Choa Chu Kang Cresent / Yew Tee

• Thread starter Thread starter lifetime
  • Start date Start date
Hi Netsnob, Paul and Angelia,

Initial quote from any ID will be a bit ex at the high side. One eg) My ID El-fa, is from hdbay, Radac certify, ISO certify. I have approach hdbay and specify elfa, and concurrently go to elfa at IMM. Prices quite similar when I go to elfa personnally. Agreed with Paul only slightly cheaper.

However after a few sessions of negotiation and request to further price down, they are able to meet our target cost. To our surprise is the cheaper one at our ID list lor...

Is like what Piggy mentioned to take consideratn of whether u r able to communicate w ID oso. Just my personal feeling is that more communication might be able to get better pricing lor... ks right...

Hi Angelia,

I also facing minor problems here and there and request id to change a few times lor... Reno is like that... some minor problems sure have one lah. Maybe check with your contractor whether can change or make some amendment?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">alex, paul,</FONT>
hmm.. maybe i'm wrong.. but my contractor told us they'll usu mark up a bit if they tender for projects via ID connect, so they'll prefer customers go to them directly then they can lower their quote.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">alex,</FONT>
hiaz.. i give up liao.. live with it lor.. since hubby is supposed to be in charge of reno, and he "chin chai", what can i do?! somemore the items are up already, if ask to redo or what, most prob will hv extra charge again!!

Hi angelia (angph38),

We wanted to use Impress21 too but is worried that Henry can't do up to what we expect.
And I heard that he needed very specific directions as to what we need and how we want it to be done so that every thing would be all right.

So we are kind of stress too. Till now debating whether to use ID or Impress21...Difference in S$$ is 4K lae..

Did you ask his ID to design/ show the prospective drawings before start?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">sab319,</FONT>
actually if u could give him &amp; his carpenter very "specific" directions, then u dun have to worry. if u already know what u want to do, then it shld be no problem. juz dun let them sway ur decisions when they tell u this &amp; that, and also need to check with them small details lor..

the reason why we decide on Henry is oso bcos we've got tight budget. actually we kind of know what we wanted, too.. juz that some tiny details we forgot to double check (e.g. shower screen door handle placement) or confirm with him before he starts working, or we juz assume it's what we wanted!!

i think our problem is more with the carpentry.. &amp; hubby like 'they suggest anything oso okie kind', so partly our fault lah.. then i can't be arguing with hubby in front of them rite? will make hubby lose face lor.. so i juz kept quiet. anyway, tried to point out a few times, &amp; hubby like "dun understand or din hear" (oso dunno real or not lah), so subsequently i oso getting more &amp; more heck care (though will still feel a bit angry or what lah)

nope, we did not ask his ID to design or show any perspective drawing. think will need to pay extra few hundreds for that. anyway, we juz flipped thru magazines &amp; make amendments to the designs we want lor.. then show him the designs..

Hi angelia (angph38),

Ya, I think must be very very specific or else the results may not be what we want loh...
But we are those sometimes also want pple to give us suggestion for eg color combination, design, dimensions (like if this length nice or not, can incoporate the whole design or not etc)...

If ID at least can give suggestion...sigh must think it through loh...cos own hse lae...and also the cost.

Very headache...

hi Alex,

Can I mention your name when I approach Joseph (Design Manager) of El-fa for consultation/quotation?

Is Alex your name?

Hi Netsnob,

No problem. He knows me as Alex CCK. I told him that I might introduce some friends to him.

