Pan Pacific Singapore

sandychoo

momoko,
oh, i see. I've just sent u a sample of AD schedule spreadsheet. It was from a former PP groom if not wrong. Hope it helps.

Hubby has finished distributed all the cards to his colleagues and frens liao. My PIL will start distributing the cards to their relatives and frens during the period when hubby not around cos can use his car to go round the island lor. My family side almost done liao. My side a bit slower, only posted out the cards to ex-colleagues and uni-frens. Purposely do so cos my side so far have 4 confirmed tables liao. Intend to wait a bit, hopefully by the time I ask them end of this month the most only take up 1~2 tables. If ask them now defintely headcount will hit 2~4 tables. My total tables already exceeded 30 now, must control a bit, dun want the ballroom to look like very squeezy.

sandychoo

momoko,

forgot to ask u this question. My bro-in-law let the bellboy parked the car for him on the day we had our foodtasting. Any idea if the same service will be available for all our guests who drive? How abt the car-park coupon validation, how is it done? Icy, or any past PP bride here, care to share your experience?

hi kep,
I've sent u the link

sandychoo

so u already confirmed the tables no. with ur coordinator liao? Me haven't informed PP. Now monitoring how figure goes. Too squeezy no good leh. PPl hard to move around. Also, scared we got less space for march-in aisle. I personally prefer the tables to be lined up in two straight lines, dun link zig-zag arrangement, look a bit messy leh.

Oh yeah, what I noticed is that we can march-in from the second door instead of first one counted from the reception. Icy, how's ur arrangement?

kep

hi joline,
thank for the link
wow very nice and beautiful leh thank ah

both of u look so cute and both of u must be very out going type of person

sandychoo

hi kep,
thnks.. hee.. me and hubby look like two big doll lor..

hi nihpcac,
If u insist to change coordinator, I believe the proper way should be go thru their director of banquet sales if not wrong. Why not u try to write a nice letter to feedback on the performance of the current coordinator, give him/her a last chance to improve? I believe they'll sure render a better service after received ur valuable feedback.

But if really u've given them chance and did not see anything improved, then better request to change early before you start busy in liasing with them closely for dinner preparation lor..

momoko0

joline,
me not sure about the car park coupons. Have not discussed with my coordinator on this. btw, i have not confirmed the no. of tables. the number i gave u is my estimates for now. Hopefully don't increase anymore *keep my fingers crossed*... hee

sel

Hey Joline, Nice pics
Both your hubby and you look very cute! Thanks for sharing!

Btw, how do you request for the vege meal tasting also? Do we need to pay for the tasting?

isobellies

sorry i've been busy.. joline, linah, thanks for sharing your wonderful pics!! you both look so lovely, it's really true that all brides look radiant..

starlet, good luck, i'm sure everything will, so enjoy yourself!

starlet

Hi Iso,

Hi Momoko...
Going to meet up for wine tasting tomoro..after that should be almost done except for guest list which is a real headache...heehee

linah29

hi kep & nisiel,
sent...

hi nihpcac,
i agree wif joline too..

starlet,
all the best ya!
try to sleep early n drink more water...

kep

may i know what the min for the ocean ballroom?
izzit 38 tables? coz i might have more than 38
becoz my PIL keep add so angry like inviting the whole estate of friends

sel

Hi Kep, the min for Ocean is 25 for weekdays and 30 for weekends. I'm taking weekend and my coordinator told me that 38 will be very squeezy. Opps think you have to trim your guest list abit!

kep

hi sel thx actually i wanted to know the max oh so is 38 is still squeezy ah

i already told my FH but he dont dare to tell his parents that is not enough

he himself havent include yet i think we have to call less people already

if worse come to worse i have to tell them myself dont care give face anot ask them to reduce the guest list dont need to invite ah mao ah kou one

isobellies

hi kep,
i can relate! my PIL want to invite some neighbours, whom FH don't even know... but what to do? must be good DIL and accept and pray don't lugi :p

panggou

hi kep, any possibility to change to pacific ballroom??

starlet, congrats!! all the best!! do share your experience with us!

momoko0

starlet,
hee.. i'm also having headache over my guest list, very dynamic. Btw, where u going for ur wine tasting? can recommend coz me looking for wines now.

kep,
I'm keeping my tables below 35. 3 tables are for contingency in case a lot of pple turn up on that day. Don't cater for the max.

kep

hi iso i also want to be good DIL haha but wat to do the ballroom really cant squeeze in so many ppl

hi winnie, pacific ballroom is more expensive and somemore my wedding is on sept i think shld be fully book liao

hi momoko i also try to cater for 35 but hai.. i now afraid that it might over 38 ah

kep

Hi momoko,

last time ying11 recommend this Rucahue Carmenere at $18nett. You can contact Adam Cheng, Mobile: 93885419 for more details.

i also order from Adam the first two case is on cod the rest is on consignment you may like to try =)

linah29

Hi Gers,

Me had 37 table n only 1 reserved.
The aisle is still beri spacious, the room dun look over crowded too.

