Pan Pacific Singapore

Hi Sharon,
The email for inspire production's is www.inspire.com.sg
The person to contact is Hon chuen.
His hp:91069104
He usually will give a discount for referral

Hi jean,
The professional emcee was one of my brother's friend. He did it for us at FOC.
I think if you want to engage one emcee, the cost is around $600-800. He has done bridal shows before, so his price is quite ex. He charges around $800-1k. If it wasnt't for free..i may just ask my friends to do it. Haha..But a emcee really makes the difference..he livens us the atmosphere...

My videographer is Kevin from Y*ppies Production.
Replace * with a "a".
He is very good and professional. Proce is good too and most of my friend shad it with him.

Hi ryan,
yaa do agree, Ivan is really Ggggreat! ^_^

Hi Ying,
I'm also thinking of engaging kevin from Y*ppies for my AD. Have met him already..quite a cute and friendly guy..Can you comment more about him? Like his attitude on that day, did he turn up punctually, etc..thanks!

I really need help from those bride who had their food tasting. Need some advice on some dishes.

1) Roasted chicken with shallot and spicy garlic.

2) Sweetened Almond cream with glutinous rice
dumpling

3) Wok-fried duet clams with celery with XO
chili sauce in home-made basket & deep-fried
breaded scallop

can give me ur comment on these 3 dishes? pls?
I am tinking of upgrading my current menu.

i am intending to sign up with Pan Pacific. Is there any extra/free perks that I shld "bargain" for?

The coordinator that I am liasing with is Ivan. Is he easy to work with?

Pls give me some pointers! thanks.

Hi yan,

Kevin is great and very professional, no worries if you engage him. Very funny guy. He turned up very punctually on my wedding. In fact, he turned up early for my wedding banquet to flim my jiemeis but I have yet to see his video. One negative aspect is that you will need to wait for 2 months to collect the video.

I engage him to do my mornig highlights and childhoold montage and my friends and relatives commented that its great. In fact, 1 of my friend decides to sign up upon seeing his works during my banquet. Luckily, kevin is free on that day. You have to book him fast cos he si getting very popular.

Hi..
You can go to Yahoo and type Y*ppies Production and you will be able to get his contact. Replace * witha "a"

hi ah da,

here is my guest book actually you can try to design it urself

303454.jpg

btw dear all i met Veronica and she was very fast i just pass her the photo yesterday and she already done the artwork for me already

Hi everyone here

I hv juz register as a member...

Hv been reading this forum for months already..

I oso hv chosen Pan Pac as my venue...

I do agree wz all of you here dat Ivan of Pan Pac is "super great"...

Hi serena,
u are correct! Ivan is really very devoted to his work. Pan pac is really lucky to have him.I can say that he is so much better than some of the coordinators in pan pac

sorry for disappearing for sometime.
Thanks kep..wow, that's nice.But i too lazy to design one. other then the shop in JB city square recommended by joline, any idea where i can get nice design signature book in Singapore?
so how's Pauline? did PP assign anybody to take over her duties? she is my co-ordinator too, so abit scare scare..

Hey I see you gals mention about the printing shop jasvy. Is this recommended by PP ?

hi ying,
thanks for your feedback on Kevin..will seriously consider him..

Hi PIG,
as u can see from the comments on Ivan here..he's highly recommended..my coordinator is also Ivan..and i can only use one word to describe him..'Excellent'!

Hence if you are under him, just sit back and relax, even if there are hiccups during preparation like me, he'll be there to solve it together with you..

hi ahda

pauline is fine met her yesterday and i chose the bear and chocolate as my wedding favour

do agree with ying the decoration is really very plain i think will go n look for balloon decoration =)

you can go bras basah complex there a few shop selling wedding thing u may find a wedding guest book which u like =)

oh regarding the photo print on the menu she say only black n white just pass her the photo will do and she print for us

Hi Kep,

OIC, hope she is fine. My wedding in dec and i think is time to meet up with her?
for yours, does she contact you or you have to remind and make appointment with her for the food tasting, printing of invitation cards, test cds etc..

i'm thinking of changing my dessert to 'or nee'. anyidea how much to add?

Hi Kep,

You DIY you signature book har? Looks very nice leh..

Hi AhDa,

There's another shop at level 3 Borders where you can buy or DIY guest signature book with very nice ribbons and add-on accessories. You may wan to consider?

