Choa Chu Kang Cresent / Yew Tee

• Thread starter Thread starter lifetime
  • Start date Start date
<font color="ff0000">Shirley,</font>
welcome back! so how's ur holidays in Bangkok ?
Reno finishing liao ? very fast leh .... so when u intend to move in then ?

update from koalabear

went to concourse yesterday. can't find any "just married" sign
they have the banner but it's too big for me.

my sis came out of the idea that use 2 bells instead (christmas tree deco that type). heee... will try out to9.

meow...*-*
u really good ler.. i actually get my GF to do the dress for my pigpig :p and she said she'll do the dress looks like me wedding gown. waiting to see final product

shirley... *-*

ur wedding dinner was @ otani, right? i went for food testing liao. not soo good, i guess it's under restaurant package (cheaper). trying to change menu now.

Dora/Chia... *-*

when can i go to ur place, cc, looklook? :p

koala, Yeah maybe i should have elaborate. Its the banner type. Since you want it for the door, i thought it'll look okay. I also used silver bells for my car deco, bought it at $10 for 2 big ones. Too bad i lend that to my friend as well. Her wedding also same as yours.

Wow so nice, your GF made the clothes for your piggys. I wanna see too...i show you mine. The bears is tatty bear(from europe) but is brown in colour and the clothes are handmade but not perfectly done of course. Hand sew, not machine sew.

36130.jpg

MeOw!!!!!!!!!!!!! u really good lar!!! i'm stredd now :p heee... actually i like to do craft too but just can't find times to do :p

sooo good to know someone is getting married same date as me!!!

Alex, do you need the contact of shower screen? Joseph gave us the direct contact. The shower screen thinks only cost $400 for my 2m high screen.
Bery much cheaper than what he charge us. plus my frosted toilet door with lockset, everything only $900.

koala, i know my hubby's flat downstairs have one laundry service. It's at Blk 18 Teck Whye Lane. If nearer to CCKC, i dunno liao. Sorry.

Hi koalabear,
Found this in some other thread:
(1) Kiness Cleaning services
Mr Soh Tian Sze
tel: 67937951/67957679
-provide collection &amp; delivery, within 3days
-abt $25

(2) Laundry Club
tel:6220-4468
-provide collection &amp; delivery, within 1wk
-$40-$80, pricing depends on design
-nearest branch at Jurong Point basement

If u're not urgent, mayb u want to wait until dec'03 when i collected my gown fm dry clean.

I used 1 of the dry cleaning shop near my house, around bukit batok, opposite THE DEW or Church of St Mary's. Juz brought my gown to them yest &amp; they charging me $15 but collection is only after 5 dec'03 coz of the hari raya thing.

oh no... forgot about hari raya :p

guess i must settle the dry clean this week liao coz my wedding is end of the mth!!!

thank meow... teck whye a bit far from me.

thank chia, think will try the Kiness since they got delivery.

Ah mel:

KoalaBear:
My hubby sent my gown for drycleaning to this company called Whiten Linen...will pick up and send it back.....quite affordable and good....i can send you price list...give me your email!

Totto

You can call the number on the SCV port to activate it. Its free provided you don't ask them activate to ports that you add on your own.

hihi shirley

So sweet of u to remember mi :D
So ur reno finishing soon ah? When u moving in then? My hb oledi moved in liowz, and i stay there with him during weekends lor :p

nah...just came in then didn't see u mah...so wondering where have u gone to...

me went to see the carpentry works last night &amp; i have to tell my contractor off...they give such lousy workmanship! damn it man....my hubby gonna meet him next week...
anyway...quite a few things cock up lor...so if it's fast will move in next month orelse will have to wait till chinese new year is over...

eh Ahmel...
angelia's email got bounce back leh...

i cannot make it in bangkok...i think i'm not cut out to be a woman...most women go bangkok is shop &amp; shop but then I can't!!! I shop until my legs went almost numb!!! so i go golfing...heehee...

