... but she said she got it a few times already... like once a couple of years.. but she say doesn't really feel anything and goes off after a while. But I agree the 1st time I saw, it really looks scary....

Hi Irene!!
No prob... you finished reno... then you can be our advisor lor....
We can also talk about other stuff what

yeah...we got someone to advise on renovation liao...

Angelia...u better go visit the doc again ah...orelse eye red red not pretty liao...

me see so many posts here until eyes so tired..hahahaha

Me in good mood today.... cos ManU won their match this morning , and long weekend is finally here ! Btw, an advance greeting :
<font color="ff0000">HAPPY</font> <font color="0000ff">Dee</font><font color="119911">Pa</font><font color="aa00aa">Va</font><font color="ff0000">Li</font> !!!

Tomorrow the reno will stop for one day, and on Sat they will start doing my flooring. Will prob drop by IMM this weekend to check out the window grilles. Did anyone went down to the current Home Expo , any good deals ? Also, Robinsons is having their warehouse sale in Expo too.... mebbe kill 2 birds in one stone la...

<font color="ff0000">Dora,</font>
24K BTU, so same as mine . But did u also on your other blowers at the same time ?
So when can we have our first MJ session ? in ur house I assume ....
How about next Sun ? i just whack a date first la...to be negotiated ...

<font color="ff0000">Angelia,</font>
Do Itashimashite !
Once I get any further info on the grilles design, will share with all . So how's ur eyes now ? At which stage : Back to normal, Stop, Get ready to stop, or Go ? joking only la....hope u're ok now, else have a good rest over the LWE

<font color="ff0000">Irene,</font>
ya lor...plse 'duo duo zi jiao' leh....
btw, how long have u stayed here alr ?

logging in from home.. on leave today (since i hv too many leave to spare) cos hubby nearly blackout last nite so i forced him to go get MC

<font color="aa00aa">irene,</font>
u can still drop in though u completed reno
me already shifted in (coming) 1 yr liao, still here

u owe me email &amp; contact lah

think i'll drop u a mail when i get back to office.

<font color="aa00aa">dora, AhMel, shirley,</font>
now my eye better liao. the red spot is recovering very well leh. din turn yellow/green lah.. the doctor scare me only.

<font color="aa00aa">AhMel,</font>
hubby oso woke up (coincidentally @ 2:40am) &amp; managed to catch the Man U match.

eh, u go EXPO alone, not sian meh? i very lazy one, if alone, sure won't travel SO far.

u really "kiao gui" leh. itchy for MJ session!!! muz see whether <font color="ff6000">Dora</font> got her fridge already not mah

u noe Jap ah? wah, good leh. next time can learn from u

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">HaPPy HaPPy dEEpaVaLi</font></font>

no lah.. dun dare to zi jiao.. :P coz my reno quite simple one.. and mostly doen &amp; corordinated by my hubby.. so can't really shared much..;P

my house has been ready for 1yr plus liao.. has been dropping by over the weekends b4 my customary. Just "officially" moved in in Sept after my dinner.. ;)

Happy DeePavali to All Too!!!

Yo Yo Yo! Happy Deepavali.....

Angelia..happy to hear that your eyes is recovering soon...must take care ok...

me just now went to see silver river (yin2 he2) furniture at upper paya lebar there..got quite alot of variety...me saw the roller blinds selling at $8.99 p.s.f...is it expensive? then saw a 3+2 sofa...very comfortable ah...but then the design abit orbit leh....heehee...dunno how anyway my mum wants to sponsor...hahahaha

Ah Mel..me saw the match too...wah...so happy....hahahahaha...

morning all...

guess you really crazy for MJ ;p when's the next gathering? hmmm... hari raya holiday??

angelia...

how's ur eyes??

everyone take care and see u all soon

Hi to one and all!!

Just had a bunch of our close friends over on Deepavali. We managed to feed them with our little coolerbox
Really great fun...

