Pan Pacific Singapore

momoko0

icy,
will 11 pax per table be squeezy? my FIL told us to place 10 pax per table (he worried squeezy), but our tables are reaching the max 38, so no choice have to place 11 pax per table to maximise the seating capacity.

starlet

will post my experience later on ..
just came back to work..need to clear my work 1st..
Try to post tonite...

momoko0

joline,
i don't think we are giving any speech on stage... i always hear couples thanking their parents lah, PIL lah, friends lah, etc... a bit mushy leh. actually i dunno wat to say on stage so don't think will be doing so. u prepare to go on stage?

sandychoo

momoko,
If got time i'll give speech in mandarin. If not only hubby give thank you speech in english lor.. I've just finished drafting for both english and chinese, keke.. later going to draft for MC speech.

icy

momoko,
11 pax is just nice.. cannot be more. Oic.. if u all max the bo bianz.. but expect some last minutes charges on ur table arrangment even 1-2 days before ur wedding. :D

joline & momoko,
me and hb last minute just give a speak, just a short one to say thanks for everyone's time... hahaha.

starlet

Overall service from Pan Pac is good.
I checked in ard 3pm.
Their Pre-dinner snack was delicious..heehee.

Mine was held in Ocean Ballroom.
For my wedding favours i chose the bears & the "small fragrance pillow". ( can hang inside wardrobe)
The bears are in blue/pink colour think it's a new type of bears.

Food wise, i din managed to eat much. Haven got any bad comment from my friends & relatives though. So i assumed it should be okay.

Was nervous when we 1st march in.
To all the couple out there.. PLS remember to march in SLOWLY..!!!
Feeling kinda of regret now..should have take my time to march in..
hahaaa

hmmm..anything else u gals wanna know?

sandychoo

Anyone has a clear MP3 song of title "L.O.V.E" by Nat King Cole?

Hi starlet,
thanks for ur comments.. by the way, where did you set up the stage? How long was your march-in? What songs did you use?

Is the frangrance pillow nice? Wonder if PP has replenished the stock for the photo frames or not. I like the frames.. How do you find the new bears? Which deco theme did you choose?

starlet

Hi joline,
I had my stage @ the end of the ballroom.
think march in abt 1 min plus
Cannot really remember.
I used Perfect Moment for 1st march in.
Love of my life for 2nd march in.

Actually i prefer the fragrance pillow..caused can really make use of it.
I prefer the new bears than the old one ( white bears)...looks more attractive..
I don't exactly have a deco theme...chose the stage items, the flowers separately...

sandychoo

hi starlet,
oh.. i see.. so your bridal suite also at level 22? What did you have for the pre-dinner snack? Can we ask PP to keep some portions of the food for us as supper? Did you print the signature scroll or enlarge the pic to poster(s)? How many tables did you have? What are the stage items and flowers you chosed? Hee.. so sorry for the long Qns...

momoko0

starlet,
is the fragrance pillow new? my coordinator didn't mention to me abt this favour. u've got a pix of it?

so from which door did u march in from? And which flower u chose? is the projected image clear if u see from the end of the ballroom?

starlet

hi Joline,

My suite was @ level 21. We had grilled chicken breast & turkey sandwiches for snack.Love the turkey sandwich...hehee.
Not very sure abt the food portion for supper. Maybe u can check with your coordinator?

I chose the A2 size scroll..Like it very much.

Hi Momoko,
I m not sure whether is the pillow is new. hmm..i dun have a picture of it @ the moment...I try to get a shot of it as i hve some left.

we walked in from the last 2nd door. Hmm...according to my frens..those seated right @ the back.could'nt see clearly.
Forgot the name of flowers..think someone mentioned here before...i chose pink & yellow..

anfield_kid

i went down to pac pac for photo shooting today. was given a bridal suite for photo taking due to the low occupancy rate.it was on the 10 floor. was attended by Ivan,my coordinator. I must say he really impressed me with his work rate!!! He always reply my email withthin 24hrs!! (unless he is on leave) He was in charge of a wedding lunch today and i feel so bad to disturb him

lywong

Hi starlet,
do you mind to snap shot the pic of the bears and fragrance pillow? Would be interested to know how the new wedding favours look like.

