Pan Pacific Singapore

ds_gerl

hello ladies, long time no log in due to busy work load =(

saw that there r new Pan Pac BTBs here =)
care to share with us ur AD details?

here is the updated list =)

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Preferred or Selected Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>vt (verena)</TD><TD>11 Oct 2009</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Peter Lim - Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Yow Siang - BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Chin (pearl_chin)</TD><TD>29 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Leslie - AM.PM.</TD><TD>Don - Forest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle (toottoot)</TD><TD>6 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Bobby Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyrock (candyrock)</TD><TD>20 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Loh Eng Hong - 39 East</TD><TD>39 East </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple (applegal55)</TD><TD>30 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>From Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Don from Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily (emilyns)</TD><TD>10 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Garden of Posies</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyce (siao_xin_xin)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherubie (blue_cherubim99)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vespertine (vespertine)</TD><TD>26 May 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Garden of Posies or Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

toottoot

Hi DS Gerl thanks for the update
After viewing the actual display of the Medieval of Love theme, I really love it alot. Have decided to choose this theme

babyvalentine

Heya, before i met up with Diana (my coordinator), I previewed the pacific ballroom with 30 tables and instantly loved it. But after meeting up with Diana, I realise that you need a minimum of 45 tables for the pacific ballroom. I was soooo disheartened, she said the 30 tables were the "old" package and now it has increased. Did anyone manage to negotiate to a lesser number of tables? say 35? Diana seemed to be really persistant with the 45 tables. Just want to get some feedback. Thks.

ds_gerl

vt> congratulations to ur big day ytd

michelle> u r welcome

let me kw if u gals hv anymore updates....
my HTB also like the medieval theme.... but i like garden of posies... =P
seems like till nw nobody has chosen the garden of posies yet...
do share with us ur pics on ur wedding day

pamela> i suppose u r referring to wkday dinner??
we signed up with pan pac during their wedding show in mar... for wkend dinner at pacific ballroom, min. need 38 tables + 2 reserve... not sure if they hv revise their pkg...

i did enquire with my coordinator on why there is a rule to hv a min table... she told me cos the hotel want to fully utilise the ballroom... and that's y they can only hold 4 weddings at a time... 2 for lunch and 2 for dinner...

perhaps u can chk with ur coordinator again?

babyvalentine

ds_gerl> thks for ur reply. I'm trying to get a wkend package. I guess they want to fully utilise the 3 rooms that comprise pacific ball room. Just that a mth ago i happen to see a wedding held with just 30 tables there, uses 2 sections of the rooms instead of all 3. According to Diana, they did make some revisions. Sigh. Will just keep a lookout for other hotels, otherwise, might just take oceanic ballroom...

so headache haha, but in a happy headache kind of way i suppose haha. =S Thks again.

ds_gerl

pamela> no problem

i guess the 30 tables for wkend shld be really "old" pkg bah...

if dun fully utilise all 3 function rooms, there might also be a possibility that there will be another event going on at the same time... thn it wun be a private foyer for ur wedding liao...

mikoko24

DS_Ger> My AD on 09th Jan 2011, Co-ordinator is Diana.. the rest of the details not available yet..

Thanks for the effort to update...

Pamela--> I just signed the contract.. "standard contract" do state for pacific room is 45. the room look quite empty if less than 40 tables.. not sure how others think about that...

I think weekday min tables will be lesser...that day went to take a look at others AD in pacific ballroom... only 40 tables + 2 reserve...

ds_gerl

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Preferred or Selected Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>vt (verena)</TD><TD>11 Oct 2009</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Peter Lim - Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Yow Siang - BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Chin (pearl_chin)</TD><TD>29 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Leslie - AM.PM.</TD><TD>Don - Forest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle (toottoot)</TD><TD>6 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Bobby Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyrock (candyrock)</TD><TD>20 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Loh Eng Hong - 39 East</TD><TD>39 East </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple (applegal55)</TD><TD>30 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>From Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Don from Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily (emilyns)</TD><TD>10 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Garden of Posies</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyce (siao_xin_xin)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherubie (blue_cherubim99)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vespertine (vespertine)</TD><TD>26 May 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Garden of Posies or Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carlyn (mikoko24)</TD><TD>9 Jan 2011</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

andie_luv2

dear all, my ad will be on 23 jan 2010, and will be held in the pacific room... but till now i have yet to finalise my theme and my wedding flavours...anyone has any pict for the theme and flavours??

ds_gerl

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>vt (verena)</TD><TD>11 Oct 2009</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Peter Lim - Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Yow Siang - BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Chin (pearl_chin)</TD><TD>29 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Leslie - AM.PM.</TD><TD>Don - Forest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle (toottoot)</TD><TD>6 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Bobby Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyrock (candyrock)</TD><TD>20 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Loh Eng Hong - 39 East</TD><TD>39 East </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple (applegal55)</TD><TD>30 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>From Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Don from Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily (emilyns)</TD><TD>10 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Garden of Posies</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea (andie_luv2)</TD><TD>23 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyce (siao_xin_xin)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherubie (blue_cherubim99)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vespertine (vespertine)</TD><TD>26 May 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Garden of Posies or Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carlyn (mikoko24)</TD><TD>9 Jan 2011</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ds_gerl

andrea> i do hv some pics taken when i attended the wedding show in march...
do u hv multiply acct? my ID is norahs

kass> u can email pan pac to request for the latest pkg rates &amp; validity...
think most probably they hv ardy open for bookings for Q1 of 2011... some other hotels hv also done so le...

