Pan Pacific Singapore

Hi cutiebear,

heard that the Zen theme is for OB only...

Hi starlet,

dun 'hui xin'. must persist and you shall prevail

yeah, but then i might end up over-stressed liao cos everything also i 'bao'... i shd follow most of the FH in here... just nod head can liao hahahaha...

Hi Starlet,
Try the following sites which are extracted from other threads:

http://verywed.com/lunar/index.php
http://www.chinesefortunecalendar.com/GoodEvents.htm
http://mindcity.sina.com/MC-lunar/index.cgi
http://devwedding.esdlife.com/eng/content/planning/luckday/2004.asp

I tested a few dates and see they churn out different results. Hard to find a date that toss up as auspicous for all sites leh.. Same for tongshu.. also different results. If you're particular about dates, still best to approach a shifu. Good luck!

PPgroom,

No lah, I din play hard. But they know I got the intention to take out PS out of the package lah. Maybe that's y got more freebies. I dun think it's good to post it here. Maybe u leave down ur email address and I email u on the freebies. Btw, GHA oso under ur shortlist?

Ya, u r rite, Zen theme is for OB. Me gg down to OB on Sun to see the new Zen theme. Wonder how diff it is fm the old Zen theme that I've seen.

Oya cutiebear...I remember Koolinc told me that you were the lucky one to got the date for 8th Jan in which we requested Johnny for...kekeke..Lucky you
So u got everything finalised oredi?

BTW, i went down to view the OB set-up last sun and I manage to take some pics of the set-up...quite plain...if anyone wants to see, pls let me know hor so that I can send to you through email. But must bear with the poor quality coz taken with PDA.

Hi orosalind, I tink 3388 is quite ok for MTM lah rite? how many shots huh? I hv a colleague whom choose GHA and I was impressed with the pics, gown, hair & make-up too..not too sure how much she paid though..perhaps if hv more details can send to my email at [email protected] ....would reli appreciate it

Hi blim, thanks so much for the tips...never occur to me that must watch out for these..btw can share with me how u go abt looking for the right BS huh? can u just walk in to look at their gowns and stuffs? do they let u try to see if you like huh? me oways scared if go in, they will be hardsell type so dun even dare to walk into one and let alone trying on their gowns...kekek...can anyone of you share some pointers? Thanks

the pics I took is the one with the flower ball on stage one...oso dun knoe is it the new zen theme...do if wanna see the "abit blur" pics, can let me know loh...keke

cutiebear,

I dun even know there's a wedding on Sat. The Sun one is bcos Miata told me.

PPgroom,

Hahah, so u r gg to cfm GHA too? Wow, I have met a lot of GHA couples liao. Whose ur coord gg to be? Sent to u liao but note that it's hard to bargain with some coord according to my "conversation" with other GHA brides in the forum.

Angie,

U oso think GHA's gown, hair and make-up v impressive? Wow, u boost my confidence up to another level.
The standard is 20 pcs of 15R and no extra charge if u r opting for mag style album. I think ur fren pays $3388 if both her WG and EG are MTM cos that's the standard price that all GHA brides pay (fm reading thru the forum).

OK, we beta stop on BS here cos this is PP thread. I will email u on more details but suggest u go to more BS to see first before deciding.

U can go into the BS and see see look look and tok to the staffs there. Some BS will allow u to try their gowns even before committing anything with them. Just be firm not to sign anything if u r not ready to commit to that BS lor.

erm... rosalind... din receive it leh... can send once more? paiseh... kekeke... i not gonna confirm yet, just that i'll be going down to ask questions and see what kind of deal i can get... i am now trying to compare amongst several other BS... hehehe
37569.gif

my boyfriend and I have made an appointment with Pan Pac. but we do not intend to confirm and pay a deposit on that day although we have tentatively booked a date. so may i check, what is the usual procedure for the appt? what are the things that i need to ask and check?

