Ex-schoolgirls meeting place

Hi Catz

Mine is 7 yrs difference!
Got pros and cons lah..mine always treat me like a little girl!

I'm quite near Downtown East - always walk there for dinner. I'm opp the old McDonald's and market...along Drive 1.
Love Pasir Ris!

trying again...couldn't upload earlier...

thanks snippy snappy!
anyway, the table below has been updated...lemme know if i missed out on anybody/anything...
anyway, good for you that you have settled your BS. i'm still at a loss. which part of the US are you at? there's a slight chance that i may go back to the US in the next few months...

Mrs pheb
take ur time...show us photos when you get round to it. and yes, even if it's secretly, must also come and "talk" to us here, okie?

rokko
no leh, no email from you...i wait and wait and wait.....
but now my schedule seems to have changed, so dunno if i will be around first week of december leh....so sorry....

oraia
yup, think you are next in line...dunno when yours is, only know it's this month...

sorry, oraia...yours in december not this mth...me getting old

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nametag</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Class</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church / Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Home</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bebe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1993</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Purple</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4/1</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Richardson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oct 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Queen of Peace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;C</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;C photog</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tj Katong (Butterworth 8)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pheb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1993</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Purple</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4/5</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hadley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Oct 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Straits Rm (Fullerton)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin (Chris Ling)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Faber</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Oraia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1993</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Purple</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4/3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hadley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Dec 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Francis of Assisi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Quintet</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Starstar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1992</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Red</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4/1</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hadley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Snippy_snappy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1993</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Purple</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jul 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1992</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Red</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4/2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Richardson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/11 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew’s Cathedral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kuang Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1992</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Red</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4/2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buckle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19/21 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Ignatius (not conf)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Blueberry_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1996</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Red</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sousa_chinensis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1991</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yellow</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pitterpatter</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1994</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Black</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4/3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Richardson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></td></tr></table>

keruri

no la... is jus plain kaypoh la... cos me is a nurse mah... but i working at Gleneagles Medical Centre so i guess wont bump into u lor...

morning girls!

thanks girls, i'm not stressed lah. just amazed at how many nitty gritties there are to be ironed out. gosh!

starstar~ my preps are still in drips and draps lah. but i think they are progressing sloooowly but surely. hehe.

rokko~ hehe, wedding coordinator ah? i think it's me, myself and i. hahaha. not really lah. not yet at least. i haven't appointed someone to help me yet. only fiance and i doing things so far. but nearer the wedding def will ask ppl to help out

re. AD videographer, we tot we din want to spend the $$, cos will only watch it once, so we didn't engage one. but see other ppl all got videography heart abit itchy hehehe :P but no lah, dun think we'll get one. too late liao.

blush~ u're out of town again ah!
uh-oh typhoon warning... must be careful ok?

snippy snappy~ wah.... sounds lovely ur gowns!!! esp the EG! what col is it in? ur WG was not in lace is it? duchess satin?

pitterpatter~ hehe, thanks! i'll yell here if i'm pulling my hair out as AD approaches kae? hehe.. must bear with me. am so frus w my guestlist for relatives. ARGH!!!

mrs pheb
thanks for being such a sweetie to offer help re. fullerton... i will drop u a mail soon... thanks again dear *hugz*... hehee and the way u said about u coming in quietly to chat with us, sounds as if it's like "shhhhh let's chat quietly now", so we'll all go "shhh ok we're all quietly here too"... hehee... anyway pls DO still come in and chat with us ok!!! otherwise we'll miss u here!!! ;p

starstar
hey thanks for ur AD videographer recommendation... wahhh he's q pro ah, saw on the website that he covered even cheri lim's wedding! but im quite inclined to go with wedding paparazzi cos i kinda like what i see on the website.... but thanks anyway, chio bu!!! (must change ur nick now to chio bu hor... hee!)

