Pan Pacific Singapore

ds_gerl

apple> juz looking at the pics makes me drool.... =P
so looking forward to my food tasting.... but still so far away.... hahaha

vespertine> wah, ur AD is in may wor... abt 6mths to go only and yet u still hv not cfm ur PG & VG.... dun wan to stress u but still safer to cfm asap.... esp if ur AD is a hot date

for bridesmaid's dresses, i've read from other threads that some went to bkk to buy.... heard they r cheap & quality not bad...
if u got budget then arrange for tailor made is the best lor... heehee...
there r also a few online websites to sell or rent dresses...
here r a few for ur references
http://wardrobe54.com/index.php
http://www.forever21.com/
http://bridalcloset.multiply.com/

pearl_chin

Hi Vespertine,

Yeah....you still have time.... :p hahaha....in 17 days' time :p You can email me - [email protected]. I have set my PM on. Errr...I still got tons to do! Have not done my guest list, table arrangements, montage, music for walk ins yet..... you must have booked your package with Pan Pac very early, when I booked last year, minimum was already 40 tables. I think you can just pop over to see the ballroom since Nov and Dec are peak periods for wedding.

ppp2010

I'm new here. Have booked PP for 4 Nov. This is the one thing that is confirmed so far. Other things still looking, so really need advice for BS. Any good BS tt comes highly recommended?!

ds_gerl

ppp> welcome... u r also at Oct 2010 thread

which ballroom hv u booked? and who is ur coordinator?

ahjess

Hi, I'm new too. Have booked Ocean Ballroom for 30 Oct 2010 with Linda Yee. Theme, AD PG and VG are not confirmed yet

ds_gerl

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>vt (verena)</TD><TD>11 Oct 2009</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Peter Lim - Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Yow Siang - BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Chin (pearl_chin)</TD><TD>29 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Leslie - AM.PM.</TD><TD>Don - Forest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle (toottoot)</TD><TD>6 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Bobby Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkpt (pinkpt)</TD><TD>19 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyrock (candyrock)</TD><TD>20 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Loh Eng Hong - 39 East</TD><TD>39 East </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple (applegal55)</TD><TD>30 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>From Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Don from Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily (emilyns)</TD><TD>10 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Garden of Posies</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea (andie_luv2)</TD><TD>23 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyce (siao_xin_xin)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherubie (blue_cherubim99)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vespertine (vespertine)</TD><TD>26 May 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Garden of Posies or Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica (ahjess)</TD><TD>30 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carlyn (mikoko24)</TD><TD>9 Jan 2011</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

applegal55

Kelly> The garoupa is nice &amp; delicious. it is a little out of shape from the platre, is because the fish is so huge that it canr be place straight inside the plate. The fish is fresh too!FYI, we change our fish from seabass to Garoupa, as seabass had more bone than garoupa and seabass has a strong fishy smell.

For Jiemei dress, i bought them from http://wardrobe54.com ....cheap &amp; good. i buy 6 set from them. delivery is fast &amp; good.

PPP> I sign up my package with Bridal Concept @ bugis. recommended from my friends. the co-0dinator is friendly, helpful &amp; good. Never take Yvonne creations, my friends had many bad experiences. Go and attend wedding road show to get good deals. depend what you want...do you want ala carte or get a BS to package all. this factor you need to decide first.

ppp2010

DS_Gerl> Yup, I am running ard in a few threads

Mine is Ocean Ballroom and my coordinator is Ivan.

Apple> Thanks.. I have been to a couple of road shows oredi, but find Sattine's sales person i was talking to v pushy.

ds_gerl

ppp> hi^5... me too... running ard in a few threads

btw, my BS is La-Vie Bridal... price is abit on the high side if u r looking for very comprehensive pkg... but they hv very nice low back gowns...

ds_gerl

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>vt (verena)</TD><TD>11 Oct 2009</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Peter Lim - Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Yow Siang - BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Chin (pearl_chin)</TD><TD>29 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Leslie - AM.PM.</TD><TD>Don - Forest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle (toottoot)</TD><TD>6 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Bobby Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkpt (pinkpt)</TD><TD>19 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyrock (candyrock)</TD><TD>20 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Loh Eng Hong - 39 East</TD><TD>39 East </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple (applegal55)</TD><TD>30 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>From Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Don from Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily (emilyns)</TD><TD>10 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Garden of Posies</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea (andie_luv2)</TD><TD>23 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyce (siao_xin_xin)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherubie (blue_cherubim99)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vespertine (vespertine)</TD><TD>26 May 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Garden of Posies or Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica (ahjess)</TD><TD>30 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ppp (ppp2010)</TD><TD>4 Nov 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carlyn (mikoko24)</TD><TD>9 Jan 2011</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

the_teracotta

My AD is Oct 2010 and I really like the Medieval of Love theme! Love the birdcages and the stage setup. My concern is the black chairs and tables. Is it possible to completely change the colour of the sheets e.g. silver for chairs and red for tables? Does Pan Pac allow it?