So AhMel... you guys can come over, but hor... my FH just reminded me... hee hee we have no MJ table and MJ set
embarassed.gif
.... we may buy one MJ table, but must look around for a cheap one first.... or else if anyone can volunteer to bring a MJ table and set, then you all can come over liao

AhMel
We had a total of 8 people in the dining/living area on Fri. We only on the dining blower. The living room is really not cold... cool only lah... better than the hot weather outside... but still not like a real aircon environment lor... dunno how to describe, maybe next time you come I can show you.

Shirley

$8.99psf for roller blind is quite ex leh.... you may want to check out a few others. The ones I asked normally is between $6.50 to $8.50psf.

Angelia

Your eye should be OKie already right?

<font color="aa00aa">dora, shirley, koalabear,</font>
thanks. my eye is alrite already
nvr see it turn yellow/green leh. nearly scared to death by the doctor!!

<font color="aa00aa">dora,</font>
i dun hv a proper MJ table, but do hv a squarish folding table which i can loan out if anyone is "kind" enuff to carry it over to ur place

oi....u very 'xing zai le huo' hor...
but really disappointed with them la, play like sh** ! how abt kuek, he sad too ?
Eh, u also interested in Jap meh ? I did took up a part time Jap course (beginner and intermediate1) abt 3 yrs back, but stopped for a long time liao. becos no practise la, so now forgotten most of it alr
but a very fun experience ! got to know a bunch of great frens, and a wonderful sensei...i love Jap animation, comics, drama and games.

aiyoh....no MJ table ?? I can bring along the MJ set though. So prob will wait till u buy the table lor...
Or we can go to Angelia's place to play, then she can pao 'apple-tea' for us...

<font color="ff0000">koalabear,</font>
hi ! since no chance to meet u yet, how abt organise the next gathering at ur place ? heehee...else gotta wait for Dora's housewarming (after she gets her fridge...think the ice-cooler alone not enuff leh...) or join us in MJ !

hahaha... i of cos happy lah, me ABMU (Any-team But Man Utd) mah

i dunno he sad or not, but kept saying Man U played like s**t too!

Jap?! interested since long time ago but no kakis to learn together. also worried that after learning, no one to practice with. so till now still hvn't signed up for any course

notty koalabear sharing this with u... :p
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Be sure to read her side of the story first, before reading his side!

Her Side of the sory:
>==============
>He was in an odd mood Saturday night.
>
>We planned to meet at a pub for a drink. I spent the afternoon
>shopping with the girls and I thought it might have been my fault because
>I was a bit later than I promised, but he didn't say anything much about
>it. The conversation was very slow going so I thought we should go off
>somewhere more intimate so we could talk a bit more privately. We went to
>this restaurant and he was STILL acting a bit funny.
>
>I tried to cheer him up and started to wonder whether it was me
>or something else. I asked him, and he said no. But I wasn't really
>sure.So anyway, in the car on the way back home, I said that I loved him
>deeply and he just put his arm around me. I didn't know what the hell
that
>meant because you know, he didn't say it back or anything, this is
>really worrying me. We finally got back home and I was wondering if he
>was going to leave me!
>
>So I tried to get him to talk but he just switched on the TV, and
>sat with a distant look in his eyes that seemed to say it's all over
>between us.
>
>Reluctantly, I said I was going to go to bed. Then after about 10
>minutes,he joined me and to my surprise, he responded to my advances.
>But, he still seemed really distracted, so afterwards I just wanted to
>confront
>him but I just cried myself to sleep. I just don't know what to do
anymore.
>I mean, I really think he's seeing someone else and that my life is a
>disaster.
>
>
>
>
> His Side of the Story:
>
> ==============
>
>
>Manchester United lost to Liverpool.

hey angelia....glad to hear that your eye recover liao...

me don't have any MJ table unless can wait until end Nov or mid Dec cos I sure will buy..heehee..

Dora,
thanks for your advice..me will continue to look for some other places around that range of price..

me so pissed off with Man U's match...don't know what the hell they trying to do...can lost to Fulham! Damn...

Koalabear...
I liked your story....hahahahaha...

me now sourcing for lights liao...saw in IMM very nice but then cost me about $1233 then we went to another shop in Jalan Besar, not nice but managed to choose a few lights cost us about $1000++...
so tired leh...but then guys...don't flood here cos i'm going to bangkok tomorrow morning and will only be back on Sunday evening. So will miss ya all...u all take care ok...