strikingreality

DS_Gerl, I just checked with them a few weeks back, and they told me that their 2011 package not out till end of year. So I was surprised tt Carlyn has booked already. Wondering whether it was booked based on 2010 price...

mikoko24

hi Kass.. yes.. 2011 package is not out yet... THink i heard from diana that our date is the last for 2010 package... so i signed based on 2010 package.. initally the date that we ask for is 11 dec 2010.. but just right that date is not favourable to us according to our birthdate... so we can only take Jan 2011....

verena

Pearl and DS_Gerl> thanks for your blessings! All my friends and relatives commented that food at Pan Pac is excellent. So you all should be rest assured with their quality and standard =)

pinkpt

Having my big day on 19 December 2009 at Pacific Ballroom. Will have the Medieval of Love theme and the mugs as the favours. So jus wondering, wat coloured invitation cards are u all choosing?

candyrock

many congrats verena! do put up your AD pictures...can't wait to see the ballroom in all of its grandeur!

pinkpt, i'm also choosing medieval of love..i took the cream cards under lilian's suggestion! she is the owner of lil'art...she is a very nice lady! what favors do they have currently?

ds_gerl

vt> rem to upload ur AD pics for us to see =)

pinkpt> i rem i saw invitation card in tiffany blue colour... like that colour very much... but it also depends if u want the cards colour to match with ur theme...

btw, i dun rem seeing mugs as favours during their wedding show... do u hv any pics to share?

ds_gerl

pinkpt, candyrock> both of ur AD r only 1 day difference =)

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>vt (verena)</TD><TD>11 Oct 2009</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Peter Lim - Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Yow Siang - BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Chin (pearl_chin)</TD><TD>29 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Leslie - AM.PM.</TD><TD>Don - Forest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle (toottoot)</TD><TD>6 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Bobby Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkpt (pinkpt)</TD><TD>19 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyrock (candyrock)</TD><TD>20 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Loh Eng Hong - 39 East</TD><TD>39 East </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple (applegal55)</TD><TD>30 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>From Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Don from Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily (emilyns)</TD><TD>10 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Garden of Posies</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea (andie_luv2)</TD><TD>23 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyce (siao_xin_xin)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherubie (blue_cherubim99)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vespertine (vespertine)</TD><TD>26 May 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Garden of Posies or Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carlyn (mikoko24)</TD><TD>9 Jan 2011</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

toottoot

Hi DS_Gerl, I chose tiffany blue for my invitation cards and alot of our guests we got our cards commented that its a unique and sweet colour, very differently from the usual colours of the cards that they received. Yeap there's cute mugs as wedding favour. For me I chose cards cuz festive season is coming, so I thought its interesting to give the guests cards
**Strange I cant post the word Pxxxx cards in the forum...hmmm

ds_gerl

michelle> yah, from my understanding the administrator here somehow blocked the posting of some company names and brands to prevent advertisement...

perhaps u can insert . in between the words lor... hehehee...

btw, am curious on the cards look like... do u hv any pics to share??
i really do not kw pan pac has such interesting favours

toottoot

Hi DS_Gerl, its a new wedding favor and I get to know it from my coordinator when I start to choose the favours for our wedding. Interesting and the cards are slightly smaller than the normal ones, and the pictures is just a cute wedding couple. Both my hubby and I love it
Hmmm I forget to take pics cuz busy asking my coordinator lotsa questions.

pearl_chin

Hi DS_Gerl, here's the picture of the mug and cards. Think there may be new wedding favours by the time you start choosing your wedding favours :p
1236126.jpg
1236127.jpg

toottoot

Yeah I agree with Pearl...ur wedding date is still a long way, surely there's more new wedding favours
or maybe even new themes. Cheers!

ds_gerl

pearl, michelle> yeah yeah... really hope that they will keep on updating their collection of wedding favours and also themes

those from the wedding show r not so nice....

the mugs &amp; p0ker cards r new ideas i suppose.... so far, hv nv seen or heard other hotels r having that too....

pinkpt

Hi Everyone, i'm taking Tiffany blue coloured cards as suggested by Ivan. Yep, i really like the mugs as well as they are practical as well as cute.

Candyrock, have you done up ur inserts for the cards?

