Choa Chu Kang Cresent / Yew Tee

• Thread starter Thread starter lifetime
  • Start date Start date
Hey all,

Wld love to meet up with u all...cannot though

Already have National Day Party...haha...

As for me, went IMM to look see the lites...met the nice sales guy at the lite shop...then Balestier for a stroll as was quite free then ...and then back to IMM when it was time to get the lites...imports from Italy & Germany.

I really 'pei fu' alex & Angelia for having the patience to really scout
I just make do with whatever is available...

Keep us the good shopping, guys

Hi Sweetie,

Thanks for your invitation. But got party on that day.

Hi Angelia,

if u have false ceiling, shld consider PLC lights(energy saving).

Hi Sweetiee,

Didn't know there are so many messages after my last reply here. Just came back to office from reservist for a while ...

How I wish both myself and my girl girl could be there to enjoy the small party you organize and together celebrate Singapore National Day. I got "Tour of Duty" that day leh... Aiya it is the "NS Standby" in camp lor... (left right, left right, left right, left right........) So sorry could not turn up that day... so sorry...

Hi Angelia,

I might be able to check out from camp this Sat/Sun afternoon, might be going to our unit to check check again. If you are there this Sat/Sun, do give me a call, maybe we could meet up with your hubby and see each other "lu shan zhen mian mu". We not so good looking so don't be scare hor...

<FONT COLOR="119911">wah, seems like everyone oso got "program" on National Day hor?! hiaz... me actually oso plan to go msia (hubby's home) but hubby do things always slowly.. slowly.. end up no bus tix.. so we kena "stranded" in singpore lor..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">wandererrevo,</FONT>
aiyo, ur nick very long.. i always spell wrongly..

our reno very cheapo one, no false ceilings, no L-box (except one small area at dining to cover the piping).. so no need for PLC lights.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Alex,</FONT>
ooi, so izzit Sat or Sun?! like that how i schedule leh?!
7075.gif

aiyah, we oso not good looking lah.. luckily photos turn out quite alright.. happy that many said i very photogenic, but that oso mean i not good looking in actual person lor..
7076.gif

Hi angelia,

Not that long lah.....type a few more times u will get it rite liao.

It depend on yr design, what do u want yr guests to focus on when they step into yr living room, rooms etc. If u want pple to look at yr furniture, dun buy too fanciful lights. Defeat the purpose. (IMHO)

Anyone keen to view some pics of my bro's unit at Blk 691B? He has moved in a few weeks ago. Reno done by a ID firm in IMM. Spend abt $60 including furnitures.

hi Angelia,

Never mind, if so many ppl not free... maybe come on another day lor... but think Angelia Wong will sill be coming... so it's up to you...

Hi Alex,

Hee, I also quite last minute... it's an impromtu thingy so I should have guessed most ppl got plans already lah! No worries, can always meet up some other time... we're all staying so near.

Hiyo, you poor thing... got to be on duty on national day?? Actually my hubby just started his reservist too...

I'm a new owner in this area too, just need some advice. Hope you can help..

how much does a feature wall cost? My contractor quoted me $2800, and he ABSOLUTELY refused to bring down the price. Claims that its SOLID wood not cornice fibre watever material and so on.

Did anyone make a walk-in-wardrobe? I think the masterbedroom is pathetically small and given that shape, seems that I got to make a walk-in wardrobe. Is it normal that a contractor doesn't really know how to design a walk-in wardrobe?

Hi Sweetiee,

We will meet up some other days...

Hi Angelia,

Can't confirm, and that is why I put Sat/Sun lor, heeee...

Pai Sei lah... I'll SMS to you once confirm. Got to go back camp now to check on those guys whether got "eat snake" or not... chao...

Hi wandererrevo,

Wow bian ooi... you name so difficult to spell.

I think BubbleBB is saying $60k... if $60 i also want leh... maybe BubbleBB can also recommend to us. Just kidding...

Sweetiee,

Thanks for the invitation. If not for our individual programs, we may all end up meeting and knowing who's who

Angelia,

Stranded in singapore then watch the parade lor

Alex,

so patriotic.Just left right left right out of camp and back to CCKC leh :P

Anxious,

Welcome welcome. Which blk are u at?

hi Anxious,

It depends on how big the feature wall is... if I'm not wrong normally it's around $160 - $200 per foot... So if you're intending to do a feature wall of at least 14 feet long then yup that should be the price range...