AhMel

You very big appetite hor... my coolerbox not enuf to feed you har? OK lor... then you guys got to wait till Dec, cos we only intend to buy fridge then
You still eyeing on Angelia's apple tea? I like also, but these few days got bad gastric so sour things cannot touch liao

Eh did you watch Chn U Precious home on Mon? the 1st flat also got orangy red + white kitchen cabinets... very nice.... think yours will be nice too. Johnson told my FH that yours is one of the nicest house that he renovated leh.... so you must must must invite us to your place once its done ok?

Koalabear

Your story is so funny... lucky FH is not a big soccer fan

Shirley

So nice can go travelling... me broke liao ... can't travel for a while....

<font color="ff0000">koalabear,</font>
Haha....really beri funny !
While scrolling and reading 'her side', thought it is those 'Men from Mars, Women from Venus' kind of thingy...until i suddenly saw 'his side' ! neber expected it leh ...

I must definitely send this article to my wife, so she will not misunderstand me in future ..

No problem, we can always wait till u're free to invite us over . But u must try to make it for our next gathering , ok ?

<font color="ff0000">Shirley,</font>
Sounds like u're also a MJ fan as well as a Man U supporter , good !

Wah, u very good leh, source lights source until Bangkok ah ?? anyway, hope u had a great trip !

haha...me joking la,actually i very small eater only.
So are u planning for the event next month ?
No leh...never watch. The program is like 'Open Sesame' kind ? the one u saw, how are the colors being mixed, in a 'zig-zag' manner, or top white bottom red kind ? glad to hear u say nice, cos we also dunno how it will turn out... Johnson himself initially also scared of the eventual effect...
When reno finish will sure invite u pple lah...but dun expect much la, nothing fantastic. Johnson helped us to design a small bar top, and he's also keen to see the product

eh, one thing to ask for advice. If the kitchen and living room floor tiles are even hor, will it pose a BIG problem when cleaning/washing/mopping the kitchen floor ? becos i've hacked away my kitchen wall and no doors lor... so even if want to erect a ledge also difficult leh. Is it really necessary to 'pour water' onto the kitchen in order to clean ?

AhMel,
hahaha... i dun think anyone will "pour water &amp; clean" nowadays!! unless u really spill so much oil on the floor that u can't use mop, must use "WASH"

btw, u dun intend to cook ah?

Thanks, relieve to hear this !

I also think mop should be enuff, but it was my dad who is warning me that washing is necessary, just like what they are doing currently.
Probably i'll just tell them not to worry too much lor ...

So far you mop only rite ? enuff rite ? do u cook a lot also ?
Of cos we will cook , just that perhaps not too often, unless the old folks come over to stay ...

AhMel

Yah, Precious Homes is something like Open Sesame, but the owners have to open up their home to let people search for treasures... quite fun to watch
I remember one episode show a unit at Angelia's block, exactly same layout as hers... Her house is country style... very nice lah... but too many ornaments until I see stars...

Wah got bartop... so next time we visit you, you do bartop dancing for us??!
rol.gif

Think if you have a open concept kitchen, you can't cook very oily stuff also, if not your oil will "travel" out to your living/dining, then you also got to wash your living/dining area
Also, the old generation (long time ago) didn't have hood, so they got into the habit of washing the kitchen floor. I have been the master chef of my house for one year liao... cook almost everyday, but I mop only, never wash.... Also tell your dad nowadays cooking must put only very little oil, healthy living mah

Gathering next month? See 1st can? Now no mood already.... rumour that company closing down soon... so sianz....

i used to hv that thinking too when we were doing our reno. insisted on hving the kerb so that water will not seep thru &amp; oil will not "travel" across when we cook. but now, we're only mopping, no washing required
remember how i complain abt the kerb now?

we don't really cook that often. at some period, it's 3-4x a wk, at some period, it's only 1-2x a wk
&amp; if kuek is on biz trip, only cook instant noddles

