Anyone staying in Bukit Panjang

cherz

Hi Chatelaine,

I am staying at blk 183. u?

been busy n had no time to look for id so dilly dally n one yr passed.

cherz

I found an id already but havent sign up with them since 7mth coming so no hurry.

u bought yr flat during the last WIS??

cherz

ngjoan,

no choice gonna get a unit in bt panjang coz both me n hb stay here!!

chatelaine,

i paid $238 for 5room.

cherz

hmm i tot RP supposed to be cheaper than new. anyway for mine, the ex-owner din reno at all so its as good as new.

xinyi_reiko

Hihi, me and my FH are looking for resale flat at bukit panjang area. 160+ blks, 170+ blks and 180+ blks. I wonder what is the avg price for a 4 rm flat? You all top up how much cash for your flat?

some transactions for your info..
4-A1 172 BT PANJANG GANGSA RD 11-15 253000 101 9 Aug 2006
4-A1 171 BT PANJANG GANGSA RD 11-15 257000 101 9 Aug 2006

xinyi_reiko

Hi people, I wonder how much cash did you all top up for bp flats around bukit panjang plaze.

Have visted 5 units over the weekends. On avg the owners asking 10k-15k cash top. Is that the avg price?

mocha_lover

Hey xinyi,

didnt realise that there is shld a topic, iam getting my 5 room flat, corner unit at Fajar Rd.

I didnt have to top up anything as the flat was selling below evaluation. Bought is ar $230k. it was abt $15k below evaluation.

mocha_lover

and i have visited more than 5 units, as each of them i didnt quite like the environment, the feeling wasnt there.

So just view more units, i heard there are pp who views like 70 units and still not decided which one.

xinyi_reiko

Hi Felicia, I have view 5 units so far.. looking for 4rm flat. I like one of them. Less than 5 mins walk to interchange. But the owner was asking for 15k cash and already negotiated. 1st first was 20k. My dad says the cash part abit too high, he tried 10k but rejected. Now have to see luck whether if owner willing to reduce the cash part.

Although is nicely renovated. But some of the parts still need to redo. Like toilets, lighting and cabinate.

mocha_lover

Icic, so you are interested in the flat near the interchange, that's why you need to pay 15k more, coz of the location.

But seriously how are u going to find that amt of money cash? It's a big sum though..

I think you shld consider, and ask the owner to reduce it, unless cant, think maybe you shld find another one. For me, i do not have that much of capital to pay upfront cash....

xinyi_reiko

Hi Felicia, this information I know. Maybe I feel 15k cash for that reno is abit too much. I am ok with 10k. There are quite a no. of things that need to touch up.

The cash part, I have - start saving 2 yrs ago. But have to spend it wisely. =)

Will try to talk to the owner again.

saliva

Asking advice for those we successfully purchase their love nest thru the WIS.

How do you get the 1st hand info from HDB to queue overnight?

Any idea how often does HDB offer WIS at BP? Quarterly? Tks

ngjoan

hi saliva...
i got my unit for 258k.
there's no 1st hand info lah...
we oso try our luck wif serious hardwork lor.
frm the archive of the HDB site...
we roughly know HDB launched WIS on the 3rd/4th week of the mth.
then got to look at the little hints frm these archive.
coz it will state which areas r withdraw & roughly when it will launched mah.
then we agar agar the day it will launched, but to play safe, just in case...
we went down almost every nite for 2 weeks b4 it was actually launched.

hmm... frm past trends, it seems tat BP was launched twice a yr.
but till now, there's no signs frm HDB tat they r withdrawing BP areas...
so really no idea if they r gg to launched BP later this yr.

saliva

Hi ngjoan,

Tks for your advice. U managed to buy your home from WIS in March 06?

Is it a repurchased unit? Seems like the only area for new flats in BP is at Segar which is a little inaccessible.

Which area is your unit?

ngjoan

saliva, u r welcome.
nothing much i can help oso leh...
yup, i got mine thru WIS mar'06
ya, repurchased unit at jelebu road, opp BPP.

cherz

saliva,

It really depends which area in Bt Panjang. For those at blk 180+, the resale prices are at ard $300K+.

xinyi_reiko

yaya.. those blk 180+ valued price is around 300k - 320k.. and also have to prepare to top up 10k-20k cash..

i am trying my luck to wait for 160+ flats.. filtered away 180+ and 170+ flats..

babysummer

Anyone can advise? I need to get a flat near my mil. I like the Jelepang area. Is the view good at those blk 18#? will it be hit by afternoon sun a not ah? Noisy traffic?

xinyi_reiko

hi babysummer,

It depends on which blk. Blk 185 will hit afternoon sun.. Both Blk 185 and 183 will have noisy traffic.. facing the t-juction.. Blk 182 will be abit noisy on traffic but gd view, facing the pond..

these are some of the units i view so far..

tinkerstar

I've also bought a flat in Bukit Panjang and the flat is more than 15yr old.. Anyone also bought the older flats in BP?

Have you all started your renovation?

tinkerstar

Hi xinyi_reiko,

Yah, I think my area doing lift upgrading soon.. Have nt started hacking yet..

Oh, 1st appointment in Jan, so nid to submit the eligibility form to get HDB grant lah?

xinyi_reiko

Hi tinkerstar,

my FH there also doing lift upgrading.. hehe.. that's y i ask.. which blk is your flat at??

my agent told me no need leh the eligibility form, but couple of days ago before i bought the flat, i already submit the form, so by the time agent told me is already submitted.

Anyway, the eligibility form, is to tell you what is the max amt that you can loan from HDB and what is the monthly payment for the max amt of loan. If your loan is lesser that stated amt, can say confirm can get HDB loan..

tinkerstar

Mine is Blk 121..

Yesterday went to open letter box..but then cannot open leh. =( Tried using all 3 keys given by previous owner but also failed.. Any idea who I shld approach? Town council?

tinkerstar

Just called Town Concil and they said I have to find a locksmith to open the letter box leh.. Super sian upon hearing this.. Hiaz..

So when u get ur keys, make sure u try out all the keys to open all the locks.. Dun be like me lah.

I've nt started my reno.. coz hav not found a suitable ID loh. =( Seems like a lot of ID quite busy during this period..

xinyi_reiko

Hi tinkerstar,

thanks for your advice. point noted. =)

I think alot of ppl want to finish their reno before CNY. If you not in hurry, maybe can just wait until after cny?

Intend to spend how much on reno??

tinkerstar

Hi xinyi_reiko,

Yah loh. A lot of ppl want to finish their reno by xmas and CNY. So we intend to start only in March. But we want to secure an ID asap so tt we can proceed to choosing lights, curtain and some appliances.

Our budget is 30k... excluding furniture and electrical appliances.. Most prob will cut.. haha.. coz wish to save up more money to travel!