We did a walk-in wardrobe but we hacked the room next to the masterbedroom to combine 2 rooms into 1. That makes the walk-in wardrobe look more decent and the room reasonably spacious. If we had kept to the original configuration, dun think we can fit in a walk-in wardrobe that big (9 feet wide) and most probably would have to get normal wardrobe.

Well most contractors would prefer to be told what they're supposed to do coz they're not designers... But in terms of the technical aspects, they can sometimes be more well-verse than designers... Hope this helps.

Hi Alex, Ann, Angelia... (so coincidental, your names all start with A

No problem lah... feel free to pop by lor. But I'm the type who can be quite lazy to coordinate... maybe any future "party" Angelia can be our angel to do the coordination?! Thanks in advance hor, Angelia!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">anxious,</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="119911">welcome aboard.. which blk are u staying?? got ur keys?

our contractor charging us abt $1800 for the feature wall (c/w cabinet &amp; shoe rack). actually i was told by 1 ID that for carpentry work, def need to use solid plywood, else it will not be able withstand..

or maybe i shld dbl check with our contractor and confirm he's using SOLID wood for ALL our carpentry works.

not too sure of ur M.bdrm layout, but for ours, it's too small to hv a walk-in wardrobe.. and the design is in such a way that we MUST def do a BUILT-IN wardrobe at that PARTICULAR area!! sad rite?!</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">wandererrevo,</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">provided u always post, &amp; i always got chance to
7102.gif
u lah.. else not much chance to "type" ur name leh..
.. type ur name once, must dbl check, triple check ah..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">okie, will wait for ur SMS... anyway, think i'll be going to new place tmr to check out some stuff.. our reno seems to hv started, according to the HDB contractor who went down to rectify on the "2nd time" faults report as well as do some praying as tmr is 1st day of lunar 7th mth.. my mummy says need to go pray pray lor..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Sweetiee,</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">i'll definitely go CCKC tmr, but not too sure if i'm dropping by ur place.. cos i dunno what time my mummy wants to go pray pray at my new hse.. if it's in the morning or early noon, can't be i hang ard until 4-5pm leh.. maybe next round, we go <FONT COLOR="ff6000">wandererrevo's</FONT> hse, kekeke finding chance to practice typing his name..
7103.gif

no prob being the coordinator.. but i get to choose which house to go anot?!</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Ann,</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="119911">i nvr like to watch National Day Parade.. finds it very boring.. but then no other channel to watch cos all local channels will be transmitting the parade "live".. so.. usu i go do other stuff.. pack room, read books, or KLKK...</FONT>

Angelia,

Wow Kow...u make me so scare leh. I know u're "lau jiao", dun bully me with yr "firing".

Well...make typing easy. jus "wanderer" will do.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">wandererevo,</FONT>
ooi, ooi, ooi... i still "young" leh.. dun say me until like that leh..

juz curious, why ur nick is <FONT COLOR="ff6000">wanderer + revo</FONT>?? what's the <FONT COLOR="ff6000">revo</FONT> means??
7199.gif

HI angelia, Hi sweetiee,

Thanks so much for your imputs. I got my keys in mid-July and my blk is 684C. Good to see so many new neighbours here!

I'm only starting my renovation in sept. Has gotten a quotation, but really not pleased abt that price of that darn feature wall...Guess I may not wanna make that feature wall after all...Cost a bomb! Anyway I only wanted the feature wall to camouflage the bomb shelter door and metal thingy. Come to think of it, it may not be worth it. The money could be put to other better uses.

Angelia, I agree with you, the masterbedroom isn't enough for my clothes and my husband's, and I can't figure out where to put a dressing table, coz the space is so small.

Anyway the kitchen in my house is also oddshaped. Diamond shaped, in fact. Can't wait to see how the cabinets would be like.

Can forsee having some problems with my contractor. Thought he was a nice guy initially, so decided to sign with him. But i realize he forgets certain things I had told him I wanted...And I am dissatisfied with his perspective drawings coz they are all 'cut-&amp;-paste' from his previous drawings. I dunno if I am too fussy or my expectations are too high. Sigh...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">anxious,</FONT>
1 idea an ID gave us was to cove it up with curtains.. u do something like L-box (but it's not L-box lah.. i dunno what it's called..) so that it protrude out and then u can attach ur curtain rod or track onto that inner side of that "L-box".. i dunno if u get what i mean, but i not good at describing...

so r u sourcing ard for hood and hob, air-con, etc??

btw, u got ID or contractor? can reveal who's ur contractor?

hi Anxious!

