Ex-schoolgirls meeting place

thanks, Peg76! will check my email later.

btw, i met a Hai Sing senior yesterday.

hello girls!

hvn't seen any posts in this thread for a loooooong time!

merry merry x'mas! *belated*

hope ev one had a great x'mas...

hello girls!

hvn't seen any posts in this thread for a loooooong time!

merry merry x'mas! *belated*

hope ev one had a great x'mas...

hihi gals!

yup! rather quiet in here these days...guess every1's on leave & enjoying the holiday season. hehe!

hope u gals enjoyed ur Xmas & have a great 2005 ahead!

235777.gif

hi andrei23

iam one of the exs sjc girls . graduated i think should be 1995 not 96... alot of the treacher had changes

hi yan yan,
andrei is my fiance.. i'm averyl.. 21.. keke... i din go back to SJC ever since.. cos different teachers, different building.,.. the old SJC is gone forever....

hi averyl 21 and serene,
i think the old school is still around , i think at night you pass by still can see the light is on.
i live very near to the new school , but no time to go there to see the teachers.

Serene,
Mrs Cecile Tan , she was my sec one history teacher. her way of teaching i will never forgets. I still remember that whenever she asked an question, even we know the ans or we dun know the ans , we still rise our hand to try to ans to the question . I still remember one of my classmates genna scolding from her. Ya i miss Mrs cecile Tan , and i oso miss Mrs Watty.Cos she is our history teacher when we were in secondary 3 and four, literature.
As for Uncle dom , his son is famous now. still remember when he came over to help his father , alot of the girls will go over to uncle dom shop ... haha ....it has been a long time. I actually miss the school so much . I miss our old school compound.

haha yan yan

Mrs Cecile Tan was every1's history teacher in Sec 1 actually n yes i do rem the times when she always combine 2 diff classes 4 lessons n 1 of the class haf 2 carry their chairs 2 the other classroom...n its a muz 2 jump up n answer her ques whether rite or wrong..hahaha wad a way of teaching

Actually i miss Ms Wee hahaha she is overly patient..n Mrs Theresa Koh...Mdm Ong the chinese teacher...n the famous Mickey Mouse Mrs Leong! hahaha

yan yan i tink u shld b same batch as me coz we speak of the same ppl hahaha ya like wad u said whenever Uncle Dom's son help him out all the gals machiam honeybees n wif the ultra short PE shorts they start 2 chut pattern all over his drink stall keke

me also an ex-SJC girl, graduated in Yr 1995,wah u all really bring back fond memories i had at SJC, mrs cecile tan, mickey mouse, mrs watty....
other teachers tat had taught me were mrs lau, mrs freeman (really miss her) etc etc...

I'm also an ex-SJC gal, graduated in 1990. Same as kelsey.
It's amazing that the nicknames of teachers transcends the years...haha....
Me too, I miss those days. Our school was so small, just covering two basketball courts. But it was a cosy place. my sec 4 form teacher was Mrs Lau.

ya i agree with netty , old school is more cosy , a small school which we can see one other , from sec one to sec 5 . Even we are outside the school we still can recongise some of our seniors cos the school is small . I still rememeber the math teacher who has pass away a few year again . i oso remember our art teacher in seconday one Mrs Lily Tan . Her drawings which she brought into the class is more nicer than the one she drawn on the spot. we alway wonder the one she brought to class is drawn by her or by someone else. The we group of girls will stand behind her making a lot of noise and sometimes we even see she has lose hair and we start to cut for her. Naughty right .

hello.. i guess all of you are my seniors.. i dunno mrs cecile tan, mickey mouse,,, mrs watty i know she's the principal b4 Mrs Dolly chan..but when i went in, it was already mrs dolly chan...i know mrs lau though..she was my lit teacher... mrs lily tan.. yup.. do you guys know miss leow? if you do, and in case you do not know yet,she has already been called home to the Lord some time back.. quite sad...

hahaha seriously i tink SJC gals r the most terror gals among the lot of CHIJ convents

I rem in my yr...a grp of gals had the audacity 2 use the teachers toilet n somemore went 2 step on the toilet seat...end up kena found out by Dolly Chan n next day during assembly...those gals r made 2 wash dat toilet n every 1 get 2 walk past n c wad they do...aiyo...

another classic incident...some 1 actually vandalise on 1 of the construction material n wrote 'Ms Liau is an old virgin' n every 1 walk past dat area b4 entering the school...wah the morning assembly they can ask ppl 2 own up..which stupid gal will anyway? hehehe

averyl i tink u r lucky in a way not 2 kena Mrs Cecile Tan in ur time hahaha every 1 feared her in Sec 1...but ironically those netball gals worshipped her...

u can nv imagine the kinda fear every 1 go thru if they haf history classes wif her dat day...traumatised man!