Just to update, Coffee &amp; Tea are my AD PG &amp; VG as well

ds_gerl

Ladies, let me kw if u hv any latest updates

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>vt (verena)</TD><TD>11 Oct 2009</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Peter Lim - Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Yow Siang - BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Chin (pearl_chin)</TD><TD>29 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Leslie - AM.PM.</TD><TD>Don - Forest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle (toottoot)</TD><TD>6 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Bobby Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkpt (pinkpt)</TD><TD>19 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyrock (candyrock)</TD><TD>20 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Loh Eng Hong - 39 East</TD><TD>39 East </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple (applegal55)</TD><TD>30 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>From Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Don from Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily (emilyns)</TD><TD>10 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Garden of Posies</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea (andie_luv2)</TD><TD>23 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyce (siao_xin_xin)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherubie (blue_cherubim99)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vespertine (vespertine)</TD><TD>26 May 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Garden of Posies or Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carlyn (mikoko24)</TD><TD>9 Jan 2011</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

candyrock

nice job, Apple!!

just an update, i'm changing my choice of theme to MEdieval of Love..looking very forward to the food tasting session this wed!

ds_gerl

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>vt (verena)</TD><TD>11 Oct 2009</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Peter Lim - Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Yow Siang - BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Chin (pearl_chin)</TD><TD>29 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Leslie - AM.PM.</TD><TD>Don - Forest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle (toottoot)</TD><TD>6 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Bobby Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkpt (pinkpt)</TD><TD>19 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyrock (candyrock)</TD><TD>20 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Loh Eng Hong - 39 East</TD><TD>39 East </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple (applegal55)</TD><TD>30 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>From Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Don from Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily (emilyns)</TD><TD>10 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Garden of Posies</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea (andie_luv2)</TD><TD>23 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyce (siao_xin_xin)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherubie (blue_cherubim99)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vespertine (vespertine)</TD><TD>26 May 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Garden of Posies or Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carlyn (mikoko24)</TD><TD>9 Jan 2011</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

candyrock

just done with the food tasting session at Hai Tien Lo today! i must sing praises for my coordinator, Linda...coz' my folks decided to make very last min changes to 5 of dish choices...so i called her at 11plus in the morning...and without a second word, she made arrangements with the chef and helped us change the menu!

the food was also good...one of our faves was the double-boiled soup(we're choosing this over the shark's fins)...it is well-boiled, smooth, with 3 slices of abalone too...must-try! overall, i'm glad we made our choice with Pan Pac...all the pan pac BTBs out here, 're in good hands!!

toottoot

Totally agree with Candyrock! Even their cards, esp the tiffany blue col that my hubby chose, most of our invited guests commented that its very nice and unique. Some even thought we bought it:p

strikingreality

Would like to find out from BTBs... Is Ocean Ballroom pillarless and does it have a high ceiling? I've seen Pacific before in other occasions, but not Ocean Ballroom.

ds_gerl

kass> both pacific and ocean ballrooms are pillarless…
as for high ceiling, though not as high as pacific… but I still think ocean ballroom still considered overall look is spacious…. u can drop by to take a look or contact a coordinator to arrange an appt for viewing…

mikoko24

DS_Ger--> I'm also looking at Dream Coffee for AD PG and VG. Can share with me the package u signed up with them? Anything i can "bargain"? I looking at their combo package with also includes the animation and will be going down to look for CK on 14/11 (sat).

My email [email protected]

ds_gerl

Carlyn> C&amp;T is quite "stingy" on giving extra perks out of their pkg.... so there's nothing much u can "bargain" with them...
we did not get anything additional from their std pkg... the pkg details is ardy posted at their website
in fact, we took the Dreamz Espresso combo pkg with photo animation (S$3800)... and they r quite flexible in terms of "exchanging" items... we dun want the coffee table album and hence we used that to top up to full cartoon animation...
think their current promo is the live gatecrashing... not sure if it is complimentary

ds_gerl

carlyn> cos we requested to hv the animation done earlier, hence we hv ardy submitted our story line and photos to c&amp;t in early oct… has yet to receive any updates from them. will follow up with them again probably in end nov

nayuqi

Hi Apple, good to hear about your food reviews.

Is the garoupa nice? How come it looks a bit distorted? Already started eating then take photo ah? hee

the plate for the combination platter is good, so food dont actually mix with each other. Is the same plate use for the actual wedding dinner?

The abalone looks presentable (though i dont eat it) hee

vespertine

Hi everybody... Wow, we have so many new BTBs here!

DS_Gerl> Unfortunately I have nothing to update! Still haven't confirmed my AD Photog and Videographer... Haha, I'm kinda stressed now. But I think I still have time.

Pearl, I cannot PM you. Why?! Anyway, your wedding is coming right? How are your preparations? Hope everything is fine with you! Can't wait to see your evening gown!!!

My coordinator Rosalind said she will contact me by Oct/ Nov to view some actual wedding setups, but I think she must have forgotten to...

Really excited to see the new tiffany blue invites too! I wish Rosalind had kept me updated! But since my wedding is in May 2010, she probably thinks it's too early to show me. Hee.

My package was the "old" package i.e. a minimum of 30 tables. Phew!

And Apple>> I like your online scrapbook! I'm gonna try it out when I have time!!!

Oh, by the way, anybody has any suggestions on bridesmaid's dresses? I don't know where to start!