Hi shirley

Hmmzz, its like tat one, renovations seldom got perfect tings one, either this or tat may crop up, tat time my contractor also blur, changed my piping to copper piping when i wanted s/s piping, but he still rectified to s/s piping for mi lor

Koala:
My hubby sent my gown to laundry after he bought back the gown from australia. I have yet to see the gown..cos i am not back yet.Sorries!can't feedback much...but hubby said it's quite good.

<font color="0000ff">wow, me away for 1 wk only, so many posts to catch up..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">koalabear,</font>
ur wedding is my 1-yr anniversary leh

<font color="0000ff">MAHJONG</font>
wow, got so cheap set ah? <font color="ff6000">Dora,</font> so did u get it?

<font color="0000ff"><font color="0000ff">DRY CLEANING</font></font>
here goes..

<font color="ff0000">City Laundry Cleanique</font>
Blk 253, CCK Ave 1, #B1-14
Tel : 6765 5361

<font color="ff0000">Crystal Green Dry-Cleaning &amp; Laundrymart</font>
Blk 533 CCK St 51, #01-21.
Tel : 6877 2498

<font color="0000ff">BANQUET VENUE</font>
had mine @ Charming Garden Restaurant @ Copthorne Orchid Hotel cos i only had 20 tables (19 + 1 reserve) and it's a Tunglok group of restaurant .. feedback for food was <font color="ff0000">"very filling", "very nice"</font>

hi angelia..*-*

welcome back!! how's the trip? Hee... really ur wedding anniversary same as my wedding date?? haaa... wanted to celebrate together next time :p

hmm... for the dryclean services....

just happen to when to west mall and hubby chk about the price. guess wat? they quote us $120 for 1 gown!!! then my neighbour told us to go to bukit panjang plaza, cost us $50 only BUT quality wise... i'll only know on friday.

Angelia

You are finally back?? So how's the trip? I'm sure you had good fun

We haven't got the MJ set yet, still dilly dally, dunno by the time we go there still have or not.
But we finally got our fridge, so yesterday stayed at home the whole day to "rot"

Koalabear

Dun think I'll be at the flat on sun, but if I do I'll try to look out for your bridal car
Congrats to you.... you must be sooooo excited now

koalabear,
wah, so expensive to dry clean gowns??? btw, think i ever see the bridal shop throw the gowns in the WM to wash..

my trip was quite good, though very rush &amp; din managed to catch Mt Fuji
and not forgeting it's expensive!!

Dora,
wah, still hvn't go buy? faster buy lah, then we can go "mess up" ur hse

dora... *-*

if can't catch me bridal car (with pigpig as car deco), u can catch my door deco (christmas bells with double xi stickers) sooo funny...!!

thks again!!

angelia... *-*

ya lor... very EXP!! somemore i got 2 need to dry clean!! my washing machine gor dry clean function but i don't dare to try ler... however, yesterday tried to wash my soft toys..still ok

Koalabear
pigpig for car deco... that's very unique... sure will look out for it.... if not can show us the pics?

Christmas bells with double xi stickers... thats very special too
hmmmm..... can start thinking what I want to do for next year liao

Angelia

Aiyoh... we got so tired shopping for this and that, that's why decided to take a break. on top of that, every weekend we have guests at home, friends lah, collegues, relatives, ex-collegues lah, etc etc from both sides, so I think by the time we schedule you guys/gals in, we would have gotten our MJ table already lah
hahaha

wah..sounds so exciting about wedding you all talking about..heehee..but then I guess mine will be held 2yrs later...

now already headache about the reno liao...so many things to change cos they no good...ganasai! so angry...me gotta take half day to go up on Fri to make sure they do until i satisfied..heehee

<font color="ff0000">koalabear,</font>
Congrats for ur wedding this coming sun!

Do share with us ur special moments if u plan to put up ur photos on a website hor....

<font color="ff0000">shirley,</font>
Ya lor, received a bounced back email from Angelia Wong's previous company acct. I have not seen her for a long time liao in this forum (dun confuse with Angelia Ng hor
Ur reno that bad huh ? as long as they are willing to rectify shld be ok at the end... else would really be a nitemare ...

