Choa Chu Kang Cresent / Yew Tee

• Thread starter Thread starter lifetime
  • Start date Start date
<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">the map</FONT>

5725.jpg

Hi Angelia,

Now I get the picture...can see where the blocks are placed liao...

We all get sea view (the canal)...haha

So which floor are you at?

My balcony/study room/bedroom 2 &amp; 3 faces the Kranji Industrial Area. Took a high floor and so can even see Malaysia...

The masterbedroom faces the inside (where the blocks are)according to your map.

Fortunately, the unit is not blocked in anyway.

From the looks of it, yours and Alex's are not blocked either.

Skyview and sea view clear

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Ann,</FONT>
dun think <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Alex</FONT> and me got "sea" view cos the unit we chose are the inner ones..
<FONT COLOR="119911">see the "(U/C)" wording? it's near that, not the canal side.</FONT>

as for blockage, depends on what u mean, both our living and bedrooms windows are facing each other's.. me at #15, that's why i said if <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Alex's</FONT> is #15 oso, than we can wave to each other from our living rooms...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Alex,</FONT>
i checked the alamac, it says 29 Jun is not good day for "acquiring of property" leh.. signing the lease izzit considered buying property huh??

eh, since u "quite" into such stuff, can check wif u what to do uopn the "door opening" ceremony?? my mum says juz buy "jian up", fruits, joss paper, incense and go pray the "tu di gong" can oready.. but i read from the other thread they got sprinkle salt, rice, etc... leh..

what's ur version? by the way, what dialect group are you?! got different procedure one izzit?!

My block is 691B.Will start my reno on 5th Aug.
The canal isn't too nice to see huh?Hope the authorities can do something about it.

Hi Ann,

Thanks for the info.Hope its true cos the canal is quite unsightly.

hihi everybody,

is there anyone of you who may have the list of unsold flats in Woodlands? you are most prob invited to select a unit there during Jan - May 2002. may i borrow the list cos my bf and i hope to buy a 5-rm unit in Woodlands.

would appreciate if you could contact me at [email protected]

10s 10s!!

Hi Angelia,

So sorry for not able to send you the quotation last weekend. I went overseas for an urgent matter.

Will be sending to your through e-mail within this few days.

As for your quote, I have review it in details. Many of your items seems very much chearper compare to market rate. Did you request from contrator or ID. Very attractive quote. Especially in wet work and carpentry work.

For 29 Jun maybe I missed out one item. It might not good for closing a deal in alamac (not sure what does it mean, maybe inclusive of closing buying a house) But 29 Jun is good for "door opening" ceremony. "Tong Tu" and "Kai Ru" (Open day) on that day.

I am collecting keys on 25 Jun, it is the worst day, not good for doing anything major in life. My parents mentioned no chice but have to keep in low profile. Maybe try to keep in low profile on 29 Jun for you. Just an advice...

Luckily both of us got the inner unit. Although the outer unit will be able to see more scenery, but their master bed room and kitchen side wall is facing west and happend to hit the west sun. Very hot. Ours is only hitting morning sun. That is the main reason why me and my girl girl choose inner unit.

I belongs to the Cantonese group. As for door openning, as you know I am KS... I'll follow 90% of what was adviced over at the other thread "Feng Shui"... heee .....

My unit is very much higher than #15 level, or else we (both couple) might be able to play tact team "badminton"... ha haa hhaaaaaa...

I believed your unit 45 degree to the left you might be able to see moutains from Malaysia. For my 45 degree to the right i could see Singapore city very far. Actually most blks at CCKC have a very nice view from certain angle if happen to live at high level

Hi damjian,

I agree with you that the canal is quite unsightly. I went to some block to view before my selection. Hope other than that the rest should be ok right?

Hi Ann,

Before my selection, as mentioned I did went up to you blk before. During that time it was about to rain in Singapore but it was raining at JB. That view is very nice. You only see clouds above JB and is moving closely to Singapore... Good view for your unit. Hopefully HDB don't build any high building in front or else no more good view, strong wind and etc...