You're welcome... just to give you a guideline, my feature wall that conceals the bomb shelter costs me just around $1500++.

Hee, I've no dressing table. My place is of minimalist concept... I dun even have coffee table to save space... but it does make the place look more spacious.;P

And face it! All contractors forget things!
My hubby scolded my contractor so many times! Ha ha...

Hi angelia,

Do you mean a 'screen' in form of curtain? That's a refreshing idea

Have to start sourcing for hob and hood soon coz my reno package doesnt include them. I think i only need the hob. Hood seems redundant coz I seldom cook, but makes the kitchen look more 'stylo', now that most hoods are stainless steel or even glass.

Have you bought yours yet?

Mine is contractor, from IMM, Under One roof design and contracts. heard anything abt them b4?

I am back from the “left right, left right, left right…”

Hi Anxious,

Mine feature wall with the concave shelving is $1350/-. It is made of Solid ply with either veneer or laminate. Another wall feature for small fountain is $950/-. This one comes with wooden strip at both side and rocky tiles in the center. Hope this might be able to give you some more guideline on cost.

Hi All again,

Update of information again…

1) Regenite - Regent Grove
2) Charming_tail – 559
3) Cychang (Paul) - 683A
4) Piggy - 684A
5) Bluz - 684B
6) Anxious - 684C
7) Angelia Wong (Angie) - 685B
8) Sweetiee (Elleon) / Lifetime - 686C
9) Lyn / Wandererevo - 688C
10) Cow - 690A (not confirm, need cow's advice)
11) Ann - 690B
12) Kas - 690C
13) Damnjian / BubbleBB’s brother - 691B
14) Angelia Ng- 692A
15) Alex / Doraelin - 692B
16) Discrete (No Data on block no.)

Happy National Day...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Anxious,</FONT>
yes, yes.. it's a "screen" in the form of curtain.. think the "L-box" similar thingy i mention previously is called a "pelmet".. hope i got it rite.

we oso find the idea refreshing, and cost saving. but hor, being a very practical and lazy person, i was thinking.. wld it be troublesome when i want to mop the flr? cos the curtain shld be till the floor in order to hid the door mah..

juz confirmed the hood and hob last evening.. but gotta wait till 3rd wk of Aug cos hood out of stock.. prob will ask them to deliver in 2nd wk Sept cos hubby won't be ard from 19 Aug.. unless the stock comes in next week..

purposely made the trip to Novena Sq Mayer's showroom to look at the hood. went Suntec's outlet on Wed but they dun display the one i prefer.. and that lady there very nice, checked for us which outlet has the model we looking for.
7259.gif

we oso won't be cooking so often at the moment, but i think it'd be better to hv it now.. if not, worried later might hv a problem fitting it in, after the cabinets are up..

hehehe.. we got the glass hood.. hubby hates the conventional kind.. so i juz play along lor.. but they dun come cheap leh.. the one we got costs $699.. incl GST.. but if u use <FONT COLOR="0000ff">Citibank</FONT> or <FONT COLOR="0000ff">UOB Credit Cards</FONT>, will hv <FONT COLOR="0000ff">5% disc</FONT>. somemore can pay by 3-interest free installment..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">sweetiee,</FONT>
so paiseh, din call u yesterday.. went Novena Sq to look at the hood &amp; din bring ur no. out.. so <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Angelia Wong</FONT> did pop by last evening? must get her to feedback.. kekeke..

i tot u out only yesterday?! anyway, dunno if u'll get to read this on time.. i won't be going CCKC this afternoon.. forgot i got facial appt at 2pm.. by the time finish, wld be abt 3+pm...

btw, ur unit oso on the inner side of the blk izzit?? how's ur reno coming ah?!

oh, and thank you for compiling our neighbours for us..

Hi Angelia Ng,

Yup, pop by Sweetiee's place with hubby yesterday. Her place is very nicely done up
Design is unique oso. We were very impressed with the way sweetiee hid the bedroom door. Very nice
The master bedroom is oso very cozy with the working area and the walk in wardrobe partioned nicely.

Sweetiee,

Thanks for inviting us to your place. Both you and your hubby are very friendly
Thanks for your hospitality. Do drop by our place for coffee when you are free

Hi Angelia Ng,

Got "privilege" from Camp mah... that's way sometime able to come out check check house lor. Further more my camp and cckc very near leh...

Yup... My unit is the inner side. Directly mirror image of yours. Mine is at the top floor.

