Pan Pacific Singapore

sandychoo

hi winnie,
3 cases is too much for me liao.. dun intend to get so much, if not my free flow beer will be wasted liao wor.. Anyway, I'll consider ur offer, hee.. thnks!

sandychoo

momoko,
Heard that acupuncture can cure the migraine, but need long term treatment wor. Recently my aunt recommended us to visit the chinese doctor from Ma Kuang, she said the doctors there very good.

momoko0

joline,
really!! then must tell my HB about it

anfield_kid

Hi momoko,
my photoshoot is on july 18,hope u can give me some valuable advice on wat to bring and look out for during our photoshoot.

lionqueen

I am new to this thread, but I am getting married on 2nd Oct 05, held in OB. Until now, no one contacted us regarding invitation cards, food tasting etc. When do we usually need to select the cards?

Hi ryan,
I juz kpo a bit. For photoshoot, remember not to drink any water after 8 o'clock d day before photoshoot, or else your eyes may appears to hv water bags.

On the day of AD, remember to bring lots of water (to hydrate yourself due to the hot weather) , tissue paper or oil blockers. You may like to ask your FW to bring along her make-up kit to "bu zhuang" during the outdoor shots.

Most importantly, sleep early the day before and smile to the camera enjoy yourself on that day.

What I did during my photoshoot was to bring my own camera, den both of you can try to take each other's photo during the shoot or if your photographer is kind enough, you can ask him to take a few photos for both of you using your camera. Can save a bit of money for PS and I find it more memorable too.

momoko0

hi ryan,
here are the things that i brought for my PS, but didn't really use them becoz the weather is very cooling and was slightly cloudy on that day
- blotters (i used that on my HB
- tissues
- water
- make-up kit for touch-up
- running shoes (for my outdoor shoot, my photographer advised me to wear running shoes. He told me that the shoes cannot be seen during outdoor shoot. It's really so much easily to move around with that pair of shoes. Glad that I listen to his advise. And furthermore, you will not dirty or spoil your AD heels.)
- small fan
- nice hair pins or clips or tiara for hairdo (I didn't bring thinking my MUA should have it, but she doesn't. so she just use black pins to pin up my hair. For outdoor PS, I had flowers.)

drink 3 cups of water in the morning... as advised by my photographer.

btw, where will u be going for ur PS?

momoko0

queenie,
PP should call u 3mths before ur AD for collection of invitation cards. Food tasting is 2mths before. Think they might be busy with Sept couples, as most of them are trying to confirm most of the things before the 7th mth begins. Why not give ur coordinator a call?

lywong

Hi SFung,
ur AD is the same as mine! And i have already book the Ocean ballroom. You might wan to enquire for Pacific ballroom instead if you have a longer guest list.
Ocean ballroom - lower ceiling; min 30 tables for wkend. price cheaper.
Pacific ballroom - their grand ballroom; min 45 tables for wkend. higher ceiling. price higher.

1nternet

hello queenie, congratulation! I am also new to this thread. May I know how much you paid for your banquet. Am considering lunch banquet in Nov this year at Ocean ball room.

lionqueen

hi momoko,

FH tried to call up PP, but Ms P is on leave. Do you know who else I can contact?

If I am suppose to receive the cards 3 mths before AD, that means they are late already. Furthermore, we can't do anything during the 7th month, which left me only about less than 2 mths for preparation.

Hi 1nternet,
I paid $778 for 8 course dinner. congrats to you as well.

lionqueen

I am now sourcing for contacts for rental of projectors. Does anyone has any cheap contacts?

If I want the stage to be in the center in OB, how many projectors do I need to rent? What is the length of the VGA cable required? Do I need a splitter?

anfield_kid

Hi momoko,
Thanks for ur advice. we will be going to changi broadwalk(beside changi beach club) and national indoor stadium surround for our photoshoot

sandychoo

hi queenie,

u may try Ms Iky Ng, she's assistant to Ms P. Her email add is [email protected] and phone number: 6826 8255

It's better that u give Iky a call instead of emailing her, faster reply.

If you go for Jasvy for card/inserts printing, the printer will collect the card for you. I suggest that you decide on the card designs that you want form PP first, then contact Jasvy to find out on the printing service you required. Once settled the templates for printing u can leave it to Jasvy to liase with Iky for card collection.

icy

finally uploaded my ad pix.. hahaha.. mine more on pacific ballroom, leave ur email if u interested.

momoko0

icy,
can share with me your photos at [email protected]
Tks

queenie,
i supposed PP will give u 1 FOC projector. mine is stated in the contract. For center stage set up, u will need another projector. And yes, u need to get a splitter to project your video out to 2 screens.

kep

hi icy can sent to me too at [email protected]

thank u

btw i went for food tasting yesterday wow the food was very nice thumb up for them
but the chef attitude a bit bad coz i think next table was his friend and he keep attend to them and treat us like transparent

but their waitress is very attentive and she even congrats me for my wedding too she is great and helpful too

sandychoo

hi kep,

Who's ur Chef? I find my Chef quite ok, he's very detail and quite friendly leh.. Wonder how many chefs are there handling wedding banquet?

