Pan Pacific Singapore

jesmineang

Hi everyone... me new in this thread. Just went to PP yesterday and sad to know that the dates that i want for Jan is all not available... initially my AD is in Dec but now we decided to bring forward to Jan.

ying11

Hi gals...

For songs wise, basiclly, you need to have 4 songs.
1 song for 1st March in + cake cutting
1 song for First Dish
1 song for 2nd March-in
1 Song for Champagn Pouring

I use Pan Pac house music for the rest of the banquet as I feel safer. Scared that my cd will cock-up..ha..I sue teh same sone fro cake cutting as I feel that it is not necessary to have a separate song for that.

ya, the whole deco is nice. They put tealights at the reception area.
My march in was very slow as I have 2 flower gals and 4 page boys to slow the pace. Somemore, I was wearing high heels, so the whole march-in was like 2 mins. Hehhee..Must slowly march-in and enjoy the process.

For my signing in poster, I blow up one picture into A2 poster. I went to ikea and bought a huge frame, the largest frame..paste the photo on the frame and let the guests sign at the sides. I will try and take pics to show you gals to have a clearer picture of what I am saying.

I use Credit card to pay teh money. I deposited my angbao box in Pan Pac safe with a security guard. During the whole event, there is a security guard stationed near the escalator to prevent burglars. Hence, I feel quite safe.

The deluxe room does not come with Breakfast. As for carpark coupons, I have more than enough complimentary coupons. So, my guests need not validate it. They will just need to slot in the car park passes before going out into the machine and will not be charge. Before driving off, remember to take out the cashcard first.

linah29

Sorry, for MIA so long. I jus back from my honeymoon. Busy clearing my stuff at work...

Hey Ying, Think we got the same view, mine 2121.

The complimentary one nite stay dulaxe room is jus nx room. Btw, there are doors in between, u can ask the housekeeping to open and link thro rooms. Although no breakfast, my jiemeis n bros went for their high-tea, they say the food is nice too. Anyway, my sale coordinator manage to get 2pax wavier for them..

For angbao box we keep in our room safe. A security guard accompany my hubby up to the room to keep it.

ahda

ahda here, i was in the tread quite sometime ago..
I'm having my wedding dinner at pp in Dec.
need alot of advise then...

*hey Ying11

They only offer 1 poster right?(if i rem correctly, just to confirm)

I have got some vidoclip to show and powerpoint slides. Do the event manger handle everything for you,(as in when to play the slides, video, songs etc..) or you need to assign one pax to do it for you?

Who is your event manager?
maybe can ask him to handle also..hee

another thing, what wedding favors do pp have?
qing zi dian
thanks! : )

blueblue

Hi Joline

U dun hv to worry the squeezy part coz the table are actually meant for 12 pax. They hv tables meant for 10pax,12pax & 15 pax. The onli minus point is tat the table is a bit big .. my friends hv to sort of 'raising' to take the food. But then it realli helps to save cost.

But u hv to request in advance coz they won't provide if u wan it @ very last minute. I told Bonnie during our meet up.

sandychoo

hi blueblue,

Oh, I see.. How about for those last-minute-come or unexpected guest, can we still request PP to add 1 pax to the table ad-hoc?

Ying11,
At wat time the ballroom door opened for guest to enter? What did you have for supper? cake or dishes that PP ta pao for you?

did you take 2nd night stay? at the same bridal suite? bfast provided?

ying11

Dear Ah Da,
ya, they only offer 1 poster. Teh event manager handle all my slides and songs. All my hubby did was to pass him the cds and vbrife him what songs to play, when to play the montage, etc and he handle everything when the dinner starts. My event manager was Mr Johnson Low, superb! Pls get him. Hehehee...
The flavors that I order was the wedding bells namecard holder (50%) and Angel namecard holder. Teh most common ppl ordered was teh wedding bears. Couple of my friends attended PP before nad had teh bears, so I went for other wedding flavors.

Hi Jean,
There was a hotel security guard from the time the reception starts till the time you go and drop your angbaos. i left my angbaos at the Pan Pacific safebox as the safe in the room was too small for me to put my angbaos. I use the suite safe to keep my accessories given by relatives during the tea ceremony.

