Ex-schoolgirls meeting place

hihi ladies!

its another rainy bluey monday again.....

218942.gif

snippysnappy
hey girl thanks for the link! my verdict... *drum roll please*.... ---> still wedding paparazzi!! gimme quirky humour that people will all laugh at over *sniff sniff* awwww-so-romantic anytime!!! altho i must say both are pretty good in their own fields, just a matter of personal preference that's all!

i've shown my FH the sample clip on WP's website, he's not jumping up and down in enthusiasm as i was, but he's rather accomodating so i know he'll oblige if i really want it. I've only got a slight problem --> we are thinking of doing away with the whole 'fetching-the-bride' sequence, rather we'll meet in church for the first time, so that the first time he'd set his eyes on me wld be when im walking into the church! we kinda felt there wld be more significance this way... but since the long story short specialises in doing the clip for the morning events, not too sure whether they can customise according to my needs... hmmm wat abt u? r u doing the whole morning sequence?

blush
oy blush ah, i replied u over at the sil thread liao... haahaaa.... we both happy sil brides now.. heee

pitterpatter
it's been raining *every* *single* day!!! sigh... year-end weather....

keruri
good to hear tat u are feeling good...

my colleague's daughter went to labour on thursday afternoon. My colleague so anxious bec first time grandfather mah, took urgent leave on Friday, we said that he was at the hospital giving moral support. Anyway, he now has a grand-daughter.

TinTin,

Bryan Ng went to RI and become HOD of E Lang??
You gotta be joking right? *faintz*
Remembered that his teaching was quite crappy coupled with that distinct Malaysian accent...gawd!

mehmeh... haha.. wah lau, if you had asked me during my first trimester whether I'd wanted another one, the answer would be NO.. hehe.. hopefully #2 will be a little girl and I can doll her up all I like

good morning gals!!
has it been constantly raining here? sorry, just got back, don't know. but raining makes my office very cold...brrrr...feels like winter!

are u all having videographers? i am still considering if i need one...what's the price range like? for an average one, to the top of the line one?

rokko, u are not having the fetching-the-bride bit in the morning? that's your one and only chance to "tekkan" him and he cannot refuse.....

blush congrats on picking a BS
I went to Sil too, met with this guy Heath ..he seemed very nice. Though his name reminds me of some dickens novel haha. Have a few friends who went with them so I think you are in good hands!

rokko..yah think I'm going to choose WP liao.Really didn't like Fabian's style. I'm doing the morning sequence too. But I think after being away for so long I am getting more and more traditional! hah. I even want to have the red wedding invites with the shuang xi printed on it. but not the obiang ones lah hehe ... maybe a deeper red

As for videographers, Fabian (supposedly top of the line) runs around $1.8k ++ ... WP is around 1.5k I think. Average ones can probably get for <1k? But I'm not very sure..haven't researched that many places
anyway share your leads here!

blush
yah i know im tempted to do the morning sequence not only becos he gets 'tekaned' but also becos it makes for a fun video (after the express highlights have been done) for the guests to laugh at! (hahaa meanie me, wanting the guests to laugh at his antics of getting past the jiemeis)...

but call me silly... on the other hand, by meeting in church, i can almost imagine him standing at the altar waiting for me, and when the doors of the church finally open, he sees me for the first time all clad in the bridal gown - and i take his breath away!!! (warned him even if i don't, he'd jolly well pretend i do!! hahaaaa!) silly right? but perhaps the significance is greater for us this way
we even agreed that he won't be going with me for my fittings so that he'll absolutely have no clue how i wld look like in the WG...

oh well, this is the idea thus far, but given that im so fickle whilst doing the wedding preps, i vacillate and change my mind all the time!!

snippy snappy
good for u! i love TWP as well! but given i dun have the morning sequence, it gives them less material to work with, so im not sure if they will take on my job... i will arrange an appt with them and see how it goes!

hey how long have u been away? and remind me again, which part of the world are u in?