orosalind, Thanks for the email. Looks like a good deal. Shall check out more abt it..Hope to quickly find the right BS and then can rest my mind and look into other stuffs liao..keke.. ;)

Hi Chel, dun hv to wori too much abt the appt. Normally wat happen during it is that the banquet staff will show both of you to the ballrm and smtimes even to the suite for a short "tour"...after that he/she will then sit both of you down and present the details of the packages they hv to you.....btw, which is the ballroom you & your bf interested in? Pacific or Ocean?

hi angie,

thanks... we are looking at the ocean ballroom. erm hee hee do you all negotiate for more perks on the first appt?

hi celestine
welcome to this thread. the brides and grooms to be are very helpful. i believe you will have a wonderful time.

Hi Chel,
I agreed wif u, all the ppl in tis thread r really friendly. So you haven't sign the contract?
We will b meeting our co-ord next sunday to sign up contract coz there r typo errors in the soft contract.

Hi Chel, No prob...in fact during our meetup with them, we didnt even have to negotiate anything...coz basically, he just name out all the things that we want before we actually even asked for them...in fact me and Koolinc (my FH) was pretty impressed and know at once that that would be the place we gonna stick with....if u want to knoe more details of what they had given us, perhaps you can give me you email add and I can tell you more

hi celestine

no we have not sign the contract yet. just made a tentative booking and fixed an appt with johnny. we do not intend to sign the contract as we need to see the place and talk to our parents first.

and hi angie,

thanks. i am interested in the things that you get. please email me at [email protected]

Hi cutiebear,
Can u describe the ZEN theme decor? Some said is ZEN gearden, issit the same as fairy garden or different type?

Hi Chel,
So when will b ur AD?

Hi PPgroom,
Next sunday i will b meeting jonny to sign up contract, any advise for me? Wat to b take note on?

Hi celestine,

i guess you'll probably bargain on the standard perks lor... eg, ask for more invitation cards, ask for waiver of corkage for wine (this one must get else buy from hotel will be EX!!), ask for more carpark passes (but usually they'll tell you they'll give you 100% one, but just ask again, no harm)... hmmm... oh yeah, and ask abt those gold and silver sash thingies lor... ask if it's just for VIP tables or every table oso can have? if not, what's the charge like? (sort of asking for myself too kekeke, do let me know okie, thanks
), ask if the projector can be FOC, but so far i dun think anyone here got it hehehe... let's hope that SO MANY couples ask for it, it'll drive home the message to PP that WE WANT PROJECTOR, and then PP would finally install one into their ballrooms hahaha...

that's all i can think of... hope it helps

Hi Angie,
Yes, i'm the one who "snatched" the 8 Jan 05 day from u guys
. I'm really lucky. BIG THANK YOU!! so when is yr AD? have u booked with PP already? currently i'm real relax cos i have settled the booking of hotel and BS.

Hi Chel,
The OB package is a real good deal and alot of us have difficulty booking the date that we want. Thus is better for u to make up your mind fast!

Hi Celestine,
I have not seen the wedding decor for the OB yet. Will keep u inform shld i see one!

Hi PPgroom,
Still trying hard to get the "FREE" projector huh!! I will give u my utmost support!

Hi PPgroom , Cutiebear,

Went to view the ballroom last Sat..very nice..
no pillars...spacious etc..

however, the couple infront of me decided to confirm.... i cannot join u all in the disscussion anymore...

Gd luck to u ppl out there...Hope u have a wonderful wedding..

Hi starlet,

what happen? u not signing up wif PP anymore?

so do u have other hotels in mind? i have sourced for a few. if u would like to know more, drop yr email address here ok!

Take Care

HI cutiebear,
seems like there are no other dates i can choose..
think later will discuss wif my FH....Actually we both dun mind a MOnday...but.u noe lah...Weekday..scare relative cannot make it...
hmm..
Thanks..can u email me @ [email protected]
(there's a underscore before 78)

Nomally, when do u all booked the venue for yur wedding har?? 1 yr in advance or??? (exceptional case for PP, cos they having a superb good deal, too bad i din grab fasT) hehee...