Hi Joline,
I opened the door at 7.30pm as my attendance was very good. I hit about 80% at 7.30pm. So, i opened up the room as the reception area was a little squeesy liao. I share the cakes in advance with my family members. I wasnt angry after the dinner. My jiemeis stayed over and they bought some chocolates and cakes for me.

I used up my anniversay night. So, i stayed 2 nights at Pan Pac. My wedding was on Sunday. I checked out on Tue.
Yes, Breakfats is provided but the spread sucks.

Hi Winnie,
I change the dish adn EVERYONE commented that it was FABULOUS. I suggest that you shoudl upgrade it. By paying only $50 more is definately worth it for those who signed the OB 2004 menu...

blueblue

Hi Joline

For tat i can't remember..i tink most likely can not coz it does not benefit them..u hv to check wif yr co-ordinator..

sel

Hi ying11, what dish did you change to?
So PP did not sorta tapao your dishes for you as supper? I am thinkin of doing solemnization on wedding dinner night as well. Not sure how the logistics are going to be like..and what music at which stage etc. Sigh
Btw, did you request for the rehearsal for march-in or was it suggested to you? By what time did you reach the hotel after your tea ceremony and what time were you down at the ballroom to oversee everything?

cacphin

hi all, i'm new here... dun remember coming in b4.

ying11> is Pauline ok? she's my coordinator.. and i feel that she's not as friendly.. not really punctual also.. can we change coordinator?
your package is based on 2004 or 2005?
seemed that is quite different from mine. but i'm glad to hear the food is still fine.. coz when i go for the Wedding Fair in PP, the food tasted so-so.
joline> can i have the list of songs too?

panggou

Hi Ying 11, may I know you add $50 to change to 2005 dish is it?? hehe sorry for so many question. mine is signed in 2004. wondering if i should upgrade. can you share your dishes with us please?

ahda

Thanks ying for the infor..: )

One more question. Did pp wav the corkage for wine? i try to negotiate but it seem impossible. Recently i heard from my friz(she attended a wedding at pp early this month) that pp actually wav abt 30+ bottles of wine! i was actually quite shock , but well, maybe the package is different.(in pacific room)
Hi cacphin,
pauline is my coordinate too. I find her very friendly and approachable, she will try her best to help me in my request.
as for your comment..hmmm..guess pp coordinates are all the same, that is they takes days to reply to your email, call etc! : )

sandychoo

hi icy,

Welcome back! How's ur HM trip?

My food tasting is this weekend, dunno who will be the chef in-charge of my banquet.. anything to take note for food tasting? I was told to proceed straight to Hai Tien Lo upon our arrival. Wonder who else we will be meeting with during our food tasting har?

sandychoo

Hi AhDa,

I think the corkage waiver thing is subject to our negotiation with PP before we signed the contract. Mine is Ocean Ballroom package. I have waiver of corkage for all bottles of hard liquor and 36 bottles of wines. It was promised by my previous co-ordinator Mr. Johny and it was written down B&W in my contract when we signed end 2003/beginning 2004. Now PP has introduced a lot of changes, so I dun think ppl nowadays can get the same perks. By the way, rest assured that the new menus you gals have are much better than those who signed much earlier in 2004

PP's wedding package still very popular, no doubt our co-ordinators are busy. Most of the time they are not working at their desk, that's why we oso can not blame them for being able to reply our emails or answer our calls promptly. I got configured read mail notice function for my email setting, so I know that they have been very prompted to reply once they've read our emails. Pauline was on leaves in the past two weeks, maybe that's the reason why she couldn't call back in time lor..

ahda

hi Joline,
hey no lah..
I still find their service good. In case you are not in the tread sometime back, quite a no. of our members commented on their not 'prompt reply' , so i'm trying to explain to Cacphin that base on the feedbacks that i have heard so far, that is quite normal. Their service is still excellent!

if not , i won't choose pp, right? : P
so when is your wedding?

sandychoo

Hi AhDa,

Glad that you still find their service good, cos sometimes it is a bit unfair to them by having said that they are not prompt enough to attend the enquiries, as they do not work at their desk for long hours.