Yes i love Mrs Lau Hay Pin (if i din rem her full name wrong)..she was my lit teacher 4 2 yrs...n dats how i fell in love wif Midsummer Nites Dream hehehe

Our ex principal..always tell the gals 2 b 'simple in virtue, steadfast in duty' n prohibits us 2 bring branded stuffs 2 sch..but while she is saying dat...she's wearing red ferragamos pumps on her feet haahah

hi serene...hey.. i was a netballer ... my time was mrs angela tan and mrs yeo...

yup yup..mrs lau is great

you know what..i do believe one day, it will make its mark again.. i've always been proud being an SJC gal

my younger sis oso ex-SJCian n she was oso a school team netballer hehe

oh Angela Tan is still ard...she joined SJC onli in hmm 93 i tink

did u noe she was a ex beauty queen or sumting? hehehe i rem the 1st time she was pregnant..she was still walking fast...jumping n hopping ard dat we always ask her 2 b more careful keke

i think i am senior to all of you . cos mrs liau incident happen after i was graduated. that mean i think i graduated in the year 1994 . cos i got my O level in 1995. I know that ms liau has pass away . I went to her place with some of my friends.
During our time our ltierature is william shakephere , and our ex principle is the one who taught us. Anglea Tan i heard she is a ex- beauty queen , but she legs got something wrong one leg longer and one leg short.cannot be beauty queen la, maybe model or what loh .

I like Mrs Lau Hay Pin. She's my form teacher and lit teacher. She gave us a lot of pep talks to psych us up for the 0 levels.
I was very sad to hear of Miss Leow's passing. I remembered I kena a big scolding from her in her E Maths class before. Altho she was a strict, she's also a kind teacher. She paid close attention to those who are not doing well in her lessons.
I think I'm the most senior amongst you gals. I don't remember the students to be so havoc! hahaha...my class, was especially, goody-goody and obedient...oh, except for another class. Annabelle Francis and Tracy Philips was in my batch and their class was, woohoo, havoc ah!
I think Mrs Angela Tan took part in Ms Singapore pageant or something. And yes, she walks with slight limp, as though one leg is longer than the other...which makes us wonder how she got into the pageant in the first place.
Anyway, quite a lot of the teachers are old-girls of SJC and my mum and aunties are also old-girls. It seems like a legacy.

Hi yan yan & netty

I tink we r from the same batch lah hahaha

Annabelle n Tracy r my pri sch (Our Lady Of Gd Counsel) classmates n diff class in SJC

My class havoc ppl includes netballers Crystal, Karen, Celine, Annie etc etc

Hi ladies ... a bit late but happy new year
thread has been dead for a while so thought I'd bring it up. wow time really flies ...oraia your wedding is already over!!! updates for us ladies please hee ...wonder who's next!

have a great year ahead... !!! just ROMed two weeks ago... now busy preparing for AD...2 mths more...

oraia
yo... show the mei mei pics hor...;p

snippy snappy, taddaaah im here!!! hehee

starstar, hey girl how have u been? congrats on ur ROM!!! so now officially a MRS eh? hehee.. are u having fun with wedding preps? 2 more mths - so soon!!
hey btw i remember u said u were thinking of going maldives for honeymoon? now how? still going ahead?

rokko
yup... both hubby n me decided to press on wif the trip n checked with the resort we booked, still fully operational. I actually felt bad if I withdraw the trip as we paid for the air tics liao... not becos of $$ but I feel that the maldivians need pple like us even more so as the country depends alot on tourism. If we pulled out, then where do they get the business n income to rebuild their country?? well, who knows we come back from honeymoon knowing how to appreciate life even more...

hey ladies,

didn't know this thread revived a little!!! i thought no one posted since 2005, so i nv come in and chat! :P

snipsnap~ hehehe, what updates would u like huh? wedding was great. it was great fun. very very very hectic, but enjoyed every moment.

starstar~ CONGRATS to mrs starstar!! soon it's ur turn for customary hor??? very very fast leh! must enjoy ur preps kae? u'll def miss all the preps. i still think abt my wedding sometimes.
wish it were not over so soon! hehehe.

pics ah? me v lazy leh. nv upload. :P cos all in cd-rom format, files are HUGE. how ah? v tiring to shrink one by one on photoshop.

rokko!!!! *waves*

starstar, yes yes YES!!!! i also feel the same as you!!! i did feel that if i had a trip planned, i will still go ahead with it... even if going there means seeing devastated land... i mean, if everyone's gonna pull out from travelling to these countries, these ppl who survive mostly on tourism will have nothing to live on!

oraia, *waves wildly* hee... so howz life post-wedding? settling down into domestic heaven already? hee... eh did u go for ur honeymoon btw?

Sorry to be gatecrashing..

I was thinking of an old childhood friend who went to RGS sec....91-94 Jo Ann Tan....I think she was captain(?) of netball and also a prefect...