I also estimated ard 32 table. In the end add up to 37, beri scared crowded, messy etc.
But it really fine. No problem for photography too!

jasann

I also booked Ocean Ballroom! Oh no... 38 will be very squeezy? I already have 36 and the list just keeps getting longer! Once alternative is that if you have a church wedding, you can just invite some guests to the church wedding only, then you can free up some tables. That's what I'm going to do

Hi Linah Lim, your aisle was L-shaped or short one in the centre? I want an L-Shaped walk-in but I dunno if 36 tables can cater for that?

momoko0

starlet,
let me knoe how's Parkers wine ya... my AD in sept. Would it be too early for wine tasting?

kep,
thanks for the info. Will call them up

sel

Hi all, I wanted the stage in the middle instead of the end as I feel that those guests from the back will not be able to see us. I guess that's what make the ballroom squeezy? Coz i can see linah's pic that her stage is at the end and the tables are not really tight. So probably if you need to slot in at least 38, may have to place the stage at the end then.

sandychoo

Hi hi..
I'm back from my medical leave.. wah, one day only, so many postings liao huh..

Sel,
thnks, hee..
yeah yeah, have to pay for additional request for vegetarian meals. We have 10 pax taking normal menu and 2 pax taking vegetarian menu, so just top up the $$ for 2 pax lor. Just keep ur co-ordinator informed and they will arrange nicely for u.

sandychoo

hi starlet,
a big big congrats on ur wedding, wish u and hubby a proporous and blissful marriage. So how's ur preparation so far? GDL and An Chuang over oredi?

linah29

Hi jk,
Mine is a long L-shape and march in from the beri first door...
I want this as a special request too!
Else the usually have L-shape march in frm the second door.
Shld be no pro. Cos i got 38 table (1 res) i still got a wide aisle!

Hi Sel,
That beri possible which cos the squeezness.
Last time saw some pics frm x-pp bride & groom, even their march-in also beri tight cos they hav their stage in the center!

Hi Joline,
Wat happen to u?
Weather no good, do drink more water n take care ya.

sel

Hi Joline, were you the one who has contacts for the bubble machine? Can email me the charges?

Btw, for PP, are flower petals allowed?

sandychoo

Hi Sel,

I've sent u the info on the bubble machine liao. Cld u pls chk ur email?

Rose petals will be provided by PP for one of the march-in if not wrong.

sandychoo

Just read todays TODAY, Carrefour has special offer for this "CHATEAU BACCOU SAINT CHINIAN RED 2002" from France. Only selling at $17.90. Is this red wine har? Hee.. sorry.. I'm not wine lover, know nothing abt wines.. There's another wine offered at $18.90, the "LA HURE-FITOU RED 2003", can these two wines be used for our dinner?? Any comments?

panggou

Hi joline, sorry i know nuts about wine, so cannot contribue.

But i got my wine liao, from Winebos. Amesbury, hope i got spelling right.

sandychoo

hi winnie,

how much do u get for ur wine? They deliver directly to hotel on your AD? I just wan 10 bottles, wonder if they got provide the free delivery service or not..

starlet

HI Joline,
GDL over already..
AN Chuang not yet...will be 3 days before my AD.
10 more days to go..counting down...

Hmm,,,are we not supposed to meet our hubby the day before or 2 days before?

HI mommoko,
Went for wine tasting yesterday...
the price ranges start from $12 - $18.

panggou

Hi Joline, my wine is $18.33nett, if you have yahoo account, if you get 1 case, you get another bottle free. They will require you to get at least 1 case (12 bottles) before deliver. THey will deliver to hotel one day before AD.

I been to Wine Cellar, but commit to Wine Bos eventually.

sandychoo

Hi starlet,
Which dialect group do u and hubby belongs to? What are the necessities for GDL?

who is ur wine supplier? Can I have the contact pls?

sel

Hi joline, thanks! I received it

Oh ok, so they allowed for petals to be strewn on the ground for march in ya? Coz i heard of some hotels do not allow.

Btw, starlet,is Parker wines just beside Wine bos at Boat Quay?

Hi Winnie, where is wine cellar?

starlet

HI Sel,

Ya...Parkers wine is just beside Wine Bos.

Joline, u can call Meiling 97557843.
I'm teochew, my hubby's hokkien.
Hmmm.. the usual items for GDL.
Oranges, liquor, cakes, etc..
I got this list from this forum too..u might wanna take a look.

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
GDL
Wedding_prep-original-107691.xls (23.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

panggou

Hi Joline, yeap given full payment already. If you buy 3 cases and above, you will get a free bottle of wine customised with your PS photo on it. and a bottle of sparkling wine for your one month anniversary celebration to be consumed in the wine bos.

Sel, Winecellar is at stamford court.

momoko0

joline,
poor thing. Try to monitor your diet coz it may be due to the food that you take. For my HB, he will get migraine if he takes coffee... don't know why...

sel,
petals are allowed. PP does provide for our march-in, but u need to explicitly tell them that u want them.

starlet,
does Parker's has promotion on now? 2 mths back, they have this promo... buy 1 case get 2 bottles free. I think that is a good deal. So which wine u selected and how much? btw, what's their contact?

sandychoo

Hi Sel,
Wah, so many items need to prepare har...

hi momoko,
ya lor ya lor.. there's one time I always get headache after taking coffee, but now no more allergy to it.. Now I'm more sensitive to strong bright light, loud music, hot weather and spicy food. How ofter ur hubby has migraine headache? Me and hubby both have, at least one month once leh.. doctor said no cure..
kao_cry.gif