Ex-schoolgirls meeting place

hi starstar,

wah.... water bungalows!!!!!!!! *dreamz* i checked out a few v v v nice resorts. but no $$
i liked soneva gili, hilton and four seasons hahahaha.. of cos no $$ to go hor? :P taj exotica and cocoa island also VERY nice

rokko,

how how??? exam over liao! can breathe easy now! hehe.
how come u not doing PS ah? *curious* u dun wan to keep the pics for memories ah?

but good also lah... spend the $$ on a maldives honeymoon! hehe!

hihi ladies!

haven't dropped by for some time liao....busy busy.
...glad the thread is still as active as ever...hehe.

wahhh....maldives seems heavenly leh...*envy envy*...u gals going anywhere during the public hols fiesta this week? or taking leave 2 bump ard in SG?

meanwhile, gotta survive monday today....
...tot this is an apt schematic representation .... hehehe.

220435.gif

hihi ladies!

haven't dropped by for some time liao....busy busy.
...glad the thread is still as active as ever...hehe.

wahhh....maldives seems heavenly leh...*envy envy*...u gals going anywhere during the public hols fiesta this week? or taking leave 2 bump ard in SG?

meanwhile, gotta survive monday today....
...tot this is an apt schematic representation .... hehehe.

220435.gif

<font color="0000ff">monday blues again...</font> hehee

pitterpatter
eh i like the picture leh... the monday picture looks a little like what im feeling now... hahaa.... eh except this wednesday different liao - cos it's the eve of deepavali!!! yippeeee!!!

oraia
hmmm why no PS for us ah...
(1) FH and i dun really like to pose - tried to find one photog who can do v natural shots, like we're just having fun - and travis (utopia) was the closest... but still required some posing nonetheless lah...
(2) before we decided on PS, we kinda decided on which AD photog we wanted, and he's gonna cost us a B-O-M-B oredi (>$3000)... FH really liked his works so he's v willing to fork out that $$$... but that probably also means we're eating into the PS budget...
(3) so we kinda decided that if we had to choose between PS and AD photography, AD wld be the one that wld bring back more memories than PS...

hmmm so for us, PS out lor... but more becos of a lack of budget!!!

heheee yeah! exams over!!! what a relief!!!!! thanks oraia for remembering and asking!!! u're such a sweetie!

<font color="0000ff">monday blues again...</font> hehee

pitterpatter
eh i like the picture leh... the monday picture looks a little like what im feeling now... hahaa.... eh except this wednesday different liao - cos it's the eve of deepavali!!! yippeeee!!!

oraia
hmmm why no PS for us ah...
(1) FH and i dun really like to pose - tried to find one photog who can do v natural shots, like we're just having fun - and travis (utopia) was the closest... but still required some posing nonetheless lah...
(2) before we decided on PS, we kinda decided on which AD photog we wanted, and he's gonna cost us a B-O-M-B oredi (>$3000)... FH really liked his works so he's v willing to fork out that $$$... but that probably also means we're eating into the PS budget...
(3) so we kinda decided that if we had to choose between PS and AD photography, AD wld be the one that wld bring back more memories than PS...

hmmm so for us, PS out lor... but more becos of a lack of budget!!!

heheee yeah! exams over!!! what a relief!!!!! thanks oraia for remembering and asking!!! u're such a sweetie!

hey rokko

hope i'm not messing ur plans up but i think it's really great to have PS photos...

initially we din want to have the routine PS...but since we've chosen Travis, Utopia, we were kinda assured that we won't be having those super posed types...have to agree with you that there's some amount of posing involved but it's really fun! for my collage album...i chose the more natural shots rather than the posed ones...

anyway, i've seen my AD pix and i have to say i prefer my PS pix cos there's more structure...wheras the AD pix was a mix of candid shots and messy shots of everyone...you will hardly find time or pix of u and hubby posing full length...dunno if you get what i mean...

btw, who's ur AD photographer? :P

hey rokko

hope i'm not messing ur plans up but i think it's really great to have PS photos...