Ppl tends to have misunderstanding that they are slow and not efficient, but from their service rendered to me so far, I'm quite happy to work with Pauline and her assistant. Hope PP banquet team will continue with the good service standard lor.

My AD is 2 months and 21 days from today, hee..

Momoko,

You there? How's ur progress so far? Must keep reminding you cos your AD is one week ahead of mine. Hubby is leaving in two weeks time.. I so worried that we have missed out important things unsettled before his departure. When he is back to Sg it is about 7th Lunar month liao.. then followed by my GDL, an chuang and AD in the 2nd week of September. So scary.. the time tic tac tic tac leh..

Oh yeah, according to ying, PP will arrange for media testing a week before our AD. My videographer required us to send them photos and songs for making the photo montage. That means by end of July we have to get the pics and songs ready liao.. If you oso have montage to play before march-in, better settle your PS fast leh..

ying11

Hi Winnie,
Yar, i sign up in 2004, same time as you and top up $50 for the new menu. :0) You should top up. All my guests like the dishes a lot.

I can't remember what i had. All I know my menu is the same as the 2005 ocean weekday menu. I had teh marinated chicken, the fish perch, prawns in wine..

Hi Sel,
The rehersal is a standard procedure by Pan Pac. I reache dthe hotela t 3pm and was down at the reception at about 6.15pm to run through teh rehersal and ioversee everything.

By the way, Pauline is also never punctual in meeting us. Out of my 5 meetings with her, she is only punctual for the 1st time. Hahhahah...she is really very "busy". I think that it is the only problem i had with her. I always have to wait 15-20mins for her to show up. Tell you frankly, i was so pissed one time that I walk off. My hubby wanted to shoot a complaint letter to the Director of Sales but I stop him as I find that it is not really Pauline's fault. PP is simply too short-handed.

sandychoo

hi ying,

So sorry to hear the unhappiness you had with Pauline. But I do agree with you that PP is still short-handed. Since we have a few gals here going to work closely with her for our coming wedding, let's monitor PP's service standard together and update the rest of our experiences

panggou

Hi Ying, sorry still need to clarify with you, do you mean the $698 menu?? cos i signed up last year, my price is $668 per table. thus not sure if we are referring to the same thing.

may i know for dessert, waht did you have?

may i know wat is sea perch??

do they send you the left over food at night?

cacphin

thanks for your comments.. i got similar situation as ying11 with pauline. We have met her 3 times already, twice to get the contract understood and once to get something from her. We called her and fixed a timing.. in the end, when we reached the hotel punctually, we still have to wait for more than 45 mins.. that's why i'm quite worried.. no doubt their service is good... but just imagine we are giving them business and we still have to wait so long prior to an appointment. if they are short-handed, won't u all a bit worried abt the standard? Maybe i'm paranoid since everyone here is praising other coordinators..

anyway, topping up $50 is for per table?

ahda

Hi Ying,
may i view your pics too?
my email [email protected]
and joline..how about sharing your songlist?
thanks too!

i'm also thinking of having the stage in the middle of the room instead of the end..but have read one of your comment that it will be squeezy.
any further comment on that idea?
how about the video screen? any idea if is possible to hve 2 instead of 1?

ying11

My photos are not raedy yet. WIll let you know once its ready.

Winnie,
Sea Perch is something like cod fish lor. ANotehr name for it. I didn't choose the whole fish. I choose the sea perch as my PIL are not pantang.

I had the rockmelon for dessert.

No, Pan Pac did not bring to us the leftover food.

Hi Cacphine,
i understand. I am totally frustrated with Pauline not oberving the time too. My longest wait for her was about 40mins. Usually, I waited at least 20mins for her to end her previous appointments. Very bad image portrayed for a 5star hotel. Really bad image!

garfield77

winnie,
I oso topped up additional of $50/table to change to $698 weekday menu, i.e. ocean I menu.
So the price for my pkg become $668+$50=$718/table.