<font color="ff0000">rokko</font>
yah, the tekanning makes for great video and photos. there's no way i'm letting my man escape from that. in fact, i have friends already thinking of ideas....
unfortunately, i have PS before AD, so the bit about seeing me for the first time is not very valid. (FH wanted PS, i didn't want it at first...) but i still try....i'm not wearing my wedding gown in the morning. i will wear kua and cheongsum for tea ceremony. then change to WG for the church in the afternoon. so at least still have a bit of "wow" factor.

<font color="0000ff">snippysnappy</font>
wah, $1K ah? that's quite ex. i think i may skip on that. my AD photographer is already pretty ex...don't think FH will allow me to spend more money for videographer....

<font color="ff0000">rokko</font>
yah, the tekanning makes for great video and photos. there's no way i'm letting my man escape from that. in fact, i have friends already thinking of ideas....
unfortunately, i have PS before AD, so the bit about seeing me for the first time is not very valid. (FH wanted PS, i didn't want it at first...) but i still try....i'm not wearing my wedding gown in the morning. i will wear kua and cheongsum for tea ceremony. then change to WG for the church in the afternoon. so at least still have a bit of "wow" factor.

<font color="0000ff">snippysnappy</font>
wah, $1K ah? that's quite ex. i think i may skip on that. my AD photographer is already pretty ex...don't think FH will allow me to spend more money for videographer....

hi girls!

been busy busy!

blush~ congrats on becoming a silhouette bride!
that's one big thing settled! am sure u are in great hands!
am also not having a videographer..

rokko~ wah!!! so nice!!! u can even agree not to go for fittings tog so it'll be a lovely suprise for ur FH. u are not doing PS also i presume? if not no way of escaping hehehe.

hi girls!

been busy busy!

blush~ congrats on becoming a silhouette bride!
that's one big thing settled! am sure u are in great hands!
am also not having a videographer..

rokko~ wah!!! so nice!!! u can even agree not to go for fittings tog so it'll be a lovely suprise for ur FH. u are not doing PS also i presume? if not no way of escaping hehehe.

oraia
hee...thanks. it's a big load off my mind to finally settle on a BS. now i can concentrate on thinking about the design of the gown.
when're you going for your final fitting before wedding?

oraia
hee...thanks. it's a big load off my mind to finally settle on a BS. now i can concentrate on thinking about the design of the gown.
when're you going for your final fitting before wedding?

hi gals.. hee.. paiseh.. i went missing for 2 days.

<font color="0000ff">circusbugs</font>, we r not notti lah... hee... we v guai one. Hor, <font color="119911">Peg76</font>??? anyway, ya, we r v gan chiong and wanna see your photos soon. hee..

hi blush,

hehe.. do flip more mags if u have time esp the overseas ones
they have nice gowns there! or surf on www.theknot.com for ideas.

final fitting shd be end nov.

oh btw, saw ur posts re. songs u are trying to track down in the other thread. was just being kaypoh and reading :P

1) i think it's a v old song called "chapel of love"
2) it's by phil collins. "you can't hurry love" i think.

hope i'm right. hehe. oops :P

hi blush,

hehe.. do flip more mags if u have time esp the overseas ones
they have nice gowns there! or surf on www.theknot.com for ideas.

final fitting shd be end nov.

oh btw, saw ur posts re. songs u are trying to track down in the other thread. was just being kaypoh and reading :P

1) i think it's a v old song called "chapel of love"
2) it's by phil collins. "you can't hurry love" i think.

hope i'm right. hehe. oops :P

oraia
yup, i bought a couple of mags while i was overseas...the gowns do seem to be nicer. theknot website has SO MANY gowns, that after a while, i can't remember what i've seen!

thanks for the help with the songs. i don't suppose you know anyone who has these? i like these songs, altho i haven't thot of when to use them. but trying to get a headstart on compiling, since i will be out of singapore a lot....

oraia
yup, i bought a couple of mags while i was overseas...the gowns do seem to be nicer. theknot website has SO MANY gowns, that after a while, i can't remember what i've seen!

thanks for the help with the songs. i don't suppose you know anyone who has these? i like these songs, altho i haven't thot of when to use them. but trying to get a headstart on compiling, since i will be out of singapore a lot....