Too my surprise that Elfa don't go to exhibition. They got their business to referral, walk in, enquiry, or hdbay referral lor…

I so Paiseh that most of the time I call him or meet him regarding reno details…

Do chk around the price first before negotiate with him. Usually plus/minus a bit than market price he will be able to accept. He has also help me to purchase taps, basin, hood, hob, halogen lights, heater, supreme laminate, etc etc… almost about 1K to 2k saving liao because he got for us at contractor price…

Of cause like most reno, I also face some problems too…
My wood staining color did not turn out the color I want due to the characteristic of the wood I chosen but he try to redo as close as possible.
. Will know effect by next 2 days… He is very down to earth and practical guy so don’t expect too fanciful design lor…

Please don’t mistaken that I might have benefit from him hor... just feel that a good ID should not be wasted lor…but this can be very subjective accordingly to individual preference…

Do enjoy your reno…

Hi angelia(angph38),

is ur hse a premiun/standard flat?As ours is a standard flat without done up flooring,we check with Henry abt tiles supplier &amp; he says can only choose tiles from Soon Bee Huat(SBH) or White Horse,his regular supplier?Cause me &amp; hubby went down on our own to SBH but not all their tiles are appealing to us.We like certain tiles for living/dining from Builders Shop/UBM &amp; for kitchen, certain tiles from SBH/White Horse.If he is v restrictive on choice of tiles supplier, than its quite difficult for us to engage him!Just like shppg,u like this blouse from this shop but the skirt from another.Not 1 size fits all.Guess, it could be easier for him to exchange,etc if there is a fault as it is his regular supplier.

BTW, did u get all ur tiles fr SBH/White Horse if ur hse is a standard flat &amp; flooring need to be done up?

hi Alex, angelia(angph38), Kirin, Piggy, Paul

Would it be possible to forward me your quotation?

If you are not comfortable for whatever reason, it fine with me. No worry

my email [email protected]

Hey all,

More neighbours
Hi hi to all the newcomers.

Read through some of the messages.

Hope this helps :

I started my reno in mid-Jul and it was completed by 1st week of Sep 2002. What was done:

-Hacking of the kitchen wall and erecting it further in.
-Kitchen cabinets/shoe cabinets/wardrobes for MBR and bedroom 2
-Feature wall to conceal entry to storeroom area.
-Ceramics for living/kitchen &amp; laminates for 3 bedrooms
-shower kerbs inboth toilets/shower screen &amp; wall to wall mirror above my vanity top in MBR bathroom.
-grilles for the entire hse/ windows at the balcony cos I did away with the balcony sliding doors
-painting
-wallpaper in the cosy corner (aka study room)
-hood/hob/kitchen sink/2 water heaters
-day/nite curtains for living &amp; roman blinds for the 4 rooms

It costs me almost 50K to do all these.

I am unable to share the quotation because the amounts were lumped according to the areas of renovations. I didn't ask for the individual breakdowns. Not really able to help with the individual items. But I hope what I have listed down helps a bit

So far, I am quite happy with what has been done to the house. Was a bit apprehensive initially because of the colour combinations &amp; designs of the cabinets and wardrobes.

What is important is to show your contractor that you want to be involved in what is going on. Try to pop by as often as you can in order to know what is going on. Can make changes immediately the minute you don't like something or if there's is someting amiss.

I popped by after work rather frequently in the initial phase. I dropped in everyday during the last 2 weeks of the renovation. That was the most crucial period because as it was nearing the end, the workers wld turn up alternate days, minor touches were left unattended to, etc. Had to rush them then as I had already confirmed delivery dates for my furniture. Till the day itself, I still had workers coming in to drill this and that.

But, enjoy your renovations. U will beam with joy when it is over

hi Ann,

Thanks for your input.

I understand cement screeding is require to lay laminate flooring.

Do u ask HDB to do that for you?

What the procedure?

How can I contact them?

Thanks a million

ours is a std 5-rm flat. doing cereamic for living, dining &amp; bomb shelter, homogeneous for kitchen, parquet for 3 bdrooms. we din go ard looking for tiles, so when he brought us to the showroom at Bt Timah, we juz select from the range there lor.. think it shld be ok if u tell him u want to select the tiles from other companies, can insist on it.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">please get him to bring u to view flats that he's done up so that u noe what u'll be getting. i juz realised last nite that the flooring (adjourning kitchen &amp; dining) is not done the way i wanted!! so sad, i din talk to hubby the whole nite.