Hi Claris,

Maybe some of us here might have the list but might not be accurate since many untis have already been taken up.

Just for your information, almost 99% from this here are from west zone becuase CCKC belongs to west zone.

Maybe you might want to try other thread from North zone. Just my suggestion...

Actually CCKC is a good place... why not consider here...

thanks for the welcome! Am glad found my neighbours here.

i have fun the other day watching WC with the whole company. Very exciting!!

Am now sourcing for a contractor/ ID. Any recommendations here? Met up with one the other day, Frontier Concept at IMM. Are they good? This reno matter is causing me headache. Plus handling my wedding year end. Can die ah!!

Hi kas,

If you happen to drop by IMM again, you might want to try El-Fa. Do look for Joseph.

Currently I am still discussion with them regarding prices. Will consider them seriously.

Just my personal opinion. Don't look for Future Home Innovation. Very lousy. Gave them floor plan for 2 weeks no reply. Look for them and they mentioned they lost my floor plan and explain all over again. After which I told them my budget is S$30k++ (lower the better). You know what they reply? You budget is too low, they suggest me to look for contractor and not ID firm. So piss off...

Although sourcing for contractor and furnitures can be quite "siong" but fun... If only if my girl girl could participate constantly too. too bad she is preparing for her exam...

For those who are looking for renovators now, please take note that they can be quite "Dao" (proud) now. Imagine HDB pushing to sell few thousands unit every month and that means business opportunity everywhere for renovators. they can be quite proud nowadays. I personnally experience it and got the feedback from my housing Agent serving me now.

Happy sourcing for renovators...

i also waiting for my unit key and looking for a id firm now. any recommendations? i thinking of engaging simply 99. talked to them during the latest home deco exhibition and find out that they are quite responsible people. anyway i have also went to other id firms in imm but still waiting for their quote. it have been more than a month now. oh yeah...my flat is at 683a.

also to my concern is the latest news from hdb. it is reported that they are going to sell the left over units from wis to jtc and jtc will rent them out to ep workers. and i don't feel comfortable about this. any comments?

paul

Hi cychang,

Welcome to CCKC. You will like this place.

No Comments for Simply 99. Have not heard of them. Maybe you would like to check if they are with RODAC or with HDB licence. This is quite a important factor. As mentioned in my previous message that currently renovators can be quite "dao". Becuase got business mah... if you are not in a hurry, I proposed you start looking or negotiate agressively during "ghost festival". You might have more negotiating power during this period.

Happy renovating...

I also heard the same news you have. HDB might think of selling the left over untis to JTC or Business Cooperation so that they could rent it to workers. But it is still in discussion. Not confirmation yet. Anyway it will not affect CCK much as CCKC selling response is better than the rest of the location. Eg there are many left over units in Jurong West...

By the way, have you got the date for collection of keys?

Hi Angelia,

I just got my keys this morning. Went there at 8.30am sharp and without any delay it was my turn. But the time I settle signing all documents, paying for Fire insurance, paying for conservercy charges and activating power &amp; water supply, it was about 10.45am...

Just a constant update of indiviual blk unit:\

1)regenite - regent grove
2)bluz - 684B
3)lifetime / Sweetiee - 686C
4)Lyn - 688C
5)Ann - 690B
6)damnjian - 691B
7)cychang - 683A
8)kas - 690C
9)Piggy - 684A
10)Angelia - 692A
11)Alex - 692B

Hope I did not miss anyone out...

Hope more neighbours will be joining this discussion...

Thanks Alex!

Actually, is RADAC certification very impt? What's the significance of the cert? The one i am keen on is not RADAC certified, so not sure if ok.

Anyway, i know of a contractor who is very good &amp; responsible. His business is quite good &amp; established. He renovated my mum's place 2 1/2 yrs back. Anyone interested can let me know.

