Anyone staying in Bukit Panjang

chere

hi twinstar3393,
You can call 93666353 to enquire on the route. The bus picked up passengers fr bt panjang to shenton way at about 750pm

ngjoan

hi jam75,
angel is at blk 62+.
hers is senja grand.
in fact, in Mar'06, there's only 2 units of new flat, the rest r RP (except Segar flats).

tat's y i was in extreme headache even on the day b4 my booking day.

jam75

joan, oic...cuz i dun really wanna to book RP wan...but think yrs jelebu more convenient leh! but dun think got any more unit leftover liow hor! if not u will choose new unit instead of RP....actually RP izzit the previous owner sell back to HDB huh???

ngjoan

hi Jam75,
the new units leftover in Mar'06 WIS hor...
i will faint man!
Both Senja... 4rm one, i dun like the neighbour, coz is gurung guni... a lot of things outside.
5rm one, low level & is near to rubbish chute.
so i was quite upset wif this 2 lor.
i only wanted 4rm initially, tat's y very headache whether to choose Jelebu 5rm.

i oso dunwan RP just like u, if not, i can get during Jul'05 WIS liao.
in the end still choose Jelebu, since i always wanted somewhere near BPP, so tat i can go NTUC(& work) easily mah... keke... auntie liao!

ya, RP is sell back to HDB, coz less than 5 yrs old, they cannot sell in resale market.
my officer told me most likely the couples divorced or cannot pay.
B4 i confirmed choose tat unit, we did asked the neighbours regarding the previous owner.
everything seems fine leh...
so we take liao.

actually RP flats not tat bad leh...
keke... think quite a lot of advantages one...
i duno how to say lah.

gelaine

377997.jpg

jam75

joan, WIS is always the case dat is those leftover one!! but sometimes it really depend on luck loh...actually jelebu & senja location is much more better than segar....segar got alot of leftover unit & everytime WIS still include that area!!

ya loh is better to chk wif neighbour abt previous owner...resales flat oso got dis prob muz chk 1st b4 buy scarli buy those owe loan shark $$$ or someone died there oso scared!!

jam75

gelaine, wow the valuation for jelebu wan so high...i almost fainted!!

any idea jelebu is all 5rm or got both 4 or 5rm huh???

last nite my bro still asking whether interested in lompang area wan or not...dat area oso quite ok lah!!

jam75

gelaine, can i noe which website u go to get dis info huh??? can direct mi the website boh...wanna to compare the valuation prc among Bt panjang!

not prepare to pay abt 300k valuation for 4rm at bt panjang leh...

gelaine

jam..block 182-185..got both 4 & 5 rms..

lompang rd..also abt same price as jelebu..slightly cheaper

as for the website..confidential..hehe..

jam75

gelaine, is ok lah...since is confidental...no worry loh...

joan & gelaine, tks fyi...my bro say abt 260K f lompang...my mom say so ex...but think resale flat is abt dis amt loh!! mi go to hdb website to chk f recent resales transaction jelebu is abt 250 & not more than 300...lompang will b slightly cheaper...mayb will go & look at lompang flat 1st...

brur79

hi jam75, you go to which part of hdb to find out the recent resales transaction coz i am trying to get a 4rm in bp too. =)

jasnick

wa.. so many postings..

think at the end of the day, it has to do with personal preference..

jam, initially i was like you, i dun like RP but when i went to look at senja area, i love the place alot.. the ambience is reali good.. so when i saw tat they only have RP i oso dun mind..

but of course we have to do precautions b4 deciding on the unit.. we went to reccee the place and talked to the neighbors to make sure that there is nothing wrong with the unit then we make up our mind to buy lo..

and now me n hubby very happy with our unit..

but nowadays i see resale, everyone is paying so much above valuation, 18k la, 25k la.. which i feel tat its a bit too ex..

but like i said, personal preference rulez at the end of the day la..

