Ex-schoolgirls meeting place

back to work
*yawn*

blush~ oh no!!! flu ah... rest well at home ok? must take care of urself. must be all the fatigue fr flying ard!

blush
oh no... u better take care... rest well n drink more water...

btw gals I've chosen my photos for my album last sat n upgrade my original package album to digital one... in all got 70 pics... 52pages...boy... my album's gonna be think n big as it's 18R... :p total top up $3.7k for it... my bridal n photo now cost $6.4k in all... :p keke.. the coordiantor threw in a few more free stuff for us bef we actually agreed to convert to digital... :p

blush
oh no... u better take care... rest well n drink more water...

btw gals I've chosen my photos for my album last sat n upgrade my original package album to digital one... in all got 70 pics... 52pages...boy... my album's gonna be think n big as it's 18R... :p total top up $3.7k for it... my bridal n photo now cost $6.4k in all... :p keke.. the coordiantor threw in a few more free stuff for us bef we actually agreed to convert to digital... :p

Hihi ladies!

Sigh
Its back to work again after the loong break....no more hols till Xmas...
...feeling kind of blue now...

Hey Blush!
Good to have u back in SG again! Uh oh...better have a good rest & have plenty of H2O as well...

Starstar
Wahhhh!! Bet u must be looking really nice nice & preety in ur pics, tats y decide to take all, is it?! Hehehe.

Something cute here to cheer u gals up for the rest of this week, though! Hehehe!

222647.gif

Hihi ladies!

Sigh
Its back to work again after the loong break....no more hols till Xmas...
...feeling kind of blue now...

Hey Blush!
Good to have u back in SG again! Uh oh...better have a good rest & have plenty of H2O as well...

Starstar
Wahhhh!! Bet u must be looking really nice nice & preety in ur pics, tats y decide to take all, is it?! Hehehe.

Something cute here to cheer u gals up for the rest of this week, though! Hehehe!

222647.gif

starstar
you succumbed to the top-up!! i am trying to convince myself that i will not top-up, cos everything is already very expensive....
but i'm sure you'll be very happy with your album! sounds like you have very nice pictures...remember to show us the photos after you get them!

oraia
thanks. am still working from home today. coughing every few seconds....sianz. yeah, think it's fatigue from too much travelling and jet lag...

pitterpatter
the picture is soooo shweeeet!! btw, i have the soft toy on my bed, it's very nice to hug!!

starstar
you succumbed to the top-up!! i am trying to convince myself that i will not top-up, cos everything is already very expensive....
but i'm sure you'll be very happy with your album! sounds like you have very nice pictures...remember to show us the photos after you get them!

oraia
thanks. am still working from home today. coughing every few seconds....sianz. yeah, think it's fatigue from too much travelling and jet lag...

pitterpatter
the picture is soooo shweeeet!! btw, i have the soft toy on my bed, it's very nice to hug!!

hi girls!

starstar~ wah!!!! u've got a huge albumb!!! ur pics must be very very very nice!!! when can u collect the album?

pitterpatter~ *high five* super sianz coming bk to work leh... bleah. ur bear bear very cute!

blush~ oh dear... poor thing. drink some warm honey to sooth the throat so wun cough so much. *hugs* recover soon!

hi girls!

starstar~ wah!!!! u've got a huge albumb!!! ur pics must be very very very nice!!! when can u collect the album?

pitterpatter~ *high five* super sianz coming bk to work leh... bleah. ur bear bear very cute!

blush~ oh dear... poor thing. drink some warm honey to sooth the throat so wun cough so much. *hugs* recover soon!

ya man... sigh.. can't resist the temptations.. keke... lucky my FH agreed to it readily... keke... :p album only be ready end jan... so gonna wait... :p now only settling my ROM stuff...

Morning ladies ... starstar i also need to resist topping up heheh busting our budget liao
..but I succumb easily to temptation one haha. anyway bet your pics must be really nice though. must share when u get it hor hehe. where are u doing your ROM?

blush I missed you leh ...didn't see u on MSN and now you are home. heh... i am usually online at work ...and also at home. but these days less so at home coz been busy with our new puppy..have to keep an eye on her!!
btw me blur..what is a compass photographer? anyway hope u are fighting the flu!

oraia ... dumdumdeedum! date is fast approaching. hehe feeling stressed? excited? I have a friend getting married this weekend ... wah lau she has turned into a kan cheong spider lol worrying about everything under the sun. anyway looking forward to attending her wedding on saturday

rokko ..hehe just saw that you are a july05 bride. me too! *high 5*

Morning ladies ... starstar i also need to resist topping up heheh busting our budget liao
..but I succumb easily to temptation one haha. anyway bet your pics must be really nice though. must share when u get it hor hehe. where are u doing your ROM?

