Anyone staying in Bukit Panjang

totoro

I am looking for kaikees from Bukit panjang..

My new place is opp BP Plaza
-Jelebu Rd and currently staying with mum at Gangsa Rd, any further neigbours near this place??

need some help and advice for reno

crayon2512

Hi totoro
U may want to join us at Senja thread " anyone staying in Senja"...we are actually quite close to BJ plaza.

binbin

hi hi totoro, aren't u from the senja and segar thread.
me staying bp, senja road.....starting reno next next wk. what abt you? what u wanna know? hehhehe me not realli expert so will only try my best huh....

minz

hi totoro,

I think U are staying at the same place as me...my new place also opp Bukit Panjang Plaza...Jelebu

My place just completed reno recently...
U need help for reno? Anything I can help?

binbin

hi hi totoro, weren't u in the senja and segar thread?
me staying in BP, now next to plaza, next time at senja road (jelepang lrt cluster)....

what would u like to know abt reno? we starting ours next next week...
not expert lah but can try to answer ur questions...

binbin

hi hi crayon...
i sometimes pop by the senja thread too....but is more active in the segar thread....

coz senja thread most of u ladies are talking abt reno that are SPECIFIC to your units loh, coz i know most of u bought senja grand right? so it's nice that totoro starts a general BP thread, something we wanted to do for sometime!!!

binbin

hehhee just went to view the tiles today, as well as the bathtubs and toilet seats.....yipeeee so happy can imagine the reno taking shape.....

binbin

hi hi lynn and sweetcorn...
lynn, is jelebu ur love nest? moved in liao? how's reno?

sweetcorn, long time no hear!!!

totoro

me back liao...hahahah..finally found some kaikees liao...need help lah..

i staying at blk 183..u all leh???

i got my keys w=evry long liao..finally going to reno cos $$ problem..

u gals got any ID intro..looking for ID..

anyone same block with me?

minz

Hello ladies,

I stay at Blk 181

I've renovated my place recently, contemporary Zen style...

Totoro U need help? Can recommend my ID to U if U like, he's a nice person.

totoro

Hihi, nice to see that at least a few of u stayed near me....hahahah..so happy.

minz and bin bin ,
can intro ur ID to me...

My addy [email protected]

dun mind but how much does it cost huh..the reno.

lynn

Hi binbin,

Yes, Jelebu is my love nest. I'm stayong at blk 184?? what abt u?? I moved in 2 yrs ago.

Hi chris,

Nice to see u here too.

binbin

hi lynn, i stay now in lompang rd, beside the plaza. next time moving to senja road blk 656....

totoro, i will send u the contacts...
as for price, it realli differs for ppl to ppl. we choose this ID coz he is beri nice guy, and we trust him. he is also a pri school long time friend of my FH's colleague.
call him up for chate and a quote kae?

minz

Hi totoro, bin bin, lynn

So good to know new friends here!

I renovated my place for around $20K. Mine is an EA...ok I send his contacts to U trmw? U can call him up.

totoro, Which block do U stay?

sweetsuz

hi all....

me at blk 653.
collected my keys long long time liao but still have not started reno yet
i have not decided on any ID/contractor as well so wld also need the help of u guys

qin duo duo zi jiao

minz

Hi sweetsuz,
huh Y collected keys for long time not gonna to reno meh? No prob if U need help... I've just sent my quotation to Totoro

totoro

U all mobed in already to BP??

can i ask if u gals cook everyday???

the thought of it makes me creep...cooking

totoro

Hi Minz , thanks a lot ....will contact the person soon..hehee..

anyway, we stayed near one another, if possible, i can pop b to take a peek.. ;O)

chris

hi totoro
i did mine for $25K. got pics if you interested to see. mine is 5-rm.

for me i try to cook as little as possible bcoz my kitchen quite white. if dirty beri xin tong...

sweetsuz

hi minz and binbin,

thank you for sending your contacts

minz, has your renovation completed?
yes binbin, i remember you

binbin

hi totoro, for us, we do intend to cook, coz both of us love to cook...hehhehee....... and try out new things beri fun loh.....

so we will make sure we get a big enough fridge to store the ingredients too....

but we stay near my parents, so most likely will go home half the days in a week to eat yummy parents-cooked food lah! hehehhehe.....

minz

my place not 100% completed yet...Still got some wiring, painting, touch up work not done.
Now I busy preparing for my ROM in May leh...So anxious, a lot of things not done yet... butterflies in stomach feelin hehe

sweetcorn

hi ladies, me staying in BP too...in segar area. Hi bin bin & sweetsuz, nice to see you here..keke.