initially we din want to have the routine PS...but since we've chosen Travis, Utopia, we were kinda assured that we won't be having those super posed types...have to agree with you that there's some amount of posing involved but it's really fun! for my collage album...i chose the more natural shots rather than the posed ones...

anyway, i've seen my AD pix and i have to say i prefer my PS pix cos there's more structure...wheras the AD pix was a mix of candid shots and messy shots of everyone...you will hardly find time or pix of u and hubby posing full length...dunno if you get what i mean...

btw, who's ur AD photographer? :P

hi girls!!

pitter~ i like ur doggie analogy of the week!!!! hehehe...
me not gg anywhere.. no $$ and no time! hee! and am not taking leave also... so sad!

rokko~ i have to agree with pheb!!! PS is REALLY REALLY fun!!!! to me, i think it's a really really memorable experience. oops. hope u are not changing ur mind abt not doing PS! :P
who's ur AD photographer huh?? me curious!

glad ur exams are over! *hugs* is that the last exam of the lot?? graduate liaoz?

hi girls!!

pitter~ i like ur doggie analogy of the week!!!! hehehe...
me not gg anywhere.. no $$ and no time! hee! and am not taking leave also... so sad!

rokko~ i have to agree with pheb!!! PS is REALLY REALLY fun!!!! to me, i think it's a really really memorable experience. oops. hope u are not changing ur mind abt not doing PS! :P
who's ur AD photographer huh?? me curious!

glad ur exams are over! *hugs* is that the last exam of the lot?? graduate liaoz?

hey dears
dun worrie lah u ladies are not messing up my plans! really appreciate ur feedback!!! thanks girls! *hugz* anyway plans are still in a flux so anything can happen! ;p but i guess we nid to decide on confirm whether to do PS soon, so that the gowns can be churned out in time yah?

quite a slim chance of doing PS really, since FH is not too willing to fork out extra $$$ for PS... but we'll see

my AD photographer ah... i saw his album at silhouette - he was based in the states but recently just moved back - he's really good! must see his albums to believe it... his name is kuang and can visit his website here

it's gonna cost us $2600 for him, we're adding another $600 for an assistant photographer - and he's v happy to throw in extra perks for us... like free web hosting of photos (relatives and frens can click and purchase photos online), montage sequence of morning's shots, and even a portable studio thingy he's gonna set up for me at the reception, so that guests can have a nice pix taken with nice background - cos he says table-to-table shots often look unglam with half eaten food at the table, so might as well do it nicely with nice background and all!

hey dears
dun worrie lah u ladies are not messing up my plans! really appreciate ur feedback!!! thanks girls! *hugz* anyway plans are still in a flux so anything can happen! ;p but i guess we nid to decide on confirm whether to do PS soon, so that the gowns can be churned out in time yah?

quite a slim chance of doing PS really, since FH is not too willing to fork out extra $$$ for PS... but we'll see

my AD photographer ah... i saw his album at silhouette - he was based in the states but recently just moved back - he's really good! must see his albums to believe it... his name is kuang and can visit his website here

it's gonna cost us $2600 for him, we're adding another $600 for an assistant photographer - and he's v happy to throw in extra perks for us... like free web hosting of photos (relatives and frens can click and purchase photos online), montage sequence of morning's shots, and even a portable studio thingy he's gonna set up for me at the reception, so that guests can have a nice pix taken with nice background - cos he says table-to-table shots often look unglam with half eaten food at the table, so might as well do it nicely with nice background and all!

oraia
oops oraia forgot to answer ur qtn... nope i still have one more assignment and one major dissertation to write... and then yes! i graduate after that!!!! unfortunately graduation is upon submission of the dissertation, so i'd better not nua and let inertia set in... im targetting to wrap up everything before my AD, so that i can be a worry-free mei mei bride on that day! hee!