<font color="aa00aa">Dora,</font>
really? there's 1 episode with a unit at my block? same layout as well? hiaz.. din catch that

hahaha.. get <font color="ff6000">AhMel</font> to do bartop dancing for us?
not a bad idea

aiyo, only rumour, don't worry too much. worry oso no use, so juz relax lah. join us &amp; let <font color="ff6000">AhMel</font> entertain u, then won't feel so moody

<font color="ff0000">Dora, Angelia,</font>
Thanks for all ur advice. It really helps to put my mind more at ease ... and I hope my hood is effective enuff, as I just love fried stuff...

haha...bartop dancing ? then I better ask Johnson to design an extra pole...then can bartop pole dancing!
but perhaps i can do a 'belly-dance' better...as i have the necessary asset...

Dora, ya lor...dun get so worry. Tian Wu Jue Ren Zhi Lu, if dun work in Eastern house, then work for Western house lor . Anyway it's only a rumour.

<font color="0000ff">Hi dora,</font>
dun worry too much,it's only a rumour usually it's not true...those office grapevines tend to exaggerate...God got eyes to see, will be kind on kind pple

<font color="ff6000">Ahmel,</font>
Juz wondering if u spot check Johnson once in a while? Anyway, he's getting abit blur liao....make 3 mistakes in our flat &amp; need to hack &amp; redo...his latest 1 is to install glass shower screen in our MBR toilet....
Anyway, he's supposed to install the lights tday, so dun know if he'll do wrongly again.....biangz :p hehee

HI everyone

Thanks for your concern. Anyway, the company closure is not a rumour liao... cos my boss asked us to go find a job
it prob going to be year end, so now waiting for official announcement from the management only... sianz

ChiaHui

You definitely need to spot check the reno. Every weekend must go and comb every inch of the flat. Anything wrong must ask him to rectify straight away, cos he also got no time to comb every inch of the flat. Also, he told my FH that he has many projects at hand that needs to finish before Chinese New Year... so hor that means he might be rushing, so you better take note... same for AhMel.

<font color="ff0000">ChiaHui,</font>
Izit ? He so blur meh ? but true la...he even calls me a few times by the name Derrick...wonder if he also calls ur hubby Melvin...hehe

Maybe he confuse my house and ur house. Me doing glass shower screen in MBR leh...so what are u suppose to install ? bathtub ?

I think Johnson sometimes quite poor thing also, sunday and public holidays also need to work ... supposed to meet yesterday to view color drawings but he fell sick, so postpone to 2morrow nite.

So sorry to hear that. Would your company be giving out any additional package for the staff ?
Don't worry, Spore's economy is picking up from this Qtr onwards, so the job market should not be too bad.

Thanks for the advice. Will spend more time monitoring their work .

<font color="0000ff">Hi Dora,</font>
Sorry to hear that....i also feel sad for u

Are u intending to look for jobs now? What kind of jobs eg, IT ,accounting etc?
We can keep a look out for u.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Ahmel,</font>
er, i think johnson never mix up derrick's name with urs lah....hehee, so u r the 1 who cut our Q :p Johnson met us on Sat to confirm the colors for carpentry &amp; supposinly he shd meet us tmr at our new flat to do actual measurement but he said last min got some urgent apptmt...

Anyway, he looks fine on sat BUT mayb becoz he carry those lights for us on sat that's y sick?
he forgot to arrange for Ah Hong to deliver the lights on Sat &amp; so end up he get them fm Ah hong &amp; bring up to our flat :p

anyway, we qing cai lah....so long as he do a good job, rectify his wrong doings, we close 1 eye...hehehe

We using those Auscreen acylic shower screen but he put those glass 1's for us &amp; said it's wrongly put up by the glass contractor..

