Pan Pacific Singapore

kep

hi joline/momoko,

Pauline had fax me the contract already and i b meeting her on the 5 Sept to take a look at the decoration as there a event going on and i ask her whether can i come down with other brides to test she say cant

if want to test have to go down on the weekend on the 4 Sept is that ok with both of u?

btw ur montage is in what format? my friend told me if use laptop it might not be very nice they say cut into like VCD player kind and my music will also be in VCD player type wouldnt be bringing my own laptop liao

sandychoo

hi kep,

Oh, so really 5 Sept is the first wedding event with complete stage deco har? It's Monday wor... by the time we knock off and reach PP already 7 plus liao.. like that got to take at least half day leave then can view the setup before the cocktail starts..

I'm not sure whether my montage will be ready by 4th or not.. the VG told us he try to complete in first wk of sep, if not will be 2nd week.. On 4th I'll collect gowns from BS, if the testing is in the morning i also cannot.. next week i chk with my VG then let u know if we can join u if the testing is in the late afternoon..

Our AD VG will deliver the childhood montage and express highlight in DVD format.. but PS photo montage from BS is in VCD format.. Pauline said it's okie since OB using DVD player.. I'm thinking of bringing laptop for backup too.. but my laptop only has CD drive, not DVD wor.. pray hard nothing goes wrong with PP's DVD player.. Did u check with Pauline if PP has extra DVD player for backup?

How many helper do you have for dinner? What does event manager do har? Do we need a helper to assist the technician in-charge for media when show video, play march-in songs etc? When does the co-ord distribute the car park coupon? Do we need to get a co-ord to work with PP event manager to signal MC when we are ready for march-in etc? I'm having headache in planning this part in my schedule and assigning job to helpers leh..

kep/momoko, how u plan for this portion har?

Another thing, My MUAs said will come straight to our bridal suite at 4pm. Can outsiders come up to the room freely? I understand that PP also using electronic key to access the lift to go up to the rooms.. does that mean that our relatives and friends must have someone to bring them up/down? Any past PP brides to advise on this aspect?

momoko0

kep,
my GDL is on that day. dun think can join u all liao
I'm still waiting for my PS photo montage. Not ready yet. My photographer has just proceed with printing of my album.

joline,
i'll be assigning 1 helper to take care of the video and music. He will work with PP technician. In addition, I'll also have an overall coordinator to manage the entire event... mainly to work with PP event manager. He/she will be the single point of contact for any confirmation or decision making with PP event manager.

I also noticed an access card is required to go up the bridal suite. Any ex-PP bride can advise?

kep

oh momoko u suddenly remind me leh my GDL is also on that day haha nearly forget ah =p

like that no choice loh maybe you all have to re arrange with Pauline again

i havent appoint who will be my coordinator leh =p

sandychoo

momoko/kep,

Any idea if PP can let us have dry ice for both march-ins? Do u use own song for 1st dish fan-fare?

momoko u getting bubble solutions?

kep

hi joline,

not sure about the dry ice maybe you can ask Pauline see whether she allow

or maybe you can buy those popper for your guest and they can pop it while you march in leh =)

no i use PP for the 1st dish fan fare as i cant think of any music liao =)

momoko0

joline,
me also no idea on the dry ice. I intend to get the bubble solution, but will be of a lower priority. As I have other more impt stuff to settle first, I'll see if I have the time to go buy them. Since PP provides flower petals, so it's ok with me if i didn't get the bubble solution.

kep,
what is the song PP use for 1st dish? i don't have the list of songs PP provide. btw, i haven't decided on what songs to use and for which event.

isobellies

hi geraldine,

food is ok lah, nothing exciting, but the awnee is really really yummy (but then, i do love awnee!!) hee.

you thinking of getting pacific ballroom? i think that is definitely nicer than the MM ballroom cos that one has pillars right? plus for the areas that can't see the stage MM set up a TV.. i feel it's not so nice..

wgc

Hi all, finish my wedding 2 weeks ago... was really great!!... had loads of fun. service and food was great!!.. pictures coming out tomorrow... can't wait.

Kep, i'm also going Hongkong Disney Land, but going earlier than you 9 - 13 sept. Bet it is gonna be fun!!

sandychoo

hi hi WGC,

Welcome back! Wish u and hubby a prosperous and blissful marriage!

So happy to see u... think u should be able to answer most queries that me, momoko and kep had in mind..

How many helpers do you think it is required for dinner? At what time the ballroom door open and what time start? When is the best time (10 minutes before dinner starts?) to decide whether we need to do the final table/seat arrangement/open spare tables?

What time ur hubby went down to the ballroom for rehearsal? Who are the helpers need to be around for rehearsal? At what time our recep helpers and parents need to be present at the recep counter?