initially when we were discussing abt doing the kitchen sliding door, i mentioned that since it's sliding, there'll prob be a gap between the door &amp; floor, then if the kitchen flr &amp; dining flr same height, grease will still "flow" to the dining area with the sliding door closed. then he said he'll do it in such that the dining will be raised!! maybe it's mis-communication, or maybe i "assumed" that it's the way i wanted, so din ask him to draw it out!!

after the floor were laid, they're covered up, &amp; we din lift up the protection sheet to look. then last nite, to my horror, i realised they did it in such a way that the kitchen flr &amp; the dining flr is level, and a kerb in-between them!! my, i was so angry! next time it'll be difficult to sweep the floor, cos got addition corner.. dust will trap there easily, and also, it's so UGLY!!

hubby says ask them to rectify lah! ha.. dunno he really meant it or juz to pacify me.. i rebuked "how to rectify? everything done up, parquet flr polished, kitchen cabinets up, carpentry also up. if they wan to redo, need to hack everything &amp; raise the living, dining &amp; bdroom flr level!!"

only wa i cld think of is to do away with the kerb. that means dining flr &amp; kitchen flr is same level. but then, that'll mean next time when i do heavy cooking, i close the door like not closing also, cos the "oil" will "seep" thru via the gap between the door &amp; the kitchen flr!!

i'm getting to dislike the flat more &amp; more.. dun think i'm looking fwd to staying there.. &amp; imagine i gotta stay there for life!!!!!!
</FONT>

if only we could catch El-Fa on our last trip to IMM (b4 we confirm on Henry), &amp; if their quotation is not so much a difference, i might not feel so frustrated now!! too bad El-Fa closed early on that Sat/Sun we were there. hiaz.. juz my luck.. maybe Impress21 is getting to many biz from SB referal!

Hi netsnob,

Cement screeding will be done to the entire house. To smoothen/level to lay tiles and laminates or parquet. Just that it is a smoother surface for the laying of the laminates. That was an observation made of the screeding when it was done at my place.

I let my ID company do it instead of HDB. Though FOC if done by HDB, had to wait for the contractors to be available. I was not in favour for waiting and so let my ID company do it.

Think can call the HDB CCK Br Office for this.

Glad to be of help
Anytime

PS. The laminates are not as noisy as I expected. Rather pleased with it.

Hi Netsnob,

Quite agree with Ann to let contractor do the cement screeding for the house even though it could be FOC. My bedroom cement screed was done by HDB, after laying laminate, have some sound at some corners due to unevenness. My ID have to call up Supreme to rectify this problem.

Hi Angelia,

Think of it for the flooring (adjourning kitchen &amp; dining) that in the same level is not as bad.

Actually mine also having the same level with a kerb as what you have mentioned. Did not think of how to troublesome during sweeping. Maybe after a few conversation you might know that my family quite “Pandan” one lah… in Fengshui study having a kerb at the entrance is actually good. Remember seeing it at Beijin “Cheng” every entrance also got kerb…

I believed the next alternative you might consider putting those "brushes" material attached to the bottom of sliding door. This way the grease and the dust will not flow out during heavy cooking lor. I've check with my ID this can be done provided that your sliding door not tempered glass type. I think I saw one of my friends is also doing so with his sliding door is aluminum at the below.

Hmmm... you have a hood right, during occasion heavy cooking will not be so bad. The hood might do some help. I could not comment further on this as I am not a good cook...

Maybe for neighbors in CCKC/Yew Tee already stay there and have done some heavy cooking before might be able to advice this.

Take it easy ok?

Hi Netsnob,

I've sent it. It is better for you to see their show flat. This way you will be able to judge whether you like their workmanship or design.

Enjoy your reno...

Hi Angelia,

Hey...I have been cooking quite regularly. Trust me, it's not so oily...dun worry so much...Have had family &amp; friends over and been frying and frying.

It really helps with the hood...Just clean the cooking area and mop the floor after each cooking session is enough.