oraia
oops oraia forgot to answer ur qtn... nope i still have one more assignment and one major dissertation to write... and then yes! i graduate after that!!!! unfortunately graduation is upon submission of the dissertation, so i'd better not nua and let inertia set in... im targetting to wrap up everything before my AD, so that i can be a worry-free mei mei bride on that day! hee!

rokko
oh.. ok.. well send my regards to the rest of the gang n of course to the lovely bride...
good that u finish your exams.. well.. jia you...

pitterpatter
thanks for the cartoon..
very cute... yup agree wif rokko, this wed is diff..
sigh.. can't go on leave cos got work to do.. but nevermind it's a LONG weekend...

rokko
oh.. ok.. well send my regards to the rest of the gang n of course to the lovely bride...
good that u finish your exams.. well.. jia you...

pitterpatter
thanks for the cartoon..
very cute... yup agree wif rokko, this wed is diff..
sigh.. can't go on leave cos got work to do.. but nevermind it's a LONG weekend...

hihi rokko,

hehe yup yup!!! you need to decide *soon* if u want PS ya? need to finish ur gowns in time! hehe.
took at look at kuang's website!!!! it's excellent!!!! i love it!
too bad i already booked my AD photographer! i think i saw some of his works in blumesh when i went with my fren not too long ago. that was when i first heard about this photographer who has just come back fr the states..... hee!

i think ur $$ is gg to be very very well spent!

hehe, wah..... u still have alot to do for ur masters!!! jia you!!!! u are right, hv to finish all before AD, so u'll be a lovely stressfree bride!

hihi rokko,

hehe yup yup!!! you need to decide *soon* if u want PS ya? need to finish ur gowns in time! hehe.
took at look at kuang's website!!!! it's excellent!!!! i love it!
too bad i already booked my AD photographer! i think i saw some of his works in blumesh when i went with my fren not too long ago. that was when i first heard about this photographer who has just come back fr the states..... hee!

i think ur $$ is gg to be very very well spent!

hehe, wah..... u still have alot to do for ur masters!!! jia you!!!! u are right, hv to finish all before AD, so u'll be a lovely stressfree bride!

hello hello!!!
it's great weather here in miami!!! i got an upgrade to a convertible on my rental car, so it's really fun driving to work!

rokko
how come your AD photog so ex? my friend also approach him, he charging less than $2K. incld table to table photos leh...

starstar
i don't think i can afford the 6 star hotels, but something intermediate would be good. i heard hilton has the glass bottom rooms? but think that's the top of the range kind of hotel right? and banyan tree too...altho that doesn't have waterfront bungalows? yah, heard that the taj group has pretty nice resorts!

pitterpatter
envy ah? can start planning for your wedding in the future lor!

snippy_snappy
yup, think i got the email. will chat with you later! no lah, have to start planning songs now, cos hardly in singapore. so need to do whatever i can, when i can.

pheb
*wave* hellos...enjoying married life eh?

hello hello!!!
it's great weather here in miami!!! i got an upgrade to a convertible on my rental car, so it's really fun driving to work!

rokko
how come your AD photog so ex? my friend also approach him, he charging less than $2K. incld table to table photos leh...

starstar
i don't think i can afford the 6 star hotels, but something intermediate would be good. i heard hilton has the glass bottom rooms? but think that's the top of the range kind of hotel right? and banyan tree too...altho that doesn't have waterfront bungalows? yah, heard that the taj group has pretty nice resorts!

pitterpatter
envy ah? can start planning for your wedding in the future lor!

snippy_snappy
yup, think i got the email. will chat with you later! no lah, have to start planning songs now, cos hardly in singapore. so need to do whatever i can, when i can.

pheb
*wave* hellos...enjoying married life eh?

blush
can try the resort I'm staying... it's the middle range... 4-5 star kind... yup.. hilton is one of those top range hotels.... maybe next time..keke..
when r u intending to go?

blush
can try the resort I'm staying... it's the middle range... 4-5 star kind... yup.. hilton is one of those top range hotels.... maybe next time..keke..
when r u intending to go?

