Choa Chu Kang Cresent / Yew Tee

• Thread starter Thread starter lifetime
  • Start date Start date
Hi tomyam,

Thanks for your kind advice. Any recommendation for us?

Just to check with you, are you also living in CCKC area?

Hi Alex,

Yes, you can just go to Sungei Kadut and hunt around... ie, if you drive. Me and hubby went there one weekend and managed to get our dining set. Try the melandas HQ. May be able to find some good buys there.

Hey Alex,

Go thru' saturdays' newspapers. They have advertisements of showrooms for home furnishings within Sungei Kadut area. U know, there are some shops at the Kranji Industrial area too.

There are nice warehouses to walk around. Melandas, Picket and Rail, Novena, just to name a few.

Keep a look out in Saturday's newspapers.

Happy shopping

This is Piggy again..684A...keke...

Juz finished my exams..hunting for a good bridal studio and trustworthy, nice interior design co....Who can recommend huh!!!......me getting sian visiting all those showrooms and listening all those stuffs liao!!!......Both FH and I Head big big now.....

Is Fame Bridal at Tamp good huh??.....

PLS HELP!!!!!......

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Piggy</FONT>
hellloooo, me oso looing for nice ID coy.. maybe eventually might be going to my fren, who's not givng me any discount!!
i shall try harder!!

think there's not-so-good comments on Fame. maybe u'd wanna check it out first!

thks, Angelia...

how come?...u not preparing to compare with other co for the pricing meh?...

Not so good?...i saw a thread in here le....tot it might be a good one......

we wanted to compare, but hubby too tied up with his World Cup matches that we only hv a couple of hrs on wkends to meet up with IDs. he's faxed to a few IDs, but so far only Jazz Design got back to us.

in fact, met up with Jazz Design - Joseph last Sat, say he'll get back to us, maybe this or next wkend... will see how lor. this guy is very friendly and his designs are pretty good leh.. dunno izzit expensive cos we've not really gotten any other quotes from other IDs. maybe will go IMM this wkend to see if there's any "cheap and good" IDs

hv gone with a fren to White Space Living last week and hv a short chat with Derrick, during lunch hour. but he wasn't free last Thurs evening, and hubby hvn't decide when he's free to meet up with him for further discussion, so.....

did u go thru the fame bridal thread? maybe read thru lor. an existing thread might not mean good thread

hi Angelia!

Been reading abt White Space, Derrick..heard quite good...urs five room too? wat's ur budget like?..we wants to stay within $30K for ours

wat abt u?..u gone thru the whole wedding ceremony thing liao?..and juz concentratin on renovation oni? better rite?..more focus le...which bridal u used?

Juz read today...the usual few that goes in there..sounds okay...me seen the boss, seems like a nice chap...quite ok packages, hoping to get more opinions lor....havent seen the gowns yet thou....will be looking thru few more options...tight budget contraints le...with the renovation and furnishing of the flat ma.....

hehe, we oso hope to keep the budget within 30K

nope, my customary is in Nov, so now oso gotta toggle btw the flat and wedding stuff... plus the world cup, hiaz....

i'm with Wedding News, at Tg Pagar. won a photography voucher last yr, so ended up taking 1 of their full bridal pkg since they allowed us to deduct the photography portion with the voucher.

ya lor, seems like most of the couples are doing the flat and wedding planning concurrent. very "xiong".. juz hope everything will turn out well. btw, when's ur wedding?

hmm...we are actually in the planning stage..Customary will be end of next year lor..

so, the renovation will come in first lor...

ya, v the xiong le...hope u enjoy ur wedding too!!

Hey all,

This place has been quiet...guess everyone has been bz...

Hope to hear from all of you soon and be able to exchane ID details.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Ann</FONT>
so hv u started on ur reno? i still waiting for HDB's letter to collect keys leh..

met Joseph from Jazz Design again last Sat. this guy (suspect is the boss but din confirm) is very friendly and experience. whatever question i hv (on materials) he's very patient to explain. as there's some amendments to the design, will prob get the quote the next time we meet him.

next Sun, prob will meet another ID, but hv not confirmed.

