Ex-schoolgirls meeting place

starmed

pitterpatter
sent..

pitterpatter

hihi starstar,

thanks! waah...seems u had a really good time there huh? was there a couple of years back too. stayed at a farm & visited the Pinnacles as well...had great fun..

starmed

pitterpatter yup..it's so fun n enjoyable..
feels great wif the vast land etc..
btw..u had your PS? when's your AD?

pitterpatter

yup, perth is really different from the lifestyle here in SG...more carefree & leisurely...

oh...hm, not yet...hehe...still taking things slowly....

kekatherine

I'm an ex-PL lite too. Grad in 1999, 4E (Any ex-classmates ard??)
Is sad to knw many old teachers not teaching anymore and I miss the good old days during the Chapel Services...

Auldreay u look great on your wedding day. Congrats to u & guanyu

fudgecake

Did not expect to find this thread here
I an ex-PL lite too. True Blue PL gal since Boundary Road days. Btw, I graduated in the year of 93.

haywiregirl

Hi esther, I started a thread about DIP in NUrsing, any job? and long time never have any input there. DId I mention I am currently working at CLinic? Cardiac Clinic actually. as I'v mentioned, I am only 2 years old in Nursing so I am actually the youngest in the clinic and very fresh, they treat me like baby, docs too.
My AD will be on 26th May 07. Most likely will be holding our dinner at Grand Hyatt and I am a Dang Bride! Just got ROMed on Good Friday

wilest

hi ayoon

been there.. then decided to gather here keke..
which batch u from and i guess we both has the same age wor.. hmm read thru the thread i believe u et to know me as a perioperative nurse workin in sgh hehe.. glad to know u

congrat to ya and njoy ya weddin prep wor.. my AD will be on 1 Jul 07 booked Furama Riverfront.. BS at JB Venus then have romed in 2004 22nd June..

haywiregirl

haha, I am old, 24 years old but I am the 2004 batch. I am working in NHC cardiac clinic, used to work in Sgh Med Onco. But I still prefer NHC,at least I am no longer the "angel" in the ward as my uniform is Ivory colour, some said white. Nice knowing you too. Heard that you guys got a Orchid huh? We were told we'll have different type of appreciation by Mdm, don't know how true.
We are 2007 bride!! Can't get married this year as is not a good year for Dog and Horse so we make it next year. Really hope I don't have to cancel it for whatever reasons. We start preparing and really hope everything goes well this round, no cheapo Photographer and No more helpers to be expected. We will hire a MC and have everything done by ourselves. Kinda sian when recall my ROM, wasn't good at all. can you believe it, I actually rant every single thing, from head to toe.

wilest

hey Happy birthday to ya.. ~~ (sing-along)

oh yeah! received a orchid by Risis.. nice one but i din put onto my scrub suit hehe.. afraid it might get lost into the laundry bag one day hehe..

hooray.. our AD ard the same time.. sure will hv more common to share with.. hmm yet to find a gd and affordable PG & VG... any recommendation? Oh ya ROM wasnt seem smooth huh.. care to share.. but anyway AD is sth u will look forward to hehe.. dun worry u've learnt from the setback.. this time will be a perfect one

haywiregirl

bad things sharing, hahaa.. My MUA came late, my makeup was kinda terrible, she is not a very good one and they also told me they didn't ask me to take the expensive one obviously they know she is not that good. THE "they" shiku pictures. The only photographer at Shiku is boonwei, easy going and we really thought he is good and skillful until the date we collected our photos, the editting part is too much that I really look horrible. the worst part is that, I can hardly see my parents in the album, how upset i was, frankly, we have our rom(was thinking of cancelling)cause my dad was diagnosed with stage 3b nsclc, although he is like healthy man now but prognosis is 1.5 years, we never know when his condition is deteriorating. we decided to go ahead with the rom as he may be looking forward it, well, he was la, now keep asking when is the actual day. where to have dinner, contact my relatives already or not, he so worried if all my relatives from overseas(Japan,Bangkok,Sydney,Germany,London,Msia.) can't attend, he wants another dinner to be hold in M'sia, Perak.
As our rom was outdoor, chairs and covers not display on that morning and ended up my freelancer florist set up the place and also grumble to me on that day, overcharged me and now dare not meet me.(her vase still with me). My BIL took over our camera and used it as a mirror(caught on camera) and never even bother to take photos for us. likewise, my siblings all just "come and eat". I got no helpers at all on that day(i thought they could help me), the worst part is still, my MIL wore slipper on our big day.