Did u wear WG straight for cocktail? Did you ask jie meis and relatives to go up to the bridal suite for taking photos? Do they need someone to lead due to the use of electronic access card to the lift/room door? How does the bridal suite look like? Is your helper room linked to the bridal suite?

So sorry for the long long questions I posted cos now scratching head in planning for the night event.. I try to make the schedule as detail as possible so that the helpers know in advance what is going to happen..

Many many thanks in advance for the advices

kep

Hi WGC wish you a blissful marriage,

oh u come back from HK and i go HK hehhe but disney will only be only on the 12 Sept u got go?

hi momoko, i choose the kitaro i forget which music already didnt Pauline give you the list?

wgc

Hey joline..

Okay will try to answer as many queries as i can..

1) How many helpers -
Reception Table - 4 helpers with 1 other person in charge of ang pao box.
Ushers - on my side it was my relatives who help on my hubby side it was his friends. All in all i had 10 helpers for ushers.

My wedding a little bit different. I had a chruch solemnization 45 min before the cocktail reception.

so the schedule went something like that
5.45 - 7pm - Chruch solemnisation
7pm - 7.45 - Cocktail reception
7.45 pm - Dinner start

The ballroom was closed during the cocktail reception as i ask pp to turn over theatre seating to dinner seating. so as soon as they finish their turn over they open the ballroom. They did it in 1/2 hour so the ballroom was open for dinner seating by 7.30pm.

i did not want to keep the doors close so long as there were some older folks and did not want them to stand too long. I did not need to open my two spare tables!(thankfully no gate crashes!!) but you should be able to know 45 mins after cocktail starts. as most people will gather around and "register" themselves.

As for the rehersal, i used the same walk in path as my chruch solemnization so i did not do another walkin with the hotel on the actual day. I was able to arrange with the hotel 5 days before to do a rehersal. That was sufficient enough. Rehersals are important for the following people. 1) The Emcee, 2) The person playing ur music. if it is not the hotel people.( i had my friend in charge of my music playing for chruch and dinner as i was using the ipod and the hotel staff was not confident ). the other helpers not really necessary. Oh the other thing ensure that the hotel staff who is opening the door for the walk in does it slowly... not fast okay
.. it helps to create the mood and anticipation.

As my solemnization was at 5.45 my parents were there at 5.15 to start waiting for guest. my recep counter started preparations at that time too. so i believe it should be the same for dinner. if dinner cocktail starts at 7pm. parents should be ready by 6.30pm same for recept counter.

I did not change out of my WG, something i wanted to do so people can see the gown!!.. after so many months of preparing and trying out the gown i wanted to show it off!!..hehe... anyway.. when u mingle around they would see and comments. It's nice to hear the comments
and all the ooh and ahhs.....

Did not ask my jie mie / relatives up to the bridal suite. quite particular did not want to deal with the aftermath of mess if they created any so all took photos at the ballroom instead.

For the use of the lift/door. yes hotel will call you to get ur authrization then they will be lead up to the room. it's for hotel security. The bridal suite.. is of good size. I like it as the room had a seperate living area and there was a door which seperates the living from the bedroom. so i could close off the door, and it would just be me and my makeup artist in the room. coz my MIL was in the living room making up with her artist so i sort of didn't want to be distrub in between. Yes the helper room is linked to the bridal suite but i opted for the linked door to be remained lock.. Quite fun.. got lots of doorbell rings throughout the day.

No problems for the questions, love to help...

wgc

hi Kep,

Yup going to stay in HKDL 9 - 13, am part of a team that goes to report / shoot on the opening... Going to HKDL as part of my job.

sandychoo

hi hi WGC,

So much thanks for the feedback and advices! I still have other questions in mind for your advice:

1. How long did u and flower gals take for walking down the aisle? My flower gal is 2 yrs plus only.. not sure if she will walk too slow for us to reach the stage on time.. as my 1st march-in song is 3.46 mins only wor.. is the song long enough for cake cutting for my case?

2. Any idea if the DVD player is a separate system from other audio controls? I dun like the songs in my MTV from BS, intend to show the pics (mute the audio part) but playing with background songs... then I can loop and loop the MTV and show ppl my PS photos...possible?

3. Do you have any unexpected guest? Do PP entertain last minute change by adding 1~2 pax to one or more tables?

4. Do you need extra helper(s) for giving signal to emcees/technician music when ready for march-in? Was the event manager with u when getting ready for march-in?

5. At what time you sending off the guests?

6. Does the living room at bridal suite come with the mirror? I dun like helpers to do makeup at my room, neither my mum nor MIL. So intend to ask 1 MUA to do at living room and the other one at helper's room.