The dessert in my new menu got 2 options to choose, Chilled Cream of Rock Melon with Sago or Sweetened Almond Cream with Glutinous Rice Dumpling.
Instead of old menu - Cream of Red Bean with Lotus Seed and Lily Bud.

garfield77

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/12/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bao Bao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cutibear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PPgroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">09/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sabz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">23/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kysha</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">03/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Icy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">04/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Linah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mas</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">16/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ETO</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ying11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">17/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Starlet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/08/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WGC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joline</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little_tinkle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">07/01/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sharon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18/03/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Iso</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/03/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Agnes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">29/04/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">22/06/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ooshie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/11/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KSbride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></td></tr></table>

ying11

Hi Winnie,
You are right, my per table is $718/. I took the cold dessert as its a refreshing change. I wanted something colf for dessert and the guests love it. It up to individual preferance.

Most of my guests stayed till 11pm to finish the desert and chit chat. Hhehehee..i am so happy that they did not rush to go back since my AD was on a Sunday. I reached the suite only at abt 11.40pm. :0), I saw that the Pan Pac ballroom ended earlier than me as I happen to see the bride on my way taking the lift to my suite.

Sorry that I made a lot of mistakes in my posting as I just started on my new job and couldn't really surf the net. Most of the time, I can only log in and quickly go out but will try my best to answer yr qns if possible.

Also, for those upcoming weddings, RSVP with yr guests are very important. I RSVP with my guests 2 weeks in advance. Just 3 days before my wedding, i sent a gentle reminder again to reconfirm everyone's attendance. You will be surprise that at the very last minute or even on your AD, you will still receive sms of ppl not coming! I try to rearrange the table 3 days before my wedding. As for those ppl who sms me only on the AD that they couldn't come, i try not to rearrange them unless there are at least 3 empty spaces in the table to reduce my stress.

sandychoo

Hi AhDa,

I've sent u the songlist liao.. I'm thinking of having 2 projector screen initially, tot can put one at the centre and the other at the entrance. But hubby said ppl at two end can hardly see the screen at the centre due to the poor viewing angle, that's why we give up the idea. I think 1 screen is enough, but you got to remind ur videographer to show the photos big big lor..

sandychoo

I've collected my PS photos and albums liao.. hehe.. Managed to upload some to my online album. Some photos a bit blurrish cos my BS compile all the photos returned in vcd format, so I got to extract the pic frame by frame and the photos quality deteriorate a bit.. Kind of disappointed cos half of the pics shown are rejected. Also the photos are presented totally different from the style of my album.. sigh..

Anyway, anyone interested to view my PS pics can drop me an email [email protected]
. I'll share the pics out for some time until my AD.

ahda

Hi joline,
thanks! nice songs.

But do you think having only one screen at the end of the ballroom, seem abit far for those infront? like cannot see leh..
Dun mind share your pics with me?
you have my email? [email protected]

sandychoo

Hi AhDa,

Saw comment's from Sean, one of the OB groom that it was ok during his dinner. I supposed it should be alright bah.. Ying said PP will arrange for us to try out the medias a week before our AD. If really cannot then maybe we got to think of other way lor.. I prefer long march-in, so dun think will locate the stage at the centre..

I've just sent u the link, cld u pls check?

linah29

Hi AhDa,
Ya, i heard frm my family members n relative siting near to the stage, they cant see the screen clearly.

Hi Joline,
I bring my photo montage down for testing few days b4 my AD. It cant work.
So no choice, i got to bring down my laptop, play frm my laptop. But the tech person there will help u connect to the screen.

Btw, can share wif me your fotos?

Hi Gers,
I got some of my AD highlights pics online done by one of my photographer. He doing digital photography.
Drop me a mail if u wan to view. [email protected]

The full album by another photographer, will let u all noe when i uploaded them k.

sandychoo

hi Linah,

Oh, thanks for the info. Btw, u know what exactly the problem is? What's the file format of ur montage? mpeg, mov or vcd? U know which format is acceptible? What software program PP use to play the media? If we know the program they are using I supposed we can advise our videographer to get the montage and video converted into the right format hor?