blush I missed you leh ...didn't see u on MSN and now you are home. heh... i am usually online at work ...and also at home. but these days less so at home coz been busy with our new puppy..have to keep an eye on her!!
btw me blur..what is a compass photographer? anyway hope u are fighting the flu!

oraia ... dumdumdeedum! date is fast approaching. hehe feeling stressed? excited? I have a friend getting married this weekend ... wah lau she has turned into a kan cheong spider lol worrying about everything under the sun. anyway looking forward to attending her wedding on saturday

rokko ..hehe just saw that you are a july05 bride. me too! *high 5*

oraia
thanks for the concern...i have been drinking plenty of honey. in fact, on the plane back, i kept asking the stewardess for honey water. she was quite surprised the first time i asked for it. think nobody asked for that before, in flight.

starstar
sorry, forgot. when is your ROM? are you having it at the usual ROM place, or you booked somewhere else?

snippy_snappy
yah lor. everyday i keep trying to see if you are online...but never managed to catch you....
or are you online but invisible? that may be the reason...i dont bother to send cos MSN doesn't store offline messages. unlike yahoo.
compass group of photographers - andrew choi, chris ling, montage and studio d'fia. just 4 photographers that got together and called the group compass photographers. they are generally thought to be one of the best around. price also reflects that thinking.....

oraia
thanks for the concern...i have been drinking plenty of honey. in fact, on the plane back, i kept asking the stewardess for honey water. she was quite surprised the first time i asked for it. think nobody asked for that before, in flight.

starstar
sorry, forgot. when is your ROM? are you having it at the usual ROM place, or you booked somewhere else?

snippy_snappy
yah lor. everyday i keep trying to see if you are online...but never managed to catch you....
or are you online but invisible? that may be the reason...i dont bother to send cos MSN doesn't store offline messages. unlike yahoo.
compass group of photographers - andrew choi, chris ling, montage and studio d'fia. just 4 photographers that got together and called the group compass photographers. they are generally thought to be one of the best around. price also reflects that thinking.....

by the way, i was wondering if any of you could help me with something. i am trying to locate an old teacher of mine, actually my form teacher in sec 1. i called RGS and was told that they don't have records going that far back. are any of you still in contact with RGS teachers? preferably from the old era.....this teacher left the school when i was in sec 2. she really made a huge impact in my life, and i would love to have her attend my wedding......

blush n snippy
me having the ceremony at the ROM itself but will be adjorning to a restaurant for dinner after that...
now trying to sort out the list for GDL for my future MIL... she wants me to do a list of things....sigh..

blush n snippy
me having the ceremony at the ROM itself but will be adjorning to a restaurant for dinner after that...
now trying to sort out the list for GDL for my future MIL... she wants me to do a list of things....sigh..

morning girls! <font color="ff0000">TGIF!!!!!!</font>

snippysnappy, hehee my AD's not in jul lah, it was, until for various reasons we decided to shift it back to sep05... the fiance prefers to have an autumn wedding hence sep05, but silly him, in singapore it's spring/summer/autumn/winter all rolled up into one anyway! hee

blush, hey girl are u feeling better today? so when u r jetting off again ah? better make sure that u are well first ok?
hey btw so what's this name of the teacher u are looking for? so that i can try to recall....

starstar, eh actually i hvnt put u in touch with our platoonmates yet... will do it soon! soorry for long long delay, been so busy with my own schwork, only managed to take a breather this week - so super nua these days... hee

oraia, saw ur reply to me in the grand hyatt thread.. hee... so hope u are more reassured of the food quality now! did u go for food tasting? i was interested in grand hyatt initially but i realised we had to pay for food tasting! is it still the case now? but no worries k? the food was *really* yums
are u using the grand ballroom or the hibiscus/SRR room?

to all, hey can i KPO and ask if any of u have recently or have permed ur hair? im badly in need of a haircut, and whilst at the hairdresser's i might as well get a rebond or perm done, just cant decide which to do... im super negligent about hair (can u believe im so lazy i cant even be bothered to slather on hair conditioner), so rebond's good cos it's fuss-free and it's a wash and go kinda style... but big curls are in, and big curls look oh-so-glamourous... hee... any advice, or recommendations if u have a particular salon that does a good job of either?