U will love your house once u decorate it. Just furnish it with your own taste. Even if there are faults here and there, can live with it with nice deco items

Hope u are feeling better

but the kerb only a tiny weeny bit.. maybe can ask them to make it higher.. hey, u going ur new flat any of these wk nites? maybe i go see ur leh.. now i so sad with our new hse..

as for the brush, forget it! hubby won't approve. i wanted to do aluminium sliding door, he die die oso dun wan, say dun wanna see the track by the sides &amp; bottom. so did those wood door with top sliding track. so can forget abt asking him to do the brush.. anyway, i find the wooden door damn ugly, oso got a big piece of wood on top what!!!!!

then for a/c piping.. the 3rd bdroom one damn ugly. wonder how those pple convince him to do it that way. after i look at it, i ask him, dun u think if u stop there will be nice? why can't they pipe in from the left instead of the rite side? then he goes.. "ya hor".. damn funny, i told him.. " u very funny, when it's not nice, u try all means to make it nicer, when it's nice, u make it ugly, then try to patch it back!!"

anyway, i think i really need to wash my hands off the hse, else i'll get heart attack soon..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ann,</FONT>
thx for ur re-assurance.. i think i "inherited" my mum "jie pi".. so everything muz think of how to keep clean etc...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">netsnob,</FONT>
the quotations are with hubby.. will try to scan &amp; send to u when i get hold of it.

hi netsnob here is my quote...
as they are all in lump i don't know the breakdown price too....but it is one of the best quote we got from all the ID firms that we went too...

Interior design &amp; space planning
Colour floor plan
Perspective carpentry drawing
Selection of colour, material &amp; accessories
Consultation &amp; Project management
Site co-ordination &amp; supervision
Heavy duty ceramics flooring 18 x 18 at Living / Dining c/w skirting
Supply &amp; lay homogenous tiles at household shelter flooring
2" thk fridge base c/w tiles
2" thk washing machine base c/w tiles
Shower kerb at master bedroom bathroom
One full set of chrome accessories c/w mirror at common toilet
Provide Labour to install both bathroom accerssories
SS pipe for whole unit (Cold)
Connection of new sink in/outlet pipe
Supply &amp; lay washing machine outlet pipe
Provide labour to install heater
Design &amp; fabricate CD shelter sliding features wall c/w plaster finishing
Design &amp; fabricate laminated 20ft top &amp; bottom Kitchen cabinet
Box up sewerage pipe at kitchen area c/w laminated finishing
Provide stainless steel dish drying rack
1 pc solid postforming kitchen work top
Painting for whole unit 4 + 1 colour
Include: bedroom doors / frames, gate &amp; all pipes
Re-varnish main door
Alter main door
Construct main door kerb
Whole unit chemical washing
False ceiling at living/dining area
Fabricate 14ft solid surface kitchen worktop
Run &amp; installation additional 20 nos of lighting
Fabricate queen size bed finished with veneer ply
Fabricate 8ft walk-in wardrobe finished with polyken internally
Fabricate 5ft cabinet (half height)
Supply &amp; install 10mm thk frameless shower screen
Ceramic flooring for 3 BRs
Supply &amp; lay Kitchen flooring with homogenous floor tiles plus waterproofing
Box up sewerage pipe with L-Box @ Kitchen
Box up sewerage pipe with L-Box &amp; laminated shelving @ Master toilet
Plaster smooth Kitchen wall

In all it took me less than 20k for the above.

hi angelia...

i also have a low kerb between kitchen and dining area...i need to so that it gives me better colour toning on the floor...as alex said it is not so bad...

paul

hi angelia...

just a some advice here....the 'big' piece of wooden sliding door is it a full solid piece of ply wood? if yest maybe you can cut a hole in the centre and install it with glass...it might look nicer though you might need to top up a bit...for the wood cover (hat) on top of the sliding door...it is necessary to hide the railing...unless to make it less obvious you can extend it to the whole wall so that it can look like a fixture or beam....

maybe you can change the kerb to a larger size and used some nice solid tiles for it so that it will not look so dull...

as for the aircon piping....it is the same for me as those stupid hdb architect/contractor build the door opening just below the beam...so cannot run along the ceiling...maybe hdb should have better workmanship...

for all CCK/YTers....

just a point to note...aircon is the spoiler for designer....so please consider how to run the aircon trunking before considering other things like false ceiling and built-in wardrobe....

paul

so in order for your aircon piping to be less obvious try to patch lines with silicon and paint it same as the wall colour...