Luckily my ID able to undercut and get the tiles for us earlier from other supplier. Will be starting the wet work from 14 Aug omwards. In between there are other works to be done. Target date of completion will be 22 Sept. Maybe plus/minus 1 week lor.

You got your hood at mayer? mine is at mayer but get contractor to buy for us becuase further discount... heee... KS again...

Hai... Come back to work very "sian"
yawn.gif
In camp sleep sleep better... no worry and no phone calls. Can chit chat and talk rock with camp mates... heeee....

Hi Sweetiee,

Heard many praises that you house is very nicely done up. Good good... Maybe one of this days we also would like to visit you to "To Si" (learn learn). ok?

so which hood/hob did u get from Mayer? scarly we get the same model!! how much more disc did u get?? did u get the s/s backsplash from Mayer too? was quoted $138 per pc leh..

oh, <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Henry</FONT> told us the flooring will start either last Sun or tmr (tue).. hahaha.. scarly our unit ready before urs.. hahaha.. anyway, guess we'll hv less stuff then u.. we cutting a lot of things now.. gotta cut cost lah..

when i went last Fri, saw that ur neighbour's windows were open.. not sure if the contractors doing work or the owners there..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Angelia (Wong),</FONT>
i oso wanna go...

hi Angie,

I should be the one saying 'thanks'... for popping by specially and also buying us the Swensen ice-cream cake! Very pai seh...

Thanks for your compliments too... actually we just try to piece our ideas together and at least the house turn out rather decent...

Sure, will find a chance to visit you someday...

Hi Alex,

Ha, no problem... in fact you or Angelia can always organise a gathering and we won't mind having another "open house"... Good to know more friends from the neighbourhood and let CCKC be a more pleasant place to stay in!

Angelia Ng,

Sure
Do drop by my place one of these days when you are at CCKC checking your renovation works
Just let me know.

We can oso drop by one another's place once all our neighbours' renovations are completed

Hi Sweetiee,

Looking forward to that... i think Angelia will be the first one to have house warming since her unit will be ready first.

Hi Angelia,

I guess no objection right? Thanks in advance for our house warming and looking forward to it...

I have selected Delizia half Fiji ($699) and Ariston hobs PH 940 MST IX - basic ($469), However thinking of changing to same model but (Grillo - $599) that can cook korean barbecue and satay. No more other items. Girl girl say not practical leh... What is you model? Hope not during house warming all ended same model...

Let me guess, i think your hood is Delizia Modello F34. I guess this is the one that fits your description $699 with glass

The price mentioned above is without discount. Not sure how much more can be discount. ID have not keep us inform. If it is lesser than the 5% you get by signing from cards, we might consider buying it our self.

Last Sat I managed to speak to my neighbor's workers who is doing the reno for them, they say this unit's owner very KS. Almost everyday go there check check...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angelia (wong),</FONT>
okie.. but hor, i need ur contact no leh.. can give last min notice one anot??

will leave the honoured task to <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Alex</FONT>..
7281.gif

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">some updates on lights search..</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="119911">walked 4 hrs (2pm - 6pm) and checked out basically all lightings shops along Balastier Road.. so tiring (worst than <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Alex's</FONT> standby duty!!) but at least managed to "find" a design which both me &amp; hubby like.. so more or less settled on the living room, foyer, dining (side), dining, bathrooms &amp; store lightings.. will be going down to our <FONT COLOR="ff6000">contractor</FONT> recommended shop prob tmr, to take a look.. &amp; if they carry the lights we want &amp; the price is cheaper then those offered at Balestier, then we can immed order liao..

but then hor.. still got kitchen to settle leh.. i want those "long, tube" kind, but hubby kind of dun like.. hiaz..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">anyone care to share the respective lightings u bought for the respective areas (foyer, living, dining, bdrooms, store, bathrooms, kitchen)??</FONT>
7282.gif

aiyo, i think i must cut my postings short short leh.. if not everytime i post, got new postings one..

sure, can come over my place to see see look look when it's completed. but then hor, we hvn't decided on whether want house warming anot.. cos the timing like very weird!!

<FONT COLOR="119911">if in Oct, too close to wedding.. scared out of budget.. if in Dec, oso no budget cos maybe going honeymoon.. if in Feb (CNY), then need to give ang pow.. hiaz.. got better timing anot?!</FONT>

wah, u <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Alex</FONT> u very smart leh.. ya lor, it's the Modello F34.. eh.. for the hob, i forgot what model liao, but think it's Delizia DH24 AVX($339). it's a 70cm hob, 2 burners only.. dun think we need such a big one..oso, dun need so many burners rite? ur girl girl is rite, better settle for something practical lah..

aiya, shld hv waited for u hor.. then if u not getting from contractor, we can combine purchase.. cos if spend above $1500, can get a set of s/s cooking pots leh.. then we can spilt mah.. hiaz...

huh? everyday go &amp; check? they dun need to go to work ah? or the parents go &amp; check?? think they really KS leh..

