Club Chinois

monpinkie

Just wondering anyone tried to change the wordings for the card? I dun really like the english wordings leh.. and wanna add something as well.

lyn6305

Monpinkie,

My fren's wedding card is printed by T Dragon and she changed her wordings(english)...and her wording better than the traditional one. I intend to follow something like hers and show hers to Focal when i am going there for printing.

Which wedding card design did u choose?

Hi Jenny..i have a pair of tickets for the wedding show at OPH...we bought at $35 cos we are non UOB members..willing to sell at $33. Pls let me know if you intrested or anyone intrested. The antica ballroom is taken up for on our date..so we hope to sell off the tickets since a bit pointless for us to go. If nobody wants..we jus go,eat & enjoy the show..haha

monpinkie

Hi Lyn,

Let me know if you are successful in your change of wordings. Eric passed me a form which already has the standard wordings, just fill in the blanks with names. So not sure if Focal-Ad allows us to change.

I intend to take the red one with the xi word in front.

Cos no additional cost.. Hee.. though quite traditional but not many pple pays a lot of attention to the card anyway.

I called up Focal -Ad. The red rose one with xi word is one of the choice.. No extra charge. Only when u request for the precious moments pic with your names then need extra hot-stamping costs.

Correct me if I'm wrong...

mitzi

hi lyn, ya I took the red card loh.. the most cheena one of all hahaa..

monpinkie, can send me a copy of the form which has the standard wordings? [email protected]

appreciate it

lyn6305

Hi Mitz,

So the red card has a XI word on it or u will need to hotstamp on it ourselves? But after some tots, i tot the red card is the most economic one among the 4 designs. One of them is with alot of vertical lines but we felt its more for westernised banquet...dun really suit chinese banquet.

lyn6305

Monpinkie,

Thanks for ur info...i called Focal ydy and the guy, Steve, seems to be in a hurry so he told me if i want to change the card to another design which i found on their website, i need to top up money. But the card i had chosen is only $0.80 and $1, so by rite no need to top up ma since the cost of the 4 designs also $1 each.

He told me to make an appt and go down to his office to discuss and he will show me samples of those couples who used the 4 card designs.

monpinkie

Hi Lyn,

The xi word is on the card already.. No extra costs.. I think.. Haven't do my cards yet.

Mitzui, the form I have is hardcopy so can't send it to you. Paiseh... Btw, so far the red card posted on this link and on Focal Ad's website has a precious moment pic at the bottom right hand corner. The one that Lyn and I mentioned has a XI word "double happiness" instead of the precious moment pic

lyn6305

Mitz, Eric sent me the red card sample and has one chinese word "XI" on the bottom right hand corner and inside has an insert of one couple.

But like Monpinkie has said, the pix of the red card in this link has precious moments pix instead of the chinese word "XI". So I am thinking if the couple could hv spent money on hotstamping the chinese word themselve.

mitzi

oh.. i know mine no have any precious moments picture at all loh. Later I go home take a look again, ever since i took back from Eric, I did not take a second look hahaha.. :x

lyn6305

Mitz, hehe...let us know if yours has a chinese word "XI" at bottom right hand corner of ur wedding cards. Thanks alot. :p

lyn6305

Alexia, can u send me your sample card to let me hv a look? My email is [email protected]Thanks.

BTW, hv u found envelopes for ur wedding cards? Try bras brasa...they may hv envelopes for ur wedding cards.

alexia

Lyn, sorry i have not collected my cards. will do so this sat. ok noted. for sure will not buy fr printer which is 20cents each

lyn6305

Mitzi, thanks for checking! Great to hear tat. I mite want to take half red card and the half take the white card with a red stripe across. Not sure if Eric will allows me to do tat or not cos i intend to give the red card to relatives. :p

Alexia, please show me a sample of your wedding cards after u had collected them. :p
Yup, 20 cents for one envelope exp hor...if buy 300 envelopes would be $60 liao..need to source outside if hv cheaper ones.

lyn6305

Alexia, icic...i tot dun hv GST cos din state in the letter tat Eric sent me lor. hehe..