starstar, i attended sandra's wedding last sat! not many of our platoon mates turned up, but had a good time chatting with those who were there... they were asking abt u leh, but i didn't really tell them about u getting married and all, in case u'd prefer to spread the good news urself! btw u wanna keep in touch with everybody? i can help connect u with the rest

oraia, hehe thanks girl! u've just reassured me about kuang!!! kuang's a little low-profile and i think he doesnt want to advertise too much cos he wants to spend the time crafting each album... but his albums are at silhouette, blumesh and divine...

and yeah i think i've got to really start thinking and deciding if PS is out or not for us... hey btw which PS photographer are u with??

blush, wahhh happening!! driving around in a convertible in miami, no less!!!! hee!!!
i think kuang has a few packages done up according to the couple's needs... he showed us a few differently priced packages, with different number of shots and different albums, but we kinda like the hand-crafted album, which happens to be the highest priced package, hence the price lor...

hey rokko!

hehe, yup yup, u've def made a good choice! i wld hv chosen him if not for the fact i booked mine!

hehe, andrew choi was my photographer for PS.... awesome guy!

hey rokko!

hehe, yup yup, u've def made a good choice! i wld hv chosen him if not for the fact i booked mine!

hehe, andrew choi was my photographer for PS.... awesome guy!

Just a question to those who are already married ah..
Was the first intercourse with your hubby very painful and difficult?
I am kinda dreading tt day, when I think of all that stuff... Argh

starstar
me intending to go there for honeymoon, next year november. but we need to book early, cos intending to redeem krisflyer miles for tickets. both me and FH fly around a lot for work, so have quite a lot of mileage. (unspoken benefits of the job...hehehe)
may also try to redeem hotel nite stays with hotel mileage too....

rokko
eh...when's the class reunion going to be leh? me still waiting for your email...

no wonder your AD photos so ex. but yeah, i've seen his albums. the one with the korean bride? it's gorgeous. think you made a good choice.
as for PS, i agree with oraia that andrew choi has great photos. i like chris ling as well (my PS photographer!
) he's a very nice guy, easy to get along. and style similar to andrew choi's kind. these 2 were my top choices when i was picking one.

oraia
erm...say hi to benny for me..i will PM you my real name lor! if i don't remind him, he may forget about me next year, i booked so early with him!

starstar
me intending to go there for honeymoon, next year november. but we need to book early, cos intending to redeem krisflyer miles for tickets. both me and FH fly around a lot for work, so have quite a lot of mileage. (unspoken benefits of the job...hehehe)
may also try to redeem hotel nite stays with hotel mileage too....

rokko
eh...when's the class reunion going to be leh? me still waiting for your email...

no wonder your AD photos so ex. but yeah, i've seen his albums. the one with the korean bride? it's gorgeous. think you made a good choice.
as for PS, i agree with oraia that andrew choi has great photos. i like chris ling as well (my PS photographer!
) he's a very nice guy, easy to get along. and style similar to andrew choi's kind. these 2 were my top choices when i was picking one.

oraia
erm...say hi to benny for me..i will PM you my real name lor! if i don't remind him, he may forget about me next year, i booked so early with him!

hi blush,

got ur PM!
okok!!! i'll tell him u said hi!
i think i shd meet benny before my AD to let him know what shots to rem to take or something. i hope he still remembers me! it's been a yr since i last spoke to him!!

hi blush,

got ur PM!
okok!!! i'll tell him u said hi!
i think i shd meet benny before my AD to let him know what shots to rem to take or something. i hope he still remembers me! it's been a yr since i last spoke to him!!

blush, oh blush ah, me just finished my exams and just trying to recover from the exams trauma.. hahaa... ok ok we wait till u are back at least k? then i can arrange for something

eh u engaging benny for ur AD photographer? hehee.. im sure he will remember u lah, ur name's pretty unique leh!! hee

oraia and blush, yeah!!! chrisling and andrew choi's photography are both pretty awesome!!!! in fact andrew choi is featured on the homepage of SB brides, and i saw the shots he did for one couple in prague - fantastic!!!!!
but i realised im so pretty darned fickle!!! i keep seeing so many gown designs, photography, etc etc, and i tend to want everything!!! LOL!!! so after a while i kinda decided i shld stop looking around so much, and stop confusing myself!

