Club Chinois

Lyn, so qiao I am with white link too. u taken ur ps? where did u go for outdoor? who is ur mua & photographer? designer for mtm gown? I taken my PS this sat will ve viewing the layout if nothing goes wrong should get my album in mid oct. Going down to the printer on sat to settle my printing too since is on the way as I am going down to WL. My hse is almost completely furnished liao. Where is ur love nest? settle an chuan & gdl date, will b going for food tasting this sun. Wa! u book very early hor. I book mine last dec.

bluberi, why do u feel like changing ur bs? where is ur love nest?

Alexia, coz aft chatting wif the other brides who haf signed up wif the same BS, i found dat my package was $500-$800 more expensive than them n the package is so similar. which is y i tot of changing BS lor.. my lovenest is in woodlands.

I think u can try to see if u can bargain with them for a better promo. Otherwise threaten them that u will go for another one. because now we are talking about 500-800 of different. it doesnt make anymore diff if u stay with them or what. even if u leave, u can find a deal and pricing is abt the same too (considering deposit forfeited). why dont u share yr package here and see how we can give u advices too.

Hi Alexia,

I hv not taken my PS yet, oredi scheduled in late Oct to take it. hehe...we hv not decide/discuss with our PG, Leon on our outdoor locations. Where did u go for ur PS?

I MTM my WG and Audrey is my designer while Sammi is my MUA...hehe..going to my first fitting on 30 Sep, ie next sat! :p

My house near Old Airport Rd and has settled furnishing half a yr ago and i had moved in to stay oredi..hehe ;)

We not an chuan and GDL yet...think still early for me to an chuan now but i bot our mattress in June, just tat it is not delivered yet...

We got to select a good date for an chuan...when u gonna an chuan and GDL? Where u get ur GDL stuff? Heard tat Chinatown like quite exp to get them. :p

Where is ur lovenest?

I bot my banquet during Tunglok's wedding show in Oct 05. Hehe...mine is a good date so afraid ppl will take it b4 us. ;)

Hi Mitzi,

I think u can see some samples from singpost website. I attached one sample pix here...

But just tat dunno how CC will package them for our guest.

407893.jpg

oh?? U mean give these out to our guests ah? hehe.. that's new.. but weird leh, if I'm a guest, I'd prefer chocs wahaha.. :X

Alexia & Crabtree, I'm going to bargain with them to lower the package price or give me more perks. i tink even if they agree to the above, their attitude towards mi will change lor. maybe i'll try to transfer the package out or change to something else like make-over or family portriat.

See below is my package

. Wedding Gown: MTM
2. Evening Gown: MTM
3. Tea Dress: OTR or KUA
4. Bridegroom suit: x2 (Pants x 1 ->keep)
5. Fresh bouquet: x2 (day and studio) --> open choice
6. 4 corsages
7. Accessories: No charge
8. Car deco: x2 --> Open choice
9. Car rental with chauffeur + petrol: M210 (k.i.v -$200 coz i might wan to rent london cab)
10. Bridal Make-up: Day & Night + trial (Hairdo add $30)
11. 3x suit for brother-in-law
12. 1x suit for father (my dad passed away liao, so oni need 1)
13. 15R 30 pcs Album - Digital Magazine style ( no white line in the centre)
14. 2 metallic photo (they prmoised but was no written on the invoice)
15. Studio photography
16. Outdoor photograpy (include transport)
- day x 2 locations (3 locations if on the way) )
- nite x 1 location
16. 8' x 10' - 1 pc with frame
17. 20' x 24' (nt sure of size) - i pc with frame or 3in1 photo
18. 6 sets of outfits for photography
19. Free make-up & hairdo for photo session
20. 2 x 5R album with 30 pic
21. 4R - 60 pcs (6pose) for bride's frenx (was offered 10 poses = 120pcs but i tink dats too much liao)
22. CD with photos selected for safekeeping (i asked for non-selected photos also but they say no promise)

i was promised (in black & white on the invoice) if the photos are nt nice, i can re-take at no extra charge. but i muz let them use as sample if it's nice. i was told dat extra photos will be charged as $135 each, price can be negotiated.