How many projector did you have? I'm thinking of having two and stage at the end. But duno how to plan for the 2nd projector. Duno where it should be place leh...Coz having only one screen at the end, those near the stage will not be able to see..Any advice from the other girls?

icy

Yan,
I had 2 projector for my wedding. 1 on each end,
the bigger one is behind and the front one is a smaller screen at the side of the stage.

actually the front can see the back screen, cos it is very big but then seemed like far away.

ying11

For those asking about the seats, 11 paxs are pkay. 12 is definately too squeesy. Try to go fo max 11 paxs per table. For me at that time, i top up additional pax if i have 11 paxs for that table. I also had the turkey sandwich..yummy..hahhaha..

As for photoshoot, i did go to Pan Pac Suite for a shoot. Can try the lounge if they are allowed. Very nice too.

I got some pics to show on Pan Pac. I use the Ocean Ballroom on 19 June. Any website to recommend to download the photos? I have about 200 photos. hahhaha..

Also, the food was fabulous on my wedding. My guests all commented that it was really yummy for a hotel standard. Can be cmparable to good restaurant.

To all those having their wedding, congratulations to all!

panggou

Hi ying11, thanks for giving us further feedback!! you can try shutterfly or yahoo to load in your photos. do update us when you are ready to share please!! thanks a lot!

sandychoo

Hi ying11,

Thanks for the advice. By the way, if it is the last minute decision on our AD to add the 11th pax, will Pan Pac entertain our request? Will be possible for us just to confirm the table as 10pax, if none of the guests absent then add the 11th pax (normal menu) for that particular table?

sandychoo

ying11,

Do you still remember who's your Chef in-charge? Mine is Chef Yong, pray hard he can maintain the standard when it's my turn.

kep

does anyone know that whether we can exchange the wedding favour for cash? or someone did that?

thx

kep

Hi ryan,

thx u since no then i think i stick with whatever they giving dont want to fork out any more $$

my friend held her wedding in a restaurant and they refund her $1.40 per wedding favor leh so good ah and she buy from outside only $1.00 each

ying11

ying11

By the way,
When you go to the above link, go and click under Already a member (found in the right hand corner)..

They will prompt you to enter email address and passwork. I created a bongus one as follows:
The email is "[email protected]"
Password: "wedding"

patali

HI ying
I was browsing through looking for an venue for my AD in Mar06...when I saw your pics...very nice and I realised your MUA is the same as a friend of mine whom recently got married too

panggou

Hi Ying, I seen your photos!!!Thanks very much for sharing, can see how happy both your hubby and you are!!

Congrats!! You look beautiful!!

ying11

Hi Joline,
I let Pan Pac know about the 11th pax thing on the 3rd day before my wedding. I forwarded them a simple sheet and have the following breakdown for each table like how many pax, how many muslims seated in that table, highchair needed, vegetarian? They charge accordingly to that.

My chef is also Chef Yong. Everyone loves the dishes there.

Thanks ladies..but i really regretted that I could have done more for the wedding. I was very tired in the morning. Felt much relieved at the night banquet as all the jiemeis and xiongdis knew that I am very tired and stress. The worst is that my MU artist came at 3.45pm and i had no rest in between...Ha..
I have yet to upload the "unedited" version. My photographer capture shots like me squatting down, making those faces..etc. Haha...

I am very sure that Pan Pac will not refund $ if you do not choose their wedding flavors. I asked them before. I suggest that all Pan Pac brides to be to choose their wedding flavors. Save the $ for honeymoon..more realistic.

sandychoo

hi ying11,

Thnx for sharing the pics, very nicely taken, and you look great and stunning, wat a lovely bride. I feel that at some angles u look like hong kong actress, xuan xuan leh..

I spotted your wrist corsage, very nice. Done by you? There's a pic of you n hubby printed on the menu. Was it a special arrangement or it was given free by PP?

So u opted both angel and bell paper clips for wedding favour har? The blue color poster is your signature scroll?