Hello cutiebear, no worries lah...u didnt snatch the day lah..keke..i guess 8th Jan 05 is meant to b for u...29th Jan 05 is fine with me and Koolinc though

Hi starlet, when's your AD and planned budget?

hi starlet,

how abt later date like june onwards?

i booked mine only last week.

wat other hotels wld u like to consider.. i have collected some softcopy, maybe can juz forward to u..

Hi starlet,

so you not getting PP anymore? shucks... it's good to book at least one year in advance lor... at least can settle the venue first.

Just went to take a look at Bridal Link (Causeway Point) and Golden Horse Awards (Yishun)... BL package seems not bad, but am afraid of any devious stuff... As for GHA, funny ppl... the moment we step in, service not bad, but they keep shoving to us 'models' albums, when i request for ordinary couples' albums, they shove to us a celebrity's album, and after that more 'models' albums for us to look... Thus i dunno wat's their intention... they afraid to let us look at their normal albums or wat???

Shd not talk too much abt BS here... kekeke

Hi Angie,
Actually i wanted 12 Mar 05, but tt date taken up.
My budget har..preferably ard below or ard $700.

HI feb-bride 05,
Thanks..Cutiebear has emailed..me her copy also..
btw..most of the hotel have not come out with the 2005 packages right?

Hi Ppgroom,
Not very sure leh...Would very much like to take PP..but..hiaz.....will see..how..

hi starlet,

but if let say u wanna book 2005, think the hotel will have to come out with 2005 package. no harm calling and ask.

how abt holiday inn.. think is 709 nett.

Hi startlet,
ya,like wat febride said, u can try holidayinn...food is not bad..wkend price for 2005 is 749nett...u can oso try Le meridien, price for '05 is 708nett...in fact LM give me a very good package which was as competitive as PP and i almost signed with them before i went PP...perhaps u can try them? for your +/- 700 budget, u can also try carlton & grandplaza @ 768nett..plaza hotel is 600plus nett if im not wrong..u can oso try merchant court abt 642+++ (if i didnt remember wrongly)...places like newotani & novotel apollo oso...

btw i tink crown prince has an offer ...8% discount or somthg like tat rite? i tink end up the price oso abt 700nett leh..but not sure if 2005 can anot...hv u give them a try yet?

Hi PPgroom,
Called Joony last wed, he said invitation cards, carpark coupons can take as much as we like though contract never written down. As for corkage waiver, mine is waiver for all hard liquor & 36 bottles for wine.If i need more waiver he can add for me, else will charge $20+++/bottle.The LCD projector, my soft contract written is complimentary for us. AS for gold & silver sash i will help u ask when i meet up wif Jonny again on tis coming sunday.

Hi Celestine,

u really got the LCD projector for complimentary?? they are charging me for $350 leh, still told me that this is a discounted rate!! ha ha ha

Hi PPgroom,

Not sure leh, from wat Jul told me..she said the couple infront of me have decided to confirm..then asked me i have other dates a not.
so i assume..they are willing to pay the deposit too ..

BUT...tell u all something..
Just now i check with Jul.one of the date..and she told me it is AVAILABLE!!!!!
so i quickly booked...liao...

Hi cutiebear....
Yeah....but hor..the date is 27 Feb (sunday)
lunar date.is consider CNY mth leh..
think no prob one rite??

Cutiebear, PPgroom...
You got mail..

hi starlet...

CONGRATS!!! can understand the joy you are feeling now... was caught in a similar situation previously...

hi celestine... you got your LCD projector free? they quoted me $350+++ too... must go 'whack' them liao.....

When u all neg..for those items..like carpark,corkages chgs etc..who do u all tok to with?? Your co-ordinator or the banquet mgr??

Hi COnvoy,

Thanks,who is yur co-ordinator..
Btw, u said tt u were in the same situation as me..so u also got yur date eventually..
when is yur AD??
happy hor..