So now, I really learn my lesson, never expect others to help you and don't ever believe even my own sister. I still remember(call me petty)on my sis AD, me and my hubby helped a lot and my BIL said," I'll definately help you guys on your day" *puke*

Now, I don't talk to them much, I don't know, I just can't forget what they did to me on my day. My eldest sis always bring camera along with her and on our day, they didn't. I wrote her mail to vent my anger by telling her how much she hurt me and how disappointed I was, ended up I got something like " you ruined up your own day by not organising well, you should check with the caterer, not me" when I mentioned we helped her a lot, she said,"because I asked you to help."

My second sis called the onco consultant(that dr is my friend, as I said I used to work with them at onco ward)and asked questions without telling me and when the doc asked me(i always go with my dad on TCU date, I am the only one that do this since he was diagnosed and I have 3 siblings in total)I felt so embarrassed. I don't understand why. I was furious and scolded my mum who kept this from me too.
Now I just know I have my husband, this is the only thing I care. I told them I'll wash my hand if they wanna take over my father's medical problem. AM I too much? when come to think of all this, I find myself pathetic, why a happy family with full of supports becomes shattered inside. Today is my birthday and guess what, my husband is the only one that said happy birthday. I should stop here, don't wanna tear on my bday.

hakida

bendi,

first of all HAPPY B'DAY TO YOU HAPPY B'DAY TO YOU HAPPY B'DAY TO YOU HAPPY B'DAY TO YOU YOU YOU....

Sorry to hear abt some mishappenings for ur ROM.Just to clarify on some issues on your ROM day.Who introduced ur MUA and photographer?Did u look at their portfolio before engaging them?
Where was ur ROM venue held at?Why didn't the staffs over there do their jobs?

Did u assign ur siblings to help u in any way?Or your friends?
Another thing is u mentioned ur eldest sister never bring camera on that day,Since u have oreadi engaged a photographer,she is not obliged to bring her camera anyway.

From an outsider point of view,ur sister is not wrong to say that you should have organised everything well and assign them specific jobs for them to carry out on that day.I believed she is oso extremely upset with the email that u have sent to her...

Another question which i dun understand is what are u angry with ur mum that she has kept from you?

Just clear up any misscommunication and missunderstandings with them,they are issues that u can resolve..U dun want ur father to learn about all these unhappy issues also right?

Let me tell you,after I turn 21 years old,my mum never cook the longevity noodle with eggs for me already..AT least u have ur hubby to say HAAPY B'DAY to you....My ah lao didn't even say that to me...

COOL DOWN FIRST,reflect on yourself and try to solve things out..

flora

Hi Bendi,
Happy Birthday to you! Cheer up!
Don't keep all the unhappy incident in yr heart. Try to talk to everyone in the family and clear the misunderstanding. At this point of time, every one in the family more or less will feel certain tension becos of yr daddy's medical condition.I am not in yr shoe, to advise what is the best solution for you. Being supportive at this period of time to yr daddy and mummy is most important. Try to forgive each other for the mistake that they have made and the hurt that they cause onto you.