A pcs of advice, remember to knock the ceramics tiles after lay. be'cos some tiles are hollow.

Hi Angelia,

Have u heard of a car by the name of Evo 7? I hope to own it,so that's how i got my nick.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">wandererevo,</FONT>
*pengz*.. juz realised that after <FONT COLOR="ff0000">"dbl check, triple check"</FONT>, i still got ur nick wrong!! okie, okie
7284.gif
me.. but this time i got it rite liao...

i'm not into cars, but hv heard this one b4.. seems like it's the "dream car" of many!!

thanks for the advice, i'd prob need some help from <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Alex</FONT> rdging the checking...

since <FONT COLOR="ff6000">wandererevo</FONT> mentioned this, prob need to "borrow" ur "special equipment" when my reno's done, can?!

Sweetiee,

You are most welcome
Actually din know what to get for you. Then hubby suggested ice-cream cake. A good idea I thought so we got the cake. Hope both you and your hubby like it

Angelia Ng,

Will email you my no. Just give me a ring so that I can do a last minute check to make sure everything is in order in case the house is in a mess

Hi Angelia Ng,

Just "KPO" abit to share this infor to you... Your unit and my unit is the design. For 691 A/B and 692 A/B the haulage and debris cost is $180.25. I already got the official receipt from HDB.

I guess you are referring to that "Tapping Rod" No problem... Make sure don't knock it too hard, else you might ended up damaging your tiles. Just give me a call when you unit is ready. By the way when is your rough estimation of your reno completion date?

but my contractor says haulauge and debris removal are different leh.. he charging me $660 for haulage leh.. huh? how come your debris removal is $180.25, hubby call and check with HDB, they say $180.50?! double standard ah??

ya,ya, me referring to the tapping rod.. est. completion date?? dunno leh, we nvr ask leh.. but i read that the permit is until 03 Sept.. carpentry need permit one anot? or maybe after permit expire then the contractor go apply again?!

hi Angie,

Actually you really needn't get anything for us at the first place... but thanks for the sweet act though...
Oh we like it but of course I try not to eat too much at one go coz I dun want to be putting on too much weight!

Hi Angelia,

I also find the haulage thingy quite confusing... initially we thot it's a flat rate that the town council charges but our contractor charged us around $600++ too... Then some ppl also said haulage and removal depris is different?!?!?!
In the end we just forget abt it...

Hi Angelia,

Although in the receipt stated "Haulauge/Debris removal" cost, I remember my ID told my that is debris cost. Maybe the "/" is referring to the “or”.

For my Haulauge according to my ID, it is absorb by them. Seem you Haulauge fees a bit ex. Try asking your ID to absorb it.

According to my ID usually the duration for the renovation permit (new unit) is up to 3 months from the day you apply. You might want to check with you contractor.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Sweetiee,</FONT>
what our contractor told us was something like "debris removal is clearance of rubbish, but haulage paid to the appointed contractor, who will deploy his men to carry up the tiles, sand, cement, etc.. &amp; also covers the cost of the sand (which is to be purchased from that appointed contractor) who has his big name &amp; contact pasted somewhere near the lifts.. our contractor says he'll pay for us first, then we pay him back based on the receipt issued lor..

think it's pretty difficult to get our contractor to absorb cos it seems like quite a big amt.. if ask him to absorb the $180+ still okie lah, but $660??! like a bit too much.. somemore our reno not major project leh.. hiaz.. somemore he quite gd leh.. hvn't collect any $$ from us yet.. prob will pay him this wkend when we meet him..

ya lor, i think i'd better dbl check the reno duration and permit thing with him...

hi Angelia,

Think that's quite the same thing our contractor told us... anyway our reno is done, too lazy to check things out now...

Hey all,

Does your package include cleaning up of the house when the reno is complete? May wish to check with your ID company. Other than the acid wash of the tiles, I understand that some of the companies also do a throrough clean up of the house before handing over to the owners. It helps ease the cleaning up for us.

wow, look like i missing out alot for the past week. Think will not be able to come in so freq these days cos just changed job, so can only surf net at nite.

hi ann, yep, my ID will do a thorough cleaning for me before handling over. But think will still need to do some cleaning as it's usually quite dirty when shifting hse.

hi angelia, the haulage cost for my unit is ard $920. Very expensive but borne by my ID as that's part of the agreement. We only paid ard $180 for the debris removal. Will be laying my tiles this week. Cant wait to see the hse this weekend.

