Club Chinois

ferlisb

Jacqueline >> that great.. Heard that the food at Peony Jade is good. Btw who is your JP? Mine is Mr Chan Kai Yau.U got facebook? I got my rom pics there =D

ferlisb

Jacqueline >> I also need to lose wt cos I having my PS in May 09 .. Will be goin for aerobic classes in Yishun Safra wef Feb 09 =D

doggal80

Ferlis>>> Hahaha, yea. Make a reservation for their private room so can have meal with family n some bros n sis. Our ROM will be blessed by our pastor.

Me going to gym next week. Must lose a lot of weight to look good in gown. Hehehe. :-D

mawby84

Heys ladies,

wow.. u gals are really motivated manz.. wished i had the same determination to go to the gym... oh but one thing to share with you ladies, for some reasons, guess all brides will naturally slim down somehow nearing the wedding.. (trust me, least it happened to me, whom isnt one who exercise and eat less during meals)

ooh just an update to share with all. in the 5 table private room, only flat screen TV can be fitted (lcd projectors are too bulky). had confirmed with someone from Audio Impact which had did it before in CC and quoted at $450, with a 42" plasma lcd. Cornelius added that the set up looked professional.

Now am trying to pack in 11 pax per table for those so to supplement the cost of the plasma TV

ferlisb

lol... have to jia you cos most brides would like to look good in WG =D

mawie>> hhummm pack in 11 pax per table? ForAD banquet??

doggal80

Mawie>>> That would be great but u mean that u need to fork out additional $450??? :-O

Ferlis>>> Exactly. Spent so much money so must look extremely good. Hehehe. :p

KaiJing>>> Me also trying to go to gym as often as I could but so tired after work. :-(

mawby84

heys Ferlis,

yup Cornelius had given me a floorplan of those tables which could pack 11 pax.. and fyi the VIP tables could pack in 12 pax (bigger table used).

Jac, ya.. going to fit 11 pax for the 5 tables in the private room so in a way, their red packets would pay for the additional $450 i paid for

winnie83

hi brides to be who have been to CC, can i check if club chinos look very cramped if I intend to have 30 tables.

HOw is you girls wedding package like? isit similar price as what is stated on the website?

I planning my wedding dinner in Oct 2010. I have shortlisted a few hotels and CC is one of them.

mawby84

Hi Winnie,

I supposed you are talking about the ballroom rather than CC as the maximum number of tables for CC is at 27 tables, and for the ballroom max at 32 tables but understand that 30 tables will be quite cramped..

For the wedding package, they used to be pretty flexible (during the time I booked my package in 2007) as in they try to accommodate to your requests but they dun seem to do so now, could be due to the great demand.

Would suggest that you take a look at the ballroom as to me, it does not really seem like what's reflected on the official website.

eevee

wow this thread is getting very active. Maybe we should list down the dates we are having our wedding as well as either Club Chinois or the Antica Ballroom?

Let me start first:

eevee - 16 Jan 2010 - Antica Ballroom

winnie83

thanks mawie
so i suppose i would need to go for Antica Ballroom if i m asking for 30 tables. But the chairs (leather which i read in this thread) does it apply to Antica Ballroom too? I rem attending wedding dinner at Antica Ballroom and its not leather chairs.

Any perks that they give you during your sign up in 2007. Hve anyone seen the bridal suite b4? nice?

doggal80

Hi Eve n Ferlis>>> My AD is on 13Jun09 at CC resturant. :-D

Hi Winnie>>> I dun think it is the leather chairs which they will be using but the normal chairs with cover over them. Under previous remarks, recall someone commented that it can be rather cramped with 28 tables as well. U might want to chk with them. :)

kaijing08

Jac>>> which gym are you going to?

Ferlis>>> Hi Ferlis, my AD is 4th Oct 2009, CC restaurant

Winnie>>>Hello there, mine is standard package as per what's on the website, but because i don't meet the minimum requirements, for CC restaurant, cos taking less than 20 tables, I am taking the Elegance menu, paying for flower decorations and I don't have free barrel beer. I'm also ordering wine as per the package. I think it's quite standard and comprehensive and not sure what else is negotiable, but everything i need is there. So, nothing more to negotiate I guess.

BTW, you gals using the dummy cake or getting your own?
I've asked the qn of the bridal suite somewhere on this post, but i don't think got replies. Mawie>>>You saw the suite?
But i'm not concern about the suite lah..as long as comfy can already. Maybe can check out Orchard Parade Hotel's website on their suite rooms and see? Shouldn't be too far off right? =)

doggal80

Hi KaiJing>>> Not sure yet. Probably will go running around the neighbourhood.

