Pan Pacific Singapore

Natty: I signed with Linda Yee. She is a very nice person. I think most of the staffs in Pan Pac is nice ba.. Well, I dislike Carlton & Rengent one...

Joan: yea.. i think so too.. the staff are pretty nice there... but the atrium lounge has a lady server that had a black face when i went there.. but that doesn't matter la... haha.. so it's a good thing i didn't meet up with the ppl of Regent and Carlton.. :D

lovebliss: i'm going for the ocean ballroom too

Natty: Linda allow me to take the pacific ballroom at 33+2 tables. But I have to pay pacific ballroom menu price which is 4k+ more, I dont think is worth it just for the ceiling... When is your AD?

Joan: i see... i was only given 1 reserve table.. 4k+ per table for high ceiling... then it's really not worth paying for the pacific ballroom.. my AD's Q4 2012.. yours?

Natty: I got the sample of the black/red and peach/sliver invitation card. Will be collecting the red/gold invitation card on Sunday. The invitation cards look nice, orential type. Once I got it, I will email you. You email address pls.

The ang bao box looks super ugly to me... Beige colour with mash lace flower on top... PVC material for the box...

lovebliss: i'm also going to DIY my ang bao box and guest book... your rom on the same day also?

for now i wouldn't mind the base theme of spring rhapsody.. but i'll be changing abit of the flowers & table cloth colour

Natty & lovebliss: Ya lor.. UGLY~!! I going to DIY too... As for guestbook my bridal already provided. I haven't decide any themes yet. Ok I will email both of you.

My bf want the black/red theme which suits the black/red invitation card... We will re-view few of the themes again, in Jan 2011. Linda will update me when there's wedding dinner at the ocean ballroom.

ROM might be on the same day, I still havent book yet hahaha... Pan Pac provide a small function room for ROM at no cost.

joan: u are welcome.. i also get some inspiration from the link =)
DIY can save alot lo than to buy..
some hotels also get the box from this link..

My friend DIY hers and she's lend it to me. I just went to her wedding its cute, she DIY one box in groom's suit another box in bride's gown.

oic.. thats gd.. so u can have more time for other things.. DIY need to spend time on it ...

any idea hw long is the reception table. cos i intend to DIY a guestbook too.. ( those like a scroll type)

Eh.. I not sure but she say 6 jan got a wedding with the blue/white theme. I will go down and take a look. Update you again on the recept table.

Did anyone manage to contact Ivan? I din manage to get him through handphone and email for the past one week...

Hi Jun Yen,

My AD is on 26 March. Yup they allow us to do so but we must pay the premium menu price. Discuss with my HTB need to top up 4.3k for the grand ballroom seems not so worth just for the high ceiling... Hmmm, my friend which is more lucky, a corporate insist they want to hold their event at the ocean ballroom so they provide my friend with the grand ballroom without paying the premium price...

We went down for food tasting yesterday. Everything very good!

hi Joan, did u sign v early? 26 mar is Weekend,they still allow u to take up the big ballroom with juz 33pax+2?
so now urs is ocean ballroom? which theme u chose?

Hi all....I am looking to sign up with pan pac too... They provided me with very nice perks and my WTB like the environment.

But i am quite disappointed by the wedding co-ordinator's service lei.... Linda (which I saw have quite a number of good reviews here) didn't serve us well... she seems to be rushing thru everything and seriously not professional .... I have requested a change of Co-ordinator and hopefully Stephanie(the new co-ordinator) won't disappoint

Junyen,

I signed up during early nov wedding showcase (or late oct, I can't remember). At that point of time the room still not taken up. But after discuss with HTB (choose service/food/ballroom) so our outcome is the ballroom doesn't matter much for us and we don't want to fork out 5k more just for the high ceiling, rather take that $$ for honeymoon. So, we go for the food and service there. Which is more important for our guest. =)

Teddy,

Linda is my co-ordinator. She's a very nice person. When are you there? I was there on 23 Jan for food tasting. I understand that she's very busy as she has 2 wedding dinners & few food tasting sessions under her on that night. So she's kind of running here and there. Also no time to discuss much stuffs with me. She sent 2 banquet managers to take care us. The very next day in the morning, I received an email from her, it's the summary of my wedding banquet stuffs and feedback with reply taken down by the 2 banquet managers. As and when there's a wedding dinner (diff themes) she will send sms to inform me and ask me drop by to take a look coz I haven't confirm with her my theme. =) And she never fail to reply my SMS.

Hi Joan, thanks for ur reply. So far hav u gone down to view any actual set-up? Any themes u seen? Urs is 2months away, have u decided on ur invitation cards yet?

Hi Junyen,

I went down on 06 Jan saw the Blue Jazz (Jacklyn Tay wedding theme) at Pacific ballroom and on my food tasting day on 23 Jan I saw the Spring Rhapsody theme at Ocean ballroom. At the moment I prefer the Blue Jazz theme. Actually my HTB and I wanted to choose the red/black Rougue theme but till now there's no couple using that. We don't have a chance to view the actual set-up.