I've sourced around but their quotes are not to our expectation. got the feeling that they trying to "ge tou" us...so, we have to be extra hardworking to source for market rate.

Hi chris, can I take a look at your pics. [email protected] Thanks, mine is also 5-rm.

babylove

Me staying at Segar area, the beige and black windows block.
Only spent $10k on reno (5 rm flat)
If u want to save $$, my advice is to go to a contractor and not ID

sweetsuz

hello sweetcorn and all,

hehe...i've also got a few quotes, mostly from ID and 2 from contractor. ID can offer advise on designs and colour coordination but contractor not so expert in that lor.

but i'll be most probably getting contractor's services instead cos wanna save $$$.

i find that carpentry very expensive leh

do anyone intend to install a home aquarium?

totoro

HI Sweetsuz ,

no $$ to instal the aquarium..

thinking of a platform though

Hi chris, u place looks GREAT!!!!clean look..heeehee

sweetcorn

hi sweetsuz, you are right! carpentary is the most expensive!

We are also contemplating using ID or contractor. As you gals said, contractor simply just listen to your requests and work on it, that's it!

totoro, me also making a platform. are you using laminate or parquet?

binbin

hi sweetsuz, ooops din know u are looking for a contractor and not ID. the contacts i send u is from an ID leh....so i think better dun call him lah hehehhehee....

hi hi sweetcorn and babylove! nice to see u again!!!

sweetsuz

hi bin bin,

i'm open to ID as well. the reason i'm concentrating on contractor as i'm not going to transform my place into some interior art. juz need to do the basic things like kitchen cabinets, master bedroom wardrobe and lightings. hence even if i engage an ID also of not much help.

totoro, for meals, most prob BP plaza otherwise wld the the greenridge mall.

binbin

hi totoro, as i am staying with my parents now, both of us go back to my parents place in BP to have dinner. if i ever buy something from BP, will buy from the foodcourt, or the sakura restaurant. my parents like the chinese resturant opp upper bkit timah road from the BP lrt station. but now they change chef liao not that nice. as i dun reali like western food so neber go swensens or jacks place in the plaza, but u can try?

sweetsuz, oh i see... perhaps when u call the ID conttact i gave u, can tell him what is ur budget so he could work around it.

totoro

Hi gals.

do u hand any pic at ur new place??

i was thinking of hanging 2 pic of my wedding maybe at living room..heehee...in future....

so sad! no $$$ to reno leh!! HOW HOW HOW

binbin

hi totoro, me oso troubled by $$$ now.......reno is a sure way to dry up our financies heheheee....

i am thkning of hanging up our wedding potriat, but dunno hang where. guess will only know when the house is done up...
i will also prob frame up some wedding photos (or table tops) and put them at our bedside tables....

minz

hi totoro,
Yes, my place is very windy, sometimes i do not on the fan at night.. So the aircon is left to rot, hardly on it at all. Dun know if it's because we stayed on a rather high floor... how abt the rest?

chris

hi totoro & minz
mine not windy leh probably bcoz mine is low floor. i on the aircon every night.

i usually go back to my in laws place for dinner. they staying at pending road. if my MIL not cooking, we seldom go bt panjang plaza to eat bcoz everytime go there dun noe what to eat so sian. most of the time go there is go ntuc buy house stuff.

i hung my wedding photo in my bedroom but i angle it such a way from the corridor to my bedroom can see liao. can admire myself from far mah...

binbin

hi minz, totoro din ask me about the windyness leh, so i din answer...hehehhee.... coz i think she wanna see her future area windy or not. as i will be staying in senja, so not relevant...hehehhee.... anyway, my place is quite windy nowadys. but funnily, when we first get the key, it was not as windy...guess it's seasonal...