Pan Pacific Singapore

isobellies

hi linah, joline,

can i also see your pics?? thanks

icy

linah,
thanks for sharing, very nice pix and website. :D I also have one website.. must wait for my ad pix to be ready then post some there. :D

momoko0

linah,
ya lor, i oso find that the pink blue bear v cheapo. btw, ur coordinator didn't tell you the bear has changed ah? can't imagine u saw something different on your AD. i like the bell card holder but didn't see the photo frame though. my coordinator told me will be out soon... hmmm... (i thought it's already out since u've seen it, don't tell me they gonna change to another type of photo frame)

sandychoo

momoko,
thnks, hee.. cos both me and hubby a bit look alike and both got chubby face lor.. hubby's cousin said I look like barbie doll..

momoko0

joline,
my food tasting this sunday. u changing any of your dishes? me sticking to original menu unless the dish doesn't taste good.

sandychoo

momoko, so urs is 1 day after me ar! i wanted to change the dessert to cold one initially, but hubby said since we are not eating and most of the guests will leave before the dessert served, might as well just leave it remains unchanged wor.. who's ur co-ordinator har? Pauline said we only meet the chef. Any request to change the dish can be discussed when meeting her next time.

momoko0

linah,
i must say that i'm very impressed with ur web site. alamak, feel v pai seh when i saw mine side-by-side with yours. Yours a lot of things can move and turn. Mine very static, no fun leh.

ying11

Hi Linah,
Care to share your pics? My email is [email protected]

Hi Winnie,
I need to pay $50 to get the 2005OB weekday menu.I think you check with yoru coordinator. She will be the best person to explain things to you. )

linah29

Hi Icy,
Do email me ur link.
Wan see see oso woh...

Hi Joline,
Yaya, u all got the Fu Qi Xiang!!
Me keep thinking of how to describe... hehe.

Hi momoko,
Ya, actually when i saw the frame, already like it.
Wan change the bear to the frame, but coordinator say out of stock.
So in the end took the bear, but not pink n blue one lor!
NO, i dunnoe only till tat nite, mmmm, i think i shld email him regarding tis ya! hehee...
hey, share wif me urs site too leh...

Hi gigi20, huiling, ying11, mas,
ck ur mail box ya!

Mas,
Although time consuming, shld try if u can...
Really Fun especially when get to read ur friends, relatives n colls postings!

garfield77

Winnie,
I forgot wat's the exact reason Juliana told me, like ying said check wif ur co-ordinator will b more appropriate.
I think due to perks given in our pkg & new 2005 pkg are quite different & food menu is much more better than our old menu.
Unless u willing to give up perks in old pkg to change to perks given in new pkg, it is impossible to retain perks in old pkg & with new food menu @ $698. Then PP will b very lugi.
I still feel is worth to top up $50 for food menu & retain the perks in old pkg. Even if u wan to change 1 of the dish tat u don like during ur food tasting, u oso need to pay ard tis amt right? I would rather pay $50 for whole menu than pay for just 1 dish.

sel

Hi Linah, your pics are lovely. Thanks for sharing
Where did you go for the outdoor shoot? The interactive highlights are done really nicely!

Hi Joline, mind sharing your pics? my email is [email protected]

linah29

Hi garfield & ryan,
send already...

momoko, rem to email me when it's done k!
heheee...

Thank thanks sel. We took at tuas area, the studio photographers bring us there cos we have no preference jus wan natural surrounding lor...
Highlights done complimentary by my photographer. ;)

garfield77

Hi Linah & Joline,
Thanks for sharing ur photos, very nice.

Joline,
Both u & ur hubby look cute, very nice.

Linah,
Ur website is impressive, u looks gorgeous. I like ur love story

sandychoo

hi count/garfield,
Thnks.. me and hubby very naughty hor, keke..

hi WGC / cacphin / starlet / koh079,
I've sent u the link liao.. Happy viewing..

sandychoo

momoko,

U there? How's ur foodtasting? Our chef is Chef Yong. We confirmed not changing the menu, all the dishes taste great, especially the Sauteed Live Prawns in "Szechuan" Style, marvellous! Even the dessert Cream of Red Bean with Lotus Seed and Lily Bud also very nice.. the red bean paste very fine and smooth, taste good, not to sweet, just that a few pcs of lotus seeds taste a bit bitter, but have informed the chef to take note to treat the lotus seeds more carefully.

Presentation for individual vegetarian dish also very unique. My nephew likes the special edible bowls (made by keropok) for one of the vegetarian dishes, looks very interesting..

Marina view from top of Pan Pac is wonderful! Urs is dinner, I believe night view is even nicer than what we've seen. We enjoyed very much our foodtasting at Hai Tien Lo, especially the kids, they were given a big strawberry coated with chocolate melting for dessert, dunno the waitress get from where.. keke..