7. How did you foot the bill? credit card or ang pow $$??

Really appreciate your kindness for giving us advice.. by the way, do share with us your AD photos once available hor.. my email address is [email protected]

sandychoo

kep/momoko,

Pauline has sent me the summary liao.. this weekend going to collect my poster, hopefully it will turn out clear..

Hubby said going to use PP's background songs.. how bt u gals?

Did anyone of you asking sashes for all chairs include non-VIP?

cacphin

joline> can i have the ang pow list too?
kep> can i have the montage too?
can email me at [email protected]

congrats to WGC... dun forget to drop in once a while to help us with our questions..
mine still far away... but can already feel the "heat" coming from the BTB here.. so busy and hectic...

ggpower

hi iso,
i went to MM for wedding banquet b4. the food is no doubt nice, but i think they added a lot of msg, cos after dat bery bery thirsty.

monoko,
yah, need access card. if relatives/family wanna go up to the hotel room, have to approach the recep staff and they will get someone to go to the lift with your family n insert in the access card then they can go to ur room liao.

so PP going to have new stage setup for Ocean Ballroom?

ggpower

hi Joline,
can advise how is the stage being enhanced? cos the current one is quite bare and 'naked', quite ugly. actually thinking of ways to make it look nicer, cos my AD is 26Nov

PP does provides rose petals rite? so we don have to buy our own lah. and pls advise when shld we start to finalise things with PP coordinator. I called them up a few weeks ago and they say that it is far too early. but i would like to finalise things earlier if possible, don like to wait till last minute.

hi ryan,
the portion served during food tasting is much much bigger than on the AD itself. mmm.... jus make sure you voice any unsatisfactory part to the chef when he comes out to meet you.

sandychoo

hi gg,

my co-ordinator said the enhanced stage deco will be available for wedding in sep onwards.. September is a good month for you gals to take a look at the latest stage deco cos many wedding functions on-going in this month. There are 2 different deco theme, I'm not sure both will look the same or not with the enhanced flowers.. maybe you can check with ur co-ord on which date there's wedding function for you and hubby go down and have a look?

Yes, there are rose petals provided. But only to the tables along the aisle. You may want to check with PP if you can print the signature poster first. As for the discussion on deco theme and other arrangement for the actual night, normally it is done 1 month from AD.

momoko/kep,

I've collected my poster.. sad to say that the image of me and hubby looks a bit blurrish lor.. but if see from a distance it is alright.. Have u gals sign and return the summary?

dino2516

Hi everyone here

Can I juz check do anyone of you here opt for
the musical jazz or string provided by PP??

Can share wz me how & what is this musical all
about??

momoko0

joline,
ur poster blur ah... didn't veronica advise? I supposed the summary u refering is the paper which list out all the discussed and agreed items such as the deco themes, wedding favours,etc. I have not received that leh.

kep

hi joline,

a bit blur ah is ok lah far far see still ok loh coz Veronica got told me already so i didnt really make any complain nvm be happy and everything will turn out nice =)

i fax back already but find some mistake in the menu so ask her to change and fax back first i be gng down on the 4 Sept arnd 3pm to test my montage hope everything is good =)

hi nihpcac i sent u the montage alreafy

for the background music i be using my own and for the sash i ask pauline before she say dont have wat about u?

garfield77

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/12/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bao Bao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cutibear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PPgroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">09/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sabz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">23/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kysha</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">03/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Icy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">04/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Linah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mas</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">16/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ETO</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ying11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">17/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Starlet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/08/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WGC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joline</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">02/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Queenie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little_tinkle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">07/01/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sharon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18/03/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Iso</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/03/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Agnes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">29/04/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/06/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">cacphin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">22/06/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ooshie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15/10/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></td></tr></table>

isobellies

hi joline,

hey good to know about the decos!! i'm going to pester my coordinator to let me go down and take a look at it since i'm starting on my gowns soon and would like the colours to be coordinated as much as possible ;)

sandychoo

hi momoko,

veron did not mention tt the image looks a bit blurrish leh.. maybe to her it is still acceptable lor. If see from far far no one will notice. Hubby said nobody will stand near near to see one, so we just leave it as it is lor.

Ya ya.. me and kep alrady received ours liao.. maybe you can check with Ivan? Got 2 deadlines for submission of 2 agreements. My first deadline is 1 Sep, got to sign and agree on the arrangement on menu deco and some other things, second item is credit card details for their verification. Final confirmation on no. pax, tables and music on 12 Sep. Do chk with your co-ord early so that u have more times on checking and revise the agreement.

kep,

Have you sent Pauline the photo to be printed on the menu? The are some mistakes too in my summary.. later going to correct her.