Price: $4500 (aft deduct $388 for rom package)

Lyn, my designer is sammi, mua sammi, photographer Leon. We went to botanic garden & joo chiat. How much ur package? wat it include? my love nest in jurong west. btw then wat u sleeping on now? since mattress not in yet?

bluberi, actually i think ur package is abit high onli. coz u got 2 mtm. actually hor i think i sign my package at high price too... didnt bargin much har.... I talk to other people fr my bs their package r better than mine too. but I juz accept it & enjoy the process. coz i m quite happy wif their service so far

Alexia, hehe..we hv the same PG. Can share with me ur photos? How u find Leon?

How is ur package like? My package is $3388 and we top up another $2000 for additional 30 photos (total i will hv 60 photos) and 1 MTM wedding gown. And I will also get the album collection...i intend to get Spring Blossom album collection.

Hehe...we bot a Dunlopillo bed for our guestroom so we now sleeps there first...till our wedding. :p

hehe...we are thinking of gg Botanic Garden tooo...there is a waterfall tat we wanted to take our photo there. Did u take a photo at the waterfall? I saw ppl take there and the result is nice!

Bluberi, think dun confuse first. Talk to ur BS coordinator/designer and see if they could throw in more things for u...like more photos etc etc..

How much deposit has u put in for ur package oredi?

Lyn, like i say think i sign my package in the high price too. my package is $3900 but i got 36 photos, 1 mtm too. urs got car & the standard stuff included rite? album is mag style? wat album collection u refering to? har u choose to top 30 photos for $2000 b4 u take ur photos? any other extra thing they bundle any other perks in?

i see. so u enjoy ur love nest liao. heehee

Lyn, opps forget to ans u. Leon is a nice young chap. very friendly. we talk alot. heehee Yes we chhose to go botanic garden coz of the waterfall but instead photos of other areas of the botanic garden turn out to b even nicer than the waterfall so no regrets going there coz got waterfall & nice greenery. when we went botanic garden juz reopen
btw how come u choose Leon?

Alexia, yes cos at first my package has one MTM gown but when i sign up tat time, i trade the MTM gown for digital style mage lor. So both my wedding gown and evening gown are OTR.

When i went to choose my gowns, realise their OTR are old and design is not really nice. Not something tat i will like. So we decided to MTM my wedding gown.

Then i also know tat topping up for just MTM gown and then later top up for additional photos separately mite not be cost-saving. Hence, i told Audrey to give me a good top up package lor...she worked out something for me...

1 MTM WG
1 exclusive evening gown
48 3R photos with photo holders
Additional 30 photos
1 18R album )
1 medium album )belongs to Spring
3 mini album )Blossom album
1 special design tabletop )
1 jewellery box )
1 album carrier )

Album collection mean tat they hv the same design album design, guestbook, photo frames, jewellery box...all in same design and in a set one.

My $3388 package includes car and car deco, all the standard stuff. I also asked for FIL's jackets. hehe...

I initially choose Alex but he will be on long leave in Oct. Then the next PG i prefer is Leon so i took him. I heard he is very fun loving and i like outdoor shoots so i choose him. :p

Bluberi,

Icic...maybe u talk to ur BS first. If u were to change to another BS then either u transfer ur package to someone else or u see if the next BS able to compensate u in one way or another like giving u 50-60 pix in digital mag album. Then u at least dun hv to spend more on adding more photos.

