Choa Chu Kang Cresent / Yew Tee

• Thread starter Thread starter lifetime
  • Start date Start date
Ah Mel....y so expensive 1?? $213.20?? I remembered town council replied my email with 5rm is about $175 leh...

Steff??? u come to this forum too??? u sure can just mail the copy to the hdb branch office meh? I thought must bring along the original personnally down to the branch office?? (This is what my colleague told me leh)
people here all live in CCK u know...

if i were to subscribe to Maxonline must the connection be together with the SCV port that is connected with SCV or can I use the port in my other bedroom?

yes, u can used maxonline in anyone of the room (even storeroom). the activation is done outside of ur house (sorry, don't know wat they call :p)

Steff had her wedding @ hotel new otani and i would like to see her photos...if she is alright with that!

orh...icic...then i can consider to sign up for MaxOnline liao...then at least I won't be so bored when I go home after work orelse my hubby reach home i think i sleep liao..heehee...

anybody remembered during solemnization if 21pax go in will the people there make noise huh?? cos my girlfriend's getting ROM but then 2 family got 21pax...sigh...

Shirley,

U r supposed to submit a photostated copy for them to file in the file that has all your hse details. If u submit original, then lost how? :P

Can mail. Call CCK HDB Br office and find out the officer who is in charged of the area. Attn it to her when u mail your copy of the ROM cert.

Koalabear,

I have sent you the email on the otani set-up.

Shirley,

I chanced upon this website when doing my hse and wedding preps.

Useful information on wedding & renovations

<font color="0000ff">MaxOnline</font>
if u hv SCV, then they won't charge u to activate the MaxOnline

<font color="aa00aa">koalabear,</font>
long time no hear from u.

<font color="aa00aa">steff, tobebride,</font>
u'r oso staying @ CCK? do join us here often

the topic don't hv to be on renovations, can be anything under the sun

<font color="aa00aa">AhMel,</font>
so how? when's our badminton session???

Am staying at 692B. Been staying here for a year already.

Got a new neighbour on the same flr as me. Only started the reno Last week.

Out of 5 units, only one left to be taken. Not so lonely here anymore

<font color="aa00aa">steff,</font>
i c.. i've oso moved in to close to a yr
all units on our level are occupied, but me only chit-chatted a couple of times wif a couple of them
guess it's hard when everyone are couped up in their own flat.

<font color="aa00aa">koalabear,</font>
aiya, if hv time, then come in and help this thread stay alive lah

<font color="aa00aa">pris,</font>
hey, here's what i got from the town council
<font color="0000ff"><font face="courier new">
The barbeque pits are managed by the respective Residents' Committees. Please contact them directly for booking details.

You can find the pits at the following locations:

Blks 560 &amp; 568 - Yew Tee Zone 6 RC (Tel: 6766 7204)
Blk 602 - Yew Tee Zone 7 RC (Tel: 6762 9662)
Blk 681 - Yew Tee Zone 11 RC (Blk 685C Choa Chu Kang Cres #01-208)

Janet Chua (Ms)
Public Relations Manager
Hong Kah Town Council</font></font>

wah...the pits so far away...

i tell u all hor...sigh...my mother-in-law buay tahan ah!!! currently we left with 2 reno contractors to choose so my mother-in-law prefer 'design sense' (more expensive) so she say she call them to slash price (cos she know the boss but not very 'su') then i told my hubby that maximum i can accept is $21500 but my mother-in-law from $23000 slashed only 500bucks. cos initially design sense quote us $29,988 but cut until $23000 then now only 500bucks lesser. Guess what, my mother-in-law called me &amp; told me that she 'on' with the company liao...haven't ask us then she make her decision!!! aiyoh...we're the people paying the money leh...so angry...

ah blur so long no come in liao hor...i wonder how is she...

Steff
I agree with u...here can find so many information especially for people like me...so lost doing this house..
then now somemore so nice knowing so many people here living in Yew Tee so if my hubby go overseas without me then at least can go find u people..

<font color="aa00aa">shirley,</font>
aiya, but u hvn't sign contract rite? still can tell them u already verbally "on" with the other contractor which is cheaper. but if they can deduct price to the amt u one, then u'll immediately sign with them

ur hubby oso always go overseas?

as for the BBQ pit, i oso feel it's so far away. somemore, feeder 302 only goes 1-way!! so, i wrote to request if they can build another BBQ pit somewhere at the 69x series

halo, i hope someone still remember me.