but one thing i realised thru this period of bridal shopping - there are *so* many talented people around!!! gown designers, photographers, etc etc!!!

blush, oh blush ah, me just finished my exams and just trying to recover from the exams trauma.. hahaa... ok ok we wait till u are back at least k? then i can arrange for something

eh u engaging benny for ur AD photographer? hehee.. im sure he will remember u lah, ur name's pretty unique leh!! hee

oraia and blush, yeah!!! chrisling and andrew choi's photography are both pretty awesome!!!! in fact andrew choi is featured on the homepage of SB brides, and i saw the shots he did for one couple in prague - fantastic!!!!!
but i realised im so pretty darned fickle!!! i keep seeing so many gown designs, photography, etc etc, and i tend to want everything!!! LOL!!! so after a while i kinda decided i shld stop looking around so much, and stop confusing myself!

but one thing i realised thru this period of bridal shopping - there are *so* many talented people around!!! gown designers, photographers, etc etc!!!

<font color="0000ff">oraia</font>
thanks! yah, i think you shld just touch base with him to remind him what kind of photos/mood you like for your album, or if there is anything in particular that you want a photo of (eg. ring pillow, menu, cake, invitations) and just to remind him of your date and venue, in case he blur!

<font color="0077aa">rokko</font>
yah, i know, you just finished exams.
no lah, me just excited about catching up with old friends mah!
yup, benny's my AD photographer. i saw 2 of my friends' albums i liked previously. and then found out that they were both done by Benny. so i guess i was already leaning towards him when i started my search.
hehe, hopefully my name will help ppl remember me! if they have difficulty pronouncing it...they shld remember it right?

actually all the compass photographers (andrew choi, chris ling, montage, and studio d'fia) do overseas photography. these are usually very very nice!!! and also more ex lor.

<font color="ff6000">snippy_snappy</font>
hey, i'm in the states, but never seem to see you on IM....do you log in at work or at home? i'm on at work....EST

<font color="0000ff">oraia</font>
thanks! yah, i think you shld just touch base with him to remind him what kind of photos/mood you like for your album, or if there is anything in particular that you want a photo of (eg. ring pillow, menu, cake, invitations) and just to remind him of your date and venue, in case he blur!

<font color="0077aa">rokko</font>
yah, i know, you just finished exams.
no lah, me just excited about catching up with old friends mah!
yup, benny's my AD photographer. i saw 2 of my friends' albums i liked previously. and then found out that they were both done by Benny. so i guess i was already leaning towards him when i started my search.
hehe, hopefully my name will help ppl remember me! if they have difficulty pronouncing it...they shld remember it right?

actually all the compass photographers (andrew choi, chris ling, montage, and studio d'fia) do overseas photography. these are usually very very nice!!! and also more ex lor.

<font color="ff6000">snippy_snappy</font>
hey, i'm in the states, but never seem to see you on IM....do you log in at work or at home? i'm on at work....EST

hi riushiki,
*eyes brighten up* Were u from the graduating batch of 1989 too? what class? I only keep in contact with very few GMSS friends who attended my wedding in June 02. U see, I was a very quiet girl back then. If it's convenient, tell me a little bit more about urself leh.

rokko
hey.. thnaks... can help me to be the middlewoman? :p cos i really lost contact since i shifted to my present address...

blush
wow.. that's good... both your Fh n u got GOOD deal in the jobs...keke... nov will be the peak period for maldives.... yup.. better book early...

btw gals.. u all got buy 'xi bing' or 'xi tang'??? it's for GDL(gou da li) use one... any idea where to get?? N my parents want the dun know what 'long feng zu' (a pair of candles) any idea where to get them????