snippysnappy
hey!!!! i already had wedding paparazzi in mind when i asked the qtn abt videographers!!! u're right about the candid part - that's rather cool... have u spoken to them yet? any one in particular that u spoke to? yep fabian's the other guy in the field who does v nice videography, altho i must say his style is different from that of wedding paparazzi's... fabian's style is more romantic while WP is more candid... fabian shot my fren's wedding and i must say it looked great as well

oh yes i must also say dang's CS is really pretty! ur halter full lace CS with train sounds absolutely gorgeous! did u have to top up for that particularly since it's a full lace CS?

blush
blush ah blush i sent email to your work account but kept bouncing back so i ended up posting the dates for mtg here lor... sigh... mebbe the mail got bounced back in the midst of the whole typhoon thingy... hee... nebermind just lemme know when the mtg is this month... i'll try to make it ok?
hey yah pls take care of urself - typhoon warning sure doesnt sound good!!!! stay indoors and watch tv or smtg ok? hee

oraia
yep if u ever need help or want to vent ur frustration, just let it out here!!! we're all BTBs or already MRS here, so we can totally empathise and can even offer help wherever we can... so u're not alone in this ok? *hugz* remember to do up your 'to-do' list so that you can get more organised from there!!!

rokko
oooiii...u keep pulling my leg..:p hee..still star star... anyway the only diff is that I dun wear the thick horrid specs lah... btw u haven answer my question.. who's getting married soon? which of our platoon mates??? clipart{uhoh}

oraia
"jia you" have fun preparing k? always look on he bright sides... if u need any help, we're here to help...
just take care ok n be your pretty bride...

dear gers

you've got mail! i finally got round to putting up a few pix...your wait is over!

starstar...i'm in the semi-solid semi-liquid state...the super nua state :P a bit more willing to get up and move but still in holiday mood leh :P

oraia ger...dun be frus...i'm here to help...really know...if you need help jus shout k? me and hubby also did most of the things on our own...2 days before the wedding...we met with our helpers...and not all of them...but thankfully they were good
but still both of us ran around a lot on AD...my hotel coordinator remarked that i'm the most active bride she's seen...the banquet manager also said the hubby should lose his walkie and enjoy :P oraia...relax k

pheb
wow!!u look great...
hmmm... u seem not to like your WG but it seems simple n good to me..
but for hte crystals... have to admit I can't see it from the pics... but i think your gown is lovely... *cross my heart* youe EG.. can't really tell from the pic... but I'm sure it's lovely too..

pheb
hey u look gorgeous in the photos!!! one look and i know it's a BV design cos it's so classic and elegant... yep i agree with starstar ur WG looks great - i do like it!
and i do like the very last photo too... both of u look *SO* happy and in love!!! xin fu look! hee...

how was PS with travis? the fiance and I went to travis' studio too - so nice hor, his place with the pond next to it (as in the first photo)... v nicely taken photos - i also like the pixs u guys took at the magazine mama-shop at HV!!! super!

hahaa cant stop raving - i really like ur pics!!

starstar
heehe sorrie ah, i must have missed out the question... yep it's sandra lah... the noisiest but most adorable one... hee

rokko
so when's her wedding? u still in touch wif her? send my regards n congras to her if u r going for the dinner... btw where's she holding it?

Sakurasan, yah lor yah lor.. feel like I had to grow up but it's not that I mind or anything.. it's good to have someone sensible around the house
Hehe.. you *do* live very close by hor? Downtown East is 2 minutes' walk away for me

hihi pheb...

jus took a peek @ ur pics...u look great!
...seeing both u &amp; starstar in ur nice preety gowns...can't help feeling envious...*envy envy*
... wonder when's my turn....hehe...sigh...

dearie girls!

thanks for ur encouragement! am so touched! *hugs* all round!!

pitterpatter~ dun be envious!
ur turn will come soon i'm sure.... by then we can all be ard to give u advice! hehe.

pheb dear ~ pheee-ooo-pheeeeet! hahahaha... pretty pretty!

Hi Catz

Compared to you, I'm much further away from Downtown East - at least a 8 min walk for me!
But close enough to pop by for dinner on weekends. I've been staying there for the past 3 years..really like the resort feel of the town.
There's now a big splash thing at Downtown East! Seems like a hit with kids.