circusbugs,

no leh... we got prob with both english and chinese names. my hb likes all the wu3 xia2 xiao3 shuo1 names like zhiruo, etc. i think i wanna faint ah... then the english names i like he said too chim, later our parents won't know how to pronounce the name.

u gals got any names that u fancy???

good morning gals!
this thread is getting quiet....btw, anybody who has the 2 songs oraia identified for me, please PM me? thanks!

where's pheb? long time no see her here...

oraia
i just realised that ur date is same as one of my good friends! and i can't attend hers, cos won't be in singapore.... anyway, say hi to benny for me, hope he hasn't forgotten me!

starstar
tell me about what you've found out about maldives ok? especially on which hotel is good. i may need to book my honeymoon pretty early, cos am thinking of using krisflyer miles to redeem for my ticket.

snippy_snappy
me still dont know how to find you on IM...sorry, quite blur sometimes. can u PM me your username? see ya!

good morning gals!
this thread is getting quiet....btw, anybody who has the 2 songs oraia identified for me, please PM me? thanks!

where's pheb? long time no see her here...

oraia
i just realised that ur date is same as one of my good friends! and i can't attend hers, cos won't be in singapore.... anyway, say hi to benny for me, hope he hasn't forgotten me!

starstar
tell me about what you've found out about maldives ok? especially on which hotel is good. i may need to book my honeymoon pretty early, cos am thinking of using krisflyer miles to redeem for my ticket.

snippy_snappy
me still dont know how to find you on IM...sorry, quite blur sometimes. can u PM me your username? see ya!

blush just PM'ed you my id
wah you started thinking about the song already? hehe I have really been slacking with my wedding preps...

blush just PM'ed you my id
wah you started thinking about the song already? hehe I have really been slacking with my wedding preps...

hi blush and girls

me've been busy with work...how's all the preps? need tips dun shy...jus mail me k?

yeah it's friday! am looking forward to next week...so short! anyone going anywhere?

hi blush and girls

me've been busy with work...how's all the preps? need tips dun shy...jus mail me k?

yeah it's friday! am looking forward to next week...so short! anyone going anywhere?

blush
maldives got many resorts... what kind u looking into? there's the top range ones n mid range ones... the one I'm going to stay is considered as 4-5 stars.. think the best resort they have is 6 stars... accom for the top range is abt US$800 onwards... if u want those water bungalows it'll cost more... the one i'm staying cost us US$400 per night including breakfast... choose the resort cos got spa, beaches n nice bungalows.. also the restaurant cooks international food... also the resort got house reefs where we can snorkel...
only thing is that the water there is very scarce... got to bring many bottles of mineral water... :p hee.. me looking forward to my Honeymoon.. :p 4 more mths... :p

well if u want to know more, I'll try to help ya...

rokko
how's sandra???

blush
maldives got many resorts... what kind u looking into? there's the top range ones n mid range ones... the one I'm going to stay is considered as 4-5 stars.. think the best resort they have is 6 stars... accom for the top range is abt US$800 onwards... if u want those water bungalows it'll cost more... the one i'm staying cost us US$400 per night including breakfast... choose the resort cos got spa, beaches n nice bungalows.. also the restaurant cooks international food... also the resort got house reefs where we can snorkel...
only thing is that the water there is very scarce... got to bring many bottles of mineral water... :p hee.. me looking forward to my Honeymoon.. :p 4 more mths... :p

well if u want to know more, I'll try to help ya...

rokko
how's sandra???

hi blush,

yup, overseas mags are much much better.... i actually like the older issues of martha stewart alot. but recently like very thin leh... dunno whether it's got to do with her case in the states. hehehehehehe.

erm benny ah hehehe.. i hope he remembers ME even! :P i dunno ur real name leh. how to say hi ah? hehehe..

are u gg maldives also for HM? wow..... lovely lovely!

starstar~ what is the name of the resort u are staying at? me just kaypoh only... not gg there cos peak period, very ex ah! but one day i DEF must go maldives at least once. :P

hi blush,

yup, overseas mags are much much better.... i actually like the older issues of martha stewart alot. but recently like very thin leh... dunno whether it's got to do with her case in the states. hehehehehehe.

