Pan Pacific Singapore

Hi Miata,

why you put inverted commas when you say me handsome ah? i AM handsome wat WAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHA *pukezzzzzzz*

Wah, a guy fren ppel for you ah? wait your FH jealous ah... kekekeke

Miata, your guy friend so nice to peel for you!!! My FH would rather dun eat than dirty his hand..hehe...waiting for me to serve him

I want a Sat..
book liao..lor....but 4th in the queue...
so gg to see the ballroom this Sat , if i like it then i confirm & place the deposit..

Feb 05, u book.as in u confirm got tt date liao har?

starlet,

the promotion is really selling like hotcakes!! u better act fast!! i booked abt 2 weeks ago, and that period of time only January 05 is being snapped out!! but now i heard even May 05 have been taken up too!!

seems like i more kan jiong then u!! ha ha ha

Hi cutie bear,

actually..deep inside..i m VERY KAN JIONG leh..
heheheee....but honestly...i have already prepared for the worst liao.. dun dare to have high hopes on it.....Tomoro i m gg down..if i like it..i will call PP rite away..

Hi starlet,

yup, better go and take a look, if you like wat you see then chop chop call your coord on the spot that you're at PP already and wish to pay deposit lor... do discuss the batgaining terms too so that can one shot tell your coord so that she can prepare the contract for you liao... this one you gota learn from Miata cos only recently then she pay deposit and sign contact, and her AD's in Jun 04!!! outstanding man!!! kekekekeeke

hi PPgroom.
can agar agar tell me..wat to bargain har???
even i willing to place deposit on the spot..she oso need to call the 3 couples 1st before accepting my deposit rite?

hi starlet,

mine no queue, tat means i confirm tat day but havnt pay yet..

if i'm not wrong ur AD is 12 mar rite?

think u better choose other date, juz in case.

Hi Feb bride..
no other date liao..
cos all dates before Mar 12 all fully booked..
then my parents said..end Mar, Apr & May cnt..
if like tt i need to wait until 2005 Sep liao..
Neck long long..

hi starlet,

tat is wat thou initially, chinese trad on fri and dinner on sat, but mine FH dun 1..

ya, 5 feb is open.. maybe u can try..

mine AD is on 6 mar. maybe is a sunday, tat why no1 wants lor..

yesterday i call and ask the date also ha.. tat why i know.

Hi Feb bride..

ic..
6 Mar...cheong my FMIL..tt's y i nvr choose tt date...

actually...Most imptly is the date for the chinese tradiional ceremony rite?? hmmm..
Dinner...actually nothing one hor...

hi starlet,

ya.. the pour tea must be good date.. dinner only serve as a annoncement to relative tat u r married...

so u dun mind if it is a sunday?

Hi Brambles & orosalind,
glad to find u two using the same ballroom : ) at least now can share share & discuss thgs with you two liaoz...me going down next tue to pay deposit...you two paid liao huh?

Hi orosalind,
me have not source for BS yet leh...u got any recommendations? whr's urs? wat in your package? ex anot?

Hi Feb bride,
u mean photography on actual day huh? me like quite a few...Ray Ong(www.photolanguage.net), www.hilaiongoh.com, www.availablelite.com, Beetles@work, Mabel Lee, etc...wat abt u?

Hi starlet,
so u gog down to PP tomorrow? will u be gog during evening time? maybe can help us see the decor of the ballroom and share wif us!!
thanks!! and Good Luck for yr booking!!

Hi Angie,
my dinner will be on Jan 05 at PP OB.

cutiebear,
you haven taken a look at PP's ballroom decor b4? i damm KS, i went down and look at the decor abt 2-3 times before deciding to pay the deposit kekeke

starlet,
you've got mail.

Hi Angie,

Yup, I sign contract in Sep 03 liao
Gald to know that u will be cfming with PP liao.

My wedding package is with Golden Horse Awards. Find it rather ok. Price wise reasonable. At first I sign on impulse at bridal fair but now, I'm v confident with them after my ROM and after knowing that I have ard 7 frens and colls oso with them. For 4 of them, their weddings are over liao and the other 2 has gotten their gowns liao and all have good comments on their gowns. This helps to build up my confidence in a way. In fact, I have MTM my gown liao. But it's not really what I wanted in terms of details cos they used a lot of details like beadings and frills on my gown (but I wanted a simple gown) but cutting and colour wise, it's exactly what I wanted lor.
A bit worried but still let the designer go ahead with it cos my frens and colls all tell me can trust their designer (at first, I was a bit skeptical). I paid $3,388 for MTM package (MTM EG and WG) so the qns on cheap or not, I guess depends on indiv.
If u wld like to find out more on what I have gotten, pls leave ur email add as I think it's not advisable to post it here.

