Club Chinois

Piyo, if we dun talk the thread will b empty. we talk this topic coz one of out fren here is having some problem

I just received the wedding card samples tat Eric mailed me. Sigh...abit sad leh...cos din see one tat really catch our eyes leh...

For those who had chosen, which one u all choose?
BTW, what does hotstamping means?

409406.jpg

409407.jpg

409408.jpg

409409.jpg

wa at least u guys Eric mail to u..... he cant even be bothered and EMAIL to me! wapiang eh

I choose the red one because the elders going to like it and i also like 'red red'. The white ones are more for angmoh 'pie' type. so i chooes traditional and also comes with envelope. white more for church wedding and angmohs uses them. i guess maybe in their US etc, white is too common and then red is like wow so interesting hahaha

hotstamping means pressing or stamping the words onto the card itself. more exp than on the paper. the paper is to be inserted into the card

blueri
remember to update us on yr BS issues!

crabtree, the sq one is gd coz got both white & red. the back of the card is all red. so i choose to card which is suitable for both youngest & elderly.

Alexia, then where are u gg to get the envelopes for the card and how much it cost? Are you gg to hotstamp on the card too since the card looks abit plain. I saw the sample there will not be our names on the red stripe on the card. Think we need to hotstamp it ourselves.

I wonder if Focal-Ad allows us to change to other design tat is the same cost as the 4 designs ordered by Tung Lok or not.

Lyn, the envelope is 20cents each. yes i did the printing of the name on the red strip with additional cost.

cannot change to other design of same price i asked b4 liao.

Alexia,

Icic...sob sob then no choice limited to the 4 designs only.

How much u spent in total for the printings and envelopes?

If its too expensive then, we mite just go for the red one cos more economic. :p

Lyn, i didnt buy the envelope. plan to get it fr bookshop should b cheaper but of coz then the size will not b those juz nice one lor. the cost depend on the no of things u print. i print 300 insert, but onli 200 of the cards wif name. we print more insert in case of writing errors etc. total is approx $150

Alexia,

Then at least $150 including hotstamping and inserts for 300 pieces still not too exp. I hv a fren who printed 300 inserts and cost $120, $10 for the Precious Moments.

Alexia, the location is near paya lebar side rite? its quite near to my house hehe...

Hopefully, CC will change their cards' design soon. Tats wat Eric told me. he said their card will be changing this yr but now still hv not change. ;)

Yup, i saw the map tat Eric tan had attached. :p
Guess no choice but to walk hehe...
So u hv collected ur inserts? Do they assemble the inserts into the card for u?

My fren has to do them themselves as T-Dragon charge them labour cost.

I tot the map is included in the card? My fren's one is included. THey no need to spend on printing the location map leh.

Mitzi, Yes map is printed at the back of the insert.

Lyn, I not yet get the insert juz went down on sat & gotten the draft today. will get our parents to confirm, if everything ok then can print liao. The insert u got to assemble urself.

Alexia, icic...guess if we want help to assemble the inserts and the card then need to pay for the service. hehe...but i think we can do it ourselve lor. :p

Did u also print the precious moments artwork? I will be printing the artwork lor if its not too expensive.

Lyn, nope not printing precious moment artwork as i already print our name in front so already additional cost plus the sq card is smaller so no space for dat too i guess.

huh? I took the red card, no printing leh. And also I did not go to Focal for printing of inserts..cos bf know of a printer who can charge him cheaper..

anyone else no go to them?

if u juz print insert wif no additional & special thing focal add is quite cheap liao $75 for 1st 100, then $80 if u print 200, $90 if u print 300.

mitzi, didnt eric give u the quote. is stated on the paper which give u the map to guide u to the printer place & the infor u need to provide. U need to take note if u go elsewhere print, they might not ve the printing mould for the orchard parade hotel map & u might need to pay to fabricate a mould so eventually might not b cheap even though the printing of insert is cheaper unless u do it without the map.

Mitzi, if no map, afraid some ppl dunno how to get to CC lor. Can try to ask ur bf's fren if they hv the map mould or not.

Alexia, okie...me thinking of using either the square card (your design) or the one in beige which also need hotstamping on the front of the card.

Mitzi,

Wat themes are CC having? I dun know wat are the themes tat they hv leh...haha...no one showed me the kind of themes.

i print mine outside. get the cards from Eric. Then i was charged very cheap because its someone i know. see anyone stays at Toa Payoh then i can check out the printer's number and email to those interested. however the paper given to me is the normal type, not the glossy type. the person said its more suitable for the red card *shrug*. but thats because i let him do everything.

another thing is that Eric email me the map. but its not clear. eric told me that those who went to the CC printer dont have any problem and said its very clear. maybe that printer has a better resolution

crabtree, i called eric and asked him to email me the map too, but he said it won't be clear thus asked me to photocopy from any street directory (-_-)""

Mitzi, i think u better not just take from streetdirectory or internet cos there's infringement and could be fined for using. If really need to download from streetdirectory.com, then need to buy the map from them.

I think someone kena b4. So be careful lor.

oh, no lah, my bf already have a street directory at home hahaha.. only thing is duno how long ago one hehe..

Wat i mean is dunno whether there is any copyrights issue even scanning the map from the street directory bot. Can read the copyrights printed on the first page...some reproduce issue ba. Me also not too sure abt it.

haha...i am not sure if Eric aware of this but the news oredi stated the copyrights law ma. Sometimes, very debatable. So its better to be careful.

There's one case where one person downloaded a map of a location and put in his website. Then kena.

Hi all, Who got any software which can convert .vob to .avi? Alll those found on internet for free trial will only convert 50% of my video. Please send to [email protected] if u have the software. Thanks.

as for copyright issues, they are suing the companies rather than individuals. individuals not doing it for commercial purposes. although, its still infringement of copyright issues. maybe just hand drawn pass to printer if u are very particular and worried abt it. if they go and fined all the couples then going to be hoo haa already

I am planning to have my wedding in CC. Anyone has photos of the restaurant to share? Cause I will be having 15 tables only, so will not be in the ballroom.

Also pictures of the bridal suite will be great too!

My addy: [email protected]

Thanks Babes! Have a nice day! =)

Love,
CherylBugs

Hi I m interested in the Tunglok + Di Gio wedding show on 15th Oct at Club Chinois however it is full and currently on waiting list. Anyone selling their passes?

Alexia, hv u ever ask Eric if we could change to another invitation card2 from Focal-Ad with the same cost? Cos we find the real card and the one we saw on website like very different. It does not look as nice.

After u hotstamp names on ur card, does it look nice? Cos my hb and i found the card sample tat Eric sent us looks very plain.

Hi everyone...

I am also interested in getting the ticket for the wedding show for 15th Oct. Anyone has any to spare, please email me.

hi, any kind soul here can give me a sample of their printed invitation card by Focal? Just want to see agah agah how they print the words in Chinese.

Please? Thanks!

Me also interested to see a sample of wedding cards printed by Focal. Can send to my email [email protected]

I had called up Eric and also Focal to find out if i could change the wedding card to other design from Focal but Focal told me i will need to top up money.

I still cant decide which card to choose cos all like not very nice and the one i like need to spend alot of money for printing inserts and on the card and also need to purchase our own envelopes.