Lyn, ya lor. so like i say my package is ex $3900 for 1 mtm, 36 photos, mag style album & all the standard items (car, consage, fathers'jacket, etc). you mean they give u extra 48 3r har coz original package should ve abt 24 already? oh i was offer the special ablum too if i top $1500 or more. so meaning ur original package does not comes wif mag ablum but the normal classic one? In total i pay $4300 for 1 mtm, 2 mini album, mag style album, 60 photos & all the standard items. coz i dun need the special album which comes wif guest book, cd cover etc. so i onli work on topping of photos

Alexia, icic...my original package has the mag album liao. So i dun need to top up more for it. I am topping up for the MTM gown, photos and the special album collection. My original package only 30 photos so add 30 more to make up 60 photos. Shd be enuf to do a decent mag album with storyline lor. :p

My HB also MTM his jacket (to keep) at $380. Then he has one pant to keep too (its in the standard package too)..my original package has 36 3R photos but i asked for 48 3R lor...additional 12 pieces more. Cos Audrey gave me 3 special mini albums so i tot dun push too far...keke...

All in all, my package is $5768 including my HB's MTM jacket.

** Bridegroom suit: x2 (Pants x 1 ->keep) is the pants MTM?

13. 15R 30 pcs Album - Digital Magazine style ( no white line in the centre)

14. 2 metallic photo (they prmoised but was no written on the invoice) **Why like this?

18. 6 sets of outfits for photography *typical taiwanese BS style.

22. CD with photos selected for safekeeping (i asked for non-selected photos also but they say no promise) **Thats the problem with such BS.

i was promised (in black & white on the invoice) if the photos are nt nice, i can re-take at no extra charge. but i muz let them use as sample if it's nice.

**i was told dat extra photos will be charged as $135 each, price can be negotiated.

WHAT???????? u mean u have to top up at $135 per photo if u want? i think this is too exp package.

Ok i like to check, is yr additional pcs at $135 per pc? Which BS u signed up with? because if its $135, then u are better off with PROFESSIONAL PHOTOGRAPHER which i mean with their own studio etc. Those are the real PRO we are talking about

i think its big wrong to have the thing promised but not written. its very hard to proof anything

crabtree, ya i think pants is usually mtm to keep. ur wedding over liao rite? I like to check wat does CC ve to offer for background music & 1st dish song?

bluberi, Ya I think $135 for a 15R photo is too ex. is the price stated in ur invoice? if not then not so bad. coz usually if u top more it will be cheaper.

gals, I am looking for the song 'Be my guest' fr beauty & the beast anyone ve it can email me at [email protected] thanks.

Alexia, it's nt stated on the invoice. oni scribbled onto the brochure when we were discussing abt the package at their roadshow. they said price neg. but dunno true anot.

I think its best to hv them state everything on ur invoice. And for 1 photo top-up, $135 is very exp. For me, mine is $65 per photo, i find it exp oredi. So its better to clear with them.

But we worked out a package with my BS and the price for 1 additional photo wont be so exp.

$1000k deposit is a lot of $$$!!! If yr pic is already $135 per pc, then no matter how u bargain also wont be that cheap of $60 etc from other BS. How r u going to bargain when the price is so high right from the begining.

I know of BS offering at $50++ too for digital style magazine provided u must have at least 30pics (or is it 40 i cant rem) for the album.

ok to make things cleaner, yr $135 is per photo or per page? because i believe u are talking about those albums with many pics in a page?

hi crabtree, i juz realised dat i didn't answer ur earlier question.

** Bridegroom suit: x2 (Pants x 1 ->keep) yes, 1 pair of pants is mtm.

13. 15R 30 pages Album - Digital Magazine style ( no white line in the centre) maybe i should ask for 18R?

14. 2 metallic photo (they prmoised but was no written on the invoice) i'll ask them again n make sure they write it down

18. 6 sets of outfits for photography - yes, typical taiwanese style which i dun need.

22. CD with photos selected for safekeeping (i asked for non-selected photos also but they say no promise) - i even told her i can pay extra for all the unselected photos but she keep quiet

i was promised (in black & white on the invoice) if the photos are nt nice, i can re-take at no extra charge. but i muz let them use as sample if it's nice.