How have you been? Sorry that I haven't been participating much in this thread...

Just an update, my reno is almost done and now just waiting for the carpentry to be up. Hopefully can stay over by this coming weekend already. Yippee!

Did anyone watch U Channel's 9.30pm prgramme yesterday (16 Jun). "Zi Ma Kai Men".

It was about renovation competition. One of the participant was from CCK Cresent Blk 692B (same as my block). Their renovation (participant No. 3) was based on Country Style. Almost S$52k renovation.

Wow very expensive and too complicator leh...

What is your rating??

Hey Angelia,

I have yet to collect my keys. Likely Jul/Aug period. Confirmed my ID company as soon we booked the flat. We have already met a few times regarding the house. All has been accepted except for a few changes to the kitchen and some other small areas. BTW, the company is Corsini Asis Pacific.

Hi Sweetiee,

Congrats! U can move in soon...

Hi Alex,

Didn't watch...cannot vote

hi Alex,

I din watch last nite leh... Hiyo, to me spending $20k on reno already very expensive... Hee... we're very budget conscious. Dun want to be on loan so have to work with what we have lor.

Hi Ann,

Ya lor, I'm so excited.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Alex,</FONT>
hey, i watched!! remembered last one is a unit in CCKC (cos was shouting hubby to break from his World Cup match to see the full-length window), but forgot what's the design like.. <FONT COLOR="119911">let me give overall comments okie? cos i think i mixed all up oready, kekeke</FONT>

being more of a "practical" person, i dun really like any of the 3 units showcased. esp the one with so many tiles (even wardrobe oso) makes the house feel so "heavy"..

oso, with the containers on the open shelf (ceiling), will be very dusty, gotta spend a lot of time cleaning up.

but hor, i like 2 of their beds leh.. the ones with mosquito net hanging down.. nice!!

oh, the CCKC one, izzit the one with a room done up on Safari Theme? i find the owner very "boh liao" leh.. do country-style, then come a safari bedroom... (tell all of u a serect.. i used to want an international style for my flat... japan for 1 room, oriental for the other, blah.. blah.. blah.. crazy hor?!)

but i like the idea of hacking the wall (between master bedroom and the other room) and replace with a sliding door.. like a hotel suite.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Sweetiee,</FONT>
so envious.... i still hvn't hear from HDB yet!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Ann,</FONT>
i checked with HDB twice and they told me late June or early July leh... actually wanted to pester them for earlier date, but that guy who's in charge is on leave till Wed... prob at home catching World Cup...

forgot to add, we're like <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Sweetiee</FONT>, hv to keep to budget.. at most $30K..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Alex</FONT>
btw, u've been to a few IDs, can u tell me which is the part that will incur more cost? ie. carpentary, hacking, kitchen, etc?!

hi angelia,

I think carpentry will always incur more cost from my experience, ie. kitchen cabinet, walk-in warbrobe, feature wall, etc.

Seriously it's good to keep the cost of the reno as low as possible lor, coz not to forget you've to budget at least another $10k for furnitures + electrical appliances.

heheh.. actually our $30K is for reno only, oready set aside $10K for furnitures &amp; appliances

i ask bcos i dun noe whether to go to designer or not since what we need are :
- simple feature wall to "hide" the bomb shelter
- kitchen cabinet (bottom only)
- sliding door for kitchen
- walk-in wardrobe for m.bedroom
- display OR shoe cabinet (to act as divider) when u come in the door..
- shower screens for 2 bathrooms
- vanity top for m.bathroom

plus floor works and painting (whh maybe will do ourselves).

i dun wan the flat to be too cluttered with built-in furnitures.. oso hope to keep everything as simple as possible!!

Hi Angelia,

Yup, that's good - as long as you've budgeted for them.
Not to forget air-con, lighting and curtains...