morning girls! <font color="ff0000">TGIF!!!!!!</font>

snippysnappy, hehee my AD's not in jul lah, it was, until for various reasons we decided to shift it back to sep05... the fiance prefers to have an autumn wedding hence sep05, but silly him, in singapore it's spring/summer/autumn/winter all rolled up into one anyway! hee

blush, hey girl are u feeling better today? so when u r jetting off again ah? better make sure that u are well first ok?
hey btw so what's this name of the teacher u are looking for? so that i can try to recall....

starstar, eh actually i hvnt put u in touch with our platoonmates yet... will do it soon! soorry for long long delay, been so busy with my own schwork, only managed to take a breather this week - so super nua these days... hee

oraia, saw ur reply to me in the grand hyatt thread.. hee... so hope u are more reassured of the food quality now! did u go for food tasting? i was interested in grand hyatt initially but i realised we had to pay for food tasting! is it still the case now? but no worries k? the food was *really* yums
are u using the grand ballroom or the hibiscus/SRR room?

to all, hey can i KPO and ask if any of u have recently or have permed ur hair? im badly in need of a haircut, and whilst at the hairdresser's i might as well get a rebond or perm done, just cant decide which to do... im super negligent about hair (can u believe im so lazy i cant even be bothered to slather on hair conditioner), so rebond's good cos it's fuss-free and it's a wash and go kinda style... but big curls are in, and big curls look oh-so-glamourous... hee... any advice, or recommendations if u have a particular salon that does a good job of either?

snippy_snappy
wah, GDL....i haven't even broached the subject yet. am sure it's a whole can of worms....good luck to you. hope both sides' parents are fuss-free type....

rokko
tank kew...me feeling better. becos of doctor's medication. so the nose has stopped running, and the throat has stopped itching. but still quite weak.
i'm trying to look for Ms Amy Tham. i know she got married later on, but have absolutely no idea what her married name is. could you ask around to see if anyone is still in contact with any teachers? i think she left RGS when we were Sec 2, and joined UWC. but UWC won't release any information to us...
i'm leaving for aus/nz the following weekend. so got one more week at home....
btw, i just rebonded my hair, abt 2 weeks back.i absolutely love it. my hair is naturally wavy and FRIZZY, so it always looks very messy. and i've got long hair, so just one big pile of mess!
now, it's straight and smooth and be-u-ti-ful!!! hehehe....but i wouldn't recommend my hairstylist, very expensive. i've been cutting my hair there for several years, and i know they use good quality chemicals for rebonding...but all things considered, still expensive.

oraia
i can vouch for the food at grand hyatt. attended several weddings there...the food was always good.

snippy_snappy
wah, GDL....i haven't even broached the subject yet. am sure it's a whole can of worms....good luck to you. hope both sides' parents are fuss-free type....

rokko
tank kew...me feeling better. becos of doctor's medication. so the nose has stopped running, and the throat has stopped itching. but still quite weak.
i'm trying to look for Ms Amy Tham. i know she got married later on, but have absolutely no idea what her married name is. could you ask around to see if anyone is still in contact with any teachers? i think she left RGS when we were Sec 2, and joined UWC. but UWC won't release any information to us...
i'm leaving for aus/nz the following weekend. so got one more week at home....
btw, i just rebonded my hair, abt 2 weeks back.i absolutely love it. my hair is naturally wavy and FRIZZY, so it always looks very messy. and i've got long hair, so just one big pile of mess!
now, it's straight and smooth and be-u-ti-ful!!! hehehe....but i wouldn't recommend my hairstylist, very expensive. i've been cutting my hair there for several years, and i know they use good quality chemicals for rebonding...but all things considered, still expensive.

oraia
i can vouch for the food at grand hyatt. attended several weddings there...the food was always good.

rokko
eh, let's set a date for class reunion leh!!! we've been talking abt it for very long already. i propose 19th december. i shld be back in singapore on 18th, and the following weekend will hit christmas already. how about it?
email me okie? u still have my offie email addy?

rokko
eh, let's set a date for class reunion leh!!! we've been talking abt it for very long already. i propose 19th december. i shld be back in singapore on 18th, and the following weekend will hit christmas already. how about it?
email me okie? u still have my offie email addy?

hello ladies!

weekend's here! wah... alot of posts... let me slowly reply hor...

blush/ rokko~ thanks girls, for the reassurance that hyatt's food is good!
rokko, saw ur comments in the hyatt thread. PHEW!
i've heard mixed reviews about hyatt's food, but more often comments are that the food's good. so am quite glad. yes, the food tasting must pay leh. sigh.