gelaine

paying cash above valuation...its either the unit is very well maintained/well furnished..or its located very near to amenities...and if its well furnished..u dun even haf to worry abt reno..100% hassle-free... pple dun pay gd money for a lousy unit..yeah?

jam75

angel & gelanie

agreed wif both of u loh...

resale flat is so much ex compared to WIS flat loh...indeed the abv valuation amt is really high & oso v hard pain...but WIS not much leftover f gd location somemore i hate most is that chinese quota is always full!!

again like wat gelaine mentioned high valuation either the unit is very well maintained/well furnished or gd location...if every thing is well maintained is oso hassle free for reno too loh...

jam75

angel, glad dat at least yr RP unit is wat u & yr hb wan loh...roughly how much will u spent on reno??

my fren oso mentioned loh...if get a new flat u got to pay quite a big sum for renovation....v simple wan oso got to cost abt 20k...

getting a resale flat if everything the previous owner can maintain in gd condition...onli nid to buy some furniture & move in....

jasnick

jam: thanx!! mine is a premium flat so the basic reno is done by the HDB.. plus its RP then the previous owners who are a young couple oso done up some reno that we are keeping.. cos the reno done by them wasn't that bad..

so in the end with HDB n the previous owners reno, our reno is very minor..

my reno is about 5k.. it includes, installation of all lights, swtiches, heaters, hob, curtains, painting of whole house, construction of feature wall and platform (in the living room), construction of full length mirror in dining area and 1 glass door at the kitchen.. very simple hor? heehee.. =D

its true.. if you get a new flat, the reno will easily come up to 20k.. but at least you can have a reno tat is done according to your taste..

resale in BP seems veyr ex nowadays.. have to pay above valuation.. and i feel that even if you buy a new flat n reno it, you wouldnt have to pay such a high price as resale..

jam75

angel, so u can actually save abit cos previous owner alreay done some...5k is ok...simple reno oso gd loh...

my mom oso say dat she feel the valuation for BP is v high...think f 4 rm they will ask f higher valuation....i tell some of my fren abt valuation for BP ard $250 at BPP area they were like so high cos they r concept is like BP is not mature area wat....sigh...so headache WIS or Resales!!

ngjoan

jam75,
dun be headache lah...
u just go & see for resale flats lor.
no committment one mah...
sometimes, it's not easy to come across a unit which u like & the price is gd.
some pple even viewed more than 20 units b4 can find a good one.

take ur time to find & see see lor.
i feel tat the WIS will not be so soon lor.
so during these periods, just go & have a look lah.
if u managed to have one u like, & price reasonable, just go for it lah.

jasnick

jam: like what joan said, think WIS for BP not so soon.. so in the meantime while waiting for WIS to come, you go source for resales too.. who knows you might come across one that you reali like the reno n not very ex? if the owners are desperate to sell their flat, they might cut down the price.. you never know..(must always look on the bright side)

BP although may not be very matured but is def better than places like jurong west, punggol, sengkang.. and i m very sure BP will be more developed in the near future.. BP going to have a new stadium soon!!

and BP is accessible to alot of places.. orchard, shenton, bukit timah, woodlands, etc, etc.. can you say the same for other not so mature estates?

and i m sure you going to stay here for quite awhile right? so more things may be developed too..

heehee.. me like advertising for BP.. but.. i m sure you chose BP cos you like this area too..

jam75

joan & angel, tks alot!

i personally quite like BP since hv been staying there f 10 over years liow...lucky my hb don mind BP...i oso find BP v accessible loh!! like wat u'll say meanwhile shall go & c resale flat 1st loh!!

Hi Joan & Gelaine

Long time no chat!

I just came back from Japan for my honeymoon : )

I have went for my 1st appt. and 2nd appt. will be somewhere end July.

Have you gals got your house keys yet? When moving in? Done any renovation yet?