I also took half-day this morning to meet-up the HDB guy and his contractor, plus my own ID to sort out the 'hollow' tiles issue. They cut out one piece and confirm it is not hollow, just somehow it sounds hollow ....
so ok lor, at least settle this, my reno can continue liao.

<font color="ff0000">Angelia,</font>
Welcome back ! any report on ur Nihon trip ?
and how come so quiet recently ?

<font color="ff0000">Dora,</font>
Wah...u really very buzy during weekends hor ... so many activities!

Me still waiting to be 'scheduled' leh ... heh...

Hi AhMel

Glad that you finally settle the tiles problem... HDB workmanship is really terrible... my MBR toilet door lock spoilt liao... can close but can't lock.... dunno want to call HDB or not... scared if they come and replace, they may destroy other stuff in the toilet, hiaz....

yah lor... every weekend and holiday also got guests... believe it or not.... from now till the end of the year.... every weekend is booked.... hehehe, maybe you guys can come over for CNY?

Yah lor, Angelia has been very quiet since she came back from Japan.... Your heart still in the land of the rising sun?

ya lor, glad to have settled it. Johnson helped to see and confirm it is not hollow.
Ur toilet door is those sliding two-pane door? mine also doesn't feel solid at all... perhaps your mechanism need to be replaced, better call them to do it , foc mah...

aiyo...schedule until CNY ? i will need to spend the first week of CNY in my wife's hometown .
In that case mebbe we can have our session in my place, end of Dec ? then i better buy my table quickly also ....

aiya, me come back bz wif work lah.

AhMel,
u schedule at ur place, <font color="ff6000">Dora</font> oso can't come over leh!!

me oso spending 1st few days of CNY (basically the long wkend) @ hubby's hometown

AhMel

Depending on the timing lor... if dun clash then maybe we can pop over.... just that cannot have >1 group of guests per weekend.... quite tiring leh
Can't wait to go to your place.... the way Johnson describe it

CNY have 15 days mah... we have it in the later part lor....

Angelia

You finally appeared... aiyah took long break already, time to work liao
Me soooooooooo free at work nowadays.... All the projects I have on hand terminated liao, so I super super free while the operations pple prepare for the last days of the plant.........

Angelia,

Wow... must be fun in Japan right? Nippon must be cold now.

Just to share with you on your question on warm water. You can ask by saying

"Atatakai Mitsu O Itadakemasuka?"
Means can I have warm water please?

alex,
quite alrite lah. but most places i've been to during my last trip except tokyo. this trip is bringing my mum around..

aiyo, so long.. can teach me the short short (1 - 2 words) type?

we tried "O-you" but some waitress understand, some don't!!

Hi Angelia,

"O You" means Hot water. Maybe in some restaurant they might not understand b'cos they dun have really hot water

"Atatakai Mizu" means warm water. Maybe you could try both lor.

Just manage to find out there is a promotion of Cable TV leh. Got free 21" Flat Screen Sony WEGA TV cost about $379. Must sign up for 2 years and minimum $28 total subscription is require. Dun know whether worth it or not leh...

<font color="ff0000">Angelia,</font>
hehe...i also dunno "O You" means hot water leh...
Alex-san's Jap should be better since he's working in a Jap company .
"Atatakai Mizu" shld be no problem, but suggest to be more polite u add "kudasai" (please) behind...

u are rite hor...Dora must be free then can come over..

Johnson just called to arrange 2molo to meet to discuss carpentry details...some measurements different...his carpenter and the fish-tank man also coming... now also dunno whether by Xmas can complete or not

I actually plan to go NZ for holiday/pre-honeymoon on the 10th of CNY.... will be in Spore a few days b4 10th, so hope to arrange for the gathering to be during this period. or we could go 'Bai Nian' at each other's house hor ...