haywiregirl

See, I also wanna feel good for all the support and advice given here, but before i got to read or reflect myself, guess what happened(again. my dad is undergoing chemo at NCC and his temp went up to 39.1, onco pt very vulnerable, must admit for sepsis unless the temp is controlled, they went to NCC without telling me when my clinic is just a stone throw away from ncc. The time they told me it was like 5pm and I told to take panadol and see how, I know all docs has left or not available, on top of that, he hasn't makan any panadol. normally what a pt need to do is to take panadol and see if the temp comes down, the second day can walk-in to see the doc at ncc, if need to admit also will be during office hour, no point admit middle of the night or off office hour, i know how's the flow like and i really see no point, (wait for how many donkey hours to see the doc and finally found a bed and wait for a newbie to come and clerk case, i was from onco ward, exactly the same ward he is admitting if he needs to)on top of that,A class rate, $5k deposit is a must upon admission. nothing was prepared and they just went without discussing with me!! I got so furious when I got their call at 1830hours, i was on my way, walking! "we are at clinic now, how?" You are right, you are not in my shoes, can never understand how shitting it is.

haywiregirl

hayashi,
Who introduced ur MUA and photographer?Did u look at their portfolio before engaging them?
-I signed up with shiku and asked if they have any MUA then I need not go around to find, they assured me the MUA is good until after the ROM, boonwei told me she is cheap so can't expect much, then told me they also have another one charge higher but he didn't ask if I want to engage her.

Where was ur ROM venue held at?Why didn't the staffs over there do their jobs?
-At my cousin's condo. by the pool side, the chairs and covers were delivered one day before as my function too early, they afraid might not have enough time to send over and arrange, so were placed one day before. I did tell my sister to be there early to stand by if any help needed, fyi, she sms me first and asked if help is needed, when I need her, she turned me away.

Did u assign ur siblings to help u in any way?
Maybe you are right, many things changed and we are not like before anyway, and i thought it was still the same, i really make a big mistake, just too bad i knoew it only on my big day. Do you know I bought a dressing table for my eldest sis as I know all brides wanna looks nice on their big day and she will need a big mirror, she can sit in front and be a beautiful bride. I was in AUS few days before her big day and I clean up the whole house to make her feel good and everyhting looks nice on the photos. I thought people will do the same things to me. I was pretty upset why they didn't wanna help me.
No friends were invited for the ROM, only family.

Another thing is u mentioned ur eldest sister never bring camera on that day,Since u have oreadi engaged a photographer,she is not obliged to bring her camera anyway.
-ya, you are right, the photo album has me and my hubby, actually that's the most important thing. u wanna see my sis's blog whereby you can see one wedding dinner they attended, together they bring their camera and took down some happy family photos? I got even more upset after seeing that.

I told myself I don't wanna care about anything anymore, cos the more I care, the more hurt I got inside, no one can understand the feeling of being not needed. Many things I thought and many things happened and I finally realize I am actually not needed and not important in the family. My sister finally got something/someone she wants, nothing is more important now. and all i want now is my own family,my future kids will look for mummy and mummy will be there for them.

Another question which i dun understand is what are u angry with ur mum that she has kept from you?
- do you know the consultant asked me while I rushed to her room, because my parents went to see her on tcu date without waiting for me and they knew I took half day leave for that.My mind was blank and I felt so ..... bad and hurt, why no one wanna ask me when they know I could clear their doubt(they asked why my dad got tired easily)
I am not needed obviously.

hakida

Bendi,

okie,watever happens had happen...So,just try and learn to let go....Have a good heart to heart talk with ur siblings and ur mum...I believe u still regard them as ur family members right...Clear up those missunderstanding,so that all of you can help to take care of ur dad at this point of time...

You can we as medical professionals know what are the neccessary steps to take when a person fall ills,but to to a layman...They maybe more apprenhensive and at a loss when ur dad had this high fever..I do understand their anxiety too...