Anyway, another of his mistake is we wanted timber skirting for the flat but he do wrongly &amp; use those homogenous tiles...we kinda expected him to do wrong coz saw those skirting in our flat BUT slip our mind to ask him &amp; then he done it liao...hahaaha, he still havent hack those skirting...shall wait &amp; see when he goin to hack since we got plenty of time :p

Hi AhMel and Chiahui

Thanks for your concern.... me actually going for interview tomorrow.... my collegues all say I so KS
I'm in the pharmaceuticals industry, so its actually very specialised.... Thanks anyway... as for the package, I'm only there fore 2.5 years, and the HR policy states that retrenchment benefit only for those 3 years and above
dunno if there's a difference for closure??!! anyway.... walk one step count one step lor... sianz

Wow! U're so efficient! Good for u to be more KS
Now yr end more jobs, so it's quite a good time to look out.
I think usually company closure will have those additional packages but depends on how generous is your company lor...but to wait until the company close down dun know drag until when &amp; probably may miss out some good opportunities leh....

Need you gals to comment on the EC project ( Quintet )in CCK. As l'm a east person and totally know nothing about CCK area. Can anyone pls tell me whether is Quintet a good buy.

Hi ChiaHui and AhMel

Back from the interview... dun know if I want to take the job cos got to travel quite frequently... haha then I can beat AhMel in the mileage points liao
.... got to think hard... really very sianz....

Hi Germ

I'm also a east person (or northeast)... We took CCK cos both of us work in the west, its near MRT, and we don't like Jurong West cos its polluted, and the price is reasonable. As to whether Quintet is a good buy depends on your priorities lor... but just to let you know, it takes about 1 hour by MRT to get to town area, and at least 1/2 drive to most places out of northwest zone... so these are things for you to consider.

Hi Dora,

Travelling time is1 of my worries....u see me work in the east and my FH works in the west. Another worry is that me afraid that the resale value of Quintet will not be as good as those EC in the east. 1 hr to go town ..that is very long. The northeast line only takes about 1/2 hr.

I think it's good to work harder, go travelling far &amp; see the world when young.

But then hor, since u're going to get married soon, not so nice to go travelling often coz ur FH will miss u alot...hehee
But then, there's a saying that goes "Absence makes the heart grow fonder."

Btw, now u still can afford to go travelling, when ur babies come, it's going to be tough liao....

Hi ChiaHui

I know, I like travelling too, but like you said married is a different case liao... Altho' FH say go ahead... but I'm a more homely person.... so still thinking hard and looking around.... sianz

How's your reno comine along? Anymore blur things from Johnson?

Hi germ

Its true that NE line only takes 1/2 hr to get to town, but that is provided you are near the MRT. If you need to take feeder bus/LRT, then its easily 1 hr too, not forgetting the cost of the transfers and the higher cost of the NE line. At least CCK cres is walking distance to the MRT station, so you should remember that lor...
IMHO, Singapore's property market is not going to revive its glorious days of the 80's and 90's, so buying a property now is to live in it, not for investment. If you can sell your property at a break-even price (incl the interest), then its considered lucky already. I dun think the annual % property price increase is as high as the interest rate, so I won't really worry abt re-sale value if I bought it cheap in the 1st place.... but then again you may have you own views

BTW, Where's Angelia and AhMel? MIA liao?

Hi Dora,

Oic...Anyway, take it as a short break lah hor.
Importantly, stay positive!!!

My reno har? Kind of at a stop now, carpenter juz took the measurements of our carpentry works.So estimate probably by end of Nov'03 also cant complete. U r RIGHT abt Johnson having head start &amp; slow down at the end :P

Anyway, hope b4 xmas he can complete then we can have gathering liao.

Hi Angelia,
WAH~~~~ u goin japan! How nice! U travel alot hor??? How i envy u.....

Take more pixs &amp; show us,ok?
I hope to go Japan soon &amp; visit HelloKitty land, go shopping &amp; see the chio jap babes....hahaha

*phew*...just came back from our Fire Drill exercise, got to climb down 24 storeys...

What kind of countries do u need to travel to ? I think the destinations also play a part when deciding. And what travelling frequencies? if 30% or less then I think still quite ok lor ..