My floor is finally done, now left with carpentry. Propose to finish carpentry by end of the month. They better do so, else i won't be able to make it to my An chuang date

<font color="aa00aa">dora,</font>
are ur curtains &amp; blinds up yet? we wanna go see see leh...

<font color="aa00aa">doraelin,</font>
when R u taking over ur flat?

Good morning all,

Yep, 69x series shd have BBQ pits and letter boxes to post our mail.

Hi Shirley,

Well, she's gonna be your MIL forever. Be gentle with her

hello...
long time didn't post message here liao...
me confirm staying at 785 liao. start making 1st appointment

<font color="aa00aa">steff,</font>
dun think they'll construct another letter box cos MRT already have. but very leh-cheh lor. cos from our direction, we need to walk to the other end, then walk back to take train!!

<font color="aa00aa">nyny,</font>
welcome back

so R u doing any reno for ur resale flat?

hi angelia
ya, we will do minimal reno for resale flat. e.g. changing colour of the bedroom door and wardrobe, lighting, painting, high-rise platform for the bed and maybe a walk in wardrobe.
any reliable contractor to recommend?

what u people talking about letter box??

angelia

you don't live in CCK meh?

my hubby says willingly to pay this outstanding $1500 cos this reno contractor's workmanship very good...aiyah..but then $22500 haven't add in lights wiring for the house leh..aiyoh...

i think i better leave it to him orelse later i sure make noise then quarrel...so sad...

HI Angelia

The curtains are not up yet leh... supposed to be this Sat, but FH blur blur last minute remember this Sat is his co family day, so got to call them to reschedule. Let you know when its up then you and Kwek can come up
You placed order with the Expo one already?

Took leave today to wait for all the furniture and TV to come... then to realise that the SCV point that was relocated can't work
. That guy will come down on Sat to take a look. At first tot is SCV not working, then carried the 29" TV into the rm to try, then work leh.... so angry with that stupid electrician... got TV but can't watch.... he better rectify it on Sun

But other than that, all the furniture delivery were good and prompt... quality also good... we complained about a dented dining table leg and they straight away replaced... They say there's another set, they replace for us 1st, then they turn back to their warehouse to get for the next customer... so satisfied with their customer service....

When the curtain is up, I can finally take a break for the house reno stuff for now!!!

<font color="aa00aa">nyny,</font>
hahaha.. i better not anyhow recommend contractor to anyone. scarly u not satisfied with the workmanship, then i oso kena

the "letter box" is for posting letters
dunno what's the proper term for it.

i'm staying @ CCKC. what makes u think i'm not staying @ CCKC?

i guessed correctly!!
was telling <font color="ff6000">Kuek</font> u'r probably at ur new house setting up stuff.

nope, we din sign with Falcon. decided to go see a few more, &amp; how u did urs b4 deciding. anyway, they're hving 2 more exhibition in Nov

wah, heavy rite, 29" TV.
last nite, our TV/VCR/SCV oso got slight problem. when i tried to view the channels on the video channel via the VCR, the picture is bad
but we still couldn't make out which appliance is wrong. it was still fine last Sat. dunno what's wrong. now oso dunno who to look for!!

Hi Angelia

Hee... yah... you've been thro it

Oops... I got Kuek's name wrong also....like AhMel... Sorry!
embarressed.gif

Yah lor, the TV so heavy, carry here and there....
After that we were so tired.....

Oh I think I saw this leaflet in the mailbox from SCV that they are doing some upgrade that may affect the video channel thro SCV... they actually tell you what to do to rectify the problem.....was desperately trying to read everything to get TV going yesterday... If you've accidentally thrown it away, let me know as I still have it in my new flat...

Didn't see AhMel here for some time..... Busy confirming all your reno stuff with your wife???

Hi Meow

Haven't seen you here for a long time!! Glad that you've finally settled your floor problems... An Chuang??? That means your customary is soon??? Congrats!! When's your big day??

Dora...

me also want to see your curtains when it's up leh...
can recommend where u go buy the furniture?? customer service soo good...

nyny...

I dunno whether u got budget anot but then waltoncity @ jurong east (beside Citibank) cheap &amp; good...then if u willingly to pay more then u can try Design Sense @ IMM..theirs is slightly ex than WaltonCity but then the designer Mag's design very nice but their carpentary works abit expensive lor...