Hi kas,

Radac is just optional. Those with Radac, you could ask them for a standard Radac contract format to sign before kicking off the project. In the contract will state very clearly what material and how is the gurantee and payment, etc... If there is any dispute that could not be settle, you could call up Radac and complain. Just to make you feel safe...

A minimum is to get a contractor with HDB licence, anyway they need to help you to apply for licence. Some might take licence from other company's licence to apply. I have one ex-colleagues who encounter this 2 years ago, where the contractor do not have their own licence. They declare bankrupt and don't have money to return the deposite to my ex-colleagues. Very troublesome you know...

I am very interested in the contractor that you mentiond. Will it be troublesome if you could advice their contacts... Thanks in advance

whoa, took so long? the officer told me 1-1.5 hrs only leh.. hiaz.. shld noe better than to trust them..

so ur appt is 8:30am? did u go early to pay for the fire insurance at level 2 first? how long does that take?

ours is at 8:20am, and was told the Insurance counter at level 2 will be open at 8:00am only.. if thee staff comes late, than we jia-lat liao.. sure will be late for the appt to collect keys...

btw, did they deduct the elect, consevancy charges, etc from the booking fee, or they refund the whole of booking fee, than ask u to pay the above expenses in cash?

how many yrs loan did u take? somebody was saying must tell them we want how many years loan before signing anything (cos they default give u 30 yrs), if not, later they'll make it difficult for us to change the loan repayment period... we were thinking of going for 10 - 12 yrs loan. definitely not 30 yrs..

hi alex...

simply 99 is a subsidary of link work enterprise...they are located at marina square...just shifted there from queensway...

anyway...i should be getting the keys in 1.5 months time...so will scount around for more quotation...any recommendations...???

i only concern is to have a nice simple kitchen...as my kitchen layout is odd shape...if you know those 5 room units with balcony type...i wondering is there anyone here have done up nicely and have some pictures for me to refer too...??? appreciate it...

paul

Hi Angelia,

If your appt time is 8.20am and you reach there between 8.15 to 8.30, it will very fast. My no delay.

You need to go there slightly early to pay for the fire insurance. It takes about few minutes only. For me less than 5 mins inclusive of 1 person infront of me.

As for consevancy charges there are a few queues, for be I happen to choose the shortest queue. Only 2 leh very lucky. Just don't know why people prefer to queue at the longest queue (about 15). Most of them holding the same form as my.

Payment for consevancy charges and activating power supply must be pay by cash or Nets. The booking fees will be TT to your bank account or by check. Must remember to bring bank book.

As for activating of power supplier, by right I should have take a queue number than wait. However due to my "KS"ness, I did not wait. I went up to the officer directly and she entertain me. So minimum I have jump 20 queue number... heeeee........ very bad of me huh.....

The longest time taken is during to signing of all documents. It depends on individual. Some can be quite fast if they don't explain what you are signing. Being "KS", I did ask generally what I will be signing.

For Loan after our calculation, we could pay back by 10 to 13 years. However need to have some contingency plan therefore extend to 20 years.

You should have the pcs of paper stating the interest % loan per mth when they send you for collection of keys. Base on our calaculation, the longer your loans the more interest rate you need to pay to HDB. On top of there you will still on interest rate that owe to CPF (but it is still belongs to you when retire) Eg base on 12 to 20 years, you will at least need to pay the interest amount of about >40% of your basic loan. if 30 yrs, it is worst, >60% of basic loan. No point extending if you are able to pay early. Do allow some allowance time. For us, we put aside of additional 5 to 7 years. Just in case if our plan failed.

Hope this information helps.

Hi Paul,

Although i have not really finalise the selection yet, so far El-fa from IMM is still at my top 3 list. You might want to contact Joseph. there are also some recommedations from others eg kas, sweetiee, angelia etc... Also good choice

Hey Paul,

Welcome to the neighbourhood.

You have ample time to scout for a ID company.

1.5 mths more to getting your keys.

There are many ID companies and it is rather competitive nowadays as they are trying to get as many clients as possible.