**i was told dat extra photos will be charged as $135 each, price can be negotiated.

$135 is exp rite, i dun tink they will go lesser den $95 for extra pic. my package is already wif a 30page magazine style album, so they said sure got enough pics taken to make the album. sometimes i tot of telling them dat i dun wan their indoor n outdoor photography liao but nt sure how much they can deduct fm the package. if they can deduct at least $2k, i'll either ask my AD PG Kelvin fm LightedPixels to take my outdoor PG or find other professional studio to do it

i think its big wrong to have the thing promised but not written. its very hard to proof anything ---> yes i koe, it was also my fault coz i forget to check it in the first place

Alexia, indeed the 1k deposit is quite standard... but if the BS is real desperate for ur sales, they'll accept even if u said u oni had a 100 bucks. dats the amt one of my fren paid, but forget which BS liao.

Crabtree, missed out again on ur question. i signed up wif bridal de couture which is a new BS. it's opened by two of the coordinators who left everbliss if i'm nt wrong. so i sort of got onto a pirate ship.

everbliss is there any complains abt this company in the forum? like 99% will complain abt it? actually we must really take whatever people said in the wedding forum with a pinch of salt. lots of imposters around. lots of people with hidden agenda (sign package and then jio people sign with their BS so they can get perks).

yes 1k deposit is what BS said as standard but but but....... they can laugh if u put down a $100 and makes u come back another day too. Brida De Couture i dont ve any idea.

but since they are a new BS, so their clothes shld be new? to have things MTM in yr case is like 'of course its going to be MTM because u dont have much selections to show me' for a new shop. *i do not know if this applies to this shop though. u have to judge for yrself.

but i can seriously tell u that $135 PER PIECE for such IN HOUSE photographer is really really v v exp!!! I suggest u to look out for Invogue. Look at his style. I dont know if its 10R or what but he charges also $100++ per pic or per page i cant rem. U can check out. I really like Invogue. Sorry ah i dont earn anything hor. In fact i like him so much I have 2nd Outdoor photography session but hasnt been to it yet since weather not good. hahaha. plus need to go on diet. seriously, trust me, i've been to some ala carte studio and u can negotitate on negatives. U dont have to crack yr brains like typical taiwanese BS.

However, in yr case, $1000 deposit is a whole lot of $$$. I cant rem if its 15R or 18R thats the standard with typical BS. i think its 18R? u have to do yr maths. Have u been to shops like Yvonne Creation, and hmn this is hmnnn one shop at bugis area. I forgot the name. They charges like $60-70 per pc and some of them can be negotiable. So from there, do yr maths. See which one is more value for $$$. and i strongly suggest u to go down again with yr husband, negotiate further with them. tell them to let u know what is the price for the pic if u wan to get additional.

i've been to few BS only and i seriously dump those BS that never tell me how much their discount is to be. i am not a worm in the person stomach and how would i know how much the disc is to be. really dislike such BS. ohhhhhhhh everbliss at IMM or is it marina sq?

i think MTM jacket $380 is a normal rate but chweck out the material properly

btw from my memory, i think closest to yr package comparison= 2MTM gowns, plus all the other things in yr package, ard 24pcs is like $3688. no actual day photography but per pc is ard 65 bucks. but with yr BIG $1000 deposit in mind, u have to think.

and most important thing is, are u still happy wit hthe BS? if yes, n u find that not much of different to change BS, then stick with them. Otherwise, get it changed.

I paid $188 as deposit. They ask me to pay 50% of $3388 but my AD is in Jan 07 and i booked my BS package in Oct 05 so i am not willing to pay so much so soon...keke...so i told them tat i only willing to pay a minimum. So the coordinator ask me how much i am willing to pay then i said less than $200 so we derived to $188.