I guess I can help to give you a rough idea of how much the things you're looking at will cost:
- simple feature wall (range from $1500 - $2000)
- kitchen cabinet (bottom only) (range from $1600 - $3000... if you want solid top will be more expensive)
- sliding door for kitchen (normally it is charged at around $1300. But can be cheaper)
- walk-in wardrobe for m.bedroom (easily $2000 w/o doors and depending on materials)
- display OR shoe cabinet (around $700 - $1000)
- shower screens for 2 bathrooms (normally charged at $700 but can get it at cheaper... at $550)
- vanity top for m.bathroom (depends which type you choose... $450 upwards)

- floor works (depends on floor area and also materials)
- painting (Quite standard... range from $1100 - $1400)

Hope this gives you a good guideline.

Hey, BTW are you still working at the same place? I still have your office email addy... we can always communicate via email if you have more things to check with me.

Hi Angelia,

Oh you did watch the show. Same feeling, the one in CCKC, very bo liao. Expensive and complicated. My parents commented they have put in too much things any no more space. As you know old people also don't quite like hanging animal heads in the rooms. Moreover 50k +++ very ex... I still prefer clear and spacious look

Currently with all the ideas from ID house and design got from magazine, I have check with contractors (not ID firm), they are able to quote me less than 30k with all the items I wanted. Big saving. I have seen some of their photo taken pcitures and find that their workmanship is seems ok. Up to ID firm standard but cheaper becuase ID firm have higher markup due to design effort.

I did not request for hacking becuase I am inviting one of my in laws and my dad to stay with me leh. Need to look after them. Currently is not good for me to share with all regarding the contractor name becuase it is better for me to confirm their quote (any hidden cost) by this weekend and also visit their current renovation site to see their workmanship. Will update later

Renovation itmes inclusive the following:
- feature wall to "hide" the bomb shelter with shelving. 1.2k - 1.5k
- kitchen cabinet (top and bottom) 2.5 - 3k depending on length
- sliding door for kitchen. a few hundred only
- Full height Fosted glass divided at main door (for feng Shui) - dad wanted it no choice. 1.1k - 1.35k
- Wardrobe for m.bedroom only (almost 9ft)2k - 3k depending on complication and mat'l
- Full ht shoe cabinet (sliding). about 750
- shower screens for 2 bathrooms. 450 - 700 each depend on design and mat'l
- overlay for 2 bathrooms floor. less than 1k
- vanity top for m.bathroom. Only a few hundred.
- Natural stone feature wall for my small fountain. 1.2k to 1.4k
- 7ft TV console. 1.1k to 1.5k depending on no of shelving and length
- Compressed marble for L.rm only. Some 4k some 6k
- Laminate for 3 rms. 2.3k only (get Directly from the Company suppling tiles)
- Window Grill. Powder coated. about 1k+
- Might want to inclusive of Window blinds 1.2k to 1.4k++ if whole unit.
- painting 1.2k (contractor price)

Most expensive item are flooring and follow by all the carpentry work, especially cabinet, TV console and wardrobe. Secondly follow by feature walls.

I might stop (not confirm yet) looking for ID firm becuase they can't reduce much in cost and all design almost look alike. Maybe of the same template. If any ID firm could give better pricing with same items and quality i will seriously consider.

As mentioned earlier apart from renovation, do put aside some cash for Aircon (between 2.2k to 2.8k), Curtain (1.2k to 1.5k), Lightings and installation (1k to 1.5k). That is why I need to lower down my initial budget... hmm...

Due to world cup, not much progress for us. Just managed to get a few quote here and there. And also got myself a L-shape sofa and a book a TV set. Need any advice?

Those looking for good sofa set you might want to try Ritz Rymen. I found them 2 weeks ago at one of the exhibition in Expo. They have show room at Turf city. Quite a good comments from one of the thread and they really produce good quality furniture sets.

Hope I am not too Lo So...

Just a new update Jap 0 Turkey 1...