<font color="ff0000">Alex,</font>
O Genki Desuka

The promotion not bad leh ... anyway my subsription would definitely overshot $28...if they give away LCD TV/monitor would be lagi better ...

Any of u subsribing to MaxOnline 3000 ?
thinking of upgrading my current 1500 plan leh... attracted by the wireless and multi PC/laptop connection capability... going down Sitex 2003 probably tomorrow to check it out .

poor angelia...so busy..but then me too!!! sobsob... how's the trip?? fantastic???

Ahmel....so how?? we going to your place?? maybe after your place then CNY we go Dora house also..heehee

mine finishing liao...next week i got the carpenters to come up &amp; do some touch up...cos their workmanship cannot make it ah!!! so rough! thought me young young then can loose up! damn... my hubby somemore say can accept! I show my best fren, he was complaining non stop...

and then and then....a contractor quote me roughly less than 1K for the roller blinds for my house leh...you all think expensive anot?? I don't know what is the rate leh..i didn't ask...
thought of getting the full block kind of roller blinds for my 3 rooms leh...any comments on that? please feel free to tell me cos me got many things don't know...

Congrats to Koalabear who's getting married tomorrow. I'll be staying in my new house tonight. See if i can see your pigpig on the road or not.

<font color="aa00aa">Alex,</font>
oh, thx.. think at 1 of the restaurant they mentioned some other phrase.. but i forgot what's that liao

hiaz.. shld hv asked u guys here b4 i go over. my mum kept asking for warm water.. then hubby always gotta "trial &amp; error" &amp; ask

<font color="aa00aa">shirley,</font>
trip was quite fun, if minus the disappointment of not being able to stop the "boiling hell" &amp; not able to see Mt Fuji @ Hakone

<font color="aa00aa">AhMel,</font>
how many days u going? me actually planned to go NZ for honeymoon back last Feb, but hubby dilly-dally, end up couldn't get tix for the dates we wanted, so ended up wif trip to K.Samui &amp; BKK.

dunno when then can go NZ, cos if go, will definitely like to hv a 3-wk trip so can slowly explore. but hubby dun hv that many days... unless i dun go holiday for 1 yr, then he can bring over his leave......
so, next trip can only plan to go Melbourne for a wk

Congrats to Koalabear!!

Too bad I was only at the flat in the afternoon, so didn't manage to catch your pigpig bridal car.... Must share your photos with us okie?

AhMel

Think Johnson should be able to finish by X'mas lah.... today only the 1st mah...

Aiyoh, Alex said flat screen 21" TV lah, the normal CRT TV... if they give LCD, I also sign up immediately leh

Angelia

Wah... you good hor... always go on holiday.... me never sit on a plane for very long already.... sigh.... so broke no choice lor

I'll see if I can organise something for CNY

Hi Angelia,
Yup it is for new subscribers. Heard from the sales that unless the previous time you did not signed any contract terms during the sign up or the contact terms have expired, you terminate and resign it as a new subscribers lor to get that TV... Hmmmm good idea hor...

Hi AhMel,
Did you watch last night match? I saw it in Channel News Asia that Idiot Fulham draw with my Arsenal.... Hiaz...... I was hoping that Chelsea and M.U could draw but ..... 1-0 for Chelsea

Hi Dora and AhMel,
Yup, it is normal Flat screen CRT TV. Where got LCD TV?? If not I'll ask all my family members to sign up too. Than sell the LCD away and have some hard cold cash... Ha ha ha...

Hi Shirley,
Very difficult to tell from here whether if it is expensive. It depends on how much they charge you per meter or SqFt... The total price varies from individual window distance too.

Everyone,
Wow everyone going for hor... For me and my girl, most like for long trip... short trip... future honeymoon... will end up in Gentine "Casino".... Oooopppss ....

alex,
cannot leh. the terms &amp; condition is that it's not valid for those who terminated after 15th Nov 2003

Dora,
no lah, not very frequent lah. Melbourne is planned trip. japan is last minute, bcos of my mum.

AhMel,
ya lah, why u so blur.. it's flat screen, not LCD lah.