Anyone staying in Bukit Panjang

tinkerstar

My flat will be ready in 3 weeks time! Reinstar, think I wil b like u.. I'll only be staying there over the weekend.. =( Can't wait for it to be ready.. Oh yah, any photos to show us??

shann1978

Anyone who works at Dhoby Ghaut area and stays in BP? We just bought a 5 room flat near the interchange...very excited ;P but a bit worried about the travelling after I shift (Am staying around central area now). Can anyone advise if the jam at BKE is really bad every morning? Read in the papers that there will be a MRT station but will take at least 10 more years? Haiz....

mocha_lover

u can take 190 and it takes abt 15mins to go to town. It will not be jam, unless there is an accident.and when there is an accident, then it can be quite a headache coz you have to stand on the bus as it's usually crowded in the mornings.

Other than that, it's fast and the frequency of 190 is quite often too. No worries

shann1978

Hi Felicia,

Thanks! Felt more relieved now...about 15 mins is very fast...
you are staying near interchange as well?

ssybaby

I'm new here, for the Apr balloting, i joined in, but my q nbrs was too far ald, 1167, i started to ballot first thing in e morning, guess it wasnt my luck to get an early q, so sad

New urgently finding for flats on sales as my weddin in Dec 07 haiz...so sad

merribell

Hi preciousmoment,
I am interested in Buki Panjang area... may I know your blk number? need to check proximity to bus stops etc, many thanks!

sandyteo

I am looking for 4rm in Bt Panjang, if anyone knows of any units for sale, pls let me know.

Looking at Blk 16x, 17x, 18x, 60x, 54x, and Senja Grand. Thanks!

crystalz

hello~

i'm looking for 4 room Bt Panjang flat. Anyone knows of any units for sale pls let me know. And i'm only willing to buy flat that is @ valuation. As i don't have much cash. Thanks!

welau

hi crystal, you may try to contact agent: Francis Tong @ 91163014. Last few wks, he has 1 unit in 4rm in Senja selling jus not more than 8k above valuation.i hd viewed the unit and move in condition. i m not getting it is too far out (jus opp keat hong community center)

teddyjac

Hi Wendily, my bro and mum stay in Blk 474 Segar Rd, my sis stay in Blk 653 and I'll be moving with my HB and girl into Blk 655 in a month's time.... .... ;-)

hapimint

No choice lar... married to a woodlander mar.... haha...

But well, my SO insist that whereever we move, must have MRT. then BP dun fit his criteria lor...

jamieong

hi Wendily!
welcome! i stay in Senja. Had placed deposit for a unit in Segar with my hubby. Hope that the resale transaction will be smooth. if all goes well, i'll be in segar in mar 08.

sandyteo

Hi Angeline!
my parents applied for Segar Meadows. I also saw there are some construction works on the empty fields in Segar area... I think if the take-up rate for Segar Meadows is good, maybe HDB will release more land there?

sandyteo

Hi Wendily!

Sorry, I used the wrong login...i used my SIL's login by accident..so I am Sandy and it was me who posted the message, not Jamie..hehe...

We got block 479. Just went for 1st appt 2 days ago!

I saw your blog in Renotalk. You are just a few blocks away!

wendily

Yeah.. 47++ - 48++ is all around the same neighbourhood! Great great... Excited for you!

Faster go check your house for defects, and ask HDB to start working right away!

If you need any help, just drop me PM, try my best to advice u!

sandyteo

oh mine is resale, so cannot get hdb to rectify...not like you and the others.

will only get keys in end Feb, and will only do minor reno, so still not so kan cheong yet..haha.

crystalz

garfield,

yeah... so ex.. how to find so much cash?? haiz. somemore i have a 7 months old bb and i'm not working. haiz

pekochan,

an agent told me if want less than 10k cash then gotta wait till end of this yr might have a chance. really keeping my finger crossed.

blessed_1

Hi, everyone! My hubby and I just wana share the great news that tho the market is high, we managed to get a place for 7k! Nothing short of a miracle cos we reali din do much to nego the price and altho' we met a not-so-trusty agent, by God's grace, we have been blessed w this house and honestly no need much reno on tis place cos the hall n kitchen r done nicely, a bit of a resort feel. Jus need to paint, change some bits of master beddie, 2 toilets n we are pretty much done =) realy praise God for the excellent deal and the best bit- we signed on 8.8.08. which is a special date to us as we met on 8.8.04 n married on 8.12.07. we realy din plan it. the agents fixed the date and we went down to sign n then realised that it is this date =) His plans are perfect. =)

jasmy

Hi Debbie,

I just bought my resale flat at bukit panjang COV 24k.... where is your location?so far COV i think minimum also 10k for Segar area.

blessed_1

Hi, Jasmy
we bot a 5 rm I premier flat at Senja Grand. There were other flats going at 16k and above in the same area but this couple were in a hurry to move to their new home so were offering 7k and in a way, i believe it was our miracle since we really dun have that much stashed away to pay 20k and above, tho that is the min price. we had only 2 places that offered $0 cash cov but those flats were in Dover, too far from my workplace.

jasmy

Hi Debbie,

ya i heard normally they will ask for higher than when nobody offer the price will go down....my agent told me got even some1 asking for 50k really crazy.... but anyway think bukit panjang flat will become more and more ex due to the mrt.

blessed_1

hi, Jasmy
Yes, it is a crazy market now. there were some who were asking for 50k- 60k here in BP.. and we were like... waaaaaaht?
even Sunset way was asking for 80k. i mean, ya, prime location but the houses are very old, so our reno wil cost more too, right. i gues this is one of the reasons why many young professionals choose to buy property overseas.

greystreet

Hi, stumbled upon this thread. I'm currently looking for an 5EA around Jelapang area. If you know of anyone selling, please keep me in the loop. Thanks.

Currently living in BP Ring Road. Hoping to find a unit near my mom and babysitter.

esx

Hi, i'm currently looking for 4room unit at jelebu 18x units. If you are selling or know of anyone selling, please update me 97778394!

serious buyer

Hi Grey.street, I'm probably half a year late.

Hi ladies (and gentlemen). I just posted up a new thread under Marketplace but I just saw this thread and since it's relevant, I hope you don't mind me mentioning it here too.

I'm selling my home. It's a Premium Executive Apartment (3 bedrooms, 1 study and 2 bathrooms) located at Senja Link. It's on one of the highest floors with full-length windows, and ONLY 3 units on my floor... great for those who value their privacy.

I've put up full details here: http://tinyurl.com/sen653

I do need to sell this soon because my family is travelling, and I hope to do a fuss-free transaction. So serious buyers who are nice (you'll know when you click on the link) are most welcome.

ffz

Hi, i'm currently looking for 4/5room unit at jelebu 18x units. If you are selling or know of anyone selling, please pm me. TQ.

shinh

Hi everyone, I will be your new neighbour soon. My house is currently under renovation, should be moving in on early Feb 2010. Hope to meet you guys soon ^__^

heart08

Heyaz all, im staying at Senja Road.

Im usually free in the evening and normally ride alone so i guess i have to start to socialise if you wont mind guyz.
Only problem about me is that im riding a Fixed Gear : )

happyjiokzai

I am looking for a resale flat in BP, preferrably 4room, corner. My budget is 450k. We are prepared to pay COV of not more than 20k. Do you have good ppty agent to recommend?