Really hopes yyou can have a good talk with ur family members...BEST OF LUCK...

wilest

hi ayoon

it seem hard on you.. i believe no frustration grow over the night.. it will be those accumulated incidents that make you real disappointed and vexed.. and i do agree having a good talk with them will smoothen the relationship.. but somehow this doesnt come as we wish.. it needs a good timing and good opportunity to fire off the conversation.. and that will be when?... i understand you want to play a good role but no one seem to appreciate you and when times that you are needed most, you are the last one to be informed .. thou i cant really feel how you feel.. i hope there will be a rainbow after this rain.. Ayoon be strong and keep going with ya family spirit soon they will know how caring and thoughtful u r.. i wish u smooth sailing

flora

Hi Bendi,
Your problem is totally opposite of mine. You are there for them to consult and discuss over problems but they did not do so. As for me, I need to answer all my family doubts and running errands, visitation and lot more. At a point of time, I felt that i am torn a part. I don't know where to go. I wish that i could cut myself to few parts and issue them one part to each. The frustation was there when they keep thinking that they are being nelegected and thinking that i am helping the other family memebers more.
I could understand the anger you face but we might be in a different aspect.
But do remember that your hubby is there to support you. I am glad that my hubby is very supportive over the whole period of the so call crisis for me. Even the problem is long term, i pray and draw strength from God. But i learn to say no when i am very tired. Do continue to be supportive, you will be reward one day. They will realized that you care for them. Take care

lilacgal

hey didnt know there is this thread around!

hihi blossom....me ex-ahs too
brings back all those memories! which batch r u?

Hi Blossom!

Nice to see you again! Yes, am still here, although I don't post as often now. How are you? What's new?

Me preggers now. Due in late Sep or early Oct. Now enjoying my second trimester...the first was quite bad due to morning sickness :p

Hi lilacgal

Thanks! Yeah, we're all pretty excited since this is our first child. It seems we're having a girl!

Which batch are you from? I'm from the 1988-1991 batch.

lilacgal

ic is a girl! u can doll her up in pretty clothes...

oh im one year your junior then! which eca group r u from? im in basketball :p

blossom

hi lilacgal,
I'm from the 1993 batch.
I should be one year your junior? Wow, you are from basketball... you must be tall and slim. Might have seen you before, I remember they always send us to support basketball teams during competition.

Are you preparing for wedding or married already?

blossom

alhana,
i have not been coming here for a very long time. I just realise my last post in this thread is almost 2 years ago... time really flies.

congrats! good that the morning sickness is over. i heard it can be really serious. my colleague told me she puke until she is hospitalised and she lost weight instead.

lilacgal

hi there blossom!
icic so u r one year my junior hehe...which eca grp r u? we shd hv seen each other before.

eh ok lah not really very tall just average height...i rom-ed but no AD yet...how abt u??

blossom

hi lilacgal,
eca ah.. let me recall... i was in air rifle club, also joined some other clubs but can't remember already.. too long ago already.

i got married in 2002. when is your AD? got your love nest already? which bridal boutique?

lilacgal

keke i only joined 1 eca so i wont forget haha....

oo u married so long liao ah....hee where do u stay? my new place is SK...hv renovated but tons of other things to do....so concentrating on the getting the hse ready first and no AD yet.

do u hv msn or yahoo id?? PM me...

blossom

oh, u r staying in sk, i'm staying in punggol. yah, it's good to concentrate on the hse first. i was very ambitious during my time and it is really very stressful.

i dun have msn and i can't use yahoo messenger in office leh.

lilacgal

haa we r near....my parents r moving to new flat in punggol soon....

wah cannot use messenger one ah your office....u didnt come in to this thread for almost 2 yrs ah?? haha if u hadnt come in to look for alhana, i wouldnt hv come to know abt this thread...

blossom

lilacgal,
oic. so your parents will be staying very near you.

yah loh, my office got a lot of restriction one so i seldom got chance to come in.

i realise this thread used to be flooded by my postings.

Blossom

Wow, has it been 2 years?? You're right..time really does fly! What have you been up to these 2 years then?

Lilac

Ahh..you're from bball! I know quite alot of basket ballers from my batch, but never keep in touch liow. Are you still in touch with them? I was from Chinese Orchestra. Remember how we had to come back during vacation every day for practice...so sian :p Should be same for you guys right?