Hope you find one soon

Hi Angelia,

Wow...so exciting, getting your keys this saturday...

Coincidentally, I am meeting up with my ID company and plans for the hse shd be finalised.

In the meantime, I will still have to wait wait wait for the letter to collect the keys.

Have fun!

Hi Ann,

Maybe you could check up HDB website on you appointment date. You need to have the pin number.

whoa, u "jumped Q" still take so long to finish transaction, if we be "good citizen" prob will take 3 hrs liao..

so when u going for the door opeining ceremony? u engaging any geomancer/shifu to see look ard? me still thinking shld spend that $$ or not leh..

Hi Angelia,

Actually the longest potion is from the signing documents. That lady very slow leh... but I notice some others can be fast...

Intend to open door this coming Sat afternoon. Di not engage any expert. DIY only... Follow most information available at the oterh discussion 9Feng Shui). Must learn to save money...

Hi Mango,

Did you get an unit at CCKC (Blk 690A to 690D)?

Hi Paul, I've engaged Simply 99 for my new house. My coordinator is Patrick. An easy going and helpful guy. I agreed with you that Simply 99 has a rather competitive pricing. No harm asking them to quote for your new house.

Hi Alex,

Tks...but done that liao...

It reads "No Appointment Date Yet"

Haha...really taking their own sweet time...

It's okie...I shall wait in the meantime...

Enjoy ur reno...

hi vio...

thanks for the feedback...actually i already got the quote from simply 99 but still thinking of getting other quote to make sure it is reasonable....can i know how much is your quote and what is included...???

as i looking for a typical comtemporary+minimal+white concept, plus i only do up the master bedroom...the price shouldn't be too much...

if convenient you can mail me privately at [email protected]

thanks....

paul

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">paul,</FONT>
hey, can share share the quotation from simply99? hope to get a glimpse b4 i ask hubby to go to them..

still waiting for ur quotes leh...

hi anngelia...

i'll mail to you since it is not that good to disclose the quotation here...anyway i got the quote from the latest home&amp;deco exhibition in expo...

how about you..which id firm have you approach...???

paul

Hi Angelia,

Hi ya... just received a message that your mail box is full. Do you have another e-mail address...

Hi Paul and kas,

Already send, Please send me yours, sincerely apprecfiate it. I need to do some comparison before making decision. Also need your advice on the contractor.

Hi Angelia,

Unable to send to you due to your mail box full. Please clear your mail box or please advice another email account

juz sent u an email.. juz "reply" to that addy can liao...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Paul,</FONT>
also sent to ur home email liao...

btw, when is there gonna be another exhibition huh? this few wks got anot?

Hi angelia,

I have sent to you...

Hi Paul,

Miss out the information in that mail... I have received it thanks.

hi Alex, i have not gotten my quotes yet. Think need another 2 weeks based on what they told me. Not sure if u can wait.

cheers,
kas

Hey all,

I just got my letter...

Will be collecting my keys on Tuesday...Yeah!

Can do reno at the same time laio

Hi Ann,

Welcome to " CCKC renovation group". Final got your appointment date... Yeh...

Maybe after sharing inform with everyone, we might one day pay a visit to everyone for a small house warming...

Hi Kas,

As mentioned that nowadays most contractors are a bit "Dao".. either they have too many projects, or they are trying very hard to finished their current projects before "Chinese Ghost festival"... owners presure them... ha ha ha...

Maybe try other Renovation firm...

Hi Angelia,

Hope no problem receiving my quote. Any comments? Me and my girl girl need your advice too... Thanks in advance.

Hi Angelia...

The upcoming home exhibition at Expo is below...

Smart Home 2002
29 June 2002 - 7 July 2002
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Hall 6 Public

Live for Tomorrow
- Smart Ideas for a smart home. This show features the much talk-about high-tech and fully automated showflat, with integrated designs and remote home-theatre rooms and the latest home technological display.