We've met Pauline for discussion on deco themes, stage set-up and etc liao. She's quite a sweet and gentle gal. Quite pity her also cos she need to work for 12 hours even when she is sick. Our discussion went smooth except the selection of wedding favours. We are very disappointed that the wedding favours left bears, scented pillows and chocolates. Pauline said there won't be any new items coming soon nor getting the replenishment of current stock since the supplier has terminated the contract... how ar?? We temporarily choose to have 50% bears and 50% scented pillows. Anyone going to choose wedding favours soon? Anyone has more latest news?

One more update, PP has come out new plans to enhance the current stage deco themes. We'll have chance to see a more complete stage deco in the first wedding function in Sep.

ahda,
are u with Z wedding, they have nice signatrue book. get from them lah. :p

yan06,
Yes Ivan was my coordinator, he very good. :D

hi everyone..
i might b havin my AD in 2006.. was just wondering wats the wkdays / wkends rates for both ocean and pacific ballrooms? heard taht pacific ballroom luks more spacious and its higher ceilings rite? is ther a min table req for pacific ballrooms?

hope to hear from u guys soon... thks! ;)

Hi Jennifer,

You may wish to visit PP's website for the wedding package for both ocean and pacific ballroom. The min and max tables for the two ballrooms are stated differently for weekend and weekday dinner.

Hi kep,

Were u the one meeting Pauline at 7pm last evening? You confirmed the table count with Pauline already? Pauline said if more than 33 tables then we have to march in from the 2nd door. Anything below that figure can still march-in by first entrance. What did you choose for your table cloth and flower theme?

hi ahda,

she was the one who contact me dont worry they will call us when they want to meet us i think they will call u maybe on Oct loh

for the food tasting i was the one to approach her to arrange the meeting as i was a bit kiasu haha =p

hi joline,

ya the wedding favour is very limited i chose the chocolate as i find the design is very nice loh and the bear too

ya i meet her yesterday evening you also? i confirm with her about 36 tables so she give me 36 + 2 (max) ya i march in from ocean 4

i cloth red and gold as their carpet is blue and the rest of the color is a bit dark color

flower theme she ask me not to take rose as she say the flower will be a bit plain so i take the other one

oh ya regarding the plans to enhance the current stage deco theme she told me too and she ask me to go down when there a actual wedding going on and she say i can test those cd too =)

hi kep,

Ya ya, me were there too. When's your wedding date har? Feel very very bad that can't have the wedding bells and the angels as i like the two items very much.. and the carriage photo frames..
kao_cry.gif

How I wish Pauline can see this comment and know my dissappointment, and perhaps from the rest..

Ur poster done already? Veron still have not informed us to collect the poster, it's more than a week liao leh.. U use PP's frame??

We sama sama leh.. we chosed the other flower, Chenveras (momoko, do correct me if spell wrongly) as it is much bigger than rose and looks fuller. We chosed yellow color to match the gold (VIP) and silver(guests) table cloth, do you think it looks funny?

hi joline,

oh u were there was it after my meeting or before
my wedding will be on sept 11 ya is a bit disappointed as the favour is getting lesser and lesser

my poster artwork is ok liao she told me next week can collect liao no i intend to go ikea to look for frame hehe shall we exchange our poster can u email to me at [email protected]

i email you mine u give me ur email address =)

ya pauline told me the other flower is better bigger loh she suggest me yellow and orange ah she say match the cloth i chose loh

ok lah gold n silver also not bad ah but i find silver a bit dull loh

hi kep,

Ok ok, hee.. one more bride to chat thru personal email beside m_____ liao, keke.. I send over to you in few minutes time. Wait ya!

hi joline,

i replied u liao u look very sweet looking leh very nice ah

mine poster i sent to u using another email as the file a bit big and the yahoo attach file is very slow

i like ur hairstyle

Hi, ops sorry i thot pauline has left hehehe. she has replied my mail this morning when i talk to her about the upgrade of menu...

hi Icy

Bingo! no wonder i find your name familiar, like seen somewhere. so we have go for the same bridal shop and the same hotel! wow, so you yuan..
YOu mean zwedding will give you free signaure book or you need to buy from them?

when is your Ad? sorry if you have mentioned in the forum before, coz i long time never visit the forum liao

AhDa,
Actually they will call u for cards collection, food tasting, but me kiasu approach them 1 week earlier for cards collection. Pauline will assign a person to handle ur cards collection & food tasting, u will only meeting her when ur AD is near.
Yes, Jasvy is PP recommended printer.