So many ideas
Just an update at my end

Well, my reno costs had been estimated to be abt 43K. It includes:

-feature wall in front of storeroom door and in study room
-suspended shoe cabinet with seat
-a divider in the living area with frosted glass and steel cables
-ceramic tiles and laminates
-built-in wardrobes for 2 bedrooms
-hacking of one kitchen wall &amp; erecting a new wall/kitchen cabinets/bi-fold doors/breakfast table
-shower kerb for the 2 bathrooms
-cabinets beneath the vanity top in master bathroom &amp; vanity mirror across the wall
-shower screen for the master bathroom
-grilles
-lightbox
-paintwork
-washing of the house
-miscellaneous

Another 6k has been claculated for:

-day/nite curtains for living room
-roman blinds for bedrooms
-4-split air-con
-cooker hob &amp; hood

hehehe.. pai-seh. read ur postings than realised i type "walk-in" instead of "built-in"
very jia-lat.. think i always do this. maybe i yearned soooo much for a walk-in!!

ya, agree with you that after going to a few IDs, what they proposed is the same, maybe only the color or exterior design of wardrobe, cabinets that are different. but guess we'll go to a few more before deciding what is our final decision

from your list, it seems almost similar to what i've in mind.. except for <FONT COLOR="119911">overlay of bathrooms' tiles, natural stone feature wall for fountain and TV console.</FONT>

my concept of shoe cabinet is similar to ur <FONT COLOR="119911">frosted glass divider at door</FONT>, oso for fengshui purpose. wanted to use a cabinet cos din wanna waste space, wanna make full use of the divider. from ur listings, ur shoe cabinet and divider are separates. so where are u placing the full height shoe cabinet?

hahaha.. seems like we're all doing almost the same stuff, except design and placement difference
u noe roughly how much is the hacking &amp; erecting cost?

so, u'r hving a built-in breakfast table in the kitchen, or in the dining area? think our kitchen is too small to hv a breakfast table in it. i see that u oso hv frosted glass divider and another shoe cabinet. can tell me how u place them?

can i check how did all of u, how do ur kitchen cabinets? i mean placement. is it from 1 end to the other end? is it L-shape, or juz 1 straight line? i've attached my kitchen floor plan, can give me some advise? thanks.
5653.jpg

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">hi all,</FONT>
hurray!! juz checked the HDB web, and got my date to pick up the keys liao.. next Sat, 29 Jun, at 8:20am...
5657.gif

but hor, do they start work so early?!

dun ask me go so early than make me wait wait and wait......

Hi Angelia,

Wow lao... You got a good date. My collection date is on 25 Jun and have to take leave with my partner. In fact I have check that 29 Jun is good for "Dong Tu" in Chinese calender. And also that day is "Kai Re" (Open day). After collecting your keys, may be you might want to see your unit in the afternoon. Good timing in Feng Shui you know...

I still trying hard to change my date to 29 Jun with HDB...

My shoe cabinet is seperate items. I using full height and is located just beside the door. Thinking of using sliding type but might not be practical. Need more findings. At first i wanna to make use of the bottom of divider to make show cabinet, but with 4 family members staying might not have sufficient storage space. You might want to consider this factor.

By the way, how much is your overall and individual item cost. Your item quite similar to my. Need your advice too.

Just for your information. It is better to negotiate with your ID firm with individual item than overall items. This will help you to cut down more cost.

Hi Angelia,

As for your kitchen layout. It is almost similar except that it is directly mirrow image positioning of yours.

What I want is using a L-shape type of cabinet. Bottom potion is L shape and upper potion cover all the way to the end to hide the piping. The wall nearer to your dining you might want to consider to put your refrigerator and the other end your washing machine.

Cooking area not directly opposite toilet. Parents don't like it (Feng Shui again).

Or maybe you have better idea to share with us. Very interested to know.