Never thot I wld marry someone much older.
But have to keep reminding him to stop treating me like a kid! Just a bit farnie to think that when he was 18, I was only 11.

wow... mel, u KC one ar?
Really got those KC look man... haha...

Me is ur "enemy"... Green green uniform one... very near ur school one... also girls school...

194412.gif

hi gals! wah phebs was looking at your pics..so nice especially the mama shop one hhehe!!...makes me want to get married right now!!! but you look familiar leh though different since its been so many years. Does your real name also start with a "P" too by any chance? No lah don't think I know you personally. prolly just saw your face and nametag b4. btw ...hello you are so slim in the pics what fats are u talking about??? hhehe anyway post more leh... u know us brides2b and x-brides are obsessive like that.

oraia,rokko> EG is a deep lavender color with a gold lace overlay. sounds a bit weird when described but looks good hehe. argk I had to top up$150! FH is better at sticking to his guns lah..I cannot. Really wanted the lace so I was like ok lah just pay!! Yup WG is duchess satin with ribbons. Wanted to add some tulle too at the back ..see how i guess.

rokko ..yah I corresponded with Ami from WP. Didn't get to meet her in person tho ..no time. Also want to see Fabian's work before I decide since I've heard so many things about him. Anyway FH doesn't want to spend too much on videography ..but I am trying to convince him hah! let me know how it goes with her!

oraia ...count down to the big day. make sure to drink more water and get sleep. got to look beautiful u know. let us know if you need help

blush> me in boston, you gonna be in the area anytime soon? for work?

Hey sakurasan, erm, it's actually pretty tough for anyone to be close to Downtown East than me, actually.. My apartment block is literally next to the Downtown East entrance! Heard about the water park.. sounds interesting, esp when my kid is old enough. Same, I like Pasir Ris' resorty feel.. although I do miss Thomson for the food. Same as you, I never thought I would marry something older or better yet,get married right after graduation! My sister always suans my husband 'cos there's an 11 year gap between them. She calls him dino.

chey i say i KC girl then you say i got the KC look...

yeah green colour one quite the enemy. dunno why. keke. did you know a mabel? graduated in 1994. should be track and field one. or drama. how about lorell? my primary school classmates

aiyoh don't like that say. who's time were you? alamak that cheryl fox ah ... lucky cleared liao! KC reputation ah ... kena one andrea de cruz kena liver dunnowat, cheryl fox kena drugs dunnowat...

I graduated in the late 80s lah...so very old liao...hehe

KC got not much reputation to begin with mah...the girls hv always been labelled as havoc lah, wild lah, etc

Yup, primary school that time was in Martia Rd, creaky staircases, dark rooms, haunted toilet, nun who died in the well, mysterious big tree...come to think of it, it's really a good place to film some horror movie there..but I agree, it's a nice place, very comfortable and so darn near my house, at that time.

Secondary school - moved to opposite St Pat's lor..after school, always go Parkway and hang out..

Which year were you in?

mel,
I think I know Mabel...
So, u ever had any St. Pat bf last time?
Ha ha...
Still remember my chinese teacher always telling us the bridge that link KC gals and St. Pats boys...
haha...

beetlebug, so nice when it was at martia road. i was in KC primary 85-90, KC sec 91-94

butter, i just bumped into mabel again after so many years. still looks the same. keke my first boyfriend was from st pat's
sec3 or 4 i think. so nice every morning meet for breakfast then he walk me to school
so young and innocent then!

malanie,
You are a couple of years my junior. Glad to meet someone who has similar fond memories of the old building

jojok,
you knew your hubby since school days?

i only spent primary 1 and 2 there. always play crocodile crocodile at the haunted tree. and masak masak at the sand area. i got to study 1 year at the new martia road school also. primary 6

starstar
her wedding's 1st sat of nov... i think it clashes wif my cousin's wedding so i nid to check on that...

pheb
hey btw may i know who's ur makeup artist in BV? ur makeup looks really good and natural!!