<font color="ff0000">ChiaHui,</font>
You mean ur original schedule is to complete by end Nov ? Me too, hope all can be done by Xmas. So all ur lightings installed alr ?
For me, lightings would be installed today and tomorrow. Will go check it out tomorrow . Are u in ur new flat tomorrow btw, feel like go and see-see leh

Wah, u also like to see chio babes huh ? Good for Derrick lor, both of u can admire together

Wah, u finally appear again!
Going to Nihon for biz or honeymoon ? When ?
hehe..saw u're quite active in the 'bb dance' thread...
Jia You !! Best wishes for a successful 'Make in Japan' mission

<font color="0000ff">Ahmel</font>,

Wah~~~ ur ofc pple so cooperative go participate in the fire drill exercise? My colleagues all dun go for such things liao after participating once &amp; the next day everybody complain legs aching, hahahaa...my office is at the 39th floor :p

er, supposingly we ask Johnson to take his time since we dun like sloppy work BUT then hor, think he's getting abit slow liao coz he start our flat reno on 8th Oct'03, now is already 1mth liao...

Our lights r up liao except for the dining &amp; balcony &amp; 1 downlight. Me &amp; Derrick will be at our flat tmr, probably fm 11-12.30pm coz our dinning lights will be delivered tmr.
My flat still quite alot of things Johnson havent rectify lah but u're welcome to see see. Help us see for bad worksmanship also, hehee...
Btw,my flat almost sama sama as Dora's flat since we have the same layout..

But i think our ceiling seems lower....

ChiaHui

Aiyoh, you also told Johnson to take his time... Aiyah thot I told you not to tell him that... he really took his time for mine... incl touch up almost 2.5 mths
... then my collegue gave him a timeframe, he completed it on time...
Why your ceiling lower? Thot its standard mah??

Hi AhMel

No lah, I don't think I'll take up the job, cos the manufacturing plants are overseas (Asia Pac), and any problem got to go and troubleshoot... sure very ad-hoc one... hee hee... I'll prefer to be at home cooking
Alamak, I better dun turn into a huang lian po
So in the meantime still looking around.... sianz

Angelia

Wah Japan... so nice, dun worry lah, just enjoy yourself on the trip... eh... so this time is japanese green tea instead of apple tea ha?

Wah you all got such high offices one ha... My office is only 2nd floor cos the whole plant only has 3rd storey.... but fire drill also sianz.... gotta walk almost 10min to get to the carpark... land is cheap in Tuas mah

Wah so many posting liao leh...Long time did not come in here liao... Need some advice from expert here...

Anybody have make additional sofa cover before? Is it worth is if the whole set of sofa cover cost 50~60% of the original sofa set? Any place to recommend to make one?

Hi Ahmel and Angelia,

Hmmm seems like Arsenal, MU and Chelsea are chasing each other hor...

<font color="119911">sorry gals/guys, still bz looking up info so no time to come in.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">alex,</font>
wah, finally see u here again

me oso nvr do extra sofa cover, cos really too ex. maybe wait till the original one is worn out

going japan cos my mum says wanna go see "red leaves". since kuek still there, so okie lor, since can save on accomodation

aiya, won't have "Made in Japan" lah. cos 3 of us will be squeezing in 1 small apt.

<font color="aa00aa">dora,</font>
haahaa.. japanese green tea too ex lah.

hmm.. how i wish i can get a job where i can fly around.

<font color="aa00aa">chia,</font>
no lah, where got travel alot?? this trip is last minute cos it's bcos my mum wants to go.

travel a lot = spend a lot

hiaz.. esp when i'm paying for my mum as well

HI all,

wow.. this tread really v happening.. kind of feel a bit lost yah..;)

.. hmmm did i read abt "bartop dancing" &amp; "MJ"?? hmmm... MJ happen to be my "hobby" too leh... hee.. hee.. but i play v small one lah... me also go dancing at pubs at times.. but definitely not bartop dancing.. :P

Hi Alex,

I made extra sofa cover for both my sofa sets.. btu i got it at quite a good deal coz i made it together with the purchase of the sofa.. err.. can't remember the price thouu... but i am indeed glad tat i made the extra cover esp for the sofa in my entertainment room which we spent most of the time at (coz the TV set is there :P)... so the cover get dirtied easily..

err.. but sorry yah.. i go no place to recommend leh..