My hubby wanted to move in during the 7th month so will need to get a fengshui shifu to choose an auspicious date : )

ngjoan

hi chatelaine...
really long time no "see"... keke...

wow, moving in during 7th mth ah?
mmm... then really got to get master to choose an auspicious date liao.

i got my keys...
as i told u, HDB gg to change all the floor tiles for me lor...
so still waiting for them...
anyway, no hurry for me...
so still ok lah... keke

Hi jam75

Welcome to BP! In fact, I myself find the prices for BP v. high as compared to Bukit Batok. Most important is, you must like the location and is within your budget.

Be happy and look round for resale flats while waiting for WIS, who knows you might find one that suits all your criteria.

iandao

those blocks which are facing the main road...will confirm be hit by afternoon sun..whereas those whose living rooms are facing towards the interchange wun be hit at all..year round..coz its totally blocked by the surrounding flats...

reinstar

i just bought my flat at Bt Panjang too... but i bought resale at segar.. which is an area that i once said i DIE DIE wont buy! hahah. but in the end i still bought cos i really like the interior of the house, and walking abit to the lrt station everyday wont kill me after all lar...

i think it is areas like segar which u guys still can buy alot under valuation, for me i paid 15k below. at the end it is all up to personal preference.. me and FH are very happy with our choice so far!

ngjoan

hello reinstar...
welcome to BP! keke...
Segar, now is oso developing le lor...
in future, will be better bah.
the Neighbourhood Police station cum CC?
there's a kopitiam there oso (quite a lot of pple eating there).
i think the basketball/soccer court is coming soon.

u very cute leh...
buy resale at Segar, i tot there's still leftover new flats in Segar (in HDB site) oso.
but urs oso worth it lor.
since u buy below valuation & no need to do any reno liao. can just shift in to stay asap.

Glad tat both of u like it very much.
most importantly is both r happy!

reinstar

hey joan,

haha yah we very happy! we the flat at segar we bought is a 4 room corner unit on the top floor. Resale at segar no more 4 room liao if i'm not wrong. quite choice lar our that unit. i am super duper duper excited to get our keys!!!

i really like BP after all.. like my FH say.. air is fresher!

btw the bak chor mee at the new kopitiam not bad. hehe. where u staying joan?

reinstar

jelebu near central rt?? very good location! me and FH barely worked a year yet.. so have to buy cheap cheap at segar! hehe

ngjoan

HIHI...
tat's fast...
after 2nd appt, can collect keys le ah??

the contractors started laying the tiles on wednesday liao.
hopefully can be finished by next week.

Hi Joan

Oh really! That's good news! Then laying of tiles should be completed before the 7th month.

Collection of our key falls on chinese 7th month. So most probably we will only be able to renovate the house on the 2nd 7th month.

ngjoan

hee... then u might be moving in ard lunar 8th mth le...
i'm thinking of shifting in ard lunar 8th mth if hdb is fast...
haha... then we become neighbours soon liao... keke...

Not lunar 8th month, should be lunar 2nd 7th month... Luan qi yue. Got it?

I have already started sourcing to see what housewares I can buy from this Singapore sales. I just bought some corelle cutleries today

A bit kiasu. Anyway, my mum place is quite near my new house so moving the stuff there shouldn't be any problem.

The last time I bought some bedsheets, there wasn't any sales. This Singapore sales I went to buy more bedsheets, discount was from 20-50%. What's more, the same design I bought the last time is now 20% less!!! So heartache

So better buy some stuff now or else by the time we move to our new house, there won't be any sales.

ngjoan

but u r renovating in lunar 2nd 7th mth mah,
so u can move in around lunar 8th mth rite?

my intention is to shift in ard lunar 8th...
hopefully can lah...
u know lah, HDB very slow one...
went to see my unit last sat, did very little of the tiles only leh...
wonder how much longer it will drag...

ngjoan

ya, i will continue to renovate during 7th mth.
coz we have already performed the "start reno" rituals liao, my master said it doesn't matter to have reno during 7th mth.