snippysnappy
obsessive is the right word!!! i think i over-obsess about this whole wedding sometimes... i dream about the wedding even! hee!

hey do share with me ur final decision re. videographer yah... i'll prob go ahead and engage a videographer on my own since it is not part of what the fiance and I have budgetted for... and since the fiance is already funding the wedding, so stuff like this that are not budgetted (such as videography, a teadress if i figure i need one, etc), i'll just finance it myself - so i *will* need to be convinced of the necessity of it myself first! hee

sorry for mia ing.... havn't been coming into the forum recently...

marriage life is good.. just that i m still getting use to housework... hehehe... ya, i am the pampered brat at home who dun do housework...

excited abt junior??

peg76, feel free to ask if you need help okie?? see u gals around... cheers

allo allo

aiyoh...i read so many postings, i'm very excited and touched. but this stoopid island i'm on just had 2 days with no communications. all phone lines were down!! unbelievable!!!!!
the good news is that the typhoon changed course, so it was downgraded to a tropical storm. but i stayed indoors anyways, and felt very safe!

rokko
my schedule is still not fixed leh...
if my work email is not working, can send to my yahoo account. i can PM you, but is your PM working?

starstar, pheb
got the link liao. but...due to all the "excitement" described above, haven't seen it yet. but i'm sure you gers looked beautiful!!

snippy_snappy
oh...not going to boston...or anywhere near there i think. possibly going to miami in november, and maybe san francisco in february. but i seem to recall you were asking about IM long time ago...if you PM me your IM, i can chat with you when i'm in the US...at least same timezone

oraia
yup yup, if you need help, just shout yah! we'll all help any way we can.

ok, that's all for tonight. hopefully with the phone lines up, will be here more frequently!

Hi Catz

Hahaa...dino sounds cute!
Wow, you got married right after graduation? You studied locally?

I got married at 25yrs old and my dino hubby felt that was too young. He said that I shld "see the world more" before I decide to tie myself down!
More like he was worried that I wld change my mind halfway and dump him for a younger man!!!
Hahaa...

I liked the cold century egg tofu served at the Jap restaurant in Downtown East. Now closed down..sad.

How was ur weekend?

blush
wah u in the midst of a storm....hmm... must be an experience.... cool..

rokko
u have her email? maybe u can give me her email n I'll send my congras to her...keke.. dun know if she rem me..:p

Hey sakurasan,

I just got back fr a weekend trip to San Diego.. shopped like mad people.. ended up with a full trunk and our car's an SUV!! Feel so sad as this is my last trip around the US before I fly back :p But it's getting so uncomfortable to travel 'cos I need to pee so often. :p Oh, I studied overseas, that's where I met my dinosaur

Knew my hubby only in poly, he was in the school perfertorial board so knew some of my friends; whilst i was in the library perfectorial board. Such coincidence! We used to claim that we will never find SP/KC husband/wife but end up as a couple. Till now, sometimes we will share our school days memories &amp; have "kids quarrel" over which sch is better....etc... kind of fun!

Hey, i also used to play crocodile crodile at the haunted tree, hop scotch, 5-stones, monkey bar, etc. I was in the old KC till Pri 5, b4 shifting over to the new sch fm P6 till graduate, Sec 4.

I liked the chapel at the old KC, v serene &amp; had to climb flights of steps.

Hi Wenn, how's life for you?

Hee hee, my sis too!
She only got to know her boyfriend last year. Coincidentally, he's oso from SP &amp; she's from KC

Hi jojok!
I'm fine. Going for my detailed scan this thursday. Seiko is having hers tomoro

How's ur reno? Started yet?

Hi Catz

Wow! You're a marathon shopper! I find that the sales tax kinds of put me off shopping in the US - not sure if it's really expensive or just imaginery. Anyway, won't hv much time or energy to shop once your bundle of joy arrives
So it may be a good thing to expend all that excessive energy now!!

Wished I studied overseas..wonder if I'll ever get a chance to do so..*sigh* Hated NTU.