Does anyone know her or know how she is?

hi rokko!!!!

*waves waves*!!!! long time no chat with u already leh!
how've u been? started gown design yet?

heeee... post wedding ah? ok lah, still adapting slowly to not staying at home. hehe. i went to bali and hk for honeymoon..... i'm a city kid you see... cannot live too long w/o shopping! :P

oraia ..can try using ofoto? they usually shrink the photos automatically for you lor
starstar congrats on the ROM ... wah 2 months .. must be very busy ..but exciting. I actually cannot wait for mine haha wish it would come sooner. but wait ..haven't done much prep yet! *gasp*

rokko..read somewhere that you are still in school? Doing your masters or something? kaypoh lah.

yuuri ..sorry don't know a Joanne.

yuuri, neither do i, sorry... in fact i graduated in '92 so that makes her 2 years my junior - wont know her!

oraia, oy u city kid, then why never go bangkok?? each time i think of bangkok i just think shopping shopping shopping!!! hee... in fact i go there at least once a year just to do my shopping esp for lingerie - i buy one year's supply there! hee...

i hvnt started designing gown yet! wedding in sept, confirmed no PS, so designer says i can start designing in feb after CNY, first fitting in end apr/early may... so lotsa time still! but i get a little worried with MTM - some BTBs in other threads have said that their MTM gowns didnt turn out exactly as how they imagined - i guess it's always so? what you imagine in your head, what is drawn on paper, may not always tally with the final pdt... makes me worried just thinking abt it! hee

snippysnappy, hahaa u kpo leh but im v open one lah, so can ask me anything i'll also answer (erm except where i am working exactly - that one, secret! hee)... im full-time teacher (teaching in poly), part-time student doing my masters in applied linguistics... im due to graduate this year contingent on me finishing up my dissertation - hope to finish up b4 wedding but given that i hvnt even started, im not sure if that will happen! hee... what abt u, whatcha do for a living?

hey everyone, in fact, in the spirit of kpo-ness, can i also just ask what you all are doing for a living? can just share simply lah... no need for details (i.e. company name or what nots!)

rokko ..saw on another thread that you were interested in wedding papparazi? I tentatively booked them. I think they have 3 different people and ami is the more senior one. i asked them about who was gonna be my videographer for the day and she said that it dpends on the schedule hrmm. anyway i checked with a friend who used them before and she said it shouldn't matter. but good choice! except for the fact it is kinda ex ... i don't really see any other videographers that I like though...haha further recs b4 I make the deposit?

anyway re school ..no wonder you are always in school lah
u teach and also a student. hehe applied linguistics sounds interesting! ehrm but does it apply to what you teach in poly? help me connect the dots! as for me i'm in ebusiness for a software company. wat about the rest of you? PM me if my work sounds soo interesting that you must know more lol

anyway what do you have in mind for your WG? the fate of my WG has already been sealed.

hey rokko,

hehehe, dunno leh, i nv really got round to gg to bkk! :P but one of these days i'll def go. heard the shopping there's fantastic!

gown designing starts in feb ah? so exciting! got do homework or not? pick out styles/ cuts/ material that u prefer etc. oooh... so fun!
don't worry lah, trust silhouette.. am sure they will make u beautiful gowns!

for me, my gown turned out exactly the way it's supposed to. but then again, mine's clean and simple so.... hehehe...

Hi All ex-SJCians,

I must be the oldest here. I graduated in 1989. Haha...but reading the postings brings back lots of memories. Well, I am proud to say good things are being said of IJ gals in the work force.

We speak well, dress well, play hard and work hard. So kudos to all IJ gals

hi sysa

hehe i tink onli older generations haf gd things (demure, clever, hardwkg etc) 2 say abt IJ gals

the ppl in the later era all noe IJ gals as havoc, wild, dun like 2 study etc hahahaha

hey gals
hmmm...dun know if u all r still ard.... anyway managed to upload my ROM pics taken by my photographer... not all though as if I upload all 60 pics on net, it'll take me many years to do it on my dial up...keke... if u gals wanna see...give me your email address....
have fun gals... me busy wif my wedding preps liao...next sat collecting my PS album!!! excited....

hi starstar!!!

me oso wanna see!!!

counting down liaoz to wedding hor... hehe... am sure ur PS album will look beautiful!

wow!!!
i thot this thread had died-ed, so i haven't checked in for so long. glad to see everyone still up and about! paiseh, i MIA for so long...

anyways, starstar, i also want to see your photos!! [email protected]. maybe i can finally figure out who you are....

rokko!!!
*waves wildly* ack! *lost balance* *crash* .... :P
eh, you also know where i'm working right?

btw, i know quite a few of you have been to bangkok. anyone has any recommendations for cheap and good spa/massage? i may be going in march....and i'm not all that into shopping...