So when are you planning to do your AD then?

lilacgal

hi there alhana!

ya me bballer....one year my senior ah let me tik i can rem Joker, rui-rong, a-dee, mei-yun....ah do u know them?? alot of them go to church...i used to go to the same service as them but hv long stopped going church...:p

hv not kept in touch with the seniors....but those fr my batch yes, a few of them...

ya we trained 3 times a week during sch week and during break is full day kind of training! *scary* i left school team during higher sec cos i cannot take the training! haha....so during competitions we helped out as scorekeepers!

my AD...hmm most probably next year?!? :p

blossom

lilacgal,
i never receive your PM, can PM me again?

alhana,
amazing leh... i saw that my last posting was about my holiday. i'm planning for another holiday again this year. still thinking where to go.
i was very busy these two years. PM me and i will fill you with more details in case we bore lilacgal...

lilacgal

blossom o nvr receive ah...i pm u again liao....pls check

no la dun worry...it won't bore me...where did u go in your last holiday?

It's ok lah...don't think we will bore her :p Sigh..long time before i get to go on another holiday
I went to BKK and HKG last yr, but both not that enjoyable. The last great breaks I had were trips to Phuket and Krabi in 2004. Sure miss those places. Where do you intend to go this time Blossom?

Lilac

Yah, i know those people. Wonder what happened to them...never kept in touch since JC days. I'm very bad at such things :p I know you guys had tough coaches too! Seems AHS's sports not so good now? Hardly see them make the news, even for the core sports of badminton, bball and table tennis.

Hehe..so funny to see someone more interested in the house than the AD!

lilacgal

o many things hv changed in ahs already i guess...besides sports i think even the kind of students r different also....dun think that kind of tough training is still acceptable today since youngsters now r less tolerant :p

hehe ya seems like im more into the phase of building tat cosy nest...feel tat AD is too overrated....i mean it is impt (since it is a once in your lifetime thing) but there r just too much time and effort required....and of cos money as well....

will plan and see how it goes....i may hv tat big gala coming soon kekeke :p

blossom

lilacgal,
i received your PM and replied already.
i went to sydney the last time. it was quite a fun trip.

i think nowadays people prefer to keep it simple. i'm the only one in my family having wedding dinner. i guess after my AD, my family sorta felt really tired to have a grand affair.

alhana,
this time round i'm considering a few places... hongkong, japan, melbourne, shanghai, greece... heehee.. trying to narrow down our choices currently.

lilacgal

yo blossom u got mail!

i enjoy Sydney too! although it was only a few days stay and we only went to few attractions like 3 sisters, bondi beach, city harbour, sega world...

hey u shd go melbourne...check out great ocean road...nice scenery!

Wah Blossom, very envious! How long will this trip be? Greece sounds lovely...have always wanted to visit Mediterranean countries. I've always enjoyed planning and going on trips...so am really envious of you right now :p

Lilac

Agree with you. Think AHS standard has dropped liow. When I was there, we were still ranked in the Top 10. Now dunno where they are. I hear the discipline is more lax now? They don't have the short hair rule anymore? Wah, how I hated that rule man, esp since the fringe can't even touch the eyebrows. We thought that was abit extreme.

Hehe..my AD was simple too. We restricted it to close friends and relatives. As mine was buffet style, the atmosphere was more relaxed and casual, and I think people enjoyed it more. Ok, I think my MIL's friends weren't really impressed coz they were expecting chinese sit down dinner..but haiz, can't please everyone lah! As long as majority is happy, and we're happy, that's most important.

bugs

BenDi,
it's stress and tired for being a care giver esp Ca pt. But do remember ur dad needs u. pt with ca offen depress and i see alot of pt like this.

blossom

lilacgal,
Ok, will check my email later.

alhana,
we are thinking of 7 days max. you can always go after you delivered but bringing a baby along would be difficult.

my family and ils wanted wedding dinner. it was first wedding for the two families so can't escape, just to make everyone happy. after the dinner, my parents said no need to have wedding dinner for my brothers... they so lucky leh.