From the look at your floor plan and you mentioned you are living in 692A, let me guess, there is only one unit beside you and your unit is the inner one. Am I right?? heee....

wah sei!! u so fast check the "kai ri"!! aiya, i requested for Sat, but now wanted to change to this coming Sat (cos next Sat is my working day) but they said no slot liao. so now might change to coming Fri, since hubby and i will be taking leave (to watch England vs Brazil). if that's the case, maybe u can take my 29 Jun slot. can u email me ur contact so i can let u know the moment i change so that u can call them directly and immediately to change?

number to call :
sales agreement team : 6490 3783

yes, yes. u'r right abt our unit. in fact, i think i disclosed my blk, level &amp; unit no (in diff posts) here.. jia-lat. now everyone can easily traced back which unit we selected.

ur shoe cabinet juz beside the door, but not the bomb shelter side right? izzit against the wall beside the door and the front of shoe cabinet is facing the dining area? are u a buddhist? if so, where u placing ur altar?

actually, we hvn't got any exact quote from ID cos only met Joseph for 2nd time last Sat, and the other 1-2 only 1st time to tell them what we want.

for contractors, they gave us each item breakdown, but i dun hv it with me. maybe will send u tmr? can leave ur email?

for kitchen, if u putting the washing machine at the end of the kitchen, how u doing ur L-shape cabinet? unless u not doing it till the end. but Joseph, the ID we met up twice, told us that it'll be cramp for us to do that.

i was thinking of doing away with top cabinet cos will make the kitchen even smaller and very cramp. but hubby keep asking got place to put my kitchenware anot... initially i tot enuff, but Joseph told us area below sink cannot put things cos got pipes, area below hod cannot put things if we use tank gas, etc.. so now i oso dunno how.

seems like there's only that one way to do the cabinet, given the space and layout of our kitchen.

5662.gif
this Fri oso no vacancy liao.. maybe everyone oso take leave to watch World Cup so might as well go collect keys!!

so, so, so sad...
5663.gif

Hi Angelia,

I think it is better not for me to state phone number in website. You might want to drop me a mail at [email protected]. Once I received your e-mail, I'll share with you some of the quotes I have. Maybe we could call up HDB to change the dates together... Just my one cents worth of suggestion

We will further discuss from then. I heard that sometimes ID firm also join in this forum you know. Giving negative comments on their competitors and false information. Have to be carefuly especially for those out of no where joing in to give comments...

You mentioned Joseph, may I know where Joseph is from... is it El-Fa or somewhere else?

My shoe cabinet is just beside the door. Not obstructing the entrance. You might want to push inwards a bit so that it won't be so cramp.

I am not putting any alter, but only a "Kuan Gong" sitting at the holder connected at the divider which will face the main door. hee....

My L-shape cabinet (below potion) is not all the way till the end, only top potion. there fore the L shape should not be too long at the L side. This might be too cramp. Not sure, I need to do some calculation and on site measurement. The top potion that extend to the end, at the end potion, I have intention to put detergent etc...

Hi Angelia,

When I step in from the main entrance, the shoe cabinet will be on my right. Suspended from the wall with the seat attached to it. The shoe cabinet is not to the ceiling though.

My divider is more of a deco thing that my hubby likes. It's 3 boxes of frosted glass suspended by steel cables at about halfway into the living area.

I am doing away my balcony area and so my living room is rather long. Hence, the three suspended boxes. Don't know how to really describe...so pls imagine :P

As for hacking and erecting the wall costs, we have not got the actual price yet.

Seems like everything on paper (as in design) are not completely foolpoof till we get the keys and go with the ID company to see and measure the various areas.

Will update slowly slowly

so sori. we won't be changing the key collection date cos hubby got not much leave left (but England vs Brazil still impt!!). so i swap off day with colleague, and luckily she doesn't hv anything on. *phew*

the <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Joseph</FONT> i mentioned is from Jazz Design. they've got branches at IMM, Roxy Sq 2 and workshop is at Lavendar.

i lazy to type so use scan. check ur mailbox for the quotes.

hiya.. i very jia-lat, cannot visualise ur "Kuan Gong" sitting at the holder connected at the divider.

pai-seh, i oso cannot visualise ur suspended frosted glass boxes!! but never mind lah, let's keep each other posted.

Hi Angelia,

Thanks for your information. I received it. only a few items seems a bit at the high side, but the rest very competitive. This evening or latest by Tomorrow I'll scan and let you have a look at my quote. Or maybe after this weekend when 2 more quotes come in I send together.

