Club Chinois

racingbaby

Princess,
Oic, thank u dear..so did u hv any problem inserting guests in those private room?i have some problem becoz when i tell my guests i put them in those, they protest and say dont want..sigh..they want to see the stage..sigh..

doggal80

Hi racingbaby>>> u informed the guests about where they will be seated already? my AD in Jun09, so still looking at guests list. :-D

me a bit scared of being sabo on that day. hahaha. any idea how to avoid? thanks. hehehe. :)

racingbaby

hi jacqueline,
i actually informed those i confirm inviting so that they wont give me stupid excuses like "june school holiday booked tour liao lah", u never informed earlier..those craps..haha..so i try my luck tell those "closer friends"hide them in private room and they all make noise..sigh..that why i just ask ard anyone got such problem like me?

mawby84

hhmm racingbaby... i din reveal to those whom i plan to sit in the private room about that... but cox the ppl seated in the 5-table private room knew each other, we tot it was alright and now that there's live feed into the room, they can see exactly what's going on at the stage area.

maybe u wanna explore that option?

weddingday

Racingbaby, how many tables u have? if you have 25 or more u can consider taking antica ballroom to solve the problem, else i think ur friends should understand lor

racingbaby

Hi princess,
The ballroom taken up and i informed my friends the date liao..not changing coz they will think i am joking not seriously with the date..i check with cornelius no date liao.

getinmary

Hmmm.... just wondering if any of you had further neg CC for perks due to the bad economy? we had emailed CC (Cornelius) but no reply.

Btw, after food testing & printing invitation cards.... what are next that coordinator/ executive will do to assist us further? Decor discussion & etc? CC seems very quiet compare to other hotels coordinator that I had read.

Goin to be newly wed here, pls share share.... thanks =)

getinmary

Hi Jac,

Thanks for asking, mine is on the month of May.. how about urs? =) Sure, will keep you posted. Had heard others experienced offered perks by other hotelier to assist the newly wed for this period...... therefore... try try. hope others can share share n shed some light?

Hi Kai Jing,

Yah, so quiet n so scary.... wonder why there aint any coordinator to assist us the newly wed- to- be or am I asking too much? Haha! Really hope CC can be abit more proactive and provide more assistance/ advice for us.

kaijing08

yah man..quite frustrated by the fact they are not that proactive.
But i've confirmed with Eric that there will be somebody assigned to help us. It's quite strange aint it, the person you liasing with for months might not be the one assisting on the day itself.

getinmary>> which BS are u gg for?

doggal80

Hi getinmary>>> My AD in Jun09.

KaiJing>>> I think will have ushers to guide customers to the right dinner. But dun know about anything else.

Hahaha...do keep me updated too. :-D

getinmary

Hi Kai Jing,
Exactly, thats what I find it weird too.... ooh, urs is Eric... at least he told u that. The other Executive- Cornelius shed me no lights yet... after the 2nd deposit... it was myself that I asked about the wedding cards prep! Gosh! Luckied I asked, dun like last min rush! =/ hiazz!! oh, my BS is Precious Moment. How abt urs? =)

Hi Jacqueline,
Oh, thats after mine! Congrats =)

kaijing08

getinmary>>> I'm still sourcing for BS. Made few appointments in Apr already. Then, should be going down to meet Eric and view the place for myself..finally!! Hope i'll like it. heh.

To all>> Let's just wait for Mawie to come back and we'll bombard her with questions.

mawby84

Heys everyone..

I am back in action after my wedding... hehehe, it went on well and successful! feel free to ask any queries you guys have. For the wedding invites, if required, Cornelius would provide you with the hp number of Stephen from Focal-Ad. Can be assured they will contact you nearing 1 month to the wedding on the final menu selection and floral deco and table arrangement.

I will provide the url to the pics soon

kaijing08

Wah...so nice..Thanks Mawie for sharing!

The bouquet especially. Very unique..good for throwing behind you to the jie meis..hee. Where did u get that from? Actually how did the idea of using that as a bouquet even come about? Never seen it before.

Oh, how long was the march-in? As in for 3 table's length march-in, how many mins worth of music would be sufficient?

And i like the VIP table decor...hee..got more pics of CC to share?

ginnie_queen

Mawie, your photos are fantastic! =)
How's the feedback on food and service?

Jacqueline, I think I'm the next one here.. AD in early March..

Getting stress now..

kaijing08

Hey ginnie_queen>>>>> I don't think they will call to find out how was the food tasting. Cos I paid to try a few dishes before I booked, and Eric did not even bother to email me to follow up.