Hi angelia (angph38),

We have ever told Henry about slecting from Builders but he was saying that he did not tie up with them and if the tiles got any problem, he may not be able to replace them.

Sigh, and we cannot find to our liking tiles...even choosing tiles also headache to us.

I think you can ask Henry to change the sliding door (w/o kerb), why not just try,not to your satisfaction mah.

Or if oil seep in, then maybe it be troublesome that u have to mop..this is worst case...

After your comments, we are getting worried. Scared that things would not turn out well, going to spend alot of money...verstressful.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">paul,</FONT>
the kitchen sliding door is a big pc of glass with wooden frame.. i gotta insist on that, else hubby will hv some other (beautiful but not practical) idea again!!

another problem with the wooden framed sliding door is - when i want to wash (&amp; i really mean wash, not mop) the kitchen for long term, the laminate will "pop" out rite? suggestion is : to wrap the bottom with aluminium!! dunno how it'll turn out to be, but i find it very weird.

u've already signed with henry? i think it shldn't be a problem.. maybe u can check wif Builders to see if they hv any warranty against defective tiles? if they hv, then no worries rite? maybe the only cons for Henry is lesser profit lor..
juz a guess lah..

anyway, if u want to drop by our flat to take a look so that u noe what u'll be expecting, then if u dun like, can feedback to him first, then to "assume" &amp; wait till it's been done, then "no choice gotta stick with it"... things like shower screen (got diff handle, dun default assume they'll give the one u want), carpentry workmanship (think the carpentry is sub-contracted to a Mr Wong &amp; done by Wong's workers)

think i "assumed" too much that things will be done pretty much the same style like my parents flat, &amp; nvr been to view units done by Henry (cos timing dun fit) to see the tiny details (like level of dining &amp; kitchen). maybe if i've been, then i won't get so many "shock" cos seems like <FONT COLOR="ff6000">alex's</FONT> &amp; <FONT COLOR="ff6000">paul's</FONT> place oso got the "kerb between kitchen &amp; dining floor"

u confused me leh.. are u using "postform worktop" or "solid surface worktop"??? how come u got 2 worktops??? u split the bottom kitchen cabinet into 2 sections ah?

hi angelia...

at first i also asked the same question to my contractor by then he explained to me that the "1 pc solid postforming kitchen work top" is the wood below the solid surface....

so is it true...??? maybe you can clarify with me too...

paul

hehehe... i oso dunno.. but i always tot u either do "laminate, postform, solid surface, granite or marble top".. din noe still hv a "postforming top" below the solid surface. maybe <FONT COLOR="ff6000">alex</FONT> will noe better

hi angelia...

i think laminated shouldn't pop out or peel off at all as i also using laminated for my kitchen cabinet...

to wrap the edges with aluminium is to prevent it from locking around the wall that will crack the wood....

paul

Hey all,

Think no postform below solid top.

According to how my kitchen was done. It was basically normal wooden top before the solid surface was installed.

The aluminium edges shd be quite nice (if it is what I have seen). Wanted to do it initially but then didn't fit in with the cabinets

Hi Angelia,

So fast Tai Ji to me already...

Well no problem to view my unit. However base on the past few occasion seems like timing always not right leh... Just give me an advance call before you go down, maybe I might be there...

Hi Ann, Paul and Angelia,

According to my detail drawing I got from ID, I think normal wood with solid surface on top leh... The rest of the material i am using laminate.

ID call up and say Kitchen cabinet and sliding door at kitchen entrance already up.

Cannot not visit today becuase I have left my pad lock keys in my accident car which is under reply. Will only visit tomorrow to provide more inform...

