Anyone staying in Bukit Panjang

jasnick

Hi Larryle,

When you see patches in the rooms, it means water is seeping thru the wall.. for my neighbor, the problem lies in the external wall.. the external wall need patching.. so HDB patch up the external wall for him.. maybe you wan to call town council to ask?

I have just bought a unit in Senja Grand but have not moved in yet.. so i cant help you for the rest of the problems.. sorry..

larryle

Thanks Jasnick,

Yep, we have actually asked HDB to send pple down to waterproof the wall but still the patches came back after 2 months. As for the external walls, HDB is doing patching. Remember to look out for the insects, it is the most bothering part...

jasnick

Hi Larryle,

my fren told if still have patches means that they did not do a good job.. she told me that her unit oso had this problem.. when the hdb ppl came the 1st time, she saw that they were very "ngeow" with the touchup.. a small patch only.. then after awhile water patches came back again.. so this time when they came again, my fren purposely told them to touchup with a much bigger patch.. so maybe you wan to take note of it too?

reali ah? insects is a big problem? i hate insects leh.. i have one fren staying on the 20th floor but not in senja grand la.. she said she didnt have insects problems le.. so strange..

want to ask everyone...

i bought a repurchased flat (meaning flats that cannot be sold on the private market so HDB took it back and sell to others)

then i received mails for the previous owners.. is there any way for me to contact the previous owners ah? call HDB to ask for their contacts? will HDB entertain me? or jus ignore their mails? but i feel bad leh... sigh..

ngjoan

hi angel...
keke... i got the same problem as u leh...
i did a very bad thing lor...
i threw it into the rubbish bin leh...
oops... wink wink...
i dun think hdb will be able to help much nor they will reveal to us anything lor.
if want to contact, i dun think need to contact hdb, but singpost instead... keke...
haizz... i oso dunno how...

slowwalker

Hi Larryle,
I'm staying at Senja also and had e water patches prob also during reno.
Wat i do was, asked HDB to patched up e whole external walls.They cover all 3 bedrooms plus e toilet. So far so good... if u still facing e prob,jus make noise to HDB as i saw thier contractor is patching e wall again @ 625.If u can get hold of them,they can solve yr prob fast.

As u going to wait for at least 1mth for them to come back (i waited 3mths)

jasnick

hi joan,

ya.. in the end, me n hubby didnt know what to do so we threw them away too.. =(

we were thinking HDB sure wont entertain us wan loh.. you mean singpost will entertain us ah? hmm..

jam75

not sure u'll still come in to this thread boh... currently i am staying at my bro's hm at segar...MBR oso got yellow patch on top of ceiling...hv oso asked HDB ppl to come down but they say our condition consider ok liow some others even worst....my black color clothes got 1 patch 1 patch white color...c liow oso xian...

jam75

now i thought of getting resale flat at Bt panjang but really scared the same prob like abv happpen leh...mi looking at senjar blk 60+++ or bt panjang 54++ , blk 18++ or lompang blk 17++...anyone can advice mi on those area??

agnlyy

Hi Gelaine (gelaine)

I got a unit at Segar rd.. but have not shift in yet.. still renovating... I myself now stayign at blk50X.

jasnick

hi jam75,

HDB reali say your problem considered ok liao? How could they say that?

As long as there is a problem they have to solve ma.. no matter big or small problem.. where got see in comparison to others yours considered ok then dun need to do..

you should complain!?!

jam75

angel, cos when the HDB ppl come my bro attend to him think they got serveral compliants on same issue loh...so i'm pretty scared as saw abv oso complaint abt water patch etc..thinking if got resale flat at bt panjang than face the same prob...v headache loh...

jam75

gelaine, thought my bro say blk 18+ not yet f resale rite?? got to wait f nx year??? i thought of getting 18++ too but valuation oso dat high close to 250k leh...somemore u got to top up $18k cash rite??? thought many of my fren say bt panjang area can get below valuation leh cos nobody wan..it is true??

ngjoan

hi jam75,
18+ is already 5yrs old flat le.
coz a lot of pple r buying resale there le.
ya lor, i agree, the valuation there is quite high.
i got a fren bought resale at 17+, next to BP plaza. she bought 240k & extreme high floor, corner 4 rm flat.
very worth it hor?

a lot of pple selling below valuation in BP meh.
i find tat BP is getting more matured liao & quite a no. of pple r actually wanting to get a unit here liao. maybe coz near to relatives/frens/parents.

to get below valuation, unless u find a seller who's already got another flat & is in urgent to sell his/her flat (if not stuck) lor... keke...
if not, i think quite hard to get below valuation.

gelaine

hello jam75,

blocks 18x matured since feb this yr...
most of them are selling above valuation coz of location..nobody wan buy flats are in jurong west ext..hehe..no doubt its cheap..

hi ngjoan,

240k, if not much reno required den is very gd buy..again, but see if got afternoon sun anot...