We be getting the red card as its the most cost-saving one. Only $90+GST for 300 inserts. We dun want to spend too much on wedding cards.

nov1

Hi...did anyone choose the wedding card design that does not provide envelope from CC? Trying to source for the right envelope size for that card coz if were to get from Focal-ad, they charge $0.20 per envelope which I find it expensive. Have tried sourcing @ Popular and Sembawang bookshop but they don't sell the size that I want. Any recommendation? Tks ;)

lyn6305

Nov1, no problem. Good luck in ur sourcing!

When is ur wedding date?

I was trying to work out the guest list last nite but hehe...had a hard time so i gave up ydy...think will continue this sat. :p

lyn6305

Nov1, mine is 27 Jan. Another 3 more months will be my wedding..now abit gan cheong liao as we did not seems to hv prepare anything except going for our gowns and suits fitting.

How abt u? Yours more or less done?

lyn6305

Mitzi, ur wedding date is popular? If so, very hard to find a PG leh...like mine is a popular wedding date as its a good day so i hv to source for PG very early and now looking for VG...but most are oredi engaged by others.

nov1

hi lynn, mine is quite rush coz my grandma passed away recently so bring forward our wedding date abt 1.5 mth earlier. hv cfm most of the big items already except bridal photography which hv to do it after 49 days.

don't worry, u still hv 3 mths to prepare ;)

Mitzi, ur wedding is on which date?

nov1

btw, ladies, r u planning to get the wines from club chinois or intend to source outside?

found the right envelope size @ Tecman (Bras Basah) but the price is also $0.20. have u gals collected your wedding cards from Focal-ad already? how is the quality of the envelope by Focal-ad?

lyn6305

Icic...sorry to hear abt tat. so u mean u will take ur bridal photoshoot after ur wedding?

Hmmm...$0.20 per envelopes...then is the quality good at Tecman? Tecman is selling papers stuff or also a printing firm?

nov1

My bridal photoshoot will be before my wedding but won't not be ready by that day.

I think Tecman specialised in selling wedding stuffs like wedding card printing, ring pillows, wedding albums, etc and they also sell a no. of christianity stuffs. You can go there and check out and get some ideas for your wedding. There are 3 Tecman shops at bras basah...the biggest one is located at 3rd floor (if im not wrong) at a corner. if u take the escalator up, u shld able to see the shop name.

bluberi

hi, i've booked club chinois for my AD and now trying to change my AD date... anyone one tried dat b4, any penalty charge?

sunshin3_dawn

Hi gals..Just a piece of info..Tung Lok is having their booth set up at Taka this weekend..Hee.

I should be signing up with them.. (",)

missyserene

hi mitzi..thanks so much for tat info..hmm after the ++, its over my budget..

hi sunshin3_dawn, are you referrin to the styleweddings bash? i thot there are only BS display..didnt know that banquets will be ard too..guess i shld go take a look...hope to get a gd deal...

sunshin3_dawn

yup yup..referring to that cos the banquet sales people told me to pop by this weekend..so most prob heading down tmr evening...

And yah..can anyone please share their packages with me? cos I dun exactly know what to ask for..any hidden cost? Thanks in advance!!

Do drop me a mail at [email protected]

poopoo

Hi all, any one here know which are the appointed printing companies by CC?

I will be getting for the 7" X 5" Red Card, not sure where to go for the insert printing.

Does anyone know normally the printing company need how long to get ready about 200 insert?

I think i am abit out of time liao, my AD on 11th Dec, but i am yet to collect my card. (start to 'kan cheong' liao)

nov1

Hi Shirley...have u talked to Eric? He would have given you the printer, Focal-ad. Mine is on 3/12 but i hvn't collected my cards yet too. :p Just confirmed the printing work with them today. I think on average they need abt 2 weeks to finish the printing.

alexia

hmmm.... looks like I m rather fast. I got my insert printed & collected it 2 weeks ago & completed pasting the insert into the card where my dinner is on 21/12. heehee

missyserene

hi, can any1 recommend a co-ordiantor from CC? would like to call & find out more & i believe the general email will probably be "useless" so i was thinking get straight to a specific person.

more recommendations plz email me at [email protected]

if not, just drop a note here...

thanks loads!

chrismel

May I know is CC bridal suite cozy and big ? I heard Orchard parade hotel is an old hotel. Is the room a bit out-dated ?

lyn6305

Hi Christine, OPH's bridal suite is a normal room...i've seen other hotel's bridal suite. Usually is divided into 2 rooms, one is the living hall and one is bedroom. But OPH is only one room and the living and bedroom is combined as one.