rokko
hey.. thnaks... can help me to be the middlewoman? :p cos i really lost contact since i shifted to my present address...

blush
wow.. that's good... both your Fh n u got GOOD deal in the jobs...keke... nov will be the peak period for maldives.... yup.. better book early...

btw gals.. u all got buy 'xi bing' or 'xi tang'??? it's for GDL(gou da li) use one... any idea where to get?? N my parents want the dun know what 'long feng zu' (a pair of candles) any idea where to get them????

starstar

i saw a shop near beauty world (bkt timah) which sells all the GDL stuff. its a shop just outside the main shopping centre. i heard its quite reasonable price.

wah, i think of GDL, already feel tired. so many different customs. and parents also sometimes not sure. if we leave out smth, what if relatives feel unhappy/offended? sigh.....i am trying to ask if can dispense with as much as possible. especially stuff like blanket, spitton, candles etc etc

as for xi bing, nowadays, some ppl use bengawan solo cards to give out, instead of the actual cakes. less troublesome. u can consider that?

by the way, any of you are non teochew but getting si dian jing? i know its a teochew custom, but just wondering if i'm still "eligible" even if both sides are not teochew? (i have already hinted to FH not to buy yellow gold...diamond and white gold only!!)

starstar

i saw a shop near beauty world (bkt timah) which sells all the GDL stuff. its a shop just outside the main shopping centre. i heard its quite reasonable price.

wah, i think of GDL, already feel tired. so many different customs. and parents also sometimes not sure. if we leave out smth, what if relatives feel unhappy/offended? sigh.....i am trying to ask if can dispense with as much as possible. especially stuff like blanket, spitton, candles etc etc

as for xi bing, nowadays, some ppl use bengawan solo cards to give out, instead of the actual cakes. less troublesome. u can consider that?

by the way, any of you are non teochew but getting si dian jing? i know its a teochew custom, but just wondering if i'm still "eligible" even if both sides are not teochew? (i have already hinted to FH not to buy yellow gold...diamond and white gold only!!)

hi girls!! TGIF!!!!

rokko~hehe, am sure all brides-to-be are as fickle
so don't worry, u're normal! just go with your heart ya? trust ur gut instincts! when are u designing ur gown?

blush~yup yup!!! i've made an appt w benny
i think it's good to have a chat with him about the AD prog etc. esp when i had a dream that i forgot to tell him what pics to take and the pics turned our disastrous! :P

starstar~ i think there's also another shop in jurong west or something. can't rem which thread i saw it in. if i come across it, i'll post it here.

hi girls!! TGIF!!!!

rokko~hehe, am sure all brides-to-be are as fickle
so don't worry, u're normal! just go with your heart ya? trust ur gut instincts! when are u designing ur gown?

blush~yup yup!!! i've made an appt w benny
i think it's good to have a chat with him about the AD prog etc. esp when i had a dream that i forgot to tell him what pics to take and the pics turned our disastrous! :P

starstar~ i think there's also another shop in jurong west or something. can't rem which thread i saw it in. if i come across it, i'll post it here.

Hellos girls!! it's TGIF for me here...altho it's almost TGIS for you all there...

i'll be hopping on a plane in a few hours' time to come home! yeah!!!

starstar
no prob. that's why we are all here...can share info and help out with headache!
let us know what other info you need?

Hellos girls!! it's TGIF for me here...altho it's almost TGIS for you all there...

i'll be hopping on a plane in a few hours' time to come home! yeah!!!

starstar
no prob. that's why we are all here...can share info and help out with headache!
let us know what other info you need?

hellos!!
me back in singapore, but down with the flu. so am currently in bed at home....
hope everyone else is feeling better!
yeah, getting back to work is a very sianz feeling....

hellos!!
me back in singapore, but down with the flu. so am currently in bed at home....
hope everyone else is feeling better!
yeah, getting back to work is a very sianz feeling....

back to work
*yawn*

blush~ oh no!!! flu ah... rest well at home ok? must take care of urself. must be all the fatigue fr flying ard!