Pan Pacific Singapore

Hi Feb bride 05,

See if u r pan dang or not lor. If not, can just use the website which starlet provide. Initially, I used that as a guide too but the china shifu fm the temple gave me the date which I check fm the website and found that it's generally not suitable for wedding but in the end, I still take the shifu's word cos it's choosen according to our date of brith and horoscope. Hee, in the end, I oso know of 2 other brides in this forum who oso got the same AD as mine.

hi feb bride 05,

i also get my date off an 'english' version of the tong shu... so long as it states good day for marriage, and wun cheong with any of our parents' horoscope, then ok liao.

Hi Feb bride 05,

initially i also intend to go and ask those "shifu" what are the good dates, and oso ask him wat is the best time for my FH to fetch me....then my grandma said me "so old fashion" check until so detailed..

Just like wat PPgroom said..dun cheong wif both parents' horoscope can liao..

Unless yur elders wanna u to be very detailed lah..

hi..just wondering who r th ones here holding their wedding banquet in OB huh? and when? so that i know who to ask/discuss with on certain things
Koolinc & me will be having ours on 29th Jan 2005 in OB....wat abt u ladies & gentlemen?

hi bubblegum... remember me???

so hv u gotten a date for ur wedding? such a coincidence! i'm oso a PP bride!

hi angie... my dinner will be in the OB and my AD is on 21 Dec 04

Hi orosalind,

wat i mean is tat my fren date is diff from mine and the date tat she choose is good for marriage..(choosen by someone) haha abit confusing ha.

hi brambles! yes, i rem u! thanks for ur advice the other day......so coincidental that u are here too!

me have decided on my date liao...taking 29 Dec 04...wanted a weekend (fri) but tongshu says the date i wanted was no gd so gave it up liao... :p

Hi feb bride 05,

your date no good in wat sense? cheong with your family members?

By the way, anyone having their banquet in the Pacific Ballroom???

hi bubblegum... i'm still v amazed leh. u're really good. actually know how to check the tongshu!!!
so are u wif PP too?

hey feb bride 05... u mite wanna check the date at a temple or somethin? cuz diff websites hv diff basis / methods for calculating the good and bad dates. so best is to get some person from the temple to help u find a good date!

Hi PPgroom,

can let me know what are the "english" version tongshu says on your AD date? and cheong which horoscope?

Hi Cutiebear,

I already sourced for many many hotels liao..but not one has such a good deal as PP..
I m thinking, if i can't get it..then perhaps i will only source next year..cos i think other hotels wont' be as hot as PP...

Hi Feb bride 05,

as what Brambles had said different website give diff information.think u might wanna go find a shifu tt will be most accurate...

HI PPgroom,
I am just preparing for the worst scenario...

hi feb bride 05,

depends on individual la seriously... my date also just a normal date... meaning it is neither good nor bad for marriage... and since did not cheong with any of our family members then good enough... did yours say it is bad for marriage? and most importantly, does the date cheong any of your family members?

Hi Feb bride 05..

I agree wif PPgroom...the date i intend to choose clash wif my FH's brother chinese horoscope..but my mum said siblings does not really matter..Most imptly dun clash with the couple parents

Feb Bride 05,

it will be a waste to give up...go check with shifu.."skali..it turn out to be a good day cos shifu will look @ yur date of birth oso"

Hi feb bride,

cheong with sis in law still ok... most important is dun cheong with parents or other elders cos sis in law can 'siam' but elders cannot cos got to 'jing cha' thus 'bo bian siam'... as for the date not suitable for marriage... i suggest you consult a shifu? but if really cannot and you have to give up your date then...... u can have an arrangement with starlet???

Hi PPgroom..

arrangement wif me??? i nvr consult shifu leh..

Feb bride 05,
but hor i know of one..@ UBI..if u wan..i can get info from my FH..his fren recommend one..think they chg $50..and very detailed..

Hi Cutiebear,
i asked for the package liao..price abt the same..but then they dun have free flow of beer leh..hehehee (ai pi ai qi)in dialect (want cheap wan green)

if there are those of you interested in getting those english 'tong shu', can go to Bugis' 'Fu Lu Shou' Building ... many many 'tong shu' there... got many 'shifu' too, but do use your judgement as some really dun look like 'shifu' at all

Feb Bride 05,

I agree with starlet. Go check with shifu cos it may turn out to be a good day for u (just like my case and the few other brides whom I met) cos shifu will look @ ur DOB too.

Cheong with siblings is ok but not parents and u and ur FH.