Hi Yan06!
so, u were the one who initially book 11/11/06? I initially like the date too! but was very disapponited when i realised that it was being taken up! This is a memorable date for me and my FHB. But in the end, my FMIL want us to go and see tong shu... so 11/11/06 was not in the list of gd dates...so sad!

Anyhow... any extra perks from Ivan? is it possible to get free flow of beer? or waiver of cockage for wines?

Do you guys buy the wine from PP?

ahda,
heeheee.. Yes Z wedding can give out free signature book one, they should have it, try to get them to give it to you... it is quite nice. :D

Hi pig,
yes, I'm the one who have signup during PP wedding show for 11/11/06, but now have given up the date for 15 oct 06..I'm so sad when I had to give up this date...coz same as you, my FIL calculated the tongshu and say that day is bad for my FH if we married on that day..so bo bian have to change the date..Hai...until today, I still feel so sad..so many ppl is eyeing 11 nov 06 at PP, yet now I had to give it up. The next couple who request for this date will be so lucky..

I got the waiver of corkage for wine per table confirm. Meaning I have 30 tables, hence will have 30 bottles of wine waiver. I sign up during the PP show in april so have more extra perks. Maybe you can ask Ivan to increase the 60% invitation card to 70%..which I did..as for free flow beer, think it's quite hard..but if u looking at wkday, mayb can still try. If it's wkend, I think PP wun allow free flow of beer.
I'm buying wine from outside. It'll be much cheaper since mine dun have corkage charge. But if urs have corkage charge, wld recommend u get from them. Coz if u buy outside, after adding the charge, think wld be more expensive.

sorry for MIA-ing so long... totally forgotten there's a thread on Pan pac here since i'm now busy with ROM and reno.
Garfield> can add in mine?
AD: 06 jun 2006
Nick: cacphin
Ballroom: Ocean (smaller one, rite?)

Hi Yan06,

Ya, agree that 11/11/06 will be such a "hot" date!I was also very disppointed...

Ya, I will try to ask for free flow of beer and waiver of cockage... not sure if Ivan can give. Any other details that I shld look out for? Any idea when is their next wedding fair?

hi pig,
PP seldom have wedding fair. Was lucky I attended the one in april this year. Just nice to book for 2006. Think this year only have one. If you wait till next yr, might be too late as ur date might already be taken. Hence, if you really like PP, think u shldnt wait for their fair.
Guess the main thing is to check for wine waiver and free flow beer. The rest are pretty standard which is stated clearly in the package..
Happy sourcing..

Thanks garfield. i also very kancheong, so email pauline last friday. Till today no reply leh

Hi icy, great, will try to ask for one free guest book..hahah

thanks momoko!!!

i was wondering how come the table center piece sooo small?? i was told its gona b there thru out the dinner and food for all table will be portion out for all guests unless otherwise requested by guests.. so can they make the center piece bigger & more presentable?? and is there a normal colour bear?? i have nv seen a real bear in blue or pink leh.. but the bear's butt and tail very cute!!...
sorry for being so picky.. hehee

thanks momoko

oh the decoration a bit plain on the stage ah thinking of putting some balloon but dont think got enough place to do so leh

kep,

want to consider renting a bubble machine to be placed on the stage? Last time I checked with 1 supplier the rental charge only $50 leh..

If use balloon then got to buy those special one liao. If not will turn out like kids bday party. think you got to do a bit more research to source for those nice nice balloons. I remember old Pacific ballroom deco got 1 balloon theme. Maybe can check with pauline for more info?

Another way is to get florist to help liao. But since Pauline said PP has improved the stage deco with more flower deco, if time is permit maybe we shall see how it is done on the first wedding in Sep? Yours and momoko's date is very close to the first wedding, got to make decision fast lor..

sharon,
maybe u can consider getting gerberas for ur centerpiece. It's bigger than rose, but not sure how many stalks will PP provide though.

gals,
I intend to get those small bottles of bubble solutioning. Anyone has any idea where to get them, and how much each cost?

momoko,

Toys'rus got sell small bottles of bubble solutioning, they are come in 1 box of about 30+ bottles if not wrong. The bottle cap very nice, got pigeons symbolic peace or wedding I guess.. u should go and take a look.. I'm hesitating whether i should get it for my guests but hubby dun buy my idea lor

hi joline,

thx for you suggestion, i ask pauline regarding the decoration and she told me to go down to take a look at the decoration first she say dont waste money and she say the ceiling is very low wouldnt be very nice =)

so i will go n take a look first yes my wedding is coming soon n i so nervous leh =)