Angelia...

cos u say: "dun think they'll construct another letter box cos MRT already have. but very leh-cheh lor. cos from our direction, we need to walk to the other end, then walk back to take train!!" so i thought u not staying in CCK then gotta walk back to take train mah...

then hor..my mother-in-law says ask me to choose design sense then she pay the extra $1000..heehee

so long no see ah blur here liao...wonder hows she doing...

we never receive any leaflet of that kind leh. maybe we locked the letterbox, so they can't slot it in. arrrrrrrrgh, they shld hv put the notice on the notice board or sent it together with the monthly bill mah!!

aiya, never mind lah. so far no one got his surname rite. imagine his fren can send wedding invitation wif correct surname on envelope but wrong surname on the invite!!!

<font color="ff6000">AhMel</font> prob bz lovey-dovey wif his wife.. hahahhahah

<font color="ff6000">meow's</font> customary is this Nov

oh... i meant to say when we want to take train, we need to walk all the way to post letter, then U-turn to take train.
so sorry for the confusion

<font color="0000ff">juz remembered, maybe <font color="ff6000">AhMel</font> scared i arrow him organise badminton, so don't dare come in liao

Dora,
Yeah my customary in Nov, my GDL on 2nd Nov and An Chuang on 29th this month. Now they are trying to rush the works for my bedroom. So far haven't see muxh things up leh.

Hi Shirley

No prob. You can come up when the curtains are up. Will let you know.

Angelia

Do you want that leaflet? I'll prob be at the flat on Sun. Will msg you to see if you are at home then pass it to you if you need it. FH forgot to call the curtain guy. Will call him today to see if they do installation on Sun, then you can also come over to see the curtains....

Hi Meow!

Congrats!! less than 2 months to go.... you must be so excited.

Think the carpentary will be very fast if they want to rush out for you. But the cleaning at the end would be very shiong....

<font color="ff0000">Dora, Angelia,</font>
Ya lor ya lor ...very very bz ah.... have been taking leave here and there...this afternoon also on leave. Yesterday met my ID to go through initial perspective drawing, then go select floor tiles (all the tiles category has a 4-digit ID, great ...got 'ling-gan' to buy 4D alr...
), then go see one of his client's house for ideas on a bar-top .
Then finally drop by 'Nova' furnishing shop in paya lebar, the boss is also Johnson's relative , can give us good price. Selection and pricing seems reasonable...will probably go back later.

Dora, can we also go see ur curtains on sunday?
then can bring my wife to chan-guan ur place also...

pls sms me leh, when u've confirmed the timing with Angelia.

Angelia, no lah. not scared of ur arrow .... will probably try to organize one session later hor.
U going to Dora's place on sun ? mebbe can drop by ur place after that too....anymore apple tea ? hehe...

Hi Angelia,
hee hee, you really write in to request to built a bbq pit near 69X.
Wow so if they really agreed on it we should all thanks to you.
If you need or support by signing our name on the letter, we will be glad to do that.
BTW, thanks for writing the letter on my behalf cos actually Ahmel wants me to write it.

Ahmel,
Haha, I think angelia did my job for me by writing a letter to built a bbq pit.
Hooray! We are going to have a bbq pit liao!

Hi Meow,
hows everything getting on?
Need me to go look after your constructor for you and hurry them to do your flooring cos since I just staying infront you........hehe

aiyah...me goin to IMM to sign contract with the reno contractor orelse me also want to go Dora house...

wah...Pris &amp; Meow stay so neasr..hahaha...so nice....anybody staying in front of me too??

Guess it's my turn to be like Ahmel liao...tues me go see drawings then select tiles too...must be ultimate tired...

Angelia...
Dora pass u leaflet for the curtains company ah?? If it is, me want to see too leh...can anot pls...

Hi Pris! No very good lah. If you happen to look in Novbrides, something bad has happen to my MIL. Now really pray everything will be fine. She going for Chemo next week.
So stressed with wedding, reno and now illness.

Thanks! My door is always locked unless i'm there. You won't be able to tell i'm there or not either. Blocked by the lift lah.
Well, contractor says on Tues, they will put the cabinets up liao.

Shirley, GDL is Guo Da Li and An Chuang is when a little boy jumps on the new bed. Correct me if i'm wrong.

An Chuang literally means setting the new bed. not necessary = little boy jumps on the new bed

no lah, not the leaflet for the curtains company, it's the SCV leaflet

hey, thanks.. we happen to received our latest SCV bill (with some FAQ on the upgrade &amp; ways to rectify leaflets included) on Sat morning, so managed to rectify the "fault"

so, u managed to get them to install ur curtains on Sunday? if so, then coming wkend muz "jio" <font color="ff6000">AhMel</font> to go "tour" ur house again

Wow!