Hi starlet,

i meant, if feb bride really decide to give up her booking, then perhaps can pass to you? i dunno... need to arrange and talk talk lor...

Hi starlet,

can try asking orchard parade to give u free flow of beer as yr additional perks!!!

Rasa sentosa is another one which is price quite the same, and got free flow of beer!!

hmm..like tt like not very nice leh..she so sad liao..then...hmmm..
btw..Feb 05 bride...when is yur AD har?? (it may not suit me too)...
But 1st of all..go & check wif shi fu 1st...
more accurate..if u wan the UBI shifu...let me know k..i can give u the details..

Hi cutiebear...
hmm...can asked one har...hmmm....ok...if really cnt book PP..then i consider..OP..
hehe...both also got "P" hiak hiak...

Hi starlet,

sure can ask!!! this is called bargaining mah... everything also can ask... it's whether they can give or not only hahahahaha

hi starlet,

i agree with PPgroom, no harm asking, no need to be pai sei one lah. normal circumstances, other then those perks that they stated, u can try to ask for "additional perks"

HI Feb bride,
dun suit me...cos "cheong" my dad horoscope...
hmmm...not very sure leh..whether...can call & ask a not..
but call & ask..how u gg to pay them?? heehee...
hmmm....but i ask my hubby got number a not..u can call & check?

Feb bride,
My hubby dun have the info with him now, he go hme and check tonite..
if u wan..u can give me yur email add..i will email to you once i got the info..(but it may be quite late)cos my FH worked till 11pm.
If not i will post in the forum tomoro morning..

Starlet and Feb bride 05,

If u dun mind to have AD and banquet on diff day, then see if u can get an AD which is suitable for u and just few days before the banquet date u go can get fm PP lor.

At first me oso intend to book on a Mon which is 1 day after my AD cos someone has booked AD date. End up, I have made the decision to pay deposit liao and so I managed to get PP on my AD.

orosalind,

so meaning yur AD & banquet is on a Sunday har..

think i must quickly go place deposit..then got high chance of getting the date i wan.

hi starlet,

okie tmr u post in the forum, thks.

hi orosalind,

problem is my actual rom date also not good, tat why need to choose a good wedding dinner date..

somemore, if choose weekday, scare nobody come... sunday also same coz next day got to work/schooling..

headache now. time to ko liao, chat tmr..

sob..sob..

Starlet,

Final one is AD and banquet both on the same day which is 17 Oct 04. Originally it's AD on 17 Oct 04 and banquet one day later.

Feb bride 05,

Dun worry abt ROM date. ROM date nid not be good. Just choose any date u like is ok. Even my feng shui master told me that (same for banquet date). Oni wedding date (ur AD) is more impt. Maybe u like to try asking / checking if the temple or feng shui master or whoever and whatsoever to see if there's any date near the banquet date with PP which is suitable for u?

Hi feb bride,

rosalind's right, ROM need not be a good date... the 'jing cha' more critical cos need to have tea ceremony and kneel down etc... thus need auspicious date so that wun cheong with elders and yourselves...

Hi Hi

Am back. On course today. And tomor gg to KL shopping! Yeah!

6 Treasures Soup has sharks fins in it, fish maw, some mushrooms, cant recall liao. If stage is at the centre of the ballroom means, couple march in straight across the ballroom (no L-shaped aisle), the ballroom has a few doors you see. Not that good cos only limited tables can see you. Ppgroom, then pple at the two ends cant admire how "handsome" you are liao. Conclusion : Long L-shaped aisle, all the guests will see you clearly!

Prawns, ha, I gave it a miss but my guy fren was soooo nice, he peeled for me.. So sweet hor!

Punctuality, as usual, dinner started quite late.

Hope I've answered all your queries. Will be back in action on monday!

hi starlet,

wat i mean to transfer acct.. is to transfer $ to the shifu acct.. and by calling and ask for the date..

dun think the shifu will allow. unless he is very modern type.

so who wedding is in mar 05?

btw, who do u all recommand on photography?

HI Feb bride 05..
oic..now i get wat u mean..
here the following detail :
Danny cheong ruimin
Cheong Geomancy Consultants
email : [email protected]
phone : 67450023 pager : 94084818

His name sound modern lah...
hehhee..u can try calling him...

Gd luck..

Hi starlet,

thks. my FH dun want to go and ask leh. he scare ask liao then even jialat.. so we juz based on the mindcity website.

actually wanted a sat, but now no more, so got to book sun liao.