Hi PPgroom,
We checked up Raffles Town Club, Mandarin Meritus, Orchard Hotel, Orchard Parade, Marriott, Merchant Court before deciding on Pan Pacific. Kiasu or not?
Btw, is PP 4* or 5*? Why do I read different ratings huh?...
Hi Starlet, if I remember correctly, you can reserve up to 3 dates. Don't just restrict to one particular in case those in front of the queue decide to take the date...
I checked up 2 different websites for auspicious dates but both gave conflicting readings leh. Also, I've heard that tongshu bought in Singapore provide different dates from the tongshu in Penang. So I think better to stick to 1 general source only. I got confused when I super-kiasu and went to "double-check" the date from different sources... ended up with mixed results. But the date we chose now is confirmed by shifu based on our 8-characters so that makes me feel more comfortable.
Hi Miata and Qiqi, you confirmed my fears liao... I also behave like some people, rather skip a dish than to dirty my fingers peeling the prawns. Wonder if PP waiter/waitress will peel for the guests or not huh? I know of 1 restaurant where the waitress peels prawns for children. I think like that better not serve prawn dish... very sim tia if guests don't eat.
Hi Rosalind, thought you wanted to transfer your GHA package? Managed to do so? Or retaining?
Hi Angie, while we were sourcing for BS, we noticed that some BS expect you to provide your own transport for outdoor photoshoot. We gave such BS a miss cos we do not own a car. There were also some BS who will postpone the outdoor photoshoot to another day free-of-charge if it happens to rain that day. Some BS will say once the make-up artist completes your make-up and then it starts to rain, you have to pay for the outdoor replacement photoshoot. But if it rains before the make-up artist starts work, then outdoor replacement photoshoot is free. The usual stuff like fake eyelashes, ampoules, acessories provided or have to pay additional. Sorly... I digress huh... this is PP thread. hhehe...