Personally think if both parties are willing to close the deal, then any deposit amount can be work out to satisfy both parties. :p

Crabtree, yup we choose the European material for my hb's MTM suit. Heard from my fren is better quality. ;)

alexia,

my BS is not the taiwanese style le. still must mention name? price is slightly higher esp when all WG EG, groom suit is MTM. Dont even have fathers jacket. :P but still consider reasonable compared to other similar BS that only do gowns. But if i changed my album style to magazine, my package also ard 5K but using professional photographer and with all MTM. but no car. so i think bluri package v steep

crabtree, seen fm the forum dat they are always changing coordinators. tink one of the gals had a change of 4 coordinators. last time they always haf roadshow at marina square b4 the renovation n hard sell their packages. i had a classmate who paid $1.55k deposit for their package when they signed them up in '05. i didn't even koe my BS was opened by their previous coordinators in the 1st place.

if i paid oni $100 deposit, i sure wun hesitate n go to another BS. u koe, they actually asked a everbliss btb if she wants to switch over to them, but muz pay another $4500 for her package?? dat was ridiculous!!

i'm nt so sure abt their gown, next week or the week aft will go down and take a look. i'm nt sure if they can mtm the WG according to the design i wan...

really had no idea how i shd handle the photography thing. to take the BS one or simply out-source it. muz really tok to them. i haf ask my sis who is married to go down wif mi to the BS. will also be visiting another BS to see how their package is like...

nv been to yvonne creative b4, discussed with whitelink b4 when they pulled us to sit down at their roadshow. dat time dun even haf the intention to get married yet. also discussed with seletxr (replace x with a) broadway b4. all dun seen as expensive as my BS... sigh

everbliss is at marina square...

i dun tink i'll ask my hubby to go down to the BS wif mi, coz he sure wun agree to the change. i had tot to change the BS w/o telling him since he dun really remember anything much abt the current BS, oni the deposit we paid. if really can accept them, i will axe them lor

ya yr deposit is very high so its like u have to weight the cons and pros. i've a relative who signed up with one thats having attitude prob. dont know if i posted before in this thread but imagine using hp and looking at hp while discussing MTM EG. very unprofessional right? but she still stick on with it because she has no choice. she put deposit of 1.5k or what and they make it as if the first 50% is for gown, 2nd 50% is for photography. so if u want to change or take out either one, u lose 50% of deposit. horrible.

no no u better read more reviews but becareful if u go another bridal forum. that time i went to the shop and later on the girls who signed up raved abt how nice and good the BS is. which is in fact, very pushy. so i rebuke them in that thread. its only after that incident that finally woke me up abt hidden agenda. thats because i happened to check with the coordinator.

i think u can try yvonne creation but look for the lady boss is better IMO. because like if u go on wkend all the aunties and some p/t staff will be stationed outside to 'pull customers'. i was shocked too when i saw that. hah. then u can try the one that i mentioned at bugis. i forgot the name leh. but their pic is more exp (but defintely not that high as $135!). then if u want to know which BS my relative goes to, gimme yr email and i email u the name. dont want to post here since its negative comment.

i have a qn for u first. do u have a budget? i've known of brides paying up to 6-7K for Bridal package because they signed up with taiwanese style and need to get more pics and keep the negatives. if u signed with pros, u can get them at a rate. most of them. so i suggest that u go to those ala carte BS, look at their gowns, then look at the ala carte PS and check with them. after weighting them, thats why i went for the ala carte because i am not photogenic at all! i need a professional to make me look presentable and SLIMMER than i actually was. catching the correct angle is very very important for people like me who is not photogenic.

just to share, ala carte BS i've visited= Silhoutte, another one located at Mandarin (Merritus) i think they are Divine Couture? (forgot name already), Zann & Denn. Then ala carte PS i've visted Invogue and hmn this one i forgot the name.... oh NickGxh i think. Nick Gxh is relatively new in the market for bridal PS but he is not new in this line (photographer). I've also seen other PS works at Silhoutte and the one at Mandarin. In the end i still choose Invogue because i love his style!
When u go to the above BS i've mentioned (ala carte), u will realised that they are never pushy!!! They will let u go home and decide and its the designer whose talking to u! No such thing as p/t coordinator. Designer=Coordinator. So if u are at ease with them, its great! but of course, they dont rent car and normally no father jackets too. So u've to weight the differences.

actually what abt yr sis BS? dont think of getting it? I feel that u shld go to a few more BS to check out and then go back to the BS again. Dont go back first without checking markets. Otherwise u also dont know what to fight for.

