Pan Pacific Singapore

ying11

Hi Joline,
I did not inform my coordinator to safekeep at Pan Pac safe. They just asked me before the commencement of the dinner if i want to palce in their safe or not and i said yes..

Yes, there is a security guard there during the cocktail reception..

sandychoo

hi ying,
oh... that's great! thnaks for your kind advice. According to the list, WGC and Qing's wedding come next, then followed by momoko and mine. Not sure how WGC and Qing's doing.

icy

Joline,
I emailed u the file that I send them for printing, I kind of do the collage myself and just give it to them for enlargement. It is A2 size. :D

ying,
mine also 3 callas lilies. :p

sandychoo

hi hi icy,
thank you v much, got ur poster liao.. very nice leh.. wat software u used to do the poster? photoshop?
Your image very sharp and clear. Now my problem is the pics i received from BS not good in quality lor... My BS very "kann" leh.. scared if I do the collage the quality will deteriorate further.. I've sent the agent two photos, she chosed the one with both and hubby big big, said it will be clearer, so we just let her proceed with the template selected.. praying hard it will turn out well..

icy

Joline,
yeap, I use photoshop to create it. I actually got the negatives and the softcopies earlier from my BS. cos I told them, must do montage and collage. :p Then I mount and frame using ikea frames.. ehem.. i send u the mount one. :D

Actually can request for the negative and do a scan, maybe can check with photographer or videographer, sometimes they have good lobangs.

sandychoo

icy,
We got asked for the return of PS photos when we signed up the pkg, and BS said will make it into MTV vcd for us, so that time we tot the quality should be ok.. who knows when I extracted the frame using Premiere then realised that can't get a good quality pics cos the original image already not that good liao, but still can play through computer and tv screen.. hopefully no problem for projector screen.. next monday going back to BS to select my AD gowns, see whether they can give a better quality one or not..

wgc

Hi Joline,
... Well.. wedding is next week... still lots of things to settle, me rushing here and there trying to tie up loose ends. i think next week will be worse. Just settled with the enlargment of the photo with vernoica. Am blowing mine up to A2 size. PP say they will provide a frame for me to put the poster. Not gonna frame it up proper yet.

Last weekend just finished handing out all the cakes to relatives!!!... it's like chinese new year all rolled into one day!!!...haha...

icy

momoko,
u got mail.

Joline,
oic.. vcd format definately cannot be for printing, cos the resolution only 72dpi and small size somemore, have to get those plain scan format of at least 150dpi. Since ur BS did the MTV for u, they will surely have the raw scanned files for ur pix. :p

sandychoo

Hi WGC,
so happy to hear frm u. I wish u and hubby a blissful marriage and everlasting love!

If possible try to settle things as fast as possible by this week, then you have a week's time to relax and emotionally get prepared for ur big day.

Eh? PP got provide frame har? In that case I dun have to buy the frame first liao hor. Me too enlarge one of our photo big big and chosed one of the movie poster template. Still waiting for Veronica to get back to me with the first draft.

Hi icy,
ya lor, the resolution is the problem. Luckily we still have some photos given by BS as gift for relatives. Managed to scan a copy and already passed to Veronica liao.. hee.. WGC mentioned that the poster frame will be provided by PP. So urs also provided by hotel?

wgc

Hi Joline. yeah pp provide frame but just a simple silver frame they will help me put it up but after event they will take down and just return us the poster.

icy

Joline,
U confirm is frame?? I thought they just provide photo stand only. anyway I bought mine in ikea for less than $20 hahah.

wgc

Hi icy,

I did ask PP they say they will provide easel stand than i told her i dun wan to frame up she said can spare me a silver frame to use first, but must give back to pp after dinner

garfield77

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/12/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bao Bao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cutibear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PPgroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">09/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sabz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">23/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kysha</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">03/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Icy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">04/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Linah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mas</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">16/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ETO</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ying11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">17/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Starlet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/08/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WGC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joline</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">02/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Queenie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little_tinkle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">07/01/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sharon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18/03/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Iso</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/03/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Agnes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">29/04/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">22/06/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ooshie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/11/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KSbride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></td></tr></table>

garfield77

Anyone using Jasvy printing service?
Hot-stamping look nice on card or inserts better?
Now sourcing for printer, going to collect cards for printing soon.

sandychoo

Hi garfield,
If you have budget, hot-stamping will be a better choice and look classy.. If not, inserts in gold ink also not bad.. one think good about inserts is you can save the cards if you make mistake in writing..

momoko0

garfield,
i chose inserts with jasvy. Hot-stamping definitely looks better but of course more exp. If u have the budget, go for it.

kep

Total how many song we need to provide?
First march in and Second march in?
What else?

Is the poster enough to sign? A2 seems small and with our photo include i dont think there is enough place for the guests to sign?

icy

kep,
u got mail.

I provide 3 Cds for the banquet
1 containing, 1st Marchin, 1st dish presentation, 2nd Marchin &amp; Champagne Pouring.

the other 2 CDs are the background music I wanted, u can use pan pac music background, if u dun have any to provide.

for my case, I din let my guest to sign, like ryan I thought it was quite wasted. :p

garfield77

Thanks joline, icy &amp; momoko.