No problem. Pls chk ur email.. Can i have the honour to see ur highlights as well?

sandychoo

Linah,

Ur website very impressive leh! U did it urself?? Ur AD styling looks gorgeous! Wow, so many ah yees ar... u did not PP's signature scroll? Can't see the deco clearly from the hightlight leh.. think have to wait until our AD photos out liao.. anyway, really enjoy visiting ur website and viewing ur pics.. and ur love story too.. keke.. thanks for sharing ya!

linah29

Hi Joline,

Me oso not sure wat the problem. Actually can see the player running, as it is playing cos the time shows. But jus dun show on the big screen.
Mine is a mpeg file, the person make this told me is save in super vcd format can play in dvd player too.
Anyway, my is too rush liao. Jus few days away, since we noe our laptop can play, so i jus bring it along lor...

Ya, did it myself.
Nope, i din use the PP signature scroll for guest. i got myself another guestbook, the FOC Poster frm PP i choose blow into 1 A2 size, frame up and plc at the recept too. (Btw, u can choose either 1pc of A2 poster or 2pc A3 posters).

No prob, thanks for viewing.

Will try upload my full ablum up asap.
Keep u all inform k...

momoko0

joline,
i was busy these few days so no chance to pop by and view the postings. can share share ur AD pic with me? Mine not ready yet...

so how's your preparation going on?

linah,
can I have a look at ur AD highlights and also ur web site? I'm also doing a web site now... gee

ahda

Hey Joline..
Wow...so sweet!
Which bridal shop did you sign up?
I'm having my PS this august, so no pics yet: )

Hi Linah,
so do they allow us to have another screen, like maybe one at the back and the other one in the centre?(if we have the stage in front)
dun mind show me your pics? hmm..must be very nice

momoko0

just checking what will u be getting for your wedding favour?

recently, i met up with my coordinator and saw the wedding bears. Kinda disappointed because i was expecting the brown bears with wedding gown and suit, but the bears have turned to pink &amp; blue and are now "naked". Not much choices left since i do not want the choco.

linah29

Hi Momoko,
Drop me a mail at [email protected]

Ohya, u din mention i almost 4get about it!! When me select the wedding bear 3 wk b4 my AD, it still the brown bear. But on my AD, me saw the pink blue bear in plastic box, i almost fainted. Look so cheapo rite...

The Bell card holder is nice. Me saw the photo frame, it's nice too. At least this 2 dun look so cheapo wor...

Hi Ahda,
I think they do allow add of another screen, but not sure if in center can. Do ck out wif the sales coordinator regarding the price for additional cable etc to set up second screen.
N ck ur mail!

sandychoo

hi AhDa,

Thnks, but I look chubby lor, hee..
I took JB package, BS @ City Square. So ur PS coming soon leh.. Ur PS gowns ready? must take more rest and dun let the dark ring cirles to come out hor..

panggou

Hi Garfield and Ying,

sorry leh, I really confused, our package is 668, why do we have to top up $50 to $718 for the new OB package which cost only $698?

sorry I am very confused here.

ahda

Hmm..linah, me abit cubby type too : )
yeh my PS gown all ready. Having my PS this 1st august, going to try them next mth.Time flies..

Any 'protection mee feng' to advise so i can look best during the PS?hee.

Hey Linah, saw it!
very nice! where is the place with the rocks?
doesn't look local.
Is the PP signature scroll nice? if not nice then i may need to source for one liao

sandychoo

Hi Winnie,
U're most welcome! Too bad that I can't show u gals my albums pixs, as I personally feel that the effect is much better than those extracted from vcd if you like B&amp;W elegant collage style..

Hope to see ur mei mei pics soon once they are out ya!

linah29

Hi Icy,
Ck ur mail! Btw, it's only some highlights, i will upload the rest and email u again k...

Ahda,
U mean my PS, was taken at tuas area. Only went one plc for outdoor shoots.
My AD went sembawang.
hmmm... not bad. But the design are quite standard lor...
ohya, u can choose to blow ur original pics up too!