Have you started, if not I might be able to share with you some of the contractor I know of. I have not decide yet but after getting all the quotes and visit their site work, will be able to make decision from there.

For Brazil and England, I guess it would be draw? What your guts feeling??

The divider I intend to have is a plan pc of fosted glass with a thin shelving across the center. Than the "Kuan Gong" (Bronze) will be put in the centre. There are many ways of doing it but have to choose which is the most practical method. Not decide yet. This is my "copy right" you know... So far what I know no one did it.

Hi Angelia,

Nvm...I also cannot imagine...so far only see on paper...hope it turns out well

Hi Alex,

Brazil 1 England 1 at Full-time. Extra time England shall win! Haha...gut feel only..

Enjoy the game!

sure no prob. will wait for ur quotes.

what u mean by "hv you started"?! u mean confirm contractor? not yet, wanna try and look at Impress21 since so many satisfied customers. i'll be very thankful if u cld pass me the notes on ur contractors, will help us cut down searching time...

err.. let me see.. that means the divider is top and bottom frosted glass, but centre is a think shelving?! wah, still got "copyright" ah? but now u tell me, later i "copy" it "right" then how ah?

England vs Brazil............
same feeling as <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Ann</FONT>.. Draw at full time, England shall WIN!!!!!!

hey <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Alex</FONT>, u taking leave or MC to watch tmr's match??? my hubby will surely be at home tmr to watch the match!!

Hi Ann,

Same feeling for a draw and Eng will win eventually... (1-1)

I went to your block to site seeing before I choose my current unit (before selection of flats). It is a good choice, very windy, quite and quite a nice view, especially for high floor. But the pricing is abit too ex for us. Maybe becuase it is EA type.

Hi Angelia &amp; Alex,

Haha...supporters of England huh...

Ole Ole Ole Ole!

Yep...it is quite windy on the higher floors. Went to the sample unit a few times. Stood between study room &amp; kitchen..that's the most windy area. Fortunately, wind comes thru the main door too. With our weather, even the weakest breath of wind is much appreciated

Anyway, that sector of blocks is rather nice &amp; quiet except for the choo choo train that comes along. Lucky we work during the day and spare ourselves the noise.

Looking fwd to getting the keys..and then can start reno and buying furniture.

I hope u 2 enjoy urselves decorating the place..

Hi Angelia,

I will sure e-mail to you by this weekend. Cannot use the scanner in the office becuase located at pantry. Too obvious you know...

I have shortlist a few of them, and will decide very soon. Need to take a look at their site work before making final confirmation. Got to stay there for a long time therefore need to a bit of KS in selection of contractor...

You may proceed with my copy right, actually there are more ideas under my sleve... heee hee hee... How about putting 2 "Chinese type" Lions (marble white) facing main door together with "Kuan Gong" (Bronze - but towards gold color). Hee hee hee... Some might say very cheena... Some might say OhBain... it depends on you decorate it.

This evening will be busy watching World Cup and Jogging. Don't mistaken I am not Siao On... is just becuase of IPPT...

so when will u be getting ur keys? <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Alex</FONT> getting on 25 Jun and me 29 Jun.

hahaha.. how u noe i was going to say u xiao ON?!

as for the chinese lions, i think i'll leave that idea for u to carry out, kekeke.. me dun wish to place too many decoratives around, later very ma-fan to clean up. i very lazy one.

eh, u into biz izzit? cos usu those doing biz than place Guan Gong leh.

aiya, better be safe than sorry, so i think it's better to do homework and be KS than regret later cos it's not a small amt we're going to dump into the hse, rite? no prob... juz keep us posted after ur meetings with the contractors...

Hi Angelia,

Shd be in Jul...just submitted loan application.

Estimate a 3 week wait to collecting the keys.

So ur place is at 692A or 692B?