rokko~ am hving mine at the SSR. have u attended any weddings there?

snipsnap~ aiyoh.. wedding fast approaching. i can't believe there's only 10 days left of november!! what happened to the rest of the 20 days???

blush~ glad to hear u are feeling better.... i didn't know they serve honey water on SIA!!!
nx time i shall ask :P
sorry, can't help u re. mrs amy tham. i hv no idea who she is!!! but i'll try and ask ard.

re. rebonding gals, if ur wedding's still some time away.... it's quite safe to go ahead and rebond. but don't do it just a few mths before, cos it's really difficult for MUAs to style rebonded hair. too soft and slippery. but i second blush's post about using good quality chemicals. it's really worth paying abit more for the quality pdts, cos if not, rebonded hair will become really coarse and wiry. not nice.

hello ladies!

weekend's here! wah... alot of posts... let me slowly reply hor...

blush/ rokko~ thanks girls, for the reassurance that hyatt's food is good!
rokko, saw ur comments in the hyatt thread. PHEW!
i've heard mixed reviews about hyatt's food, but more often comments are that the food's good. so am quite glad. yes, the food tasting must pay leh. sigh.

rokko~ am hving mine at the SSR. have u attended any weddings there?

snipsnap~ aiyoh.. wedding fast approaching. i can't believe there's only 10 days left of november!! what happened to the rest of the 20 days???

blush~ glad to hear u are feeling better.... i didn't know they serve honey water on SIA!!!
nx time i shall ask :P
sorry, can't help u re. mrs amy tham. i hv no idea who she is!!! but i'll try and ask ard.

re. rebonding gals, if ur wedding's still some time away.... it's quite safe to go ahead and rebond. but don't do it just a few mths before, cos it's really difficult for MUAs to style rebonded hair. too soft and slippery. but i second blush's post about using good quality chemicals. it's really worth paying abit more for the quality pdts, cos if not, rebonded hair will become really coarse and wiry. not nice.

Caroline Chan is in today's life section.. wah, she's become VP in Compassvale Sec.. good for her, no wonder the school is known for creativity and innovation!

mehmeh, sorry, did not see your message until now. Um... first penetration can be a little uncomfortable but what's important is to relax.. don't dread it. If you stress up, your muscles will involuntarily clench up which makes it even more painful.. just laugh and joke and take it easy lah.

hello ladies!!!

rokko
it's ok.. no rush...

on rebonding hair.. hee..me planning to leave my hair as it is... keke... too near to my AD to rebond... also not to as my hair seems ok liao after it grew longer... the weight pulls the hair down so not as bad as in when it was like neither long nor short... wavy n uncontrollable...keke..
i can't perm too as my hair is THICK...if perm can't see my face... like lion king liao...:p

hello ladies!!!

rokko
it's ok.. no rush...

on rebonding hair.. hee..me planning to leave my hair as it is... keke... too near to my AD to rebond... also not to as my hair seems ok liao after it grew longer... the weight pulls the hair down so not as bad as in when it was like neither long nor short... wavy n uncontrollable...keke..
i can't perm too as my hair is THICK...if perm can't see my face... like lion king liao...:p

blush ah, i had to come to this thread to remind myself which date u were proposing! ok onz!!! shall we fix it on that date then? i shall call a few of the ex-classmates im in touch with, and u call those u are in touch with, between us im sure we can come up with quite a number of ex 4/2 people! lemme sound them out and will revert in an email to u thereafter ok?

oraia, not leh ive not attended any at SSR... but im sure the food std must be just as good! and i've a fren who's booked with hyatt's SSR as well, and she says the ballroom's lovely!!

ok ladies thanks so much for all ur comments re. rebonding and perm... im on half-day today going to the salon and im just gonna go with whatever the stylist recommends for me! hee... that'll be fun!

blush ah, i had to come to this thread to remind myself which date u were proposing! ok onz!!! shall we fix it on that date then? i shall call a few of the ex-classmates im in touch with, and u call those u are in touch with, between us im sure we can come up with quite a number of ex 4/2 people! lemme sound them out and will revert in an email to u thereafter ok?

oraia, not leh ive not attended any at SSR... but im sure the food std must be just as good! and i've a fren who's booked with hyatt's SSR as well, and she says the ballroom's lovely!!

ok ladies thanks so much for all ur comments re. rebonding and perm... im on half-day today going to the salon and im just gonna go with whatever the stylist recommends for me! hee... that'll be fun!