Also has anyone used Pacific Romance as their theme?

ds_gerl

teracotta> think there r couples doing that, but not sure if pan pac has any extra charges to that anot... perhaps u can chk out with ur coordinator...

btw, care to share with us more of ur details so that i can update the list?

toottoot

Hi Teracotta, yeap u are able to do that. You will have a choice of table and chair cloths col to choose if u decided nt to stick to their theme colour. Anyway ur wedding is in oct 2010. You will finalise all these nitty stuff with ur coordinator when its near to ur big day

ds_gerl

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>vt (verena)</TD><TD>11 Oct 2009</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Peter Lim - Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Yow Siang - BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Chin (pearl_chin)</TD><TD>29 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Leslie - AM.PM.</TD><TD>Don - Forest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle (toottoot)</TD><TD>6 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Bobby Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkpt (pinkpt)</TD><TD>19 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyrock (candyrock)</TD><TD>20 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Loh Eng Hong - 39 East</TD><TD>39 East </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple (applegal55)</TD><TD>30 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>From Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Don from Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily (emilyns)</TD><TD>10 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Garden of Posies</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea (andie_luv2)</TD><TD>23 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyce (siao_xin_xin)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherubie (blue_cherubim99)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vespertine (vespertine)</TD><TD>26 May 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>the_teracotta (the_teracotta)</TD><TD>16 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>2 of Us Photography</TD><TD>2 of Us Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Garden of Posies or Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica (ahjess)</TD><TD>30 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ppp (ppp2010)</TD><TD>4 Nov 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carlyn (mikoko24)</TD><TD>9 Jan 2011</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mikoko24

Hi PPP > What type of BS u looking at? All in one which provide in house photograghy studio or ala carte?

I signed up with The wedding present (WP) which is ala carte bridal studio which dun provide photograghy sessions. WG and EG are both MTM.

twinkleng

hello girls!

please add me to the list

Date: 03 Oct 2010
Ballroom: Pacific
Theme: TBD
Coordinator: Linda Yee

The rest are TBD.

I need to look for bridesmaid dresses!!! Makeup artists as well. Any recommendations?

ds_gerl

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>vt (verena)</TD><TD>11 Oct 2009</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Peter Lim - Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Yow Siang - BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Chin (pearl_chin)</TD><TD>29 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Leslie - AM.PM.</TD><TD>Don - Forest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle (toottoot)</TD><TD>6 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Bobby Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkpt (pinkpt)</TD><TD>19 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyrock (candyrock)</TD><TD>20 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Loh Eng Hong - 39 East</TD><TD>39 East </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple (applegal55)</TD><TD>30 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>From Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Don from Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily (emilyns)</TD><TD>10 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Garden of Posies</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea (andie_luv2)</TD><TD>23 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyce (siao_xin_xin)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherubie (blue_cherubim99)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vespertine (vespertine)</TD><TD>26 May 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen Ng (twinkleng)</TD><TD>3 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>the_teracotta (the_teracotta)</TD><TD>16 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>2 of Us Photography</TD><TD>2 of Us Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica (ahjess)</TD><TD>30 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ppp (ppp2010)</TD><TD>4 Nov 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carlyn (mikoko24)</TD><TD>9 Jan 2011</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

twinkleng

DS_Gerl> yeah it has been a long time since i'm here! hahahhha

YES I LOVE CHERRY AU...but unfortunately she's booked on the day of my wedding.
may go for her teacher instead.. mmm but MUs are really expensive. ranging from S$600 - S$1200

mikoko24

Hi eileen--> Read from some forums that TG goh is good for natural make up.. but the rate is like 1.5k on actual day.... he has some extreme reviews for his natural make up.. some extremely love it.. some commented too "nude" till like no make up at all.... not sure whether u wanna check him up... :D

He also happened to be the MUA for my pre-wedding shoot... my photographer tied up with him for overseas shoot... will take my PS in early May.. able to provide some phots in May next year..