Dream Home 2002
20 July 2002 - 28 July 2002
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Hall 5 Public

Dream Home 2002 will showcase the latest Home Interior Designs, Home Furniture, Furnishing and Home Appliances. The products and services will target the middle and upper income group of the population.

Hope this helps...

Paul

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Paul,</FONT>
thx for the info. think i more interested in the Dream Home, but like too late liao leh..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Ann,</FONT>
whoa, looks like our keys collection dates pretty close leh.. u and <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Alex</FONT> so coincidental, both got a Tuesday appt.. kekeke...

guess u'll be the 1st one to start reno.. the rest of us still looking.. unless <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Alex</FONT> has oso more or less confirmed.. for us, seems like will drag for another couple of wks or another month before confirming...

thx.. aiya, i copy and paste into PPS, the file like too small, so i copy and paste into PaintShop Pro.

aiyo, i not expert in this field leh, so pls dun say u need our "advice" leh.. we compare compare okie lah.. but think i still din go to enuff to noe the mkt rate...

think i really run out of time liao.. this wk collect keys, next wkend gotta go back Seremban (last min decision) to attend hubby's niece's full mth celebration.. hiaz... another wkend burnt..

hey, it's a good idea, maybe when we all start reno, can meet up 1 day and go round each and everyone's hse to see see look look.. than after completion, can hv "house hopping" gathering, too..
5834.gif

I am currently doing renovation at my blk at cck cres. great place, quiet too...glad to know there are new neighbours coming..

I've shifted in to my new flat at CCKC FINALLY. Have spent the weekend there... so far has been great... hee hee... indeed very quiet and nice place.

Hi Giselle,

Welcome! Which blk are you at?

Hi Giselle,

Welcome to CCKC!!!

Hi Sweetiee,

Yeh... You have shifted in and glad to hear from you that so far so good... you might want to share with us (those have not shift in yet) on the environment there...

hi Alex...

Hmm, yes... other than very quiet, it's great coz it's not too far from the MRT station, NTUC and many other convenience stores... Can get all your groceries there. Also got POSB...

Am so happy!!! I will be collecting my keys this wed. Did not expect it to be so fast as it's only three weeks from the day i made my selection. Now everything must speed up. Hee..cant help but feel so excited!!

Hi Giselle,

Welcome...

Wow, started your reno already.

Getting my keys on Tues and starting real soon too

Hi sweetiee,

Congrats! Enjoy while the rest of us slowly move in

Hi kas,

Great news! Mine's on Tues

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Giselle,</FONT>
welcome, welcome...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Sweetiee,</FONT>
aiya, forgot u shifted in last wkend, if not can drop by.. kekeke.. i oso dun hv ur address
. btw, u got old ID mags to loan? me headache.. no idea how to do my divider!! BIG Headache!!

ya, agreed it's not too far from the MRT and markets, etc.. abt 12 mins.. brought hubby to take a look at the exterior last Thur.. after that we timed as we walked to the MRT.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Alex, kas, Ann,</FONT>
collected keys last Sat.. arrived abt 7:50am, paid Fire Insurance at 8:05am, proceed to room to collect keys at 8:15am, pay PUB at 9:20am, finished abt 9:30 - 9:40 am...

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">kas, Ann</FONT>, be prepared to sign documents till hand aches...

to pay Fire Insurance, DUN need to take number.. the AIG counter is at the right hand side(u stand facing the counters) of the 2nd level (above the sales atrium).

i'd say, when u arrive, go to the sales atrium to take number(machine near reception. reception at the right hand side) before u go up 2nd level to pay fire insurance.. after payment, u can proceed to wait outside the room (as per stated on the Q-ticket) to wait for ur turn.

after u finish signing all documents, please proceed to 2nd level, left hand side and get a Q-ticket from the machine.. than proceed to the right hand side (next to AIG counter) again to pay ur PUB..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ann,</FONT>
prob ur reno will complete b4 <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Alex's</FONT> and mine cos u can start upon key collection!!