How mamy tables do you have? The aisle still quite spacious hor.. u n hubby very tall, can pour champagne easily hor.. I worried me and hubby got problem cos we are not tall, keke..

How's the wine consumption during ur dinner? How abt beers? U got free-flow right? Issit advisable for me to have free-flow beer only without wine, but hard liquour?

So ur chef also chef yong, glad to hear that your guests love the dishes. Ur words really enlighten me.

sel

Hi ying, great pics! thanks for sharing

I noticed that the napkins are folded very nicely, crane-shapes. Does PP do that for all or you requested for those?

sandychoo

ying11,

Did u n hubby march-in from the 1st door or 2nd door? If march-in from the 1st door will the projector block the aisle? Also, any idea if we can ask for some flowers to enhance the stage deco, as I find it a bit too plain..

kep

hi ying11

thx for sharing wow ur photographer is very good at taking photo u n ur hubby look so nice in those pic =)

wow can see that u have alot of jiemei do u mind tell me how much angbao u give ur jiemei and xiongdi? what about those small children?

i having headache dont know how much to give them =)

for the angbao box did u all bring up to the room or u put it by ur side?

thx

momoko0

hi ying11,
ur pic are very well taken. tks for sharing

i like the menu with pic of both of u. Did u arrange with PP to have it printed on it? any additional cost?

isobellies

hi ying!

thanks for shaing the photos, they look so nice!!

i also would like to know how you did the menu - i'm also thinking of "personalising" my menu, so really keen to find out!

iso

anfield_kid

my FW(little_tinkle) has been buying alot of wedding mag since last year. As our wedding day is approaching,she feels that there is no point keeping them anymore. She actually wanted to dump them away and I feel that its such a waste. So I stopped her. We hope to give out the mags for free,around 20 mags.Dont worry,the mags are all very well-maintained. Pls let me know asap,thanks!

ying11

Hi all..
For the dinner banquet menu, that time, my coordinator, Kevin was doing me a good deed as I wanted to personalise my menu with our photo. He printed it for me foc. I do not know if PP is willing to do that now but no harm asking them. If they don't print it for you, i think its easy to do it yourelf and pass to them after you have printed. You can even print color copies yrself.

I placed my projected at the end as I had about 34 tables in all. So, pauline told me that if i placed the stage at the centre, it might be too cramp. The aisle is very spacious and the dry ice effect is very special. However, i still feel that if the stage was at the centre, it will be better as some guests couldn't really see what was going on at the stage.

The stage is very awful looking. If i know it earlier, I would have ordered some balloons to beautify it. Very ugly! I suggest that for those upcoming weddings, if you have the budget, so something to decorate the stage.

For the angbaos, I bao $20 for each jiemeis. I had 9 jiemeis. My dad and MIL each bao $12 and + the opening door angbao, each jiemei got around $80+.
For kids, I gave $20 for the tea ceremony. For my page boys and flower gals, I gave them extra $20. I gave MU artist, driver, my nepher who opened the bridal door, videographer and photographer $38.

Napkins are folder by pan Pac..Is it nice? I didn't even noticed.

I love my signature poster. Did it myself and its a beautiful momento. I was readng it at my suite after the wedding..

My wine consumption is quite high. I finished 36 bottles for 34 tables. As for beer, mine was free pour, so didn't really check how much they drank..I think most go for wine rather than hard liquor now. I think i consume 2 bottles of hard liqor. It depends on your guests, i had more friends than relatives, so they drank mostly wine. If older generation, they will drink gard liqor, so it really depends. Most banquets comes with wine and beer, so if you have the budget, go for both. I think most ppl drink wine now. I bought red wine only. I think in my previous posts, I have recommended the wine supplier, can look for him.

Yeap, i chose the angel and wedding bells..

Hopefully, I have answered all qns...

Feel free to post them and I will answer when free..

ying11

Hi all..
For the dinner banquet menu, that time, my coordinator, Kevin was doing me a good deed as I wanted to personalise my menu with our photo. He printed it for me foc. I do not know if PP is willing to do that now but no harm asking them. If they don't print it for you, i think its easy to do it yourelf and pass to them after you have printed. You can even print color copies yrself.