The pics on the hotel website look very pretty. But if i recall correctly, there were some pics in the previous post which differ. Perhaps u guys can search thru the posts. But i agree that as long as it is comfy n i get enough sleep...should be no pro. :p

kaijing08

Hey I just realised hor...we book the package with CC, then is it confirm that on receipt of the deposit, they will inform Orchard Parade Hotel and the suite is already booked for us?

mawby84

Heys Winnie,

u're most welcome.. yup for ballroom, the fitted cushion chairs are used instead.

eerrmm i din really negotiate alot as i tot the perks were pretty comprehensive.. got 100% complimentary parking, rose petals and bubble machine usage.. for drinks, free flow beer and corkage waiver for wine and hard liquor. late check-out can be granted depending on demand during then.

for the suite, there were pics posted in earlier threads.. have to say it does not look as 'pretty' as the official websites.. but its pretty spacious with divider between living and bedroom and the toilet is pretty huge.

doggal80

HI Mawie>>> Tried requesting for 100% complimentary parking but was not given. Sian. Hahaha. So hopefully the guests are cool about it.

:)

sean_ng

I have the following items for sale from my wedding last Friday.
All items are brand new and only bought few days before my actual day.
Please send me an email at seanngyl@gmail for more details.

1) Martell VSOP, 70cl, duty paid, 8 bottles, $70 each

2) Berri Estates Cabernet Sauvignon, 75cl, duty paid, 22 bottles, $18 each

ferlisb

Name AD Venue
Jacqueline _ 13-06-2009 _ CC resturant
Kai Jing _ 04-10-2009 _ CC resturant
Ferlis _ 28-12-2009 _ Antica Ballroom
eevee _ 16-01-2010 _ Antica Ballroom

ferlisb

try to gather all info & paste it into excel / word but the alignment seem to run.... anyone can advise...

eevee

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>13 Jun 2009</TD><TD>CC Restaurant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kai Jing</TD><TD>04 Oct 2009</TD><TD>CC Restaurant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ferlis</TD><TD>28 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Antica Ballroom </TD></TR><TR><TD>eevee</TD><TD>16 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Antica Ballroom </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
Ferlis >> is this what u wanted?

ginnie_queen

hello gals.. will be having my AD next month at Antica Ballroom.. getting so nervous now.. haha..

Mawie, if I am not wrong, you will be having your AD on Valentine's Day?

doggal80

Congrats to Ginnie_queen n Mawie>>> Do keep us updated about your wedding dinner.

Hi Sheila_chia>>> Where will the LCD be for? Is it in the private room with the 5tables?

racingbaby

Hi Jacqueline,
I am refering to the setup to put my wedding pix..hehe, cornelius say charge $250 if i want to rent the projector(put at the stage there)..The private room wont hv the chance to see lol.

mawby84

Heys ginnie.. yup my AD is on V day.. coming up next Sat

sheila, i had rented the plasma TV to be placed in the private room with 5 tables. It was by a sister company of the florist which CC liaise with.

racingbaby, yup the lcd projector is priced at 250 (rental from hotel directly). the plasma TV is with external provider.

doggal80

Hi Mawie n racingbaby>>> Oh. Hahaha. That time Cornelius told me if I can get projector from elsewhere, then think no charge. Or maybe I better check with him again. :)

mawby84

Heys racingbaby,

will be paying $450 + GST for the 42" plasma TV set up. It will only be placed in the private room with 5 tables (with no view at all to the stage).

Jac, u r right, if you can source for the projector elsewhere, there is no charge.. but try to find someone who's familiar with CC to minimize any hiccups.

doggal80

Hi ginnie_queen>>> Was not informed that can select stamps as wedding favour. How was it?

Mawie>>> My church pastor is lending her projector for us to use. Hahaha. So not sure if everything will work out fine.

ginnie_queen

Hi Jac.. at that time when I signed up (in Jan '08 I think), I was offered either stamps or chocolates as wedding favour.. It seems that it is no longer offered now.
I have to submit a photo to be printed on the Singpost stamps and I used one of my bridal shots. =)

doggal80

Hi Ginnie_queen, thanks. Hahaha. No wonder they only offered chocolates now. But I am also planning to give something else to the guests as well. :-D

mawby84

Heys racingbaby, my buddies are my emcees for the night.. no live bands going on.. just good food and great company i guess

weddingday

Racingbaby, they provide the card, but printing not included, u need to print ur own inserts or do hotstamp on the card, CC will recommend you where do do it