jam75

ngjoan, when i tell my fren mi going to take BP...valutaion ard 250 they say too high f dat area liow...but mi go to HDB resale recent transaction records show ard 250 loh...so i tink the prc is ard there loh...

jam75

gelaine, i think f 4 rm ppl r selling at abv valuation due to more demand...i guess...my bro bought resale at fajar oso abt 220K ..but he din take govt grant cos he say nx time if wanna to shift still got to pay back + interest loh!!

gelaine

yup.. see which part of bt panjang ba~
376227.jpg

ngjoan

actually it's not really high, average lor.
coz i feel the demand for BP is increasing liao, maybe tat's y the valuation is higher.
moreover hor, it's quite near to BKE/CTE & rather accessible.

& of coz, when u start viewing for flats...
u have to bear in mind wat u r looking for.
apart frm the location & unit.
r u intending to have a total revamp of the unit or just to get a unit to move in asap.
coz i know a lot of frens who bought resale flat hacked everything to do reno to their own liking.
coz pple r still prone to having new stuffs/living of their own.

so u got to get ur concept right while getting resale.
eg, to move in asap... then the flat muz be nice/clean/well reno etc, & so u got to pay more for it.

if u intend to have major reno... then u get a simple unit regardless it's look, & try to pay at valuation or try to ask for below renovation.

jam75

since i hv a plc to stay so not urgent to move in asap so can take time to view....if possible don wanna to hv major reno....

did any1 here took grant??

gelaine

Hi Jam75,

Me took grant lor... 40k. U haf to pay back the grant if u intend to shift out of ur arents zone nxt time i think.
But it's a goood help for now

jasnick

me n hubby staying near his parents and our parents told us to take the housing grant..

so i called HDB n enquired this morning.. and this is what i have found out..

within 5 years, you n your parents cannot move out if not have to pay back the grant..

and another thing is that after your 1st resale flat (with the grant hor), you can dun pay back the grant but provided you buy another resale flat from the private market..

as long as you dun buy flat from HDB, you can keep your 40k.. then after 5 years, the 40k will go into your CPF..

but this oso means tat you cannot buy flats from HDB le unless you r ready to pay back HDB the 40k plus interest...

jam75

ngjoan & angel,

really tks fyi leh...really useful!!
dat means as long as within 5yrs both mi & parent don move out & aft 5yrs change flat still get resale flat fm private market than no nid to pay back the grant...if dis the case i will take the grant loh...

ngjoan

ya, WIS flat can no longer entitled to any grant, coz it's already very cheap (direct frm hdb) le lor.
the grant is only apply for resale flat.
unless it's the AHG, for those combined income below $3k.

if u took grant & sell after 5yrs & bought a resale flat, u dun have to pay resale levy.

ngjoan

mmm... btw, jam75 how old r u ah?
& oso, r u in urgent to get a flat in BP?
if not, i encouraged u to get WIS flat.
i think this yr will launched BP again lor.
& it's definitly much cheaper lor.
but oso depends on ur luck on the units released too.

maybe angel & i can give u some tips to go abt it, but no guarantee one lah.
we oso tried our luck & put in extremely a lot of efforts in it de.
hee...1

jam75

gelaine, i din noe abt the grant is onli f resale...

ngjoan, mi 31 leh...actually not v urgent but hor WIS is not near to BPP leh...think hv WIS at Segar & Jelapang....is there any jelebu or senja flat?? any idea?? so ur WIS is which area wan??

ngjoan

hi jam75,

angel & i got our units in the recent Mar'06 WIS in BP...
i got mine in Jelebu & angel got hers in Senja.
we r quite lucky lor, coz we r the 1st 2 couples who wanted BP, the rest wanted bt batok.
& we got want we want (as in our 1st choice).
& of coz, our Q number is less than 20.

jam75

ngjoan, aiya cos dat time hb still nv cfmd whether to get BP or not....so i better monitor WIS...do u think jelebu still got vacant?? so how much u pay for jelebu thr WIS???

gelaine, ya loh WIS is much more cheaper than resale if got grant everybody wan!

ngjoan

hi jam75,

i have PM u.
actually, i'm not sure if there's anymore of jelebu flats in BP for the next launch.
mine is actually an RP flat.
all depends on luck.
when i go for the WIS, i always wanted senja.
coz i din know there will be a jelebu unit.
but it's an RP unit lor, i have taken much consideration b4 deciding on tat coz i tot i always wanted on new unit.

jasnick

me was busy during the weekend so didnt log in here..

joan: tats what i told my PIL too! tat we cannot take the grant but they dun belive us unless we call HDB to ask.. sigh.. so i have to do it loh.. sian.. but at least confirm with HDB liao and my PIL will be off our backs.. if not everytime keep pestering us to call HDB..

