Ex-schoolgirls meeting place

Hey sakurasan, surprisingly, it was my husband who was the mad shopper. I actually had to restrain him... but really, when it comes to baby shopping, he doesn't really look at prices. Nothing is too expensive for his little Timothy
Oh, we were shopping at the military bases so no sales tax... hehe.. thus the crazy spending!

Living overseas is really a good experience... after 5 years overseas in total, I'm really too sad to return to Singapore :p Buay tahan all those unchivalrous S'pore men, not to mention the filthy toilets with no toilet paper. *sigh*

rokko
hey, send my congrats to sandra too!! (this is the sandra in our class right?) looking forward to catching up during class reunion.

starstar
aiya, in the end, just like a heavy rain, nothing much. although we had bought extra food and water, just in case the typhoon came and knocked out everthing...still won't starve!

morning girls!

snippy snappy~ wah.... ur EG colour sounds exciting!!! lavender w gold lace... wow...
sounds like a stunning gown!
ur WG sounds v Vera Wang

rokko~ hehehe, same same!! i get wedding dreams too! i dreamt that my train tore after someone stepped on it :P this was just before PS. hahaha... *stress*

blsuh~ are you still at the typhoon place? when are u leaving to come back here?

Hello, I was an ex KC girl as well. 10 years in fact! Nice to meet ex KC girls here. I left in 1994. I think may not know all of you. WOw all talking about getting houses already. I haven't even decided on wedding date yet! I'm in trouble!

hi mamakshop!
welcome!

looks like most of the recent posters left in 94. my sis oso in that year.

u attached yet?

Your sis? Wow! Any hints? I was in the lousiest class la! 4/2. Yes attached but the other half of the union is not in Singapore so a bit hard to plan things!

Oops, type wrongly :p
She's from normal stream. So should grad in 95.. paiseh paiseh...

ic ic.. still can plan.. me 4 years older than u, only gotten married last year :p

good morning!!!

oraia
yup, still here....but will be back to singapore on saturday. spend one week at home, and i'm going to miami after that, just for a week.

starstar
no, not in the states at the moment. i'm on a small island (half the size of singapore!) in the pacific. it's actually a popular tourist destination, but just not targetted at singaporeans!

hihi ladies!

wah...blush, u seem to be right at all the exotic places one could possibly think of.
...must have been exciting...seeing so much of the world & working at the same time....seems to be a good deal to me. hehe.

oraia
hahaaa yeah wedding dreams... but most of mine are negative ones leh... like there was once i dreamt that my AD was the next day and I didn't know (rather impossible really, but dreams being dreams...)... freaked out when i realised it and went to my designer, only to find out that the WG was not done... he promised to rush it out for me but on my AD i wore a WG that still had the beads all hanging out... hahaa... hilarious really... another dream i had was about me not finished with my hand-made favours in time for the AD... haiz... but that was during the period when i was thinking too much abt the wedding preps... now that most things are booked, kinda in a lull period so no more of such dreams now... hee

blush
yeps! will send her ur regards... hee... hey so when u coming back?? dun PM me lah, my PM tagged onto a defunct email, cant seem to change that in my profile... email me at either [email protected] or [email protected]

hey this is so strange but i dreamt of u leh! but it was the you as i remember in our RGS days - long hair tied up in a ponytail...hee... and funny thing is that i dreamt u were in a WG and that was either sil or BV (wasnt too clear in my hazy dream).. dunno why... mebbe that's a sign... hahaaa.... *BIG hint*

starstar
yep yep will also send ur regards to her!
dun haf her email tho'... sorry girl!

how's everyone's prep coming along?? tis been rather quiet, this thread!

hi girls!

starstar~ busy with invites...settling alot of small small details.

blush~ wah!!! you're one busy gal!!! flying all over the world for work! how lucky!

rokko~ hehehe u're very cute leh!!! ur dreams very vivid,hehehe, can even rem all the details! all i know was that i was so stresed some weeks ago, that i dream that my train tore. v heartpain cos i love my train hehehee...

same same ! I was in 4/1 you from 4/2 right?
whaa pianz... can't believe this world so small... someone from 4/5 getting married next year too
She marrying St Pat boy... I marrying ACS boy... what boy will you be marrying MMS?

Eh serious ah. You 4/1, graduated in 94 ah? Wakau. That practically makes us neighbours! A few of my classmates already married and having kids wor. 4/5 ... hmmm. I don't know leh. But someone from 4/5 is getting married THIS YEAR too! St Pat's boy?! Seriously! You and ACS boy huh. Would I know who, I wonder

Me marrying what boy? Non-Singaporean boy ... I don't even know what school he went to haha

hafa adai!!
(that's hello in the local language here)

starstar
no lah, not so exotic yet. actually, i'm in Guam. it's a country/island, much like singapore. about 3 hours flight from manila. but it's a US territory. so kinda sorta guided by US legislation, but not entirely. currency is USD though (which makes everything very expensive) the island's population is approx 150,000. imagine that! compared to singapore! and the our land mass is only about double of here.....so very few high rise buildings, everything can be spread out. kinda feels like malaysia...

rokko
no lah, havent PM you recently. but never received ur email leh...try again?
wedding dreams about me? thanks for having them on my behalf!
i've been too busy at work to drea. usually konk out at the end of the day...

oraia
me lucky, but also very draining. i leave next weekend for a one week trip to miami. jet lag is terrible for one week trips. just get used to it there, and you have to turn right around.

i was from class of 92, form teacher was one of the only 2 male teachers at that time. He was a really dopey guy. Wonder if any of you remembers this...hehe..

