Pan Pacific Singapore

sel

Hi Icy, thanks for the links. Great pics! You look beautiful

How was yr HM??

anfield_kid

Hi Joline,
u can actually ask ur coordinator to settle it for u. they can tok to the bank on ur behalf and fax the necessary documents to the respective banks

kep

hi starlet congrats to u ya guest list is the most headache hope you quickly get everything done =)

may i know how many reserve table did you all request for? and how advance must we tell PP the total table?

Can we let them know one day before the big day or must one week?

thank

linah29

Hi Jolene,
We use DBS black card. Recently got 4xbonus points. Usually they got double...
Anyway, we jus call them 2 wks b4 AD, tel them how much we want them to increase to. Then 1 wk b4 the AD, call again to confirm the increase. They will follow up wif a snail mail about the increase. Need not provide and proof.
For this increase limit, it lasted a month. So jus nice, we use for our honeymoon too...

HAVE FUN & NJOY YA... STARLET.

Hi Kep,
u need to tel them at least 1 wk b4. Cos they got to prepare the quantity of food for ur guest.
Dun think 1 day b4 is engh leh...

sandychoo

hi linah,

I dun have DBS black but the ladies and taka card.. wonder the bank will offer the same bonus or not.. how much is your increased limit? U still wait for the statement come then return the money rite? The expenses on honeymoon still within the limit har?

Starlet,
Wish u n hubby a happy and blissful marriage. Stay pretty and show the best look on your big day ya!

momoko0

linah,
so did u use DBS black card during the 4x bonus pts period? i thought that was a good deal but too bad it doesn't last till my AD in sep 05

starlet,
relax and be a beautiful bride ya... btw, i thought the guest list has to be confirmed with PP 1 wk in advance?

aloe79

Hi Icy,

Thanks for your photos.. I have sent a mail to u..

Hi Starlet,

All the best for your wedding on the day.. Congrats!! Hope u relax yourself n don't stress too much..:) Remember to share your happiness with us when u are back from ur AD wedding..

sandychoo

momoko,
I see.. I'll see how lor.. I'm not good in dollars and cents.. very scared of receiving statements every month and send cheque for clearing.. dun think I will apply for the black card unless I cancel other unused cards.. maybe will look at other 2 banks see whether they got any better offer then use their card.. Recently saw the UOB advertising the bidding offer.. wonder it will last until our wedding in Sept..

sandychoo

momoko,
When are you meeting up with ur coordinator for further discussion on the deco and set-up thing? How's ur progress?

linah,
Is your AD pics ready? I can't wait to see ur mei mei pics liao, keke.. must be very beautiful..

momoko0

joline,
UOB still have the bidding promo on ah?? Maybe can also win something like icy did

i've already met up with my coordinator to discuss the set up and theme. However, have not confirmed on the deco because my coordinator didn't have photos to show us. Can't really visualise how it will look like. Will probably go down one fine day to view other couples' set up
by the way, they have 2 deco themes to choose from - one with candle and the other without. There are also 2 types of flowers to choose: rose and geberas (correct spelling??) with different colours.

sandychoo

momoko,
I've seen twice the set-up for tea light, but incomplete cos I reached OB too early and they were halfway doing the deco. Hope the new themes look better than old one lor.. How about the wedding favour? What are the options? Have PP replenish the stock for photo frames? I definitely dun wan choco, and the naked bears look a bit funny.. but kids still like it I guess cos it is colorful..

icy

Huiling,
replied u. :D

Sel,
My honeymoon consider fun.. except following tour group is really rush and tiring especially having to wake up at 6:30am every morning for 2 weeks. :D I miss the snow mountain at switzerland. :D

momoko0

joline,
for wedding favours, my coordinator mentioned there are choices of choco, bears and card holder bell. Photo frame not avail at the moment.

joline & icy,
tks for the link.

linah29

Hi Joline,
I increase my limit frm 5k to 25k.
I din wait for the statment leh, sat wedd, sun count $$, mon went pay liao, cos mon nite flight for HM. Somemore HM 2wks, so we pay up b4 we leave lor...
Heheeeee, my AD pics ah! ready... but me din upload yet. cos no time to meet the another photographer to compile all pic 2gether lor. Busy looking for jobs, going interviews... Will email u all ok!

Hi Momoko,
Ya men, really good deal! Managed to get the 4x bonus. u noe, me went europe bought some branded stuff, they r entitled to 8x!! Beri happy lor...