jm20610

Hi All Pan Pac BTB,

I am new to the forum and have booked my banquet at PP on 20th June 2010 (Pacific Ballroom).
Coordinator = Ivan
BS = Sattine
Currently looking for AD VG/PG.
Other than the above, i have not planned for anything at all. Hope i dont freak out closer to the wedding

Cheers !!

ds_gerl

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>vt (verena)</TD><TD>11 Oct 2009</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Peter Lim - Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Yow Siang - BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Chin (pearl_chin)</TD><TD>29 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Leslie - AM.PM.</TD><TD>Don - Forest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle (toottoot)</TD><TD>6 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Bobby Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkpt (pinkpt)</TD><TD>19 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyrock (candyrock)</TD><TD>20 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Loh Eng Hong - 39 East</TD><TD>39 East </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple (applegal55)</TD><TD>30 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>From Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Don from Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily (emilyns)</TD><TD>10 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Garden of Posies</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea (andie_luv2)</TD><TD>23 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyce (siao_xin_xin)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherubie (blue_cherubim99)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vespertine (vespertine)</TD><TD>26 May 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica (jm20610)</TD><TD>20 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen Ng (twinkleng)</TD><TD>3 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>the_teracotta (the_teracotta)</TD><TD>16 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>2 of Us Photography</TD><TD>2 of Us Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica (ahjess)</TD><TD>30 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ppp (ppp2010)</TD><TD>4 Nov 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carlyn (mikoko24)</TD><TD>9 Jan 2011</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

strikingreality

Sharon >> Why dun u contact them via the website??? They are quite prompt in replying emails.

I just asked them about 2011 dates again, and Jessica, Linda's assistant told me that the bookings and pricings for 2011 won't be out for the next few months!!! Argh. The wait is quite fustrating.

ds_gerl

sharon> from my understanding, rates hv ardy increased for 2010 weddings.... hv u gotten ur AD date??
like wat kass mentioned, if u r looking at 2011, then u might hv to wait till they r open for booking... for my case, i signed up with pan pac in mar this yr for bookings on 2010...

u can try writing to my coordinator Linda Yee [email protected]

ds_gerl

pearlchin> congrats to u on ur wedding on 29nov!

michelle> congratulations to ur big day today

pinkpt &amp; candyrock> both of u will be next

juz 1 day difference

toottoot

Hi DS Gerl, Thank U for ur well wishes! Also I must give a BIG THANK U to the banquet manager in charge that evening and also to our hotel manager IVAN YEW! He is great!

squirrel12

Hi Kass,

I also contacted Pan Pac for the 2011 package and they gave me the same answer.

My AD will be in Sep 2011. How about yours?

ppp2010

have finally settled on the BS, have signed up with Bridal Concept.

apple> when u have some free time, can check with u what was ur experience like with BC

purplebottle

hi kass, do you have the pricelist for 2010? Perhaps you can have an estimate from there because the price increase shouldn't exceed $100/table

claudia~

I went to take a look at the Pacific ballroom with Divine Elegance theme on last weekend cos initially I wanted to get this theme for my wedding next year.

That night, the dinner was having yellow table cloth, with red roses. The red roses kind of make me feel that they are alittle too Little.

I find this theme kind of make the ballroom looks even "spacious" as the theme seems to blend into the surroundings. My concern is that I am afraid that people might not notice that there are decors around so I went to ask my coordinator if what are the other options? She said she can arrange with the florist to add more flowers if I like that but with a top-up.

Does anyone here does a top-up for the divine elegance theme before?

Or anyone has any suggestions on how to make the ballroom stands out more?

I understand from my co-ordinator that there MIGHT be some changes to the theme next year. Does anyone here knows about the changes that the hotel might be having?

Also, I kind of realised that most people either choose divine elegance or medievel of love right?

What are the other options?

Thanks for all advice!

ds_gerl

Hi Claudia,
we have heard from some coordinators that pan pac will hv changes in themes &amp; favours next yr, but everything's not confirm yet...

from my understanding, those themes that were featured during their last wedding show in march are their latest and they are:
1) Garden of Posies
2) Medieval of Love
3) Divine Elegance
4) Pacific Romance
5) Enchanted Dream

u can ask ur coordinator to show u some pics of other couples' wedding themes to give u some ideas.

BTW, care to share with us ur wedding details here?

claudia~

Pacific ROmance?

Nv heard of that.. Is that nice?