I really have to pray hard hard that everything goes well...

the aluminium edges are for the kitchen sliding door, not the kitchen cabinet leh..

it's either tmr nite or next wk liao.. cos fri gotta rush to take nite coach to Seremban.. accompany hubby to go back home..

btw, our kitchen cabinet up oso leh.. but the postform top not yet lah.. cos our sink &amp; hob not up mah..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">oops, juz realised i wrote wrongly.. shld be "solid surface top not up" &amp; not "postform top" kekeke.. pai-seh...</FONT>

Oops Angelia,

Thot it was the cabinets...

Ur kitchen sliding door wld be 1 or 2 panels?

Went to a friend's 5-rm unit at Blk 688. Don't know A B C or D. Entrance of kitchen is just right for 1 or two panels unless you have widen your entrance. Aluminium edge shd looks okie though...

the sliding door is only 1 panel.. initially i wanted to hack abt 1 tile width of the kitchen wall, then do a 2-pc sliding (so that entrance is wider &amp; allows more light thru), but hubby dun wan.. hiaz.. basically anything he likes, i dun like, anything i want, he doesn't want.

dunno leh, worried later the alumimium stip come out very funny cos only bottom...

Hi Angelia,

Is it up already? Maybe if u worry ant the strip coming off, ask ur contractor to silicon it real firm. It shd be ok unless you slide very roughly lah.

Wear and tear is inevitable but it will be at least a few more years. I don't think it is that bad. Don't worry so much.

Must enjoy

wat i worried is if i wash floor, the water will cause the laminate to peel off faster.

just wanted to know how much is the price different between postform and solid surface of the same size?
paul

I will be meeting some reno firm this weekend.

I just want to know what are the things to look up for or alert to before we committ ourselves/sign on the dotted line/put down our deposit?

What are the tricks or tips when it comes to negoitate with them?

I am geting my key soon...next week.

Thanks to everyone for their post in response to my query for the past few days

Hi Angelia,

Don't worry be happy, pple say that one must have peace of mind then luck will come. I happen to know this forum recently &amp; veri kpo to read pple posting hee.. I was working in a construction line b4, so more or less I know why there's a kerb at the kitchen entrance. For new flat construction r different from the old flat.If you aware that for old flat, the kitchen floor is lower than the living hall n also the ceiling for the kitchen is lower than the living hall. For new flat r not constructed that way if you can still remember b4 the floor is laid, both kitchen &amp; living hall r same level, so what you want is the living hall floor to be higher right ?
There r 2 ways to do it,
1) TO LOWER KITCHEN FLOOR, but your problem would be when washing floor, water will flow backward to the kitchen entrance instead to drain point, but don't think can hack drain point lower, it's against the law as you're hacking the structure.

2) TO RAISE LIVING HALL FLOOR higher than kitchen, you can't do that bcos against law ( there's a height limit, can check with your contractor ) too high means more heavy bcos whole house flooring become veri high n oso main door n household shelter door must cut liao, die liao.

If you don't like the kerb can ask your contractor to remove mah, bcos you are the owner mah (that one veri simple mah, just remove not against the law wat) at least can see whether he is good or not lah. But of cause we as owner cannot force contractor to do something against the law mah. Hee.. sori veri loso.

I think your contractor is well aware of HDB law, luckily he din do anything illegal . You know what happen to my friend, her designer is not HDB permit holder, so they really do until the living hall floor so high like old house u know. Veri sad, HDB spot check, she kanna hack &amp; redo whole unit floor. Both my friend &amp; her designer cry together u no.

Alex is right, renovation sure has bit here &amp; there, so Angelia your problem is not problem lah, a bit here &amp; there can be resolved one lah. You must let your contractor know mah, otherwise they din know you r not happy wah. Perhaps when they explain, u might accept, eg. the kitchen entrance kerb. So don't demoralise so easily n think that u have engaged the wrong contractor. I'm sure you n your hubby judegement not that bad rite ? Hee..
DONT WORRY BE HAPPY, GOODLUCK WILL COME. sorri to take up u pple so much time, have a nice day everbody.
Cheer Angelia.