Hey Jacqueline>>> You referring to AD PG? I hired LightedPixels.

kaijing08

Hey Jacqueline >>> I think depends on your budget, there are quite a few good ones out there. But yours in June, if hot date, then i suggest better source and grab fast! I was quite lucky to be able to settle for LightedPixels.

racingbaby

Hello gals,
anyone here can teach me where to setup the LCD projector,issit infront of the stage?or the laptop need to put the CD where to hide? really nuts abt this, anyone here can share with me how to get this done?

doggal80

Hi all>>> I like to know about the setup too. Cos it will probably be assisted by my churchmates. Hahaha. Hopefully no problem will occurred. :)

yippie_kiki

I'm holding my dinner in CC on 21st of march..
Mawie, ur photos looks great!!
I havn't even go for food tasting yet, one reason is that they dun allow food tasting on weekends, difficult to find a suitable time
during weekday..

ev3

hi all! I am new to this forum. Starting to look ard to gather some idea for my AD in 2010. CC is one of the venues I am considering. Any reviews / experience to share. =)

mawby84

heys ladies!!!

i m back from my honeymoon!!! glad to see all of you here again.. in my best ability, i try to clear your doubts for ya.. here goes.

for the 1st and 2nd march in music, u would need to provide CC with the cds and only in cd format.. cant use mp3 format. they would request you to make a trip a few days prior to ur wedding to test it out.

as for the lcd projector set up, the best would be to ask them how to place it when you go down to test your CD, otherwise would recommend that you engage someone who had done it at CC before (you can get the contact from Cornelius), it will definitely save you some hassle. cause on your wedding day, u will be too busy to even look at the lcd projector and so on.. so concentrate on the big stuff like your guest list.

well just to share with you, there's 3 minor hiccups during mine.

1. the seating plan which i provided (i skip numbers 4, 13, 14 and 24), CC did not use that, they just run the numbers sequentially in order. and it was discovered by my hubby when he went down at 5.30pm for the rehearsal. so they managed to rush out everything only around 7pm or so.. and by that time, my guests were filling up the foyer area, end up quite cramped and hot..

2. during 2nd march-in, the music did not play. fortunately, i had a group of crazy friends.. who acted v promptly.. they started singing 'twinkle twinkle little star'to fill in the empty space (it turned out funny in the end).

3. if you could, try not to have any 11 seater tables. i had a number of them, even though they were advised to be 11 seaters, my guests did feedback that it was quite cramp and as they used the leather chairs, it was heavy to move around.

ok enuff of the grunts, as for the stage set up. its quite small. they would have the cake and wine toast on each side and you can only fit two rows of 8 pax people on the stage and thats shoulder to shoulder... so if possible.. try not to haf too much going-on on the stage.

Kai Jing,

my bouquet was done by my bridal shop, Flamingo. hhmm i happen to come across some fake scented flower balls and i tot i wanted something like that for my bridal bouquet so just snipped a pic for my designer. if you need her contact, can let me know

oh for the march-in, its about 3 tables length.. they will constantly remind you to walk as slow as you can. i tink about a minute plus of music is played only.

do let me know if there's anymore doubts you gals might have, since its still fresh on my mind, can still give pretty decent 1st hand info

jemalene

hi mawie, thanks for the 1st hand info and it really helps in clearing our doubts. can share also where you get ur wines from ? CC or elsewhere?

can share what is the price range of the wedding inserts by focal ad?

mawby84

Heys Renne, u're most welcome.. oohh i bought them from cold storage as they were having some promo buy 5 get one free last Dec so per bottle cost me about $11.

as for focal ad, i did hot stamping instead. i printed 220 pieces, spent 227 on printing.. its about $1 per piece.. i tink for inserts its about 50-70 cents per piece on the average.

mawby84

Heys Renne,

i believe they have wine promo time to time. would be good to flip through straits times cox they advertise it pretty frequently. the most recent one i saw was during CNY. btw just an extra piece of info to share, i bought 30 bottles of red wine to my wedding and it was served only after dinner started, the portion was just nice.. no more left as my hubby and i were supposed to finish the last 2 bottles.

weddingday

Hi Mavie, so u use 30 bottles of wine in total? u have how many tables? Did u serve hard liquor?

Oh, only 16 ppl can go for wine tossing ah? like very little le

mawby84

Heys Princess, yup 30 bottles for 22 tables turn out. yup i brought in two bottles of duty paid hard liquor too but guests only consumed half a bottle. well ya.. but i had a huge bunch of bros and sisters whom stood at the bottom of the stage for the toasting too.

Kai Jing, my honeymoon was great! but glad that i din overspend. oh hot stamping means that the details of ur wedding invite would be directly printed on the card, so the risk is wasting one card if you write ur guest name wrongly. but it definitely looks pretty, i took ivory card with silver hotstamp which my guests said look v simple and classy. the other color hotstamps are gold, black and metallic rainbow color. can get stephen to show u the samples.

kaijing08

Hey Jac>>>> Regarding the PG, I think there are quite a few good ones from what I've read on the forum and seen for myself so far...
There's LightedPixels, Jonathan Ho, Melvin Ho?, Avenue8, Kelvin Lim, I think you can go to the SGBrides website and source and ask for quotes. I also didn't know where to look, i just anyhow click and choose from the list.

Does yr BS PG do AD as well? prob can ask too.

kaijing08

Jac>>>> As to outcome of pics, you need to go down and look at their portfolio and talk to them, feel comfy before deciding =) many PGs have blogs and u can take a look too.