My wedding date would be on 26th June 2010, Pacific Ballroom, Linda Yee and Both my VG and PG are with One Eye Click. Theme: BIG HEADACHE.. Haha

ds_gerl

claudia> do u hv multiply acct?
i do hv some pics posted in multiply

actually, u can get linda to inform u of couples' weddings with those themes that u like to see... then u can hv a better idea of hw the actual setup looks like...

ds_gerl

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>vt (verena)</TD><TD>11 Oct 2009</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Peter Lim - Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Yow Siang - BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Chin (pearl_chin)</TD><TD>29 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Leslie - AM.PM.</TD><TD>Don - Forest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle (toottoot)</TD><TD>6 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Bobby Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkpt (pinkpt)</TD><TD>19 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyrock (candyrock)</TD><TD>20 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Loh Eng Hong - 39 East</TD><TD>39 East </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple (applegal55)</TD><TD>30 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>From Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Don from Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily (emilyns)</TD><TD>10 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Garden of Posies</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea (andie_luv2)</TD><TD>23 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyce (siao_xin_xin)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherubie (blue_cherubim99)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vespertine (vespertine)</TD><TD>26 May 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica (jm20610)</TD><TD>20 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Claudia Yee (claudia~)</TD><TD>26 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD>One Eye Click </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen Ng (twinkleng)</TD><TD>3 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>the_teracotta (the_teracotta)</TD><TD>16 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>2 of Us Photography</TD><TD>2 of Us Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica (ahjess)</TD><TD>30 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ppp (ppp2010)</TD><TD>4 Nov 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carlyn (mikoko24)</TD><TD>9 Jan 2011</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

andie_luv2

my wedding coordinator is rosalind...and my ADPG is 1950 photography and ADVG is the wedding paparazzi...

may i know who chose the cup for ur wedding flavour??

pinkpt

Thanks DS Gerl, I'm going to have rehersals tomorrow.

Andrea: u can ask ur coordinator on the favours u can choose from. I chose the cup when it was released few months back. But no worries, PP always stock new wedding favours.

ds_gerl

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>vt (verena)</TD><TD>11 Oct 2009</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Peter Lim - Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Yow Siang - BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Chin (pearl_chin)</TD><TD>29 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Leslie - AM.PM.</TD><TD>Don - Forest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle (toottoot)</TD><TD>6 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Bobby Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkpt (pinkpt)</TD><TD>19 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyrock (candyrock)</TD><TD>20 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Loh Eng Hong - 39 East</TD><TD>39 East </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple (applegal55)</TD><TD>30 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>From Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Don from Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily (emilyns)</TD><TD>10 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Garden of Posies</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea (andie_luv2)</TD><TD>23 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyce (siao_xin_xin)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherubie (blue_cherubim99)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vespertine (vespertine)</TD><TD>26 May 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica (jm20610)</TD><TD>20 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Claudia Yee (claudia~)</TD><TD>26 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD>One Eye Click </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen Ng (twinkleng)</TD><TD>3 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>the_teracotta (the_teracotta)</TD><TD>16 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>2 of Us Photography</TD><TD>2 of Us Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica (ahjess)</TD><TD>30 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ppp (ppp2010)</TD><TD>4 Nov 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carlyn (mikoko24)</TD><TD>9 Jan 2011</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

claudia~

Hi DS_Gerl,
you mean you have the pacific romance photos?

I had seen Divine Elegance and Medievel of Love in Pacific Ballroom. Do you think the actual theme looks kinda of different from the mock up? Or was it just me? Haha..

andie_luv2

i was wondering whether anyone has any picts of the various wedding themes as i am working shifts, and its kinda impossible for me to always go down during the wk ends to see the different wedding themes...
anyone who has the various weddign themes photos, kindly email me at [email protected]
thankz.

and btw, i am thinking of choosing the cups as my wedding favour. i remembered rosalind telling me that so far only pan pac is using the cup as wedding favour. however, my colleague, who is getting married in grand copthorn 1 month after us, is also using the SAME CUP as their wedding favour...kinda sickening lehz...haiz...

so i email rosalind abt this issue and she she said that PP had no control over the distribution/sales of these wedding favours as they dun own the company directly...

so sickening lohz...and thery dun have any new wedding favours that is coming up...so sianz...

anyone had similar problems??

toottoot

Hi Andrea, I just had my wedding and from what I know, Pokxx cards is also one of their new wedding favours and apparently most of our guests love the cute cards, saying its unique as a wedding favour :D