jam75: ya.. i agree with joan tat its cheaper to buy from WIS.. but you need to be very hardworking la..

ngjoan

hi angel...
no wonder, u always offline...
when u free muz online to chat wif me lah...
so boring...
ytd, i went to see my unit leh...
haizz.... everything untouched...
so sad...
dunno need to wait how long le...

jam75

hi joan,

hv send u email...

joan & angel,

WIS is really depend on luck loh....cos mi hv apply a few times but diff area...my q no. is always so far far away some more sometimes chinese quota always full leh!! apply WIS, BTO b4 think my luck is not dat gd leh!!

ngjoan

hi michelle, u've got a mail!

well Jam75, same as u, i have tried abt 2 times last yr & luck is not wif us.
then i come to know ant this thread, "comments... no more flat left" in s'porebrides.

& we formed teams to go reckee HDB at nite when the chances, for the release of WIS for the area we want, is high.
we keep track of the archives of HDB postings, the withdrawal & launching of WIS, & we r sure tat it will release in Mar'06.
& we r extremely hardworking to go down lor.
& for the nite when we confirmed the release will be launched the next day, we actually queued overnite lor.

tat's y we got a very small Q number, meaning our chances r extremely high for our choices.

tat's how we got our lovenest now! Ü

jam75

joan, like dat v xiong leh...no wonder u say got to b v hardworking for WIS...think i hv paid quite a few $10 to HDB for all these selection liow since mid 2004 until now still no luck!!

ngjoan

hi jam75,

hee... ya lor...
but afterall, i think it's very worthwhile lor.
our efforts pay off in the end & got to know a bunch of kind soul who Queued together overnite.
think of it, quite fun lor.
& i think we r quite "heng" in the sense tat we only "xin1 ku3" for abt 2-3 weeks lor.

tat's just an alternative for u lah...
of coz, u still can choose resale lor.
as for those of us who queued overnite, we rather spent the extra hard cash on our own reno/furnishing & hopefully to have a new unit.

jam75

gelaine, aft several attempts for BTO, WIS...last attempt will b resale liow...

joan, hb was asking how come when HDB WIS we go & the 1st day already long q no. now i noe y liow cos got to q overnite in order to get smaller q no..juz wonder the overnite q got roughly how many pax??? but then how u'll noe got WIS 1 nite b4 the release date leh???

ngjoan

hee...
since last Jul'05, i tried WIS then Ballot, then resale (but i dun see any liking) then back to WIS.

well, it depends on location de lor.
coz when HDB release their postings over the web, it will roughly tell u which areas will be launched as WIS & in which quarter of the yr.
for the Sembawang/Woodlands WIS in Jan'06, abt 7 couples queued overnite.
for our Mar'06 WIS, abt over 20-30 odd couples & quite a lot of pple rush down after reading papers/email alerts/website.

we won't know there's a release lor.
for our case, it was stated 1st quarter of 2006.
Jan'06 is Wlds/Sem, normally HDB rest while...
so Feb'06 is BTO, so must be March liao lor.
then normally WIS will be 3rd/4th week of the mth.
& the trend seems to be tuesday.
so on Monday evening after work, i went down liao.

To know whether, there will be a launch, u can check with the security guards lor...
try to test them to see their reply.
as for me, when i reached there, there were couples arguing who come 1st liao, so confirmed there's launched the next day.
& by 11.45pm, the guards will put up the FENCE liao (this is the most confirmed)!
Only in the morning abt 6am, then the advertising pple will come to put up the banners/posters etc.

twinstar3393

I'm currently staying at Blk 166 Gangsa and would like to check if anyone knows of private buses that travel from bukit panjant to town every morning from Mon - Fri?

jam75

joan, steady leh!! v impressed at yr prediction leh & abt WIS on tue think u r rite leh!! cos 2dae got WIS for JE somemore 3rd wk of the mth too!!

ngjoan

hi Jam75, it's not prediction, just kind of guessing lor.
those pple waiting for JE/JW have been waiting for exactly 3 mths liao.
they very poor thing leh, reckee HDB since apr'06 liao leh.
ytd, i saw their thread, tat pple queuing liao, tot of informing u, dunno u want or not, but i dun have ur contact & i guess u won't login to sgbrides at nite.

this release cute leh, only release, dun have withdrawal.
so i think for the next WIS, got to wait some time liao le.

jam75

joan, tks leh!! cos mi more interested in Bt panjang leh!! ya loh i won't login to sgbrides at nite...i saw yr msn add...i do hv msn but i seldom log in oso...

any idea f angel izzit blk 60+??

actually for WIS in Mar i saw onli 9 unit leh f 4rm...think 4rm got more demand...somemore some 4rm WIS is under repurchase wan!!

think they got to withdraw 1st for stock taking than will release f WIS...since there is no withdraw fr BT panjang dis round...got to wait for serveral mth f nx WIS liow...sigh