Oh yeah, there was a wedding function last Sat evening. I saw the latest bear bear liao.. dun think I will opt for the bears lor..

momoko0

joline,
likewise, we are not changing the menu too. Hey, we also think that the Sauteed Live Prawns in "Szechuan" Style is delicious. I gave that dish an Excellent
Dessert is better than what we expected. My MIL said it is better than the yam paste which other hotels provide. Overall is good, except sharks fin not tasty enough, can be better.

yes, the view is indeed spectacular. everyone was like... wow!!

btw, did u take any pic of the vege dishes? me very interested to see how they look like.

sandychoo

heehee.. same same leh.. I oso put excellent for the prawns..

yeah.. we got feedback to chef that need to adjust the thinkening a bit for the sharkfin, cos with the thickness properly adjusted, guests can put the vinegar and pepper to adjust for the seasoning part lor. At the beginning when my big SIL first seen the red bean desert, she said maybe can change this to Oni (Yam Paste). But after tasted the soup, no one got any comments so we keep it unchanged. Just that my tasted bud a bit sensitive, can taste 1 or 2 pcs lotus seed a bit bitter, so have told Chef Yong to take note.

The broccoli was nice too, with lots of shredded dried scallop, but the scallop taste got very mild fish-stink smell lor. Chef Yong said can blanch the scallop first to remove the smell, so he will take note also. Ee Foo noodle was good, not too soggy, but I requested to make it a bit more tastier but not too salty. Overall me give most dishes good, one excellent and one average, keke.. but the food portion very big, think 11~12 person eat also no problem. We couldn't finish most of the dishes cos most are small eaters, so requested to ta pao back the food.

It's my mistake leh.. I forgot to bring along my camera. If not I sure take photos of every vege and non-vege dishes, plus the latest new bear bear to show u all. I also very regret..

But according to my PIL, their vege dishes taste good. The presentation quite unique, got flowers, leaves, and some edible colorful raw salad vege for plate deco. The edible bowl very cute. My Mil ate the bowl to show the kids, but PIL did not take cos he just wan to visually appreciate it like an art piece, haha.. Oh yeah, one thing for the vege menu for you to take note. The dish Steamed Vegetarian Pomfret in "Teochew" Style is something like the teochew steamed fish with salted vege. PIL commented the fish a bit too salty, so u take note hor.

Oh yeah, u got take photos or not?

momoko0

me also didn't take any photos. Wanted to, but HB said no need.

thanks, will take note of the vegie fish.

have u discussed with ur coordinator on other items e.g. wedding favours/themes, no. of tables, etc. ? i intend to settle everything before the lunar calendar 7th mth.

for your AD schedule as to the auspicious time to pick up the bride, do u go temple to get the auspicious time or u decide a time yourself? have u draft out your AD schedule?

nisiel

Hi Joline & Linah,

Can share the pics and photos and web site with me too?

My email addy [email protected]

Wah its been awhile since I read the posts, was so busy with work.

Icy, thanks for the beautiful photos you sent me. Its really nice.

Now I had to go krunch all the posts and see what I am missing.

Good day to all!

nisiel

Oh yes Joline,

I don't remember if I had told you that I've got your song list.

Wow, its really a long one! Lemme go thru them slowly. Hee hee.

Thanks alot.

anfield_kid

need some recomendations from u all. my FW is looking for shops that do manicure and pedicure.actually she had tried some but not quite up to her standard. she intends to do french menicure.
pls help
thanks alot!

sandychoo

momoko,
I see. Hey, u got created a website right? should photos of every stage and post it to the website and show ppl mar. It can be a good reference for ur frens who intend to prepare for their wedding too, and for your sweet memory as well leh.

I can only meet my coordinator early August cos hubby this Sunday will be flying for Japan and come back end July lor
. I think urs have to settle fast, cos u not like me, got more than one week time after 7th month to finalise everything leh. PP actually advised the final decision for menu, setup, theme, initial program, music and signage to be done one month before our AD leh.

We did not go temple to get auspicious pick-up time, as according to my FIL, anytime from 7am ~ 1pm is auspicious for picking up bride. So we got no specific time as in what time must pick up the bride lor. Until now we can only confirm the video/photographer will be arrived at 7am and hubby together with party cars will come straight to pick me up. I have a sample AD schedule, will take these few weeks while hubby not around and start planning the program. U leh? started drafting oredi?

U finish distributing all the invitation cards oredi?

hi nisiel,
dun mention it. If u need any mp3 song do let me know. I can send it to u if the quality is deemed to be acceptable. I've sent u the link to my PS Photos liao

momoko0

joline,
ya, we can't do much on the 8th mth, so got to finish most of our preparation work before 7th mth. We have not drafted our AD schedule. We can't because we have not decided on the pick-up time. I guess I will work backwards from the pick-up time to derive the MUA/photographer/videographer arrival time.

hee..we have not distributed our cards... nor have we informed friends. In fact, relatives are still not completely settled... almost there lah (90%). we very slow one... always like to take own sweet time... kekek :p What about u... all distributed?