Just came back 2 dys ago. Hardly has time to come in here .Will visit your all house sometime next mth .Please welcome me kekeke..

Wow... its nice to c so many caring people .BYE.

Hi Paul,

In my case, solid top was 2K while postform wld have cost me 1.5k...

Hi Angelia,

Just a suggestion, do away with the kerb and maybe make the sliding door nearer to the floor.

The entrance to my kitchen has 6 bi-fold panels. Track is on top only. However, it is done rather near the floor.

I think after cooking, just mop thoroughly. Don't need to do heavy washing for your kitchen &amp; so your door &amp; laminates wld be fine

Hi Netsnob,

Try not to commit immediately if you really not in a rush. This is especially in any exhibition. Ask/look around what is available in the market.

Some ID firm would want us to pay some deposite before they could produce the prospective drawing or discuss further. As for my ID they produce the prospective drawing for us to see until we are satisfy than we sign with them and pay the initial sum.

What I was advice in the pass is that if they insist to pay some deposite before producing and detail drawing, than it is better to ask them to state clearly what you want and what kind of material to be used, and also the price range (for tiles selection) in the quotation.

*** It is important to state down as detail as possible (although sometimes some items might missed out) so that there will be minimum discrepancy.***

Even if you are satisfy with the quote they given, try to find out some market price for certain items. This way you could negotiate with them better lor…

Oh one more thing… it is to check whether did they state the penalty of delay. Ask them for the Progress Schedule Chart. This way you will know at which date doing what. At certain critical day you might want to go down and check.

Most importantly before signing whether you feel comfortable with that ID.`

Hope this might help you getting the right price at the right quantity… well, for quality it depends on individual standard…

Do enjoy your search…

Hi Angelia,

I'll send you some pics which I have taken for my kerb, Kitchen door and Cabinet. Just for your reference.

Hi Concern,

Very informative from your message. Hope you will visit this thread more often to give us some advise…

Hi Wandererevo,

Only Kitchen cabinet can be seen lor. But half done because Solid top, hob is not up yet.

As for flooring it is cover with protective mat (don’t know what it actually call), so no way for me to take pics. By next week all the carpentry will be up, by than I could be able to take better pics. Will send to you by than, now half done not much area able to take pics.

Anyway I’ll send you the pics of the half done kitchen cabinet.

How is your now? can share?

Hi Angelia ,

Understand that u hv bought chimney hood n face some problem. How u solve the problem ?

Me mati oready bought ,cannot return .Apreciate if u can help. Thank u.

Hi Wandererevo,

Thanks for your invitation. Maybe you could send me your contact number. If happen to be there and have sufficient time, I'll give you a call.

Well next week might be completing my reno or latest the week next lor... by than no need to take pics. You might want to drop by my place too.

harlow...

have been scouting around for a fridge...

wondering have anyone use toshiba fridge before???

good or not???

thanks...

paul...

p.s. have been staying in CCK for the past 2 days....i can say is quite a nice place to stay....quiet too...

Hi Paul,

So your hse is done up? Can stay already?

It's really quiet...can sleep throught the nite except for the occasional train...

Any updates? Been really quiet in here

hi ann...

my place is facing cck way...so not much of noise there except for occasionally heavy vehicle noise near 10pm...after 11pm it is very quiet...

if i listen to radio with my window open i felt that the opposite builing can hear the music too...

paul...

Hi Paul,

oops...thot we are in the same sector...

Blk 683A rite? Opposite side of where I am...Blk 690B.

For me, Living Rm/Study/Bdrm 2 &amp; 3 faces the canal and railway track. Fortunately, can only hear the train when windows are opened. Other than that, noise is quite muffled.

Looks like your hse is done up...cannot help you with the Toshiba fridge. Mine is a Mitsubishi. But have a Toshiba TV though. The Hyperpro one is not too bad if you are looking for a TV. Cheaper than the Sony Vega and one step ahead in Technology. Does not look as nice as the Vega but it is good enough.

What else are u looking for? Maybe can help
I am darn Darn k-poh :P