I have already done with my invitation card, going to give out during CNY. I choose the black/red and my HTB choose the red/gold.

Hi Joan, Ic, u have two sets of invitation cards! there is 1 more garden theme, u nt keen to see that one? So now only waiting to see the red/black theme to decide between the blue jazz and red/black right. I think u better to view actual setup in the ocean ballroom rather than the pacific ballroom since u are getting the ocean ballroom.

Hu Junyen,

Yup 2 sets. Linda allow me to mix and match. Ya lor, Linda said so far no couple using red/black theme. She will keep me inform once there is wedding for that theme.

SSAC,

I dont think so coz no one took up the black/red theme for Jan & Feb...

Joan: I thought there are 4 themes?

1) Garden
2) Jacelyn's crystal theme
3) Oriental
4) Black

The black theme setting is diff from the oriental setting. I saw it at the wedding show in Nov/Dec last year.

I am also using Pan Pacific, Ocean ballroom for my wedding banquet this yr Oct. Saw the thread discussion above. Wonder if anyone of you have managed to see the wedding themes for this yr - Oriental (Pink), Garden (white/gold) and Crystal&Feather (Blue/white) set-up yet?

My coordinator is Ivan, heard he is on leave until next week. Both HTB and myself also told him to inform us once there r wedding themes using the colours we want. I am eager to confirm my colour soon too so that can plan for my decor etc.

In fact we wanted the black/red theme but our parents bang tan so that is out..

Can anyone share with ur opinion of each colours if you have seen it?

Joan: So have u decide on ur theme colour?

Hi, I am also with Pan Pac. Any idea when we get to choose the wedding invitation card and food tasting? My coordinator did not get in touch with me since we signed the contract.

SSAC & Renee,

I saw 4 themes at the wedding showcase too but I did not saw the Oriental theme in Pink lei... Got pink one meh, nice anot? Did any of you take the pics? Currently, I choose the blue/white but HTB want to change to the Rouge theme (black/red)... Pending...

Ling,

When is your wedding? Maybe at the moment the banquet busy over CNY dinner etc so no food tasting ba... Food tasting can be done 1-2 mths before your wedding and invitation card can collect and get it printed 2-3 mths before your wedding ba...

I've checked with Linda, there's no Oriental theme (pink)... They have:-

1. Blue Jazz (Blue Crystal & Feather)
2. Spring (Sliver/Gold with abit of flowers & candles deco)
3. Eden Harmony (Not sure)
4. Rouge (Black/Red with bird cage and candles deco)

Joan: that's wierd, i remember i saw the pink one. I did check with Ivan's assistant Jessie recently and she also confirmed there is pink one. Let me go back to ask them again.

Hi there... I had my wedding in pacific ballroom on 9th Jan... there's no pink/black theme to choose.. rather they have the black and red theme.. i chose the black and red theme... but with certain modification to the new theme as i dun quite like the stage decor... i used back the old black/red theme decor for the stage.. not sure whether still allow for the new couples as my wedding is very near to the effected change of theme at that point of time..

Hi Renee, there's no black & pink for sure cause I remembered they have black & red only which both my HTB & I love alot.
They do have a pink theme but mixed with another lighter color and we don't fancy it.. You might have heard wrongly...?

So far, I am very happy with Diana (my planner) & Jessie's efficiency; especially from Jessie.. Comparing to some other places, her's is the first to reply me everytime too.

Hi Teddy, I agrees with you too... The other time when my planner was on leave and I couldn't get hold of Jessie, Linda picked my call... She doesn't sounds that friendly to answer my questions... In the end, I called back to look for Jessie instead...

Hey ladies no black n pink. I ws referring to pink/lighter colour. Ivan told me like what yakosan mentioned not so nice. He encourage me to use the blue jazz colour as that will match with the carpet? Personally I like the black/red theme but due to black I can't use. Told Ivan to let me know once there is the other 3 different themes to view.

I agree Jessie is very prompt n helpful but she has left pan pacific before cny.

Hi all, I've also signed up with Pan Pac, wedding is in May. Ivan advised me to go for the blue jazz theme. The garden (pink) theme was a bit too messy & cluttered for my liking. I actually like the black but my MIL is pan tang so we didn't choose that.
Ivan is not the most responsive coordinator. I've to call him a few times because no one contacted me. But he's very experienced & will not hesitate to give his honest opinions & recommendations.

Has anyone tried the chicken with lemon grass and seafood udon? How's the review?

What dish/ dishes receive the most negative comments?

Thanks in advance for sharing!

We're also looking at Pan Pac but the minimum I saw in a 2011 package was 50 tables, is that all that's available? I'm trying to check with them but no response yet.

We're looking at 2012 wedding but can use 2011 as a guide till the latest list comes out. Sat night dinner.

TIA!