Ex-schoolgirls meeting place

man, i'm old ;)
i think i graduated in 92...not entirely sure, losing my memory in my old age!

hey, where's everyone else gone?

hihi blush!

i'm still here, hehe....this thread is getting abit quiet recently....

welcome to the forum....dreamdoll....guess u are the youngest around here....hehe. I'm from the class of '94.

wow.. i'm surprised to see this thread! I'm graduated in 1993 i think. And i was one of the lucky pupils to get to use the sports hall! hahaha.. :D

u mean SGH has a designated area soley as a pre-op nurse??

I have offically stop working since last year june,but did take up one part time job for a mth plus last year september.

After graduating,I was with CGH OT for abt 3 years.After which I join an ortho clinic in Mt.E,where I work for 1 1/2 years.

So,currently, I am idling ard.However,I may start work soon as a part-time in an ENT clnic in paragon.

Time flies right,U have passed out for 4 years already.So are u doing any adv dip or degree?

hi.. perioperative nurse refers to nurse who work in OT not pre-op nursing only ;) wow so good lor can lo bo hehee *envy envy*..
i wish to have a good rest too hmm.. but serving bond right now as i've took up adv dip back in '04. Agree time flies, so fast so much, and u too graduated for 6 yr wor.. back in those days kinda miss the ISP/VTP time kee..

Aiyo,

u say OT nurse lah..so which discipline are you in?Then u should also gg and study degree now,next time can become Sister.
in fact,rot for too long already,so abit sianz to work also.Luckily,this new job,i just need to work 20hrs a week,so not too bad.

U miss ISP and VTP...I dun really miss leh...I hate NYP also...espcially some lecturers dat follow us during our ISP and VTP.
Smetimes,a few of them are really inflexible lor...I even had depression during my last year of study in NYP.
After,I graduate,I had occasional nitemares of failing my exams and not able to graduate.

hi there.. i was frm bedok town too!! born in 1977 and was in Pri 6C.. form teacher was mrs de cotta.. haa.. anyone i know here? i've totally lost all contacts with my pri school frens...

keke.. orite.. isnt it a nicer title to phrase hehe.. right now will not hv that tot of takin up degree course probably couples of yr dwn the road bah.. wnt to save $ for wedding & maybe making BB keke.. i kinda miss those days when we r still student missy, of coz those lecturers were strict then but wat was a nightmare to me was those bio exams.. oh that was a real sweat keke.. hey same as u i do hv times when i dreamt of failing exam or even forgot to take test.. worst impact hehe.. so in coming future you will be a ENT clinic assistant lor wow and that 20 hrs workin hr only.. so xie mu wor

ha.. hi diana..

ya.. i just saw jewel's post.. my god!!! i think my classes are the same as hers.. I oso transferred to BTPS when I was in Pri 3.. aha.. long lost frens..

Jewel.. where are u????

I'm also from PL
Will be going back to PL to teach soon

My sis is still in PL. Alot of old teachers not teaching anymore.
Now got alot of young teachers that I dunno.

I grad in 2001, Sec 4E.

so u are planning for ur wedding now?When?How is your preparation?

no need to envy me.I also slogged like hell before.U haven tell me which discilpline are u?

hey.. oops sorry miss that out.. i am in neurosurg discipline
. Wondering for ya current job, do u need to do on weekend? how ya workin hrs like? Im currently preparing for the weddin stuff abit here n there.. date hven confirmed lor.. so have u hold ya wedding?

neurosurg...tough discilpine...i noe SGH alwaz have alot of trauma case wif HI.

the current job that i will be doing,yah,i need to do sat only.9 to 1pm.As i have mentioned above,I just need to work 22hours a week.

Why??U want to change job after ur bond finish??

My wedding...No time ago...actually,not very long also..my customary in 2004,my rom in 2002...

But u haven even cfirm ur wedding date,how to start preparing??

hi.. thou it's tough but still happy working with nice staff ard wor.. interested to know abt private clinic working hours hmm change job idea haven strike me at this moment but do not sure the path in many months or years down the road lah.. keke
My AD date haven set yet so currently sourcing for a better weddin pkge n afforable hotel banquet lor... given the date to our parents for advise waiting for agreement mah but will be held in 2007.. so got to begin on with the initial preparation le.. uh-huh u still newly wed keke.. i got ROMed in 2004.. and secured my lovenest last July.. how bout u sweety?

stumbling upon this thread was like opening a time capsule. or a can of worms? lol. thanks for the memories gals. i'm from the 1989-92 batch.

hi hi jewel.. do u still keep in contact with our classmates? haa. i am very very interested to know who u are.. i still have our class photo leh. man!! its like 17 years oredi!!! goodness..

no more contacts too
.. i nvr kept any fotos regretted.. i tink i may know who u r.. i oso v excited leh.. u pm me la.. hehe..

okie..there is diff. timing for diff clinic
8.30am to 5pm
9pm to 5pm
9pm to 6pm.
some clinic have alt sat off or 1 wkday off,depends on individual boss.

U may to try paragon OT in future,also normal office hours,but at times still need to work overtime.It's manage by pacific health group.

2007....If it's early 2007,better start sourcing for a banquet soon..Bridal shop can still wait.

So u have fnished ur renovation?Shift in and stay already?

I am staying quite near to ur working place....

Actuali,I feel that i have been married long time liao leh...Like LAO FU LAO QI.

anyway diana, i used to stay at blk 537 oso.. nearer to the staircase where the corner coffeeshop is.. if i rem correctly, there shd be a stationary shop and tailor shop right below.. ahahaa.. do u still stay there?

anyway, jewel.. i pm-ed u oredi

i see thanks for the detail sharing

Prefer AD will be ard June 07 so mind to share with ya experience with banquet and BS?

I've secured my lovenest in CCK Cres and permanantly shifted in this early Jan..

You stay near outrum and ya workin place is near to ya place too.. that's great

hehe lao fu lao qi hmmm must hv been together for long long time during the courtship le hee..

hey gals..is this thread still alive? me just got back from Perth last week. Went there for a drive trip down south for a week... enjoyed myself tremendously. Dun feel like coming back..:p

how's everyone?

Hi Mrs N,
You mean u graduate from SAC Pri or Sec in 1987??

Yeah...I agree..This thread is getting cold...where are all the brides-to-be,already married,already married with children SACians??
How is everyone here?

Haven't been on line for a while alreadi and yes, i also agree that it's getting alittle cold here... :p

Married last mth and bz every other weekend visiting parents, in-laws and sweeping+mopping the house as well as doing the laundry....

Nothing much has changed, juz a whole lot more household chores to do.....

pitterpatter
yup..had a great time..
keke.. now we looking forward to our next long trip next year.. :p planning to go South Africa or maybe back to Maldives if the new hotel opening mid 07 has good opening deals..

pics got..send it to ya in a while..
keke... we like to travel.. thinking of a short trip in second half of the year.. maybe a cruise or go bali...keke :p