Ivy 18/11/06
nov1 3/12/2006
Shirley 11/12/2006
Alexia 21/12/06
blueberi 22/12/06
Lyn 27/1/07
monpinkie 5/2/07

alexia

Monpinkie, i printed 300pcs of insert but the card wif hot stamping i onli print 200pcs. the hot stamping charges are $12.50 for the mould (will returned) & $0.15 each card. total spent abt $140 on printing dat ve not include $0.20 envelope.

Ivy i happen to come across ur multiply was ur ps. nice! also realise we stay same area.

alexia

lyn ya is subjected to gst too. but can bargin to go without gst by paying cash. heehee coz steven gave us a small hiccup then we ask for distcount so he wavie the gst of the envelope.

alexia

due to change of staff my job was miss out, lucky i called up to follow up myself else dunno will sit there until when... then i need to confirm the draft again coz he dunno where is my confirmation previously

alexia

i deal wif stephen & also meet up wif him but is Gina who went the draft so confirmation was sent to Gina....

poopoo

Wah Alexia, you still have to paste the red and write thing ah!! O.O Jia you hor, think you really needs lots of time.

For mine, i tie the string on red card, the slot in my insert, let then 3 hrs completed liao.

bel_vodka

Hi all BTB, im thinkin of getting club chinois as my venue.
have ani one went for club chinois for food tasting? how is the food there like ? delicious?

poopoo

Ok la, when i am free later on i try to send you some

Hi, Emily, the food from Club Chinois is under Tong Luk group. Personally i love the food fm the restaurant.

poopoo

Hi Alexia, i received yours too. i love your EG very nice and the last photo very nice :D

Which BS are you with?

poopoo

Hi Alexia, i just send you some of my OD photo. We went to three places, which are Botenic garden, a place at Alexandra which I don’t know the name and Sentosa beach.

monpinkie

Hi Shirley,

I received in your first email.. Think it went to junk folder.. haha.. dunno why..

You look really sexy!!

I'll try to see if i received ur OD photos..

alexia

Shirley, Thanks. ur comment is so comforting. coz a no of people feel dat the eg is not so nice. is actually mtm lei.. people prefer my wg which is otr *faint* after looking at the photos for long i feel dat the strips of the eg not so nice so i m getting it change to some flat & broad strips instead of the curly one now
. i m wif white link same as lyn. i also went botanic garden. Lyn went there too
we both ve the same photographer too
i guess we all choose dat place coz of the water fall. heehee. the last pic was taken outdoor at joo chiat. i send u my jap style now

poopoo

Hey, these days if u read those bridal magazine hor, they have the flat & broad strips at the back, very nice!

Sometime, one man's meat is the other man's poison. As long as you are happy with it your EG can liao.

alexia

Shirley, i very long no buy bridal mag liao since i complete my mtm eg. i dun get wat u mean. but i m changing my shoulder strips not the draw string at my back. I sent u more of my pic when i m hm

poopoo

Alexia, my original package was S$3K then we topped up S$2K for photos. We took about 100+++ photos for Indoor + Outdoor... (erm.. if my memory don't fail me)

but i cannot remember how many photos has been selected.

nov1

Hi ladies...have been busy with work and surprise to see this thread is getting very active lately ;)

Hi Shirley, so you have bought the boxes from bugis junction? i hvn't bought mine...may drop by there to see tomorrow.

molicha

I just hold my wedding last evening at CC and it was really a memorable experience. Arthur is a fantastic banquet manager and we really had a great time there.
For those who is planning to hold your banquet there, you definitely make the right choice.

poopoo

Hi Nov1, no i didnt get the box, but i bought some Wrapping papers, ribbons fm AnBC and bought a pair of wedding bear on yesterday. (i got the wedding bear fm a shop 2 doors away fm AnBC) and make my Ang Pao Box.

425174.jpg
I made two flowers (copied the idea fm AnBC)

425175.jpg
Got this fm a shop 2 doors way fm AnBC

425176.jpg
Need two pcs of wrapping paper to wrap it

425177.jpg
just tied the bears and flowers

425178.jpg
Use fastening stripe to position it. (inside so messy hor!)

425179.jpg
stationey required. i am using the little screw and screw driver to make hole, so that i am able to tie the bear bear.

Actually i wanna to seal and complete the box, but husband said wait for him to come back, bcoz he want to do i together.

nov1

Hi Shirley

Tks for the pics. Yours is simple and nice

i went to AnBC but the boxes were quite expensive. Think I just get the A4 photocopy paper box to do up my ang bao box :p

I also had my food tasting last sun. Were you wearing a white polo-t? Our table were just next to each other. Mine was taipan...the food was so so...but the portion was big.

poopoo

lol.... i am wearing the drak green dress. My hubby wearing a white polo-T.

hahaha, we should hv go over and say hello to each other.

nov1

oh...u were wearing a dress? were ur table near to the toilet? how's ur preparation so far? i'm just going to send out my invitation cards today.

poopoo

no no our table was inside a room. I knew there was another table beside our room also having food tasting too.

poopoo

Preparation ah...

I am not able to do anything at this moment, because my parents in law cannot give more details about the head count.

I am not very sure what else I need to do now ... can list down what you have completed or yet to complete?

nov1

hi shirley...i don't really list down the items. the items that pending roughly are:-

1. selection of march-in songs
2. confirmation of the guests
3. meet up with Eric again to discuss on the actual day decoration
4. final fit for the gowns
5. things for guo da li
6. pack my clothings to in-law's hse
7. an chuang
8. prepare for ang baos to distribute on actual day
9. do ang bao box
10. prepare the itinerary for actual day
11. confirm with my MUA and photographer few days before the wedding
12. confirm the red wines (as we order from outside)
13. brief the "brothers" and "sisters" of actual day event
14. arrange for flowergirls (still deciding)

how abt u?

poopoo

Hi Nov1,

Sorry being lazy, I copied your list :p

1. selection of march-in songs (try to do it by this weekend)
1A. Selection first dish song (try to do it by this weekend)
2. confirmation of the guests (2 wks b4 AD)
3. meet up with Eric again to discuss on the actual day decoration (Wrote to Eric, he said “The final confirmation for any increases in attendance, colors of floral and tablecloth is 7 days before your wedding dateâ€)
4. final fit for the gowns (3 days b4 AD)
5. things for guo da li (Skip)
6. pack my clothings to in-law's hse (Skip)
7. an chuang (Skip)
8. prepare for ang baos to distribute on actual day (List prepared, and number of $2 note and S$10 notes required are ready)
9. do ang bao box (Done)
10. prepare the itinerary for actual day (I don know I need to do this! Thanks for reminding)
11. confirm with my MUA and photographer few days before the wedding (MUA timing confirmed, whereas for PG will only contact me 3 days b4 my AD)
12. confirm the red wines (as we order from outside) (I just bought 3 carton of Red wine from Carrefour (Suntec) yesterday, I will arrange it to be delivered to CC soon)
13. brief the "brothers" and "sisters" of actual day event (… I dun know what to brief them ..)
14. arrange for flowergirls (still deciding)