Is yours OB or PB menu? Same as mine and momoko's?

momoko0

kep,
my chef is so-so. he only attended to us at the end of our food tasting... didn't even see him before or during our food tasting. actually we were expecting him to intro himself before we even have our food tasting.. but don't hv leh.

kep

hi joline
mine is OB menu i dont even know what the name of the chef as he didnt intro himself

the waitress actually bought him one chair to sit but he reject i think he dont even want to talk much with me as he just stand there and talk for less than 5min regarding the food only

ya momoko i also expect him to intro himself before the food tasting but all i saw was him keep walking pass us and walk to the VIP table of his friend was a bit annoy but his attitude

he wear spec one not sure izzit the same one

sandychoo

hi kep,

Mine is Chef Yong. We actually know that the Chef won't be seeing us only after the meal, as told by many other past PP groom and bride in this thread. The restaurant staff who ushered us to the table also informed that we will be seeing the Chef after the meal for feedback and comments.

I can't remember whether Chef Yong wear specs or not. My Chef went through from dish to dish for both vegetarian and non-vegetarian menu and take down every comments from us, both good and bad. Did your Chef do that? I think that's the basic thing he should at least do to gather feedback.

icy

joline, nisiel, momoko, kep, Iso,
U got mail.

Girls,
yah, my food tasting session also met Chief Yong after the food tasting, cos he busy cooking for us mah. ;p

For projector wise, I managed to set up 2 projector, getting it from videographer is so much cheaper.

sandychoo

hi icy,

Saw your pics. I still feel that at some angle u look like former channal u beaty Evelyn Tan leh
. U're real beautiful bride!

momoko0

kep,
yup, mine is the one who wear specs. I also don't know who is he.... never intro. He left after asking a few questions. Very fast.

icy,
tks for sharing ur nice pic. Like joline, i also find that for some photos, u looked like Evelyn Tan. pretty and sweet

icy

Winnie,
U got mail.

Joline,
Thanks for the compliments :p getting more comments that I look like her..
mmm.. have to really compare.

I am a cantonese, so I everything also have.. hahaha including Si dian jin(mil is teochew), suckling pig.. etc.

But i think hokkien need that red handkerchief and fan, cos my cousin (hokkien) had it.

kep

hi icy,

thx u n ur hubby look so pretty and handsome thx u look so happy must be tired after all the smiling =)

ying11

Hi Icy,

Wow, now I am very eager to see your pics liao. Wow, like evelyn tan..very chio leh!
Hey, you got put on weight after yr wedding? I think I put on abt 2kgs after the wedding. ha..keep on eating and eating.

Hi girls, I collected my card 2 months ago from PP. Call them up and arrange. You will die waiting for their call.

By the way, the chef also only come and introduce himself to us after the last dish.

If you want the stage to be at the centre, 2 projectors are needed. You need a cable, at least 11m long to connect one projector to another. Call the coordinator and they will know best what the cables look like.

I had my stage at the end, though walk-in is longer, but still feel that if the stage is at the centre, it is much nicer.Hheeeee..

lionqueen

Thanks for answering my qn. So in short, I will need to rent 2 projectors, a 11m long cable and a splitter?

Momoko,
My contract did not state any FOC projector.
. Last time, when I asked the co-ordinator, she said Pan Pac does not provide any projector FOC. I kenna cheated.

garfield77

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/12/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bao Bao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cutibear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PPgroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">09/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sabz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">23/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kysha</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">03/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Icy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">04/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Linah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mas</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">16/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ETO</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ying11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">17/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Starlet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/08/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WGC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joline</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little_tinkle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">07/01/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sharon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18/03/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Iso</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/03/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Agnes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">29/04/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">22/06/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ooshie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/11/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KSbride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></td></tr></table>

icy

starlet,
email please. :D

kep,
seemed like is my hb having smile for the whole day hahaha.. we realised in most pix, his mouth is wide open. hahaha.

ying, i lose a bit of weight during my honeymoon.. now then start eating back a bit.. so dunno yet. hahah. i emailed to ur yahoo account. so u just check.

garfield,
u got mail.

winnie,
aiyo.. makes me very paiseh.

sandychoo

dear all past brides and brides to-be,

Any idea when to request our bank to increase the credit card amount limit? how much can it be increased for expenses on wedding?

icy

Huiling, u got mail.

Joline,
U can amke the request 2 weeks before ur wedding banquet, it will be given as per according to ur banquet price + some extra for additional stuff like cockage etc. Only available for a few days. They may request u to fax the contract, UOB dun. :D

Huiling.
U got mail.

sandychoo

hi icy,

U mean UOB never give? How about DBS, OCBC and Standard Chartered? Which bank better or they all the same? Any condition for increasing the card limit?

icy

Joline,
i use UOB becos they had that UOBid promotion during last mth, so I could bid my spending for something I wanna, in fact i won a O2. ;p I mean UOb never request us to fax contract. anyway, all bank the same bah, depending what u wanna.. citibank for dividend card which can return u $300 cash max.. dbs have black card which give double the pts... so depends what u want. :D

sandychoo

hi icy,

Oic.. hehe.. you've reminded me.. NTUC-OCBC probably is my best choice cos every $3 spent earned me 1 linkpoint. Can change to NTUC voucher later for marketing, keke.. thanks a lot for your advice.