I called Jasvy for quotation, they quote me 230 cards @ $160.50 for hot-stamping including the mould. The price is about the same as Hi-Tech quote me. For inserts, Hi-Tech is cheaper than Jasvy. Now i don't know to choose Jasvy or Hi-Tech, in term of quality.

sandychoo

hi garfield,

If you wan to save the trip down to PP for card collection and let the printer do it for you, then go to Jasvy.

Do Hi-Tech provide home delivery service? How's the charge like? If they charge lower for delivery and you going to print the inserts, then you should go for Hi-Tech.

Do you intend to get other printing service like mini hongbaos? If yes, then choose the one that can provide the design you like or good offer in pricing.

One thing i know for sure, Jasvy can get the printing done in very short period once the template is confirmed.

Just my 2 cents worth of tots lor..

kep

hi icy, thx i receive it liao wow u were great very nice leh too bad i dont have photoshop if not i design myself too =)

hi ryan thx i think i will get another signature book from outside and the poster will be as a display =)

any idea where can i get nice nice one for guest to sign on it =)

ahda

Hi morning gals,

i'm abit confused after reading your posting...so am i right to say that, pp will give you a poster and that serve as a signature scroll? Will they give us a signature book?

kep

hi ryan,

no they didnt provide me so i have to source from outside liao hai... have to spend $$ again =)

hi ahda, u mean pan pac give us another signature book ah?

ahda

Hi kep,

i dun know leh. The last time i remember was pauline told me there will be a poster. As for the signature book, can't remember..So they dun provide? then have to get outside liao

sandychoo

hi AhDa / kep,

PP only provide signature scroll. it's upto your preference to have the signature scroll or change it to an enlarged photo.

I bought my signature book from a shop selling wedding necessities located at City Square, JB. They are the supplier to some of the restaurants / hotels in Sg too for the signature books and wedding favours. I show my guest book here. I prefer this book with traditional dragon and phoenix pattern on the silky hard cover. They have other signature books / scrolls with other modern or traditional designs. Feel free to shop around if you happen to go JB in the coming wkend / public holiday.

302370.jpg

lywong

does anyone know after I sign contract with PP, but in the end, wana change my wedding date, will there be any penalty charge? If have, how much?

garfield77

Yan06,
If u wan to change the date, the date u wan to change is still available, u can do so.
I oso defer my date after signed the contract, but the changed date is still within same yr. But tis was done mid last yr wif my ex-coordinator w/o any penalty.
I do not noe whether there is any penalty for now, think u better check wif ur co-ordinator.

garfield77

Hi Joline,
Thanks for ur info.
After discussed wif my hubby, we decide to take Hi-Tech coz is nearer to our pl. Hubby's colleague told him tat Jasvy printed his cards not nice, ink is not even, don noe issit true coz i did not c wif my own eyes.
We decided to go for inserts, afraid write the card wrongly, wasting.

lywong

Hi garfield,
thanks!..I'm still having AD on the same year..just that might change my date due to certain issue..just afraid PP might charge me penalty price for that..tmr shall call my coordinator to check out...

ggpower

hi garfield,
me just called up jasvy today, for 200 cards, they quoted me $90 for normal insert and $150 for hot stamping (double the price of normal insert!!!).

can anyone advise me wat's the dif btw normal insert n hotstamping? i realised nowadays wedding cards have cartoon like cute cute logo. do we need to pay extra for it?

lywong

HI garfield,
I have manage to change my date with no penalty charge. Ivan was so nice to help me through this issue by calling his colleague, the couple who have tentively book on the date, etc..*thumbs up* for him!He also say before 9mths of wedding, no charge will be levied if you change your date..
Pls help to update your table..Thanks!

11/11/06 KSbride Ocean Ballroom
have now change to:
15/10/06 Yan06 Ocean Ballroom

garfield77

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/12/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bao Bao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cutibear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PPgroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">09/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sabz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">23/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kysha</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">03/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Icy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">04/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Linah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mas</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">16/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ETO</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ying11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">17/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Starlet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/08/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WGC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joline</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">02/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Queenie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little_tinkle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">07/01/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sharon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18/03/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Iso</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/03/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Agnes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">29/04/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">22/06/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ooshie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15/10/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></td></tr></table>

garfield77

GG,
Insert means instead of printing directly on the card itself, you print on another pc of paper and then u attach it to your card by tying a string. It is using normal ink to print.
Hot stamp is print on the card directly, the words would be more shiny and there'll be a slight indent so the words look more classy.
Why it is more expensive than insert becoz hot stamping require to make a mould, which cost $80.

kep

hi joline,

thx for the recommendation i went to city link and bought one already

hi ah da

i bought a normal book the paper is quite thick (black) and i decided to design it myself once i complete will take photo and sent to u =)

kep

was so upset today, was suppose to meet Pauline at 7pm

but she was hospitalized and they didnt call and tell me at all. i wait for her until 730pm and the receptionist ask me to go for a walk and she try to get her and call me

after a while, a guy call me and told me that Pauline is on MC and he say that he already call all the other couple that Pauline wouldnt be in and ask them to propose the meeting and he told me Pauline didnt record down our meeting so he didnt call me......

althought pity her for being sick but was a bit upset as i rush all the way down after work and it was suppose to be last week and she was sick so was delay to tonite but now delay again.... hai....