It's Mr Ng...if I can recall correctly. He looks like Alf, this alien creature from a US comedy series. My most vivid memory of him is that he's a Malaysian, so couldn't really speak or pronounce properly. Quite jialat.

hi gals ..blush ...wah Guam! Arent' there a good number of japanese people there as well? if I remember correctly hehe. never knew it was such a small island though! eh if you don't mind my kaypohness ..what is your line of work that takes you to these exotic lands
but yah i used to travel for my job (tho not to cool places hah) and it certainly gets quite sian after awhile. hang in there! look me up on msn or something when u are in the US

Rokko> I just saw some wedding mtvs from fabian lim. Erhmm I don't think I like his style very much leh. Kinda too romantic, and a little cheesy for me. But I only watched 1 or 2 ..will watch the rest later today to 'make up my mind'. I think I'm still undecided but leaning more towards WeddingP now. hehe. You should take a look too, curious to see your opinion on it. Just e-mail him and they will give u a link to view. Or I can mail u the link later

oraia so how what is the latest update as the wedding draws near *drumroll* hehehe ..btw have u done your photoshoot already? share pics leh

Yah, that's right... although Grace Ng was also in charge of GB.. :p Axis of evil, that's what they were..heheh.. Hua Xiang, which year were you in? Intro leh... I'm 91-94, married in 2001 and now preggy, expecting in Jan.

Hey Mamakshop,
is May Ng the PE teacher, short hair one?
Which reminds me, there was another PE teacher, very tan and got quite a serious face acne problem, very butch-like....

May Ng not PE teacher ... can't remember what she taught. But she was in charge of NCC for a while I think. The butch PE teacher? Yvonne Toh, is that her name? Somehow not in the 92/93 yearbook leh. Weird.

She used to be called May Tan before she married Mr Brian Ng. She used to teach science subjects. Brian Ng left KC to got to RI to become HOD of E Lang FYI... dont play play...

MMS,
So Mdm Liew taught you Bio right?
Yeah some in 4/1 got married and had kids already too...

Sorry sorry. "May Tan" before marriage, yes. Not May Ng. Oh ya somewhere in my memory I remember hearing about Brian Ng going somewhere. Yes Madam Liew and Lam Peng Kwan were for Bio
Geraldine Low was my form teacher I think. E Maths ... I thought she was ok! Hehe.

blush
wah... Guam!! seen it in a travel mag before... cool man...*envy* u got take photos whenever u travel? wah... u can make the photos into a pic book...

oraia
how's your PS? Done it? I can't wait to see your mei mei pics...:p

Yes Madam Wong passed away quite a number of years ago. Of that illness that made her look the way she did... Can't remember what that illness was called...

hi gals!! good monday morning. it's nice to be home again.
no lah, guam sounds exotic, but actually not really so.

snippy_snappy
yup, u r rite, there're a lot of jap tourist there. it's a popular destination for them, as its a tropical island. not like japan at all. i kept getting mistaken for a jap, sigh.....
i'm doing internal audit, that's why i get to travel to the various locations that my company operates in. i am quite definitely going to be in miami next week, so shld be same timezone as you. how to search for you on msn? is your user ID also snipsnap? otherwise, can you PM me your MSN user ID?

starstar
yup, i do try to take photos wherever i go. with digital camera, i'm a bit trigger happy. keep taking and taking. but sorting them out and uploading them is a pain though...

oraia
me also very excited to see your photos!!

btw, all, i have finally signed up with silhouette. (rokko, i can hear u cheering already!) yup, after a long decision process, decided that sil can give me what i want at a reasonable price, cos they were having $500 voucher promo. and church will be st ignatius. checked on the flowers already, the church will provide the flower decor.

long time, no hear....

Yan
Thanks for the offer...guess everything shd be in order...actually getting a bit panicky..really hope time will stop moving for a while..

circusbugs
how was your PS? enjoyed yourself? any pics to us? where did u go for the outdoor shoots?

keruri
how have u been?

peg 76

counting down to ur AD? me went Sentosa but didnt stay very long cos sky black black. cos by the time we stepped out of studio was 5.45pm liao

very tired leh... wouldnt wanna do it agn...

circusbugs
so u did a lot of indoor shoots since u only went out so late...

me dare not really count down...dun want to know how many more days...

hi gals...

circusbugs, rob the laptop!! i support you. hahaha... hope u like your photos. share with us, can?

peg76, i'm good. bb's been 'entertaining' me lately with all the kicking. hee..
u dun start to stress cos ur AD is nearing, ok? must keep cool still... and rem.. everything will be ok.. if u need help, there's still ur jiemeis and us here.