Some suggestions

= MTM gowns/EG, check with them if there's a charge on embrodery etc. *Thomson charges additional when u have more than x% of embriodery in yr gown. As we are green horn in their %, its best to cite eg on the spot.

= check with them how and who is going to MTM gowns for u?

=try out the diff gowns and cuttings at the BS. listen to their advices. Use yr eyes not yr heart to see yr figure. Think with yr brain if they are 'lying blindly'.

= if its OTR, check with them what if u want some alterations done to OTR gowns? ie. more crystals?

= MTM selection of materials any limitation? Duchess Satin for WG?

= Car model, car color (heard from other pple sometimes they give black color so its best to write down plain and white in the color of yr choice etc.

= look at the albums! Asked whose the Photographer. Still with the company etc? And dont only ask those u like. because i heard stories from one of the BS (i dislike) that some of them get PROs from taiwan to take the photos, do the albums and then get locals to take to cut costs etc. So ask them to show u 'fresh ones' too. ie 'process of doing into album and the couples have selected'.

what else..... hmnnn...

'album size, album material, price per photo, any discount *normally for typical taiwanese BS then gives discount*

- any charges if outdoor PS is rainy? makeup already done? How? Any charges? (u will be surprised. and write it down. ie ampoules - which i didnt use at all because i dont believe but lots of gers here are still trying to get them thru cheap sources and no idea whether its been tested anot. fake eyelashes. Even hairdo. If do curling etc, use of the curler, any charges.

- look at the album, see if u like the MUA (make up artist). Ask them show u few of the MUA work. Dont show too much expression in yr face!

ok thats all i can think of right now

someone asked abt my package photo. 26pcs x 8R only. but i like. just right for the album size and see the paper ard it. looks likeinside a 'frame'

oh regarding the discount, be sure to ask them how many % of discount and roughly how 'much' is their 'targeted no. of pcs required from customers'. always get them to tell u. if said sign already then tell u, then u can strike off from yr list (if u plan to get another BS la). if they dont tell u now, then dont tihnk they will give u a good rather after u signed up. All the best ya!

Hi Crabtree,

Wow...tats very detailed! :p

Hmmm...yup, 8R album are convenient. U can easily find a place to put them. Mine is 18R and one more i think is 12R or 8R. Hehe...i guess i will just put the 12/8R in my coffee table so tat when our frens come to our house, we can just show them our album...no need to bring out the big one. Guess the big one will be put into our store room lor. ;)

Hi Mitz, but if give chocolate like very normal leh...tot giving them personalised stamp more meaningful. But of cse there is a risk tat our guest mite lose them easily or throw away lor. Tats why packaging them is important too. GOt to speak to Eric how they gonna package them then i will confirm if taking stamp or chocolate.

crabtree, my hubby juz said wan to get a flat leh... so every cent now counts liao, can't change BS already. can oni bargain wif the current one for more perks..

hehe somemore we are more or less confirmed to be 'real brides' u see. no need to worry abt imposters etc.

blueri
ya true. but i think its still better for u to try out 1-2 BS to 'test water' then so that at least u know what to fight for. otherwise blur blur pay more for something that isnt that expensive. and i feel that u better go and ask more abt yr MTM gowns etc issues too. its better to be late than never. ask first. dont wait till nearer to wedding then check out with them. do it now.

Lynn
ya loh i very fussy one. :P

Ya lah, my wedding with CC too, so came in to see see look look, and got a shock kaka :p

anyway..u ladies just keep talking loh, just hope to see more updates on CC instead too hahaha..