Hubby last night sent out an email to our PG to chk if the montage is ready. Think most likely we can not join u liao. Do update me and momoko of the details after your media testing hor..

Gold sashes for VIP chairs is included in my contract. But there's no statement saying there will be sashes for guest chairs.. so she told u guest chairs no sashes har? momoko, how bt u?

hi garfield,

Nice to see u back! The poster only takes 1~2 wks time to print. U can request the printer to send the poster back to PP if u dun want to collect from them. They do sell frames too. A signing pen (gold/silver) is given free.

Iso,

Ya ya.. sep many wedding functions, do get your prep done early if possible..

kep

hi joline,

not yet i havent choose the photo yet maybe by this week will email to pauline and ask her to print

sure no problem once i test finish will let u know =)

hi garfield i think u can go Ikea to buy the frame much cheaper and more worth it and u can design the one which u like best loh

wgc

Hi Joline

I had no flower girl.. so not too sure... my march in song range from about 4 - 5 mins... you might want to choose a longer song in case ur flower girl walk slower..... else see if you can stretch the song using song authoring software.

The dvd is a seperate system from the audio controls. u should be able to mute the audio part by just not pluging in the audio cable at the dvd end. .... i dun think this is a problem. please give it a try. ask pan pac to let you have a test session.

As for the increase in guest, Yes i did have some guest like this.. but in my case the unexpected filled in for those who unexpectedly not come.. and i left some seats empty in some tables just in case someone did turn up.

I dun think you really need an extra helper.( i did not). the hotel staff are rather efficent and they all communicate via walkie talkies. The banquet operations staff was always within 3m and was very attentive to me. they will prepare you and ask you if you are ready for the march in before doors open.

I started sending guest off at about 10.45 - 10.50.. i think i finally said bye to everyone at about 11.30.

The living room suite has a seperate toilet. but the mirror is not in a convenient area it is like at the entrance. If you can get the Makeup artist to do your MIL in the living area. just ask them to bring a mirror and try to prop it up on the dinning table. For your helpers i think the best is if they did their makeup at the helpers room instead.

I paid for the bill via credit card!!.. more points so i can exchange for vouchers!!!..hehe.. my ang pao covered all the amount anyway..

My actual day photos are all ready.. will e-mail it to you. Sorry for the late reply. busy uploading the photos...

wgc

For the background music i choose my own and had the ipod running througout. Did not know what music pp provide so thot i might as well theme the songs!!.. went for jazz music coz to get a 3 piece band would not be so worth it...

garfield77

Joline,
Thanks for ur info.
Any charges for printing the poster?
Is it a must to have frame for the poster?
Sorry for asking u so many question, i got difficulties to call my co-ord coz she don have mobile. I still haven't email her the food menu for food tasting.
Abt the silver sash for guest seats, pauline emailed me when she juz take over my account said it is not included in the pkg, so no sash for guest seats.

kep &amp; ryan,
Thanks for ur info.

lywong

PP is having another wedding show in Oct. The BS they tie with this time is X-Zen. Quite surprise that they had 2 show in one year (first was in april), as for the past yrs, no wedding show was held.

Hence, for those who are thinking of signing up with PP, this is the best time to do so as more perks should be given during that day.

panggou

Good mornin all!!

I am waiting for the 7th month to be over and will meet up with Pauline to settle the things!! very excited.

WGC, can you share the photos with me please? my email is [email protected], thanks in advance!!

sandychoo

Hi WGC,

So much thanks for being so patient to reply to my long questions..

One thing i noted that your dinner ended at 11pm+, that's a bit late to me. I hope mine can end before 10.30pm. Possible?

Oh.. looks like i got to remind my MUAs to bring their mirrors liao..

Wah.. your angpow $$ enough to cover all the expenses har.. that's good leh.

garfield,

The poster is included in our package, it's an complimentary item. It's better for you to get a frame for the poster or borrow from PP, cos an easel will be provided to display your poster during the cocktail reception, unless u use it as a signing poster then can do without the frame lor.. but it's a bit wasted to make ppl sign on your nice nice poster, wait got naughty boy draw moustache on my face then jia lut.. keke.. Who's ur co-ordinator by the way?

panggou

WGC, thanks, that is your PS photos in australia is it?? I dont know how to express, but after seeing your photos, i find that it is realy so nice and different!!!!!!!!! the feeling is just so unique!!!

do your have your AD photos to share for the Pan ac dinner?

panggou

WGC, sorry I missed it! your AD photos are so nice!! can feel the happiness heheheh

may i know where you got the cartoon drawn please??

wgc

sorry..joline.. sent to you again.

My caricature was drawn by and artist in Sydney. If you need the contact let me know