So many postings in these 2 days....

No lah... nobody came yesterday cos they don't do installation on Sun, and we were not free last sat... so the curtains would be up this Sat...

Shirley, no lah... its not the leaflet for the curtains, Angelia and I were talking about the leaflet for the SCV problem.

Anyone who is interested to visit my place please e-mail me with your real name and Hp number (AhMel, Angelia, I already have your no.
) Tentatively 5pm this Sat 11Oct03.

Meow

Read your posting on the Nov brides. Sorry to hear that your MIL is diagnosed with cancer..... The family would be under a lot of stress, so you must be strong ok? Both my grandma and mum had long long battles with cancer.... so if you need anyone to talk to, or any help or advise or anything... do feel free to drop me a mail...... I've learnt a lot thro these experiences and would be most willing to share them with you.....

Thanks Dora
I also dunno what i can do.
Jus pray and pray lor. I dun think she can go for any operation. If can go for operation, the doctor should have say so earlier rather than getting her to go for chemo.. My hubby didn't get any chance to meet up with the doctor to find out what exactly we can do. So my SIL will call the doctor these few days to see what we can do.

<font color="aa00aa">meow,</font>
i think doctors will always suggest operation when it's the "last option". otherwise, they'll prob suggest medication or others

ON!

Meow

Not trying to scare you.... but when they say cannot go for ops but opt for chemo straight away... I suppose its stage 3 and above?? That's not very good.... however, with proper care and support from the family, and if the patient is strongwilled.... they can normally outlive the doctors prediction... My mum was a strongwilled lady and the whole family really gave her our fullest support.... she lived almost 3x that of the doctor's prediction.... its possible... just make sure that everyone in the family snaps out of the panic and lost feelings as soon as possible... and if she's starting the chemo.... make sure she gets enough nutrients... cos I know some patients who cannot make it as they simply can't eat after the chemo... go to the hospital pharmacy to get nutrient drinks like Ensure, Enercal, Resource, which are mostly milk based. Get the packet ones rather than the milk powder as they taste better, and they have more flavours too. If old people can't take milk, the pharmacies sell fruit juice with nutrients supplement, also in packet form.

Another thing you have to take note is the finances.... cancer is a very expensive illness.... other than the actual medical bills, there are a lot of others you would need to prepare for....

Although I've no religion... I'll be praying for you and your family anyhow.... Be strong...

Do take care..

Meow...*-*

if you need help (finacial/mental), do call singapore cancer society. They will have social workers to help u and ur family.

Dora... *-*
think i'm going to miss your place again coz i'm working coming sat!!

Koalabear

Not to worry... we stay in the same block, I'm sure we have plenty of chances.... I also want to visit your place... But you are quite busy hor... got to study and work on weekends... If I were you... I'll probably flat out....
pei fu pei fu

Angelia

Ok... so see you on Sat.... Hee hee... finally I can offer you a seat and a drink in the flat

AhMel

Are you there???!! Still running around for the reno stuff issit???

Hi shirley

Mi back here. HEehee...my hubby called HDB ppl to settle the SCV point...then the HDB ppl told us our scv pt donno wat plug at the 1st floor there kenna stolen...*faint*...then they replace with a new one...so our scv points all working properly liowz
......Reno for my hse almost completed...carpentry bout 80% up...but end of this Friday everything should be completed according to my designer
Then it will be left to house-cleaning liowz...guess it will be quite tedious....and my curtains ppl coming this sat to install our curtains

Meow...
Please take real good care ok...

me today like siao like that ah...from morning me go select tiles then go back to select colours then go to flat to let the electrical man check out the necessary stuff to do &amp; send us a quotation..so shaq man...choose colours like crazy until eyes so tired...

now headache part is the renovation loan...gotta check out the bank tomorrow cos dunno what my MIL check...no head no tail like that...cos my hubby work not long ago so not much income for the last annum then dunno whether can get a loan if my FIL as a joint applicant anot..so many questions to ask...ah...siao liao....

Angelia

Can you make it at about 1pm on Sat instead? FH collegue invited him over for full month celebration in the afternoon... sorry

<font color="aa00aa">Dora,</font>
it's alrite. think 1pm wld be a better timing

what time are the curtains pple coming over? cos i may be meeting my frenz @ SK at 3pm