rokko
ok, i will send email to ppl i'm in touch with, and see if they are free on that date. and ask them to ask whoever else they still keep in contact with.
yeah, i'm sure we'll reach a good number of ppl!!

starstar
ahhhh....no wonder my BS designer was discouraging me from rebonding my hair! now it makes sense....

oraia
thanks! would really appreciate it if you could ask around to see if anyone is still in touch with teachers of our era....hopefully some teacher is still in touch with Ms Tham...

rokko
ok, i will send email to ppl i'm in touch with, and see if they are free on that date. and ask them to ask whoever else they still keep in contact with.
yeah, i'm sure we'll reach a good number of ppl!!

starstar
ahhhh....no wonder my BS designer was discouraging me from rebonding my hair! now it makes sense....

oraia
thanks! would really appreciate it if you could ask around to see if anyone is still in touch with teachers of our era....hopefully some teacher is still in touch with Ms Tham...

finished with my AD already! what a relief! everything went on well except for the service of the waiters and waitresses (my colleagues and relatives had lots of complaints abt them...)

will show u the pics when they are ready.

<font color="0077aa">rokko</font>
i have informed ppl of the date already, and tell them to spread the word....how's ur side?
me still waiting for your email leh.....i'll be leaving for NZ/Aus this saturday, and will be there for 3 weeks. so replies to email/posts may be slow, due to different timezone...

<font color="0077aa">rokko</font>
i have informed ppl of the date already, and tell them to spread the word....how's ur side?
me still waiting for your email leh.....i'll be leaving for NZ/Aus this saturday, and will be there for 3 weeks. so replies to email/posts may be slow, due to different timezone...

quiet here eh? been soooo.... busy! *phew!*

blush! u're gg away again??? wow.... take care of urself ok? 3 wks is a long time!!! SSR is very cosy,mabbe cos the ceiling is not very very high.. i quite like it after it's all set up!

rokko~ when's ur fren's wedding?

quiet here eh? been soooo.... busy! *phew!*

blush! u're gg away again??? wow.... take care of urself ok? 3 wks is a long time!!! SSR is very cosy,mabbe cos the ceiling is not very very high.. i quite like it after it's all set up!

rokko~ when's ur fren's wedding?

harrow

oraia
225751.gif

yah, my trips are usually 3 weeks long....when i come back, it will be christmas week!! where did the year go?!?
are you all prepared for your wedding? or still running around with last minute changes? remember, don't stress, be a beautiful bride!!

everyone else have a good weekend!!
new zealand here i come!

harrow

oraia
225751.gif

yah, my trips are usually 3 weeks long....when i come back, it will be christmas week!! where did the year go?!?
are you all prepared for your wedding? or still running around with last minute changes? remember, don't stress, be a beautiful bride!!

everyone else have a good weekend!!
new zealand here i come!

hi blush!

errrm... am def not prepared yet!!! *looks at long to-do list in front of me*

btw i spoke to benny ang yest
he says of course he remembers you!!! hehehee. no worries ya?

hi blush!

errrm... am def not prepared yet!!! *looks at long to-do list in front of me*

btw i spoke to benny ang yest
he says of course he remembers you!!! hehehee. no worries ya?

oraia
haha....as long as you have a list, don't worry, everything will get done! can "sub-contract" to other ppl to do as well, cut down on your own stress level.

thanks for reminding benny for me. good to know he still remembers me!
well, it's 12 days more to your wedding....i have this urge to sing the Tweleve Days of Christmas to count down for you! haha...expecially since christmas is coming soon!

oraia
haha....as long as you have a list, don't worry, everything will get done! can "sub-contract" to other ppl to do as well, cut down on your own stress level.

thanks for reminding benny for me. good to know he still remembers me!
well, it's 12 days more to your wedding....i have this urge to sing the Tweleve Days of Christmas to count down for you! haha...expecially since christmas is coming soon!

Hi Catz

Thanks for sharing... Been reading up and praying tt my fears will go away

Yupz, so happy to hear tt Caroline Chan is now VP of Compassvale Sec. I remember she ever joked tt she wants to be Minister of Education! Hope she does!! Do PL proud

me back to office this week...been busy clearing back logs....

keruri
yes, we went to Hua hin and Bangkok... so how is keruri junior?

Circusbugs
How are u? How's is your preparation coming along?

yan
How's life? Me now staying in Punggol for this month.

hi Peg76,
welcome back!!! we r both doing fine.
we r attending antenatal classes now. pretty fun.. hee.. how's hua hin? i've never been there. hee.. is that place children-friendly too? or better for a couple to rest and relax there?