Hi Kas,

Same here too. My tiles will be laying late of this week and will complete the wet work next week. Quite excited to see the new layout. Let's keep each other updated.

Hi Angelia Ng,

Got so many infor, be sure you will have our support when you negotiate with your contractor...

Hi future neighbours,

Can I join in ? I got to know this forum thru a friend only last week.
I am also very confuse on the haulage.I have went to a few ID and contractors ,some said that they will absorb haulage but the package price is more expensive than some don't absorb haulage.
My friend said that to look at the total package price is more important.So we are still looking around.
Also for washing and cleaning some said absorb some said no.Very confuse leh.
BTW my Blk 688b ,I have defer my key 6 months cos hubby went oversea. So sorry, early in the morning I am so loso.

hi Ann,

Nope my contractor din do any thorough cleaning for us... but the acid wash is supposedly FOC. We took like 2 weekends to clean up the house, really a lot of work and we were thankful that it's just a 4-room flat!

Hi lonigal,

Welcome to this thread! Glad to know there's a new neighbour.
Erm, I think what your friend says is quite true in the sense lah... look at the overall pricing lor, I believe some contractors absorb the haulage but have already factored in the fee somewhere else.

So your hubby not with you now?? If you're bored, can always look me up.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">lonigal,</FONT>
welcome!! welcome!! juz to dbl confirm, hv u collected ur keys??
7339.gif

yup, i agree with u that those who absorb the haulage tends to be more ex than those who din.. but it seems that most will do acid washing FOC.. maybe u shld shop around first.. for my case, we settled for a contractor instead of an ID-cum-contractor as we'r not so into playing ard with lightings &amp; oso it's much cheaper. furthermore, none of the ID we went to gave me a satisfied design for the altar-cum-divider i requested.. so.. might as well design ourselves.. juz go thru more mag to get ideas lor..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ann,</FONT>
my invoice says "whole house acid wash - FOC", guess that doesn't include ur so-called "thorough clean up of the house"..
.. shall check with the contractor again..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">kas,</FONT>
wah, ur haulage is very ex leh.. izzit by per invoice, or izzit quoted by ur ID?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">alex,</FONT>
seems like we'r all laying tiles this week.. now i getting excited leh...

think i dun dare to bargain much, cos u guys hving ID firm, mine only contractor.. &amp; price oready cheaper... maybe ask hubby to try.. but hor.. hiaz.. i think he worse than me.. anything oso chin-chai..

ya lor.. think will hv to spend 2 wkends cleaning up the hse.. take it as a form of exercise lor..

hehe!
no one update me ah??
me live in Blk 688A.last sun managed to do some
healthy lifestyle by jogging ard the neighbourhood with my hubby and I must say residents in Yew Tee are really very health-conscious!!jog,cycle,walk...
7343.gif

hi Angelia,

I actually hated the cleaning up part! But lots of time I pretend pretend and told my hubby... hiya, I tired liao... Hee hee... good time to be expecting...;P

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">beibei,</FONT>
wah, u oso CCKC one meh?!
7346.gif
.. pai-seh, i dun remember liao.. hehehe...

looks like now u'r expert in the images liao...
7347.gif

u've moved in to CCKC? u'r juz next blk to <FONT COLOR="ff6000">lonigal</FONT> &amp; very near to <FONT COLOR="ff6000">sweetiee</FONT> leh.. next time u can ask <FONT COLOR="ff6000">sweetiee</FONT> to go jogging wif u if ur hubby not free... but u must wait for a few mths later lah.. kekeke..

hehe.. nvm, i'll oso act act... anyway <FONT COLOR="ff6000">kuek</FONT> is more hardworking than me.. hehehe... so can exploit him...

Piggy again...MIA for a while liao...paiseh...How's everyone's progress??

we having big headaches on who to choose to do up the flat...

seems like more to join us in the neighbourhood..

My FH has reported to hdb regarding the defects for almost three weeks...NOTHING IS DONE!!!
...so slow one...been calling their office..no one answer call...

anyway, juz managed to GET THEIR ATTENTION...

tried walking from Yew Tee MRT to my block, 684A...hehe...nearer than i expected le...so, can save on the feeder svc fares liao...