I placed my projected at the end as I had about 34 tables in all. So, pauline told me that if i placed the stage at the centre, it might be too cramp. The aisle is very spacious and the dry ice effect is very special. However, i still feel that if the stage was at the centre, it will be better as some guests couldn't really see what was going on at the stage.

The stage is very awful looking. If i know it earlier, I would have ordered some balloons to beautify it. Very ugly! I suggest that for those upcoming weddings, if you have the budget, so something to decorate the stage.

For the angbaos, I bao $20 for each jiemeis. I had 9 jiemeis. My dad and MIL each bao $12 and + the opening door angbao, each jiemei got around $80+.
For kids, I gave $20 for the tea ceremony. For my page boys and flower gals, I gave them extra $20. I gave MU artist, driver, my nepher who opened the bridal door, videographer and photographer $38.

Napkins are folder by pan Pac..Is it nice? I didn't even noticed.

I love my signature poster. Did it myself and its a beautiful momento. I was readng it at my suite after the wedding..

My wine consumption is quite high. I finished 36 bottles for 34 tables. As for beer, mine was free pour, so didn't really check how much they drank..I think most go for wine rather than hard liquor now. I think i consume 2 bottles of hard liqor. It depends on your guests, i had more friends than relatives, so they drank mostly wine. If older generation, they will drink gard liqor, so it really depends. Most banquets comes with wine and beer, so if you have the budget, go for both. I think most ppl drink wine now. I bought red wine only. I think in my previous posts, I have recommended the wine supplier, can look for him.

Yeap, i chose the angel and wedding bells..

Hopefully, I have answered all qns...

Feel free to post them and I will answer when free..

ying11

Oh yea, last but not least, on of my jiemei bought the angbao box down to pan Pac safe, for safekeep. A security guard followed them. It is only after the wedding, then I went to take the angbao box out from the pan Pac suite and place at my suite's safe.

Note: Do have one guy to look after the angbao box. It's the most impt thing. His vision should always be at the angbao box. I had 2 xiongdis guarding it at all time.

ying11

Sorry, it should be after the wedding, I took my angbao box out from Pan Pac safe (located at 1st floor) and bring it out to my suite to safekeep.

sandychoo

hi ying,

I see.. So was it arranged by PP to safekeep your APB at level 1 or you requested them to do so?

I heard from past bride that upon arrival we'll be given a hand bouquet, do they still practising this these days?do u parked ur car at the special parking lot outside PP, or u parked at the underground carpark?

I had bought a guest signature book, so won't be asking for the signature scroll. Wonder what are the alternatives to signature scroll that I can request from PP.

icy

joline,
I also din have signature book, You design ur own poster and get it printed. :D or just simply enlarge one of ur PS pix. :D

sandychoo

hi icy,
Welcome back! Is AcePro Creative Link the printer in-charge for your poster also? Veronica said can choose either:
1. A2 poster
1 pc photograph allowed. Choice of 1 design to chose from our templates.
Alternatively, you can choose to blow up the entire photograph into A2.

2. A3 poster
1 pc photograph allowed
Using the same photograph, you can choose to blow up your entire photograph to 1 A3 & Choice of 1 design to chose from our templates

They got direct enlargement, magazine style, movie poster style and signing poster.

Your is not signature scroll right? How big is your size? Can you show me your pic on the poster one more time? [email protected]

ying11

Hi Joline,
yar, they gave me a bouquet. think its 3 calla lillies wrap in ribbon. Nothing fanciful lah...and teh calla lillies doesn't look fresh to me....
I dont really need the bouquet cos my photographer said at night, no need to use the bouquet to take photos. he said bouquet its only for the morning.

sandychoo

hi ying,
oh oh... i see lor.. I'm thinking if my flower doesn't like to hold the basket then I just pass my hand bouquet to her, haha..

So how abt the APB? Do we need to inform our coordinator to arrange to safekeep our APB to PP's safe at level 1 before the dinner start? Will the security guard be around at level 2 at recep area right from the cocktail starts?