This is what I can share with u on my excperience with GHA. But I suggest u look ard those BS and go down personally to meet their staff and decide fm there which bridal shop u want.

hi angie,

ya actual day..
i dun have any idea who to choose for my photograhy leh..
so wat is ur choice?

hi starlet,

u choose frm the mindcity website?
maybe later u can discuss with ur FH whether 5 feb okie or not..

Hi PPgroom,
We checked up Raffles Town Club, Mandarin Meritus, Orchard Hotel, Orchard Parade, Marriott, Merchant Court before deciding on Pan Pacific. Kiasu or not?

Btw, is PP 4* or 5*? Why do I read different ratings huh?...

Hi Starlet, if I remember correctly, you can reserve up to 3 dates. Don't just restrict to one particular in case those in front of the queue decide to take the date...

I checked up 2 different websites for auspicious dates but both gave conflicting readings leh. Also, I've heard that tongshu bought in Singapore provide different dates from the tongshu in Penang. So I think better to stick to 1 general source only. I got confused when I super-kiasu and went to "double-check" the date from different sources... ended up with mixed results. But the date we chose now is confirmed by shifu based on our 8-characters so that makes me feel more comfortable.

Hi Miata and Qiqi, you confirmed my fears liao... I also behave like some people, rather skip a dish than to dirty my fingers peeling the prawns. Wonder if PP waiter/waitress will peel for the guests or not huh? I know of 1 restaurant where the waitress peels prawns for children. I think like that better not serve prawn dish... very sim tia if guests don't eat.

Hi Rosalind, thought you wanted to transfer your GHA package? Managed to do so? Or retaining?

Hi Angie, while we were sourcing for BS, we noticed that some BS expect you to provide your own transport for outdoor photoshoot. We gave such BS a miss cos we do not own a car. There were also some BS who will postpone the outdoor photoshoot to another day free-of-charge if it happens to rain that day. Some BS will say once the make-up artist completes your make-up and then it starts to rain, you have to pay for the outdoor replacement photoshoot. But if it rains before the make-up artist starts work, then outdoor replacement photoshoot is free. The usual stuff like fake eyelashes, ampoules, acessories provided or have to pay additional. Sorly... I digress huh... this is PP thread. hhehe...

Hi PPgroom,
when i go over to PP to pay for the deposit, OB is having a D&D not wedding dinner. so u managed to look at 3 different themes??

before i decided on Pan Pac, i have at least research 6 other hotels

Hi Blim,

Decided to stick with it. The reason for wanting to let go is bcos I wanted to take out photoshooting fm the package and get my uncle to do the photoshooting but not worth it to do that cos GHA will oni less off $500 fm the package price. But I still prefer GHA due to the positive feedbacks fm all frens and colls who have been with them as well as mostly positive comments in GHA thread so in the end, I told my uncle that I will let GHA do the photoshooting lor. Anyw, recently, I managed to get more freebies fm GHA then I originally signed up.

Got BS expect the couple to provide their own transport for outdoor photoshoot? I tot that's automatically provided? I oso tot it's standard for BS to postpone the outdoor photoshoot to another day FOC if it happens to rain that day. Luckily my BS did not do that.

Hi cutiebear,

We went 3 times, 3 times same theme... i think it's the Fairy Garden theme lor...

Hi rosalind,

i believe GHA thought you playing hard to get, thus give you more freebies kekekeke... care to share wat freebies they give you?

Hi PPgroom,

so u like the theme?? and have u chose yr theme?? i know is too early lah,,, ha ha ha

i heard that Fairy theme, the march-in is w/o dry-ice, only flower petals right?

hi starlet,

no need lah, as long as u book the wedding package from them then u can chose the theme of yr liking.

Hi cutiebear,

Yup, that's the theme... but my coord say can choose to use either flower petal or dry-ice... all these minor details are chageable one...

Hi starlet,

i think so long as you book with PP, you can choose a theme. cos Ocean Ballroom minimum is 30 tables, and if your coord agree to let you book at 27 tables, then no issue liao...

See u all so happy...can discuss...abt yur wedding....

Hmm...if i am able to book it...then i will join u ppl in the discussion..
hehehee

Btw, PPgroom..u seem very enthusiatic in this thing leh..heheeh Yur FW can relax a bit , dun need bother too much..cos u "yi shou bao pan" already...