Mayb u can try cal n ask wat benefit they can give or reserved for u. cos u r charging alot to the card. let them noe u r considering. these banks ah, they will do anything to ask u keep n use their cards lor...

sandychoo

hi Linah,
Oh i see.. hee.. I give you my email add first. Can keep me in your mailing list? Thanx

momoko,
Like wat Linah has suggested, maybe we can send an email to all the banks and check what benefits they can offer then decide which card to use, keke..

momoko0

linah,
wah!! didn't know can go up to 8x... can imagine how happy u are. U know whenever i buy things, I will be very happy. If in addition I'm given 8x, me will be super happy!! kekeke...

joline,
i may call up the banks at a later stage. Now busy with confirming attendance and sending out invites. Stress.... esp. with my relatives

linah29

Hi Joline,
Hahaha, mailing list. u so cute...
Dun worry, will come here retrieve these emails later.

ya men, momoko! really happy wo. so anything u need to buy for ur wedd, mayb can buy now, b4 the promo end. at least u got 4x ya!

anfield_kid

Hi all,need some advice

did anyone of u choose pan pac as one of the outdoor locations for photoshoot? which locations around pan pac is nice for photoshoot?

momoko0

ryan,
I also chose PP as one of my outdoor locations, however, PP rooms are fully booked during my PS, so didnt get the chance to take photos over there

my photographer intended to take photos in the suite

anfield_kid

do u all know of any indoor places which have nice greenery? just in case that tis sun rains again then i got to look for indoor shoots liao:'(

sel

Hi momoko,
We can use PP as an outdoor location? I'm also interested to have some photos taken there. Do we approach our coordinator?

momoko0

ryan,
my PS is last mth. AD is sep 05. i didn't go to PP for PS coz no suite rm for me, so no point going. However, my coordinator told me can arrange to take photos at the swimming pool area.

sel,
yes, u can. Just inform ur coordinator to arrange for ur PS session.

panggou

Hi all, I have thot of going PP, but in the end did not go, this is Ms P reply on which part of PP we can take:

Dear XXX,

You may wish to take the pictures from the Atrium (level 1), poolside (level 4) and Keyaki garden
(level 4) that we have. Please reconfirm that with me so that I can inform my associates.

sandychoo

hi starlet,

Welcome back!

Wish you and hubby "zao sheng gui zi"

Any photos to share, hee.. if convenient please send to [email protected]

So how's the feedback from your guests on food? What favours did you choose? How bt the deco theme? Any problem with seating arrangement?

momoko,
I received email from Standard Chartered on their bidding deal leh.. the finale bidding last until september after our wedding.. u still can take part for their week 9 bidding, i can only join the grand final one.. haiz.. grand finale got 3 cars to bid leh..

http://www.standardchartered.com.sg/cb/deposit/eauction188/eauction188.html

sandychoo

momoko,
think the bidding for standart chartered is different from the UOB bid.. this one not using the point earned to bid but our own pocket money.. so better forget it.. haiz...

momoko0

starlet,
congrats and welcome back !!
kao_welcome2.gif

so which deco theme u chose? how's PP service and any advise for us to take note of?

joline,
huh, how come still need to pay from our pocket... bo hua leh. They should try to copy UOB by using points to bid so pple will buy more using their credit cards. If need to pay to get a chance to win, then i'm not into it... hee. so hv u met up with ur coordinator to discuss the themes and wedding favours?

sandychoo

momoko,
Ya lor.. hope i did not interpret wrongly lar..
Haven't meet up with my coordinator cos hubby still at Shinjuku.

Haiz.. now getting fred over the seating arrangement.. I got many tables filled with 11 pax, cos all of them are "Ka Ki Lang", dunno how to split leh.. can i request food portion for 11 pax (top up for 1 pax for each table) or not? Do PP have any restriction on this?

momoko0

joline,
we are in the same boat!! me also very fustrated over the guest list... arrggg... me so stress these days

i think to top up 1 pax for each table is ok. Coz we are allow to top up 1 veg or muslim to a table of 10 mah. I think i will also have some 11 pax per table. Got to re-confirm with my coordinator when we meet up. Max is 11 pax per table, 12 would be too squeezy

sandychoo

momoko,
but the 11th pax for some of my tables taking normal meal leh.. dunno whether they allow me to top up 1 pax for normal meal or not.. icy, starlet and ying, any advice?

icy

Joline,
Yes Pan Pac allows u to add the 11th pax by toping up that 1 pax amt. But honestly speaking try to minimise that, cos there will be people not turning up on the day itself, so try to minimise ur additional seats so that u can make use of other seats that is not occuppied that day. Else dun commit urself to them until 1-2 days before. :p Cos at first, I also have lots os 11 pax seats (vegetarian and muslim is okie lah) then in the end I have a few last min dun turn up one.. else spilt to 5-6 2 tables.