erm benny ah hehehe.. i hope he remembers ME even! :P i dunno ur real name leh. how to say hi ah? hehehe..

are u gg maldives also for HM? wow..... lovely lovely!

starstar~ what is the name of the resort u are staying at? me just kaypoh only... not gg there cos peak period, very ex ah! but one day i DEF must go maldives at least once. :P

oraia
yo.. my resorts name is Taj Coral Reef... i'll be staying at their water bungalows...
the Taj resorts got another resort in Maldives called Taj Exortica... that one more ex... it's one of the top range resort... if u can afford.. Coco Palm something something.... *can't rem the full name... * it's better... not only got spa.. te rooms are fantastic... spacious n got private jacuzzi for all rooms one leh.... that resort is ex... if not, I'll go for it...:p maybe in future...keke...

oraia
yo.. my resorts name is Taj Coral Reef... i'll be staying at their water bungalows...
the Taj resorts got another resort in Maldives called Taj Exortica... that one more ex... it's one of the top range resort... if u can afford.. Coco Palm something something.... *can't rem the full name... * it's better... not only got spa.. te rooms are fantastic... spacious n got private jacuzzi for all rooms one leh.... that resort is ex... if not, I'll go for it...:p maybe in future...keke...

allo allo ladies... me been busy swotting for my exams tomorrow... now kancheong spider already, but taking a little break while waiting for FH to pick me up from work ;p

oraia
yep me not doing PS... good also lah, save up the $$, spend it elsewhere (like honeymoon! yippee!)

starstar
eh im going sandra's wedding leh! i come back and tell u all abt it - and updates of our fellow platoon mates k?

phebs
oy phebs!!! indulging in marital bliss ah? hehee.. eh qtn for u - when u planning for a little tot ah? have u and HB talked abt it?

to all, after hearing all the fascinating talk about holiday in maldives, i went to check out the website.... check out starstar's taj coral reef, the coco palm and the taj exotica

wahhh... i wanna go maldives NOW!!! ;p

allo allo ladies... me been busy swotting for my exams tomorrow... now kancheong spider already, but taking a little break while waiting for FH to pick me up from work ;p

oraia
yep me not doing PS... good also lah, save up the $$, spend it elsewhere (like honeymoon! yippee!)

starstar
eh im going sandra's wedding leh! i come back and tell u all abt it - and updates of our fellow platoon mates k?

phebs
oy phebs!!! indulging in marital bliss ah? hehee.. eh qtn for u - when u planning for a little tot ah? have u and HB talked abt it?

to all, after hearing all the fascinating talk about holiday in maldives, i went to check out the website.... check out starstar's taj coral reef, the coco palm and the taj exotica

wahhh... i wanna go maldives NOW!!! ;p

Hey! What do you girls miss most about KC? Me, I miss the malay stall chicken wings!!!!! I so wish to go back just to eat the chicken wings. Mmmmm yum yum yum!

Very surprised to find a thread on GMSS here! I graduated in 1989, same year as karel
That was about 15 yrs liao... oops that means you know my age too ;)
I can only remember the faces but not the names of the teachers there. After reading this thread, I recalled Mr Peck, his black-framed spectacles, his hamburger theory when teaching (x+1)(x+2), his love for hamsters... oh yes, and my Maths cum Physics cum form teacher in 4A... and Mr Ho dating and then marrying our Chemistry teacher... and our Chinese teacher, quite a motherly figure... and those GB marching-in-the-sun days... hmm... lotsa of memories start coming back now...

hi starstar,

wah.... water bungalows!!!!!!!! *dreamz* i checked out a few v v v nice resorts. but no $$
i liked soneva gili, hilton and four seasons hahahaha.. of cos no $$ to go hor? :P taj exotica and cocoa island also VERY nice

rokko,

how how??? exam over liao! can breathe easy now! hehe.
how come u not doing PS ah? *curious* u dun wan to keep the pics for memories ah?

but good also lah... spend the $$ on a maldives honeymoon! hehe!