You will be bz renovating anf happy cleaning up...haha

My turn soon too...cannot laff too much

think the appt is abt 4wks after we submitted the loan application...

u noe, the other time, i sent the loan application form back the next day i rec'd, and they sent me the notification that they rec'd the form, only a wk later... that's how fast they are!! think our appt date is abt 3-4 wks after we rec'd the notification letter.

mine's 692A, the blk beside the carpark.

hahaha... think i dun wan to meddle too much in the reno, leave it to hubby... but.. hiaz... if only he's like Alex... take initiative... we agreed that he'll take care of the flat issue, and i take care of the wedding stuff. but seems like i'm doing work for both.. must really tell myself to make him work.. work... work.. cannot spoilt him anymore... else he'll take me for granted!!!

Hi Angelia,

Wow, tact team with your hubby... How I wish my girl girl can be as hard working as you. I am actually taking renovation issue because of cost. Seems like I'll be indirectly also taking care wedding issue. hummmm... Must not spoilt her...

Actually you are right, i am in biz but not mine. Actually i only choose to put "Kuan Gong" becuase he symbolise great warrior, protection, loyalty, wisdom, justice and prosperity. Bronze material can be easily clean. Anyway, i only put one major decorative. The rest of the furnitures and others, I'll keep it simple and clean look. As what you mentioned maintian the house clean is difficult. I don't want to end up everything "I do"... heee....

i am new here. Just bought a unit in CCK Cres last week at blk 690C. Quite excited abt it. Now starting my hunt for renovation contractors. Usually how long does it take to collect the keys?

To join in the World Cup craze, my company actually opening up the auditorium for watching the match live this afternoon. All of us are so excited abt it.

kas

Hi Kas,

Welcome here.

It will take about 4 to 6 weeks to collect keys. My took about 6 weeks becuase of the delay in documentation.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Kas,</FONT>
welcome, welcome..

wah, u lucky chap, company still open auditorium for u to watch!! but that's clever of the company, at least less pple will go MC or urgent leave!!!
my fren's boss oso got a TV to put in the pantry and later all can watch!! theirs is small company lah, only abt 6 people.. so envious of u...

aiya, me never delay documentation oso so late leh.. booked on 10 May, collecting only 29 June leh....
5709.gif

hahaha... think my hubby and i very opposite to normal couples one leh... for normal couples, ladies will hv more ideas on house, want this, want that and the guy will want it simple. for us, it's opposite.. everything he wants, everything i dun want!!! hopefully next time when coming to doing house chores oso the same lah.. usu ladies do, but for us, he do lah...

Hi Angelia,

I think we (me and my girl girl) are the same as the both of you. I want this and that but she everything don't want...

Hope wedding ceramony don't want than i can save money... hee hee hee... Just kidding...

Final score (Bra 2 Eng 1...) Aiya... I thought it suppose to be a draw... That Eng Goal keeper made a stupid mistake by standing too far away from his original position... haaaaaaaa!!!!!!

initially i oso proposed dun wan banquet, juz honeymoon can oready but he dun want... now he wants to revert, too late liao.. hahaha.. cos i spent so much time and effort do research and now tell me dun wan!!

ya lor, hubby SMS me and said goalkeeper sleeping... hiaz..... tot will win cos Owen scored first goal!!

Hi Angelia,

I booked the flat same day as you too. And I just received the loan application form on Tues.

Just got the letter today that they received the forms and will inform us of the necessary soon.

HDB may have changed premises but they have not changed working habits :P Tortise speed...haha

692A is opp the carpark in front of my blk then..

Must either see the booklet again or go see where the blk is.

Alex's blk is next to urs, rite? Neighbours neihbours liao

Hi Kas

Welcome welcome...

u staying at Blk 690B and the CP u mentioning is Blk 689 izzit? the carpark i mentioning is Blk 692. we're 1 bus-stop away!!

agree wif u.. though they've "upgraded" to a better environment, their speed have not been upgraded!! no offence, but guess civil servants tend to work at that kind of pace.

yup. <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Alex's</FONT> blk is juz